March 29, 2024, 06:58:52 AM

Author Topic: Shake-up in Under-20 team’s technical staff  (Read 6563 times)

Re: Shake-up in Under-20 team’s technical staff
« Reply #30 on: June 05, 2009, 10:58:08 AM »
Dont be surprised if after the Eqypt tournament- Anton is back with the Senior team going to South Africa.
 Trust me Anton is Latapy successor. Hear ye. If T&T dont qualify for S/A latapy will get the axe- Anton will groom a team for a couple of years until W/c Qualifiers come around and a big name coach will be named. Heaven help us if we then win the Caribbean cup, then he will take us to the preliminary round.
There is a deafening silence from his Father about the under 17 lack of results.

« Reply #31 on: June 05, 2009, 11:05:07 AM »
Anton...
Asst to Beenie
Asst to Wim
Asst to Maturana
Asst to Vranes

See the trend ?

Offline sHOTTA)

« Reply #32 on: June 05, 2009, 11:14:12 AM »
Just wow. WOWOWOWOOWOWOWOWOOW.

Paraguay 20- TNT 0
ITALIA 33 - TNT 0
EGYPT - 18 - TNT 0

The Scores
Italia scores 33 goals, the highest scoring match ever seen in a world cup.

AfterMath:
Coach Anton Corneal blames the players for the loses.

Conclusion
Anton Corneal looks for a better group of young players.
TTFA blacklists under 20 players for life.

I Don't Get It

After failing so miserably with the under 17 team, after embarrassing the entire nation, after disrespecting those young men, not only did the under 17 not score a single goal in qualifying but lost very very heavily in all of their three games.

TTFA WOW
Seems like you have to be a failure consistently for TTFA to hire you these days. Can anyone imagine how bad Corneal resume must look like? Can you imagine any football club or team that would hire this guy BESIDES TTFA?
Yeah sure lets give him THE MOST important job of building a young team for the future.

Enjoy the big six fellas, it might be our last! Lets see what TTFA does when no one wants to watch the National team.

« Reply #33 on: June 05, 2009, 01:01:13 PM »
In trinidad there are very few Coaches with international experience and qualifications.

That is why you see the recycling over and over of the same men.

Show me the list of TnT based coaches with a FIFA A licence or equivalent.
Show me the list of TnT based coaches who has coached in any capacity a national team playing competitions internationally.
Show me a list of TnT based coaches who has coached in a World Cup type setting either finals or qualifications

and most important
Show me a list of TnT Coaches who willing to work for Jack
Show me a list of TnT Coaches who Jack willing to Hire

and Most Most important

Show me a list of Coaches Internationally who will work for the money and under the conditions required under Jack and the TTFF

That is a very short list, Hence you see the same people
OVER and OVER.

Who else in Trinidad will do that work besides Anton.

the man have a niche.

« Reply #34 on: June 05, 2009, 01:09:57 PM »
Plus like the TTFF doh like to hire new ppl ,Anton on the payroll already so make him do some wuk .Save money by hiring say Fenwick ,save more money by firing all the coaches ,anton say he could do all that lol plus he go draft een Mcomee for the keeping dues ,he on the patroll already too .sigh..
« Last Edit: June 05, 2009, 01:13:07 PM by Quagmire »

« Reply #35 on: June 05, 2009, 01:11:49 PM »
STEUPS!!!!!!

Anton is like a fvkin virus!
is he who cause swine flu

Offline sHOTTA)

« Reply #36 on: June 05, 2009, 01:20:09 PM »
sighs  >:(
« Last Edit: June 05, 2009, 01:30:12 PM by sHOTTA) »

« Reply #37 on: June 05, 2009, 01:39:13 PM »
STEUPS!!!!!!

is he who cause swine flu
I tort it was GOAT FLU :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #38 on: June 05, 2009, 01:45:01 PM »
Dem men hadda be brothers in the lodge or someting. It amazing. Oh well.....
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #39 on: June 05, 2009, 01:55:57 PM »
In trinidad there are very few Coaches with international experience and qualifications.

Show me the list of TnT based coaches who has coached in any capacity a national team playing competitions internationally.
Show me a list of TnT based coaches who has coached in a World Cup type setting either finals or qualifications

and most important

and Most Most important

Show me a list of Coaches Internationally who will work for the money and under the conditions required under Jack and the TTFF

OVER and OVER.

the man have a niche.
    Aye Breds you preach,the average person on here will not understand these things,they are the same people who always asking about qualifications,we eh have nothing better that's why he continues to be used.

« Reply #40 on: June 05, 2009, 02:12:09 PM »
Dem men hadda be brothers in the lodge or someting. It amazing. Oh well.....

yuh know, daiz a valid point yuh raise dey. i eh go doubt dat nah!

« Reply #41 on: June 05, 2009, 02:50:50 PM »

My question is...y???
and firing ppls like the GK coach?? that real fishy

who's the new one?  .jus curious

Anton pops musta save JAck life back in d days or something
cause this shit doh make sense

« Reply #42 on: June 05, 2009, 03:21:46 PM »
When some of us pong JW and TTFF, others does say we ungrateful. Look all the decisions pertaining to the national team at all age groups are made by Jack. He and TTFF is one and the same. If Camps calls a press conf., believe you me Jack approve that script.

