March 28, 2024, 07:18:36 AM

Author Topic: CONCACAF FOURTH ROUND STANDINGS  (Read 11760 times)

Offline Mock de Dread

CONCACAF FOURTH ROUND STANDINGS
« on: June 07, 2009, 04:34:34 PM »
SIX MATCHES EIGHTEEN POINTS STILL TO PLAY FOR
TEAM IS LOOKING MUCH BETTER THAN BEFORE
HAVE HOPE PEOPLE

World Cup Qualifying - CONCACAF Fourth Round
                        GP W D L GS    GC GD    P
Costa Rica           5  4  0 1  9      5   4     12
United States      5   3  1 1 10     6   4     10
El Salvador          4   1  2 1  6     6   0      5
Honduras             4  1  1 2  5      6  -1    4
Mexico                4  1  0 3  4      7  -3    3
Trinidad & Tobago 4  0  2 2  5      9 - 4    2

MEXICO IS GONNA BE DANGEROUS COMING OFF A LOSS TO EL SALVADOR BRIGHT SPOT IS IF THERE IS ANY TIME THEIR TEAM CAN BE BEATEN ITS NOW...GO WARRIORS...GO LATAS
« Last Edit: June 07, 2009, 04:36:32 PM by Mock de Dread »

Re: CONCACAF FOURTH ROUND STANDINGS
« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2009, 05:32:07 PM »
i say we gonna have a stellar run in the next half of the hex and it gonna start wit a win IN mexico..hopefully other results will go our way also..

« Reply #2 on: June 07, 2009, 06:10:13 PM »
i say we gonna have a stellar run in the next half of the hex and it gonna start wit a win IN mexico..hopefully other results will go our way also..

This is possible. I certainly hope so. Yuh know we like to develop late nah.

« Reply #3 on: June 07, 2009, 06:26:25 PM »
Doh panic. Just know yuh 3 times tables and see how fast a last place in de table could transform into a higher position. Relax people.

Offline bajanscout

• bajanscout
« Reply #4 on: June 07, 2009, 06:32:24 PM »
WE LOOSING EVERY GAME ONCE IMPS STARTING WATCH
bajanscout

« Reply #5 on: June 07, 2009, 06:37:24 PM »
Mexico has loads of home games to go.

CR already have 3 pts on the road.

Even if we win all our remaining home games, that's just 11 pts.

We have to win minimum one more away, and 14 might only give us fourth place.

We better start praying that these teams start drawing with each other.

I can only hope we get some warm up games in the summer, to blood fellas like Hyland and Tinto.

We have a fighting chance of pts in Hond and CR.

« Reply #6 on: June 07, 2009, 06:46:59 PM »
Presshah!! Buh say wha, ...... it makes for gripping do or die games!!   ;)
That brings out (unfortunately) the best in T&T

« Reply #7 on: June 07, 2009, 06:53:28 PM »
But T&T can beat all of these teams. Allyuh eh see wah Costa Rica do to the mighty US awah?

If we win the Mexico game, everything changes.

The back line needs to be sorted out. English born Samuel may be an option if he desires to don the national jersey.

The summer will give Latas enough time to get his philosophy across and blood new players like Roberts, Tinto, Hyland. Experiment with different formations, in friendlies etc.

« Reply #8 on: June 07, 2009, 07:08:52 PM »
it could neva b stress free.

« Reply #9 on: June 07, 2009, 07:10:08 PM »
But T&T can beat all of these teams. Allyuh eh see wah Costa Rica do to the mighty US awah?

If we win the Mexico game, everything changes.

The back line needs to be sorted out. English born Samuel may be an option if he desires to don the national jersey.

The summer will give Latas enough time to get his philosophy across and blood new players like Roberts, Tinto, Hyland. Experiment with different formations, in friendlies etc.

Yuh right. ah was very much against dem primadonnas, but J Lloyd Samuel could be critical in trute as a wing backer. However fellas like dem tend to want a winning bandwaggon to jump on to. Dem eh loyal like Birchie. But we go see.

« Reply #10 on: June 07, 2009, 07:16:41 PM »

look u really startin to get on my nerves.... yuh is jan michael williams manager ah wah?.....or yuh is jah michael williams?

go an lay ah egg or someting nah, only postin d same shite rite thru. steups!!  ::)

« Reply #11 on: June 07, 2009, 07:18:00 PM »
... English born Samuel may be an option...
Jlloyd born in Sando.

