April 28, 2024, 10:07:12 AM

Author Topic: Other WC Qualifications.  (Read 63034 times)

Re: Argentina vs Brazil SA Qualification
« Reply #90 on: September 05, 2009, 07:59:49 PM »
u mean they giving a cutarse...fabiano score to make it 3-1...a beauty if a chip

« Reply #91 on: September 05, 2009, 08:01:11 PM »
Jaijohn must be on suicide watch. Argentina need to stop playing small goal on big field. And they need to get some flavour in their game.

« Reply #92 on: September 05, 2009, 08:03:09 PM »
ah brazilian blood going and spill 2nite. not wishing it but its going to happen

« Reply #93 on: September 05, 2009, 08:04:21 PM »
ooooohhhhh guuuudddd....Brazil getting a real cut arse dread....

???   ;D

« Reply #94 on: September 05, 2009, 08:04:59 PM »
ooooohhhhh guuuudddd....Brazil getting a real cut arse dread....

???   ;D

ooopsss....  :rotfl:  ;D

« Reply #95 on: September 05, 2009, 08:25:25 PM »
Oh dear... :D

« Reply #96 on: September 05, 2009, 09:22:04 PM »
3-1 loss at home lol

« Reply #97 on: September 05, 2009, 09:50:32 PM »
3-1 loss at home lol

At least some good news

Re: Other WC Qualifications.
« Reply #98 on: September 05, 2009, 09:51:19 PM »
Venezuela leading Chile 2 - 1, ah watching a delayed telecast...

« Reply #99 on: September 05, 2009, 10:11:21 PM »
Things are shaking up in CONMEBOL b/c of Colombia's victory over Ecuador and Peru's snatching of 3 points from Uruguay.

Yuh want to know how it turns out?

« Reply #100 on: September 05, 2009, 10:12:43 PM »
Things are shaking up in CONMEBOL b/c of Colombia's victory over Ecuador and Peru's snatching of 3 points from Uruguay.

Yuh want to know how it turns out?

Ah went digging up on FIFA.com but ah eh see nutten...right now in the 73rd min they at 2 -2 ....doh tell mih, I like the suspense.... ;D

« Reply #101 on: September 05, 2009, 10:14:58 PM »
Ronaldo cannot play outside of England and Man United. No protect through club affiliation from ref.

Nah, I don't think Ronaldo has played a decent game for Portugal since 06 against Holland. By the way why you seem so angry? You should be happy Chelsea start off well.
I eh mad it just sickening to watch his behavior on the pitch. One of these days he will actually take off with all the flapping he does do.

« Reply #102 on: September 05, 2009, 10:23:43 PM »
England players can flap their gums all they want as they talk up their chances, but they are a mediocre team at best! Their midfield continue to be unimaginative and one dementional  and most of their players are very overrated! Capello is a genius!

I take it you mean that they all suffer from the same unique hallucination that they're a world class team?

« Reply #103 on: September 05, 2009, 10:42:11 PM »
allyuh check on jai john to make sure he is okay....now dat brazil qualify, i can sit back and watch argentina either crack under de pressure or play some serious ball and get results.

« Reply #104 on: September 06, 2009, 12:41:55 PM »
England players can flap their gums all they want as they talk up their chances, but they are a mediocre team at best! Their midfield continue to be unimaginative and one dementional  and most of their players are very overrated! Capello is a genius!

I take it you mean that they all suffer from the same unique hallucination that they're a world class team?

If again!

« Reply #105 on: September 06, 2009, 01:20:01 PM »
So Brazil was the first South American and only team world wide to clinch their spot yesterday

South Africa (RSA) automatic
Australia (AUS) 06/06/2009
Japan (JPN) 06/06/2009
Korea Republic (KOR) 06/06/2009
Netherlands (NED) 06/06/2009
Korea DPR (PRK) 17/06/2009
Brazil (BRA) 05/09/2009

Results today Sept 6, 2009

Nigeria   2:2 (1:1)   Tunisia
Ghana   2:0 (1:0)   Sudan
Benin      1:1 (0:0)   Mali
Togo      1:1 (1:0)   Morocco
Mozambique   1:0 (0:0)   Kenya
Algeria   1:0 (0:0)   Zambia
« Last Edit: September 06, 2009, 10:15:53 PM by E-man »

Anybody seen jai john?
« Reply #106 on: September 06, 2009, 06:33:32 PM »
I'm truly worried for my friend after that SHELLACKING his team took in dey backyard yesterday from their superiors Brazil.

jai...please say something...even if somebody make a proxy post on your behalf..just let de MB know yuh ok.

