March 28, 2024, 11:36:12 PM

Author Topic: Where was the Defense?  (Read 12761 times)

Offline jumbonut$

Re: Where was the Defense?
« Reply #90 on: June 08, 2009, 08:21:19 AM »
I might be crazy but maybe a thought to try Birchell at the Center back with Lawrence. He is solid at defending, decent in the air and could cover Lawrence. Is not like Mexico big and tall up front.

Birchall at right back would be a better option but you have a point. He stays with his defensive duties and covers well.

« Reply #91 on: June 08, 2009, 09:13:57 AM »
J'lloyd coming, no need to worry about converting people to wingback right now. if we get one of the Hoytes too, then we in even better shape.

« Reply #92 on: June 08, 2009, 09:23:24 AM »
J'lloyd coming, no need to worry about converting people to wingback right now. if we get one of the Hoytes too, then we in even better shape.

Is this confirmed?

« Reply #93 on: June 08, 2009, 09:23:42 AM »

Boy f**k away wid hoyte an dem oui!!  Leh dem suffer waitin fuh english caps!!

Offline bajanscout

• bajanscout
« Reply #94 on: June 08, 2009, 12:20:57 PM »
DROP IMPS
bajanscout

« Reply #95 on: June 08, 2009, 12:24:02 PM »
DROP IMPS

BIM why did you change your handle? Yuh shame?

Offline sweetiepaper

« Reply #96 on: June 08, 2009, 12:35:14 PM »
I didn't realise Turtle Watching was so popular in Tobago. It even had Turtles in the Stadium. The three Ninja Turtles - Yorke, Andrews & Lawrence.

All yuh remember Sesame Street & the Turtle & the Hare with Kermit the frog interviewing.
" I doooon't..... knoooooooowwwww.......... whhhhhhhyyyyyyy theyyyyyyyy......ssssaaayyyyyyyy........ thaaaaaaaaattttt........ I'mmmmmmmmm ..............................................................................................
ssssllllllooooowwwwwwwwww.  :rotfl:

"Sweetiepaper does be all over de place"