« Reply #12 on: June 07, 2009, 07:20:32 PM »
... English born Samuel may be an option...
Jlloyd born in Sando.

Thanks for the correction breds. ;)

« Reply #13 on: June 07, 2009, 07:26:59 PM »
We like doing tings de hard way yes.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #14 on: June 07, 2009, 07:31:45 PM »

As long as yuh mean by "we" the dictator, Jack.

« Reply #15 on: June 07, 2009, 07:36:44 PM »

i don't think the US has ever beaten Costa Rica in Costa Rica in WCQ. I could be wrong, but I know that since I watching ball, US licks book in Cost Rica. there was absolutely no surprise in that result, nor in de manner of licks ..doh study John Harkes dem nah. Dat US goal was the first goal the US score in Costa Rica in 9 years.

not really...unless you never watch T&T football before 2005. Besides I tort it was do or die since game one of the Hex.

VB..If you say that, I'm pretty sure you never watch T&T play in CR.

Our chance are really slim in Mexico. I doh care how much licks Mexico getting, de teams that beating Mexico showing a different level than we playing. Sorry to say, but everybody raising their game. We will too, but hoping for a point in Mexico is a huge ask. Same way we saying the Mexicans eh looking true to form, dem real happy is us de meeting next at home so...the weakest team in the Hex. Great way to get their campaign on track. By the grace of the footballing goods, I hope we shock them. but it will take some divine intervention.

-we should be able to beat El Salvador at home.
-we have a good record against Honduras. This is the road game I would look for de 3 points. It will take something special tho. look for Honduras to dominate, but choke as they are prone to do.
-hopefully the US has qualified by the time they come to T&T. send a B-team, plus T&T now starting to gel under Latas...close game , T&T edges it just like the sf round.
-CR in CR is jess de most embarrassing set a licks we does get in WCQ. I cyah even be optimistic about that game. but chance are CR have already qualified and that gives us more of a chance than in the past. But I feel CR wins this to leave us stuck on 11 points and needing a win in the final game just to grab 4th..
-last game against Mexico. Dat is going to be a SERIOUS game because unlike last time, Mexico may actually care about this game. No predictions here. If all this come to pass...well, I will make meh prediction then. lol. For now..Go T&T! Go Latas!

« Reply #16 on: June 07, 2009, 07:44:27 PM »

i don't think the US has ever beaten Costa Rica in Costa Rica in WCQ. I could be wrong, but I know that since I watching ball, US licks book in Cost Rica. there was absolutely no surprise in that result, nor in de manner of licks ..doh study John Harkes dem nah. Dat US goal was the first goal the US score in Costa Rica in 9 years.

not really...unless you never watch T&T football before 2005. Besides I tort it was do or die since game one of the Hex.

VB..If you say that, I'm pretty sure you never watch T&T play in CR.

Our chance are really slim in Mexico. I doh care how much licks Mexico getting, de teams that beating Mexico showing a different level than we playing. Sorry to say, but everybody raising their game. We will too, but hoping for a point in Mexico is a huge ask. Same way we saying the Mexicans eh looking true to form, dem real happy is us de meeting next at home so...the weakest team in the Hex. Great way to get their campaign on track. By the grace of the footballing goods, I hope we shock them. but it will take some divine intervention.

-we should be able to beat El Salvador at home.
-we have a good record against Honduras. This is the road game I would look for de 3 points. It will take something special tho. look for Honduras to dominate, but choke as they are prone to do.
-hopefully the US has qualified by the time they come to T&T. send a B-team, plus T&T now starting to gel under Latas...close game , T&T edges it just like the sf round.
-CR in CR is jess de most embarrassing set a licks we does get in WCQ. I cyah even be optimistic about that game. but chance are CR have already qualified and that gives us more of a chance than in the past. But I feel CR wins this to leave us stuck on 11 points and needing a win in the final game just to grab 4th..
-last game against Mexico. Dat is going to be a SERIOUS game because unlike last time, Mexico may actually care about this game. No predictions here. If all this come to pass...well, I will make meh prediction then. lol. For now..Go T&T! Go Latas!

Pretty objective, breds. I am a little more biased/optamistic  ;D

« Reply #17 on: June 07, 2009, 08:18:33 PM »
like we go be fighting for forth spot again, with some luck maybe we could be in 3 but the gods go have to smile on us

« Reply #18 on: June 07, 2009, 08:24:43 PM »

As opposed to the other two keepers we ahve there? U didn;t see two saves Ince make in the first half from point blank shots? The defence leave him hign and dry, Ince did well in that game. Go "scout" somewhere else cause we too knowledgeable here to see things the way you do.