Otherwise...ah go have to issue a amber alert fuh yuh tail jes like de one de argentinian authorities issue fuh messi and tevez since yesterday!  ;D ;D

Re: Anybody seen jai john?
« Reply #107 on: September 06, 2009, 07:17:49 PM »
All is not lost San Juan win yday.

« Reply #108 on: September 06, 2009, 07:56:15 PM »
I'm truly worried for my friend after that SHELLACKING his team took in dey backyard yesterday from their superiors Brazil.

jai...please say something...even if somebody make a proxy post on your behalf..just let de MB know yuh ok.

Otherwise...ah go have to issue a amber alert fuh yuh tail jes like de one de argentinian authorities issue fuh messi and tevez since yesterday!  ;D ;D

yuh doh bite nice atall boy

« Reply #109 on: September 06, 2009, 08:06:18 PM »

By now iz a serious silver alert, cause he prolly aged through worrying overnight.

« Reply #110 on: September 07, 2009, 08:21:28 AM »
Adel Tarrabt versus Togo

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/2eMcbbIMThc" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/2eMcbbIMThc</a>

« Reply #111 on: September 07, 2009, 08:33:45 AM »
allyuh check on jai john to make sure he is okay....now dat brazil qualify, i can sit back and watch argentina either crack under de pressure or play some serious ball and get results.

Doh worry I fine. I still have yet to see the game so , as usual I doh comment on things I eh see, but I saw the results so ah have ah few words on dat.
It eh looking good for my team and certain statements are coming back to haunt us. The most poignant is that of Riquelme.... " Maradona and I see things differently when it comes to football " Now everyone and his dog know by now I am a big Riquelme fan and I take what de man said seriously. It really was a nice way to say .......
Well everyone can fill in de blanks.
When you look at how the team has performed since maradona has taken charge you must wonder if he is the best man for the job. Now for all the criticisms of Riquelme,  some justified others not , he is still the leading scorer for Argentina in this campaign, and led Argentina to victories against the same teams they are struggling to get results from these days.
Now few will argue that Argentina has some of the best players in world football yet the national team  does not reflect that. Granted maradona lost 5 players from his preferred 11 due to injury and he was playing against Brazil, the team has lacked cohesion and the dominance they once showed against their regional opponents. No longer is Argentina a team to be feared.
mexico had a similar problem early in the campaign when Ericksson was at the helm ....they reverted to a tried and proven mexican coach and now few will dare to bet against them qualifying. they have gone from the worst mEXICAN TEAM EVERR ...TO KYAH LORSE !
A similar transformation has taken place with England ...from traditional strugglers  who just seemed to do enough to get there to serious contenders for the next WC.
I remember someone teasing Small Mag bout his support for England ...I eh so sure dat is a laughing matter now ! England with a change in management is now a far cry from England the team with the same players under Ericksson. england beating people and scoring plenty goals now !
It is difficult to change cult figures however as we have seen here in Trinidad ...When  I made the call for Yorke to use Tobago as his swan song and retire gracefully in a celebration in his homeland there was not much support fpr it. man was still seeing dwight playing a big part in th team. Now Yorke himself has had to step down.
same thing with latapy ..any other coach would have been given the sack because the team has not improved under his charge but is Latapy we talking bout so I suppose the same will be the case ...it will be up to Latapy to stay or leave.
So it is with maradona ....another coach would have been given the boot already but is Diego we talking bout .
I however feel that if he does not win with this team next game ..That's it !
Argentina will probably go for Bianchi...a tried and tested performer ...or batista who has shown he is up to the task wit the young stars. there is also Simione , a WC winner and well respected coach in Argentina.
So I wait to see what happens next but you know Jai doh give up .....is Spurs in England, Villareal in Spain...AC Milan in Italy... Argentina in World Cup ..and Boca Juniors everywhere else !

« Reply #112 on: September 07, 2009, 11:10:29 AM »
i agree dat de team need riquelme and maradonna not ready as a coach...also their defence real shaky, they missing players of the calibre such as walter samuel, ayala and if  u go back some years passarella and ruggeri.
i tink they will still qualify but to contend at de world cup they will need a serious coach such as batista or bianchi.

i like simeone and actually wish he could coach de soca warriors but that will not happen for many reasons.

« Reply #113 on: September 07, 2009, 11:51:06 AM »
i agree dat de team need riquelme and maradonna not ready as a coach...also their defence real shaky, they missing players of the calibre such as walter samuel, ayala and if  u go back some years passarella and ruggeri.
i tink they will still qualify but to contend at de world cup they will need a serious coach such as batista or bianchi.

i like simeone and actually wish he could coach de soca warriors but that will not happen for many reasons.