« Reply #43 on: June 05, 2009, 04:27:18 PM »

and most important

and Most Most important

OVER and OVER.

the man have a niche.

Show me the list of TnT based coaches with a FIFA A licence or equivalent.--FENWICK
Show me the list of TnT based coaches who has coached in any capacity a national team playing competitions internationally.----- CaTCH 22-
Show me a list of TnT based coaches who has coached in a World Cup type setting either finals or qualifications----CATCH 22

and most important
Show me a list of TnT Coaches who willing to work for Jack--FENWICK
Show me a list of TnT Coaches who Jack willing to Hire- DAIS JACK PROBLEM, NOT AN INDICTMENT ON THE COACHES

and Most Most important

Show me a list of Coaches Internationally who will work for the money and under the conditions required under Jack and the TTFF--FENWICK

« Reply #44 on: June 05, 2009, 05:29:01 PM »
Zando you can't be serious,Fenwick working under Jack conditions?you waste a whole post or may be you just felt like posting.

Offline ttcom

• us/trini/jamaican
« Reply #45 on: June 05, 2009, 06:19:13 PM »
STEUPS!!!!!!

You mean SWINE FLU   :devil:
Stupidity is an elemental force for which no earthquake is a match."
-Karl Kraus

« Reply #46 on: June 05, 2009, 06:23:23 PM »
we need a football version of Abu Bakr to clean out de TTFF.

« Reply #47 on: June 05, 2009, 06:43:37 PM »
When I got the news yday all I can say it is no longer d Peter Principle it is d Anton Principle.

« Reply #48 on: June 05, 2009, 07:16:17 PM »
Shake-up in Under-20 team’s technical staff.
By: Walter Alibey (T&T Newsday).

WITH ONLY three months to go before the start of the FIFA Under-20 World Cup in Egypt, there has been a shake-up in the coaching staff.

The only survivors are coach Zoran Vranes, assistant coach Hutson Charles and manager Chris De Silva.

Those booted out are physiotherapist Otis Hislop, assistant manager Carl Joseph, equipment manager Irvin Thomas, goalkeeper coach Jefferson George and trainer Ashton Mills.

And Anton Corneal has been drafted in as assistant coach.

They all received letters from the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF) on Tuesday informing them that their services were no longer needed.

One of the fired officials who requested anonymity explained that no reason was given for their dismissals.

He described the situation as “extremely bad” as it comes so close to the start of the World Cup. The Trinidad and Tobago Under-20s have been drawn in Group “A” with hosts Egypt, Paraguay and Italy.

They will open their campaign against Egypt on September 24 before taking on the Italians on September 28.

The Young Soca Warriors will, on October 1, complete the preliminary rounds of matches with an encounter with South Americans Paraguay.

Yesterday Oliver Camps, president of the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF) said that adjustments were required by coach Vranes hence the shake-up in the Under-20 staff.

The Yugoslavian born coach is currently in the sister-isle of Tobago, as an assistant coach with the senior national team preparing to face Costa Rica in a crucial World Cup Qualifier tomorrow at the Dwight Yorke Stadium.

Newsday learnt that the Under-20 team now trains without the intensity it should exhibit because there is no trainer and physiotherapist.

It was also revealed that Vranes, a former Joe Public coach allegedly had a fall-out with goalkeeper coach George while the team was on a recent tour of Nigeria.

Newsday was also reliably informed that Vranes attempted to intervene during a training session conducted by George but was rebuffed.

Some members of the technical staff are also confused about the appointment of Anton Corneal, coach of the recent unsuccessful Under- 17 football team in Mexico, to the technical staff as assistant coach.

The team trains five times a week at the Ato Boldon Stadium in Couva and is expected to leave on another overseas international warm-up tournament soon.

Another affected official expressed disappointment at the decision by the football federation. “This is not good at all, at least at this point in time.”

Camps could not give details on who will be replacing the sacked members but issued the assurance that it will be done when he and other members of the football federation return from the current FIFA Congress in the Bahamas.

Why am I not surprised I wonder?!  ::)

Well done Anton, just reward for your U-17's team's performance recently! :applause:

Watch us shock the world with the level our football in Egypt!!  :timeout:

« Reply #49 on: June 05, 2009, 07:19:30 PM »
Zando you can't be serious,Fenwick working under Jack conditions?you waste a whole post or may be you just felt like posting.

Tht is the best you could come with? That he may or may not work with Jack...If he didn't want de wuk, why he campaign so loud for it?

« Reply #50 on: June 05, 2009, 08:30:12 PM »

more like a shakedown

« Reply #51 on: July 23, 2009, 09:30:13 AM »
As soon as Anton Corneal join this under 20 team they get blight....

Look out for ah next set of licks when we go Egypt.

« Reply #52 on: July 23, 2009, 09:57:42 AM »

Look out for ah next set of licks  and d lame excuse when we go Egypt.

« Reply #53 on: July 23, 2009, 10:00:00 AM »

Look out for ah next set of licks when we go Egypt.

I was thinking the same thing....

« Reply #54 on: July 23, 2009, 12:21:42 PM »

shit rolls down hill.

if they are not focus at the top how do you or anyone else for that matter expect the bottom to be focus.

losers at the top begat losers at the bottom.

capeche?