June 16, 2024, 01:15:55 AM

Author Topic: Other WC Qualifications.  (Read 64790 times)

Re: Bahrain V New Zealand
« Reply #210 on: October 09, 2009, 09:49:32 PM »
New Zealand 1982 Coach: Beating Bahrain Is Very Acheivable
The former boss is optimistic...

New Zealand’s 1982 World Cup boss John Adshead believes that the current team can progress past Bahrain to make the 2010 version.

The All Whites are in the middle-east ahead of the first leg of their play-off against Bahrain on Saturday.

The return match takes place in Wellington on November 14.

Adshead is proud that two of his players from the Spain tournament 27 years ago are close to taking New Zealand to a second World Cup.

Head coach Ricki Herbert and assistant Brian Turner are just 180 minutes away from South Africa.

"Over two legs, I would put my hand on my heart and say honestly that New Zealand can achieve this," Adshead said according to the New Zealand Press Association.

"It's not just achievable, it's very achievable, but football is a funny game. When you think you're right, it will turn around and whack you.

"But if we do the right things, I honestly believe this could be our second trip to a World Cup."

Adshead thinks that as the second leg is in Wellington, that could help the Kiwis.

"You're thinking Bahrain will want to come over here with an unassailable lead and that often leads to little chances."

« Reply #211 on: October 09, 2009, 10:05:20 PM »
Capo, meet Don Cornelius. He would like to talk to you about the honeys that live out in New Zealand and Bahrain. Yeah, TnT, they not into that world cup thingy, just ask Jakula.

Cameroon v Togo WCQ
« Reply #212 on: October 10, 2009, 08:40:52 AM »

Re: Cameroon v Togo WCQ
« Reply #213 on: October 10, 2009, 09:04:19 AM »
1-0 Cameroon

« Reply #214 on: October 10, 2009, 09:40:22 AM »

Re: Cameroon v Togo WCQ
« Reply #215 on: October 10, 2009, 10:31:38 AM »
3 - 0 FT. Gabon win 3-1

« Reply #216 on: October 10, 2009, 10:52:24 AM »
kiwi we want ah goal

« Reply #217 on: October 10, 2009, 11:01:31 AM »
NZ playin ah pack ah shit

Re: Other WC Qualifications.
« Reply #218 on: October 10, 2009, 11:05:49 AM »
spain leadin 1 nil

« Reply #219 on: October 10, 2009, 11:09:46 AM »
What a miss by Bahrain a while ago.  Forward chose to go for goal from a slightly acute angle, instead of squaring back to his totally alone player in the six..May well live to regret that one, and he was subbed. :(

« Reply #220 on: October 10, 2009, 11:11:31 AM »
like NZ finding they form in de last 10 mins

« Reply #221 on: October 10, 2009, 11:12:43 AM »
What a miss by Bahrain a while ago.  Forward chose to go for goal from a slightly acute angle, instead of squaring back to his totally alone player in the six..May well live to regret that one, and he was subbed. :(

Salman Isa looked like he was offside when he received that ball anyways... he still should have done better with the finish though.  I think going for goal was the right idea b/c I don't think that other forward would have been onside had he squared it to him.

But is in Bahrain dey playing so anything mighta happen... linesman mighta siddung on de flag.

« Reply #222 on: October 10, 2009, 11:21:31 AM »
Dem fellas nashy...A lil gym work needed to keep them up on their feet more.

« Reply #223 on: October 10, 2009, 11:21:53 AM »
goaless draw.

« Reply #224 on: October 10, 2009, 12:10:58 PM »
ukraine leadin 1 nil over england in de 80th.

« Reply #225 on: October 10, 2009, 12:24:53 PM »

Fulltime... Ukraine wins after Robert Greene was sent off in the 14' (first England keeper ever sent off in WC qualification) for taking down a player on a breakaway in the box.  Hard luck case, ref coulda show leniency but didn't.  Shitschenko miss the penalty but Navarenko later scored the lone tally to vault Ukraine past Croatia and into 2nd.

