April 28, 2024, 08:22:29 PM

Author Topic: I think Guatemala Under More Pressure than We  (Read 1063 times)

I think Guatemala Under More Pressure than We
« on: October 07, 2005, 10:15:23 AM »
This is in truth and in Fact their Nov 19th.

Based on how they have been improving under Maradiaga they really though 3rd spot was theirs epecially after the previous rounds.

But ever since they have been stuttering.

Every game that goes by the get further away.

The 3-2 loss to us was devastating they relly thought they could hit us for 5 again.

From TnT point of view other than the Avid fans ie "the men on this site" no body not really studying this team.

I am not in TnT but I am sure the Vibes is not like the strike squad vibes.
Back then everybody had catch the fever.

But this time around I am almost 100% sure there will be at least 1 empty seat in the stadium even if we are in with a shot of making the world cup for the Mexico game.

This will work to our favor

We will be more relaxed and in truth and in fact the general public not really expecting much.

If we make the playoffs things might get more tight and tense but for now I think we players are under less stress from the public.

When them mexicans start to drop goal in Guatemala backside and we start to drop goals in Panama look for pressure to buss tank.

forced with a must win game at home against Costa Rica with thousands of crazy ass guatemalians ready to lynch the team for failure look for them to self destruct.

I like Costa Rica odds on the counter attack

That game will be a cracker.

On the flip side look for mexico to come Trinidad and pass the ball around and maintain possesion. I dont expect them to press us but rather sit back and wait to win the ball back.

Hopefully we will be able to break down their defense
I expect bennie man to have us defensing very deep like we did in Mexico and wait for the odd chance to attempt on goal.

Mexico will not chase this game they will sit back and wait for their chance as well so this game will be quite dull I expect when compared to Guate Guate versus Costa Rica.

Guatemala Loosing to Both Mexico 4-0  and Costa Rica 2-0

TnT Beating Panama 3-0 and 0-0 Versus Mexico.

Off to the playoff not sure how we stand versus those 2 teams they are unknow so that makes them real dangerous added to that we will probably be favourites which adds another layer of pressure.
Too soon to tell

Re: I think Guatemala Under More Pressure than We
« Reply #1 on: October 07, 2005, 10:20:58 AM »

Oh Lord....

« Reply #2 on: October 07, 2005, 10:28:37 AM »

Oh Lord....

Trini... like he eh see yuh post where yuh beg him not to predict no score!!

Also didn't somebody already point out to KND that it is spelt "LOSE" not "Loose"

KND look here
e.g. Guatemala will "lose" to Mexico
       Latapy shook "loose" his panamanian marker

It didn't have Republic Readers in your time KND??

« Reply #3 on: October 07, 2005, 10:33:44 AM »
spelling is small thing as long as you could understand the words being used that is the important thing dont sweat the small stuff

loose, lose, loss, lost
all the same dam thing

Offline UPRISING

• "Justice is what de youths dem need overall..."
« Reply #4 on: October 07, 2005, 11:06:46 AM »
knd....DAMN (not Dam)... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

I hear yuh brethren nobodya cyar tell yuh not to have hopes and make yuh prediction...

Go warriors! Jes win by whatever score...we taking dat...jus   :cursing: win! 

We need a FIGHT :duel: SONG!  Fabien??
"...de way dem deal wit Mankind all mih gyal start bawl.."