« Reply #19 on: June 07, 2009, 08:36:01 PM »

As long as yuh mean by "we" the dictator, Jack.

I guessing Jack let a team come back from 3-0 down to draw 3-3?
I guessing Jack let a team come back from 1-0 down...and couldnt hold on to a 2-2 scoreline even?

I does give Jack he flack..buh....on de field...de players hadda handle dey stories. If yuh tell me dat de players that played both games only there because better couldnt be done..and the reason better couldnt be done was because no prior opportunity was given to see wha we have....i could agree with that to some extent. But....those instances...especially the el salvador....inexcusable. But yuh cyar cry over spilt milk.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #20 on: June 07, 2009, 08:37:31 PM »
de standins still tighter than CR7 beachwear.

Offline daren795

« Reply #21 on: June 07, 2009, 09:05:18 PM »
Hey fellaz, we ain't in that bad a shape we need a win in mexico and we can build on that we have el salvador at home next which we shouldhave beat away. and then honduras. The little magician has us playing the best we looked since 2006 world cup. If things bresak right we in 4th after next match day go T&T

« Reply #22 on: June 07, 2009, 09:06:12 PM »
Keep the faith people, even if we get nothing on Wednesday we still capable of winning against El Salvador at home and an already qualified USA at home.

Then all we have to do is EARN our spot by winning in Honduras and having an all or nothing final game at home against Mexico. if we cah get those points...we doh deserve to go.

And if we should fail in one of those attempts, we have to hope Costa Rica qualify when we go to Saprissa so we could get something there.

The way we play yesterday, we could beat any of the 4 sides we play so far, anywhere on our day.

« Reply #23 on: June 07, 2009, 09:20:52 PM »
like we go be fighting for forth spot again, with some luck maybe we could be in 3 but the gods go have to smile on us

The Gods Must be Crazy.  :)   We might need to take a journey to the end of the earth to chance our fate.

« Reply #24 on: June 07, 2009, 09:26:28 PM »
The Costa Ricans saying on FIFA.COm that we play better than any of the other sides they face so far, so they backing us to get rid of the Mexicans if not Wednesday, then in the last game and they will do their part as well, as will the USA.

« Reply #25 on: June 07, 2009, 09:29:10 PM »
it could neva b stress free.

What Stalin say bout d black man?

« Reply #26 on: June 07, 2009, 09:29:47 PM »

look u really startin to get on my nerves.... yuh is jan michael williams manager ah wah?.....or yuh is jah michael williams?

go an lay ah egg or someting nah, only postin d same shite rite thru. steups!!  ::)

Cosign

« Reply #27 on: June 07, 2009, 09:31:46 PM »
Keep the faith people, even if we get nothing on Wednesday we still capable of winning against El Salvador at home and an already qualified USA at home.

Then all we have to do is EARN our spot by winning in Honduras and having an all or nothing final game at home against Mexico. if we cah get those points...we doh deserve to go.

And if we should fail in one of those attempts, we have to hope Costa Rica qualify when we go to Saprissa so we could get something there.

The way we play yesterday, we could beat any of the 4 sides we play so far, anywhere on our day.

COSIGNNNNNNNNN MEH BRUDDERRRRRRRRRRRRRR

« Reply #28 on: June 07, 2009, 09:36:54 PM »
SIX MATCHES EIGHTEEN POINTS STILL TO PLAY FOR
TEAM IS LOOKING MUCH BETTER THAN BEFORE
HAVE HOPE PEOPLE

World Cup Qualifying - CONCACAF Fourth Round
                        GP W D L GS    GC GD    P
Costa Rica           5  4  0 1  9      5   4     12
United States      5   3  1 1 10     6   4     10
El Salvador          4   1  2 1  6     6   0      5
Honduras             4  1  1 2  5      6  -1    4
Mexico                4  1  0 3  4      7  -3    3
Trinidad & Tobago 4  0  2 2  5      9 - 4    2

This is depressing..

Offline cm103

« Reply #29 on: June 07, 2009, 10:33:10 PM »
The Costa Ricans saying on FIFA.COm that we play better than any of the other sides they face so far, so they backing us to get rid of the Mexicans if not Wednesday, then in the last game and they will do their part as well, as will the USA.

We got game of the day on FIFA.com as well

http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/news/newsid=1067738.html#mexico+ticos+roll