Slaven Bilic boys playing good shit this rounds...
« Last Edit: October 10, 2009, 12:31:54 PM by Bake n Shark »

« Reply #226 on: October 10, 2009, 12:25:05 PM »
FT

England went down to 10 men from the 13th... R.Green last man on Sheva... Sheva missed the pen and then they scored via a deflection off Ashley Cole

England had about 2 good chances..Lamps and Rooney in the end..  Ukraine hit the post and James made an awesome save in the second half

Ukraine played very good..England were poor but with 10 men

Only good thing about this is Croatia are basically out of the WC... Ukraine need 3 points vs Andorra..which is basically 3 points in advance

Haha @ Croats... hate that f**king side

4-1.. 5-1 Enjoy the Cup at home

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
« Reply #227 on: October 10, 2009, 04:06:38 PM »
El SAl Mex... 2 mins into game.. game stopped. ..........
Bees Invasion
Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.

« Reply #228 on: October 10, 2009, 04:11:01 PM »
WTF!  :o ah just try to see the mexico/elsal game online and got on just in time to see one of the goal/net on fire! anybody saw what happened?

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
« Reply #229 on: October 10, 2009, 04:12:20 PM »
That smoke is fire extingushers, used to drive away the bees

Offline santacruz

• This year is the Dutch year!
« Reply #230 on: October 10, 2009, 04:12:39 PM »
it aint on fir they just trying to ge rod of the bees
Fatima old boy graduate in '95 from Form 5, '97 from Form 6, lived in Santa Cruz.

« Reply #231 on: October 10, 2009, 04:13:13 PM »
somebody says that the stadium has a bee infestation...so match on hold for now

ah next tess tell me is a Family gathering of Caribman and he family, is one setta pests..... :devil:
« Last Edit: October 10, 2009, 04:26:44 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #232 on: October 10, 2009, 04:24:19 PM »
oh ok...lol ah coulda swear was ah fire de trying to get rid of oui...all dat drama for some bees...like it had ah nest in de VEE or what?

« Reply #233 on: October 10, 2009, 04:27:45 PM »
oh ok...lol ah coulda swear was ah fire de trying to get rid of oui...all dat drama for some bees...like it had ah nest in de VEE or what?

man ya ever see a queen and her hive when they are swarming on something
Is BEES fa DAYS
« Last Edit: October 10, 2009, 04:30:00 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
« Reply #234 on: October 10, 2009, 04:34:52 PM »
OG El Sal   Mex 1 up

« Reply #235 on: October 10, 2009, 05:15:09 PM »
What channel is the USA game playing on?

« Reply #236 on: October 10, 2009, 05:19:14 PM »

THe USA game would not be on TV in the US, don't know why...but you can get it online here:
http://atdhe.net/9796/watch-honduras-vs-usa

« Reply #237 on: October 10, 2009, 05:23:26 PM »

THe USA game would not be on TV in the US, don't know why...but you can get it online here:

It's on pay-per-view only...

It's not being shown... some small company (MediaPro) bought the rights from the Honduran FA and showing it via pay per view only.  Head down to your local bar if yuh desperate enough... maybe they bought it lol

« Reply #238 on: October 10, 2009, 05:38:57 PM »
bahrain have rell f**kin heart boi. 0=-0 against new zeland now pressure is on for NZ at home. best of luck to both teams

Offline monty

« Reply #239 on: October 10, 2009, 05:53:07 PM »

It's on pay-per-view only...

It's not being shown... some small company (MediaPro) bought the rights from the Honduran FA and showing it via pay per view only.  Head down to your local bar if yuh desperate enough... maybe they bought it lol

I see WFUT showing it according to the channel guide. That is channel 49 on comcast in NJ.

*** the channel guide just change and something else showing. So scratch that****
« Last Edit: October 10, 2009, 06:13:08 PM by monty »