If dey bring back dem fellas you callin dey....Argentina will miss SA 2010 by not qualifying.

Dem fellas too ole.  As it is, me eh know wha de ass Veron doin on dah team.  Is not like Argentina doh have de yutes....but what dey doh have is wing backs (all due respeck to Zanetti who is a utility player supreme).  Every other top team have dem and how they are used is key to modern football

« Reply #114 on: September 07, 2009, 11:54:15 AM »

If dey bring back dem fellas you callin dey....Argentina will miss SA 2010 by not qualifying.

We go b in good company nutten wrong wit dat.

« Reply #115 on: September 07, 2009, 12:00:26 PM »
thats the first time in a while i see a brazil v arg look like men against boys..

but doh hate on veron, the old man look good in that game and was one of the few players who was stepping up to the plate. Tevez look like ah energizer bunny, running around the place aimless like a headless chicken..

Messi get lock down for the most part although i eh go lie that belt he give a defender in the 18 yard box was a Mastercard moment.. Kun get lock down.. Where was Lavezzi and Zarate?

On a side note, somebody on the site was talking last week about the difference between Argentine and Brazilian players.. how a brazilian will beat yuh and leave yuh, while and argentinian will run with the ball with close control but yuh go still be there with him.. And yuh know what, de man was talking some sense and allyuh was ponging him. Makes a great argument about the merits of different individual playing styles..

Argentina next glaring problem is the keeper not good. On that last goal, he had no business coming so far off his line to challenge Fabiano and get chip. When Kaka play that ball, Fabiano wouldve had a more than difficult angle on goal with a defender tracking back, but the keeper turn that play into a 1 v 1 opportunity, to which Fabiano obliged.

Brazil looking kinda scary dread..

They strong in all areas of the pitch and with a kinda solidity and discipline that wasn't necessarily the hallmark of the brazilian teams of yesteryear.. They looking alot more business-like than artistic these days, just look at Luis Fabiano.. a clinical finisher with minimal flair. Credit to Dunga for the monster he creating there.
« Last Edit: September 07, 2009, 12:03:13 PM by dinho »

« Reply #116 on: September 07, 2009, 12:31:16 PM »
Argentina next glaring problem is the keeper not good.

It's been a long time since Argentina has had a world class keeper. Or if they have a good one he's only around for no longer than a 2-year spell, then a new one comes along. No one has been really steady for them there over a sustained period of time.

« Reply #117 on: September 07, 2009, 12:33:15 PM »
Maradona learning the hard way

As the Argentina squad drove sadly away from the stadium in Rosario on Saturday night there were no protests from the supporters who were still milling around. Despite the 3-1 defeat by Brazil there was applause and shouts of encouragement.

So much for the team bus, but what about the coach? Argentina's struggle to qualify for next year's World Cup will inevitably be personalised. It is not just Argentina who are stumbling, it is "Diego Maradona's Argentina". How much responsibility should the little man bear for his team's current plight?

When Maradona was appointed almost a year ago, I commented here that Argentina's qualification was by no means assured. The team was already in trouble after predecessor Alfio Basile's reign ended with a run of one win in seven matches despite fixtures easier than those Maradona has had to face. So the situation he inherited was far from comfortable.

(continue)

« Reply #118 on: September 07, 2009, 12:40:20 PM »
Maradona learning the hard way

As the Argentina squad drove sadly away from the stadium in Rosario on Saturday night there were no protests from the supporters who were still milling around. Despite the 3-1 defeat by Brazil there was applause and shouts of encouragement.

So much for the team bus, but what about the coach? Argentina's struggle to qualify for next year's World Cup will inevitably be personalised. It is not just Argentina who are stumbling, it is "Diego Maradona's Argentina". How much responsibility should the little man bear for his team's current plight?

When Maradona was appointed almost a year ago, I commented here that Argentina's qualification was by no means assured. The team was already in trouble after predecessor Alfio Basile's reign ended with a run of one win in seven matches despite fixtures easier than those Maradona has had to face. So the situation he inherited was far from comfortable.

(continue)

U C sumting else we have in common. Come Diego come watch d WC on tv wit we..

« Reply #119 on: September 07, 2009, 04:04:38 PM »
Ghana is on the inside

South Africa (RSA) automatic
Australia (AUS) 06/06/2009
Japan (JPN) 06/06/2009
Korea Republic (KOR) 06/06/2009
Netherlands (NED) 06/06/2009
Korea DPR (PRK) 17/06/2009
Brazil (BRA) 05/09/2009