March 28, 2024, 06:39:16 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (09-Sept-2009).  (Read 80501 times)

T&T vs USA LIVE game viewing thread (various venues around the globe)
« Reply #150 on: September 09, 2009, 02:17:27 AM »
I have arranged for the game to be shown LIVE and in High Definition once again at the Sports Cafe in London's Haymarket so if you class yuhself as a die-hard T&T football supporter and live in London then please spread the word and head on down to The Sports Cafe tonight to see the game LIVE!
Lets see how many die-hards living in London who will stand up to support our Soca Warriors regardless of how impossible their task might seem!!

T&T vs USA WORLD CUP QUALIFIER VIEWING PARTY LIVE FROM PORT-OF-SPAIN THIS WED.9TH SEPT
@ THE SPORTS CAFE, 80 Haymarket, London SW1Y 4TE
(T&T vs USA game being shown LIVE at this venue 100% CONFIRMED in High Definition quality!!!)

Doors: 9pm to 3am.
Adm: £5 on guestlist or