April 17, 2024, 07:08:57 PM

Author Topic: Which player has something to prove?  (Read 7635 times)

Re: Which player has something to prove?
« Reply #30 on: June 04, 2009, 03:24:47 PM »
ALLYUH TALK 4-4-2 AND 4-5-1 AND WING BACK AND TING

WE BEATING COSTA RICA

:salute:

« Reply #31 on: June 04, 2009, 04:15:33 PM »
All a dem!!!!!

« Reply #32 on: June 04, 2009, 04:34:14 PM »
De highlighted two above plus ah couple more games. I don't have a problem with Glenn just that he needs to score more goals to prove his worth. I know he have speed and could beat etc etc. So score more goals fuh me please and I go be happy like pappy.  :)

But he score more goals for T&T than any other T&T player in the past year and still could only get cobo sweat in "Big Games".

He score more goals this past year than KJ & Stern combined.

Ah doh see yuh askin any other T&T player to score goals to prove dem worth to yuh.

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #33 on: June 04, 2009, 05:20:33 PM »
Who do alyuh think have something to prove for this upcoming T&T vs Costa Rica game and why.

Would you say Latas or maybe Yorke because the game is in his home town? Does KJ need to prove that he is the real deal or does Jason Scottland show that he means business, as now coming off a great season with his club?

Will Brichall show us and his new club that he can regain his form and score like he did against Bahrain to take us to another WC. Will newly added pro-league players, step up to the plate now given an opportunity to represent the county? Or would you say…Hyland, Keon, Carlos, Avery or even Cornell after his relegation. What about newly reinstated Collin Samuel or Dog.

Post your thoughts on here let us hear what you have to say...

All of the players have something to prove...even the guys on the bench

« Reply #34 on: June 04, 2009, 05:59:22 PM »
The whole stinkin side ... its time to putup and show some gutts... and win ah friggin game. If not.... presha

I agree THE WHOLE SQUAD have something to prove

Offline Peter

« Reply #35 on: June 05, 2009, 01:01:19 AM »
WE BEATING COSTA RICA.WE BEATING COSTA RICA...............................................WE BEATING COSTA RICA.

« Reply #36 on: June 06, 2009, 05:49:07 AM »

SOCA WARRIORS PROVE TO THE WORLD TODAY WE CAN BEAT ANY TEAM!

« Last Edit: June 06, 2009, 05:50:58 AM by Weh-it-is »

Offline bajanscout

• bajanscout
« Reply #37 on: June 06, 2009, 08:55:52 AM »
IMPS HA PROVE HESELF IF HE START ALL DEM DAM GOALS HE BE GETTING :rotfl:
bajanscout

Offline bajanscout

• bajanscout
« Reply #38 on: June 06, 2009, 06:08:13 PM »
i tell alyuh dem go geh lick
bajanscout

« Reply #39 on: June 06, 2009, 06:15:32 PM »

SOCA WARRIORS PROVE TO THE WORLD TODAY WE CAN BEAT ANY TEAM!

Huh?..I really doh understand allyuh fellas sometimes....Did we really prove we can can beat any team today ?..allyuh is kicks yes  :rotfl:

« Reply #40 on: June 06, 2009, 06:17:36 PM »
Scotland have to prove that he worthy of wearing a TT shirt.
Everybody allowed a bad game now and then ... but when you making a set ah ol noise about not coming to TT unless you going to be used in the game, yuh put club before country, yuh rail up on Facebook ... and yuh get handed a starting position and miss dem kinda goals - yuh deserve another chance, but yuh damn well have something to prove.

« Reply #41 on: June 06, 2009, 06:17:53 PM »

SOCA WARRIORS PROVE TO THE WORLD TODAY WE CAN THROW AWAY ALOT OF GOALS AGAINST ANY TEAM!

Fixed... :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #42 on: June 06, 2009, 06:23:29 PM »
Sando yuh come in here make man sad boi. But say wah. We looking ah lil better than when pacho was in charge.

« Reply #43 on: June 06, 2009, 06:27:49 PM »
Sando yuh come in here make man sad boi. But say wah. We looking ah lil better than when pacho was in charge.

BASED ON THIS ONE GAME we are looking better OFFENSIVELY!...now leh we talk about defensively?..and lets talk about the fact that man still standing ball watching, and men on the team cyah make a good cross?
« Last Edit: June 06, 2009, 06:31:11 PM by Sando prince »

« Reply #44 on: June 06, 2009, 06:37:27 PM »
Now we at de buttom of de list. We have to dig we self out of some deep tootoo.

« Reply #45 on: June 06, 2009, 09:21:31 PM »

BASED ON THIS ONE GAME we are looking better OFFENSIVELY!...now leh we talk about defensively?..and lets talk about the fact that man still standing ball watching, and men on the team cyah make a good cross?

Well since under yuh boi we look bad in every facet of d game we improvin. 1 game we look betta than d yr plus wit d goat at d helm. I c all live and in colour except JA at d MLS.

« Reply #46 on: June 07, 2009, 06:41:42 AM »
Let us be for real here. Did Costa Rica really play all over us on yesterday? No!

There is a bright light at the end of the tunnel, I'm happy that Latas is we coach.  ;)