April 28, 2024, 10:46:31 PM

Author Topic: Ministry of Sport gives $$ to assist W/Cup build up  (Read 4896 times)

Re: Ministry of Sport gives $$ to assist W/Cup build up
« Reply #30 on: July 21, 2009, 12:39:59 PM »

Ah now realize we is de only football federation in de world that have ah vagrant as president.  All he does do is beg fuh money.

De TTFF getting smart too.   Dey make de cheque big enuff so it cyah fit in Jack pocket.

« Reply #31 on: July 23, 2009, 10:42:38 AM »
Soca pro on another note , ah takin in the trevor wilkins calypso show. have you ever heard of it? if yuh didn't it's ah real nice old style calypso radio show only on the weekends. i'm sure you would love it, that's if yuh like old school fundation calypso.

that's the only kinda ah calysoca i could really get into, this new wave yuh rag soca sounding to much like this elephantman  techno reggae to me.                                   positive

What frequency is it on and at what time and does the station broadcast via the web as well?

Thanks

Regards real soca, yuh need to listen to fellas like Shorty, Maestro, Ed Watson, Shadow & Lord Nelson etc from the late 70's early 80's era!
That is the real thing self before this raggasoca thing came into fashion and start to take over from the original sweeter soca style!

Saying that Rudder is ah lyrics master and Baron is the sweet voice soca man and most of their stuff is seriously on another level as far as music is concerned so you must check them fellas out for some sweet soca therapy!

« Reply #32 on: July 23, 2009, 10:51:16 AM »

Ah now realize we is de only football federation in de world that have ah vagrant as president.  All he does do is beg fuh money.

De TTFF getting smart too.   Dey make de cheque big enuff so it cyah fit in Jack pocket.

Yuh mean the Ministy of Sports getting smart!!
Jack owns the TTFF, in fact I now refer to them as the JWFF!  ;)
« Last Edit: July 23, 2009, 02:32:17 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #33 on: July 23, 2009, 12:35:21 PM »
yeah,

but the d brain knows dat money doh mean nothing.

d focus is on the u20 team.

i see latapy in d picture wid d brain.

he knows something dat the rest of trinidad and tobago eh realize yet.

latapy go b coaching d u20 soon.

tune in to the nx looney tunes bat channel at the same bat time, sorry, wicb and wipa cyah sleep together right now. ah make ah mistake dey.

« Reply #34 on: July 23, 2009, 01:06:43 PM »
yeah,

but the d brain knows dat money doh mean nothing.

d focus is on the u20 team.

i see latapy in d picture wid d brain.

he knows something dat the rest of trinidad and tobago eh realize yet.

latapy go b coaching d u20 soon.

tune in to the nx looney tunes bat channel at the same bat time, sorry, wicb and wipa cyah sleep together right now. ah make ah mistake dey.

again partner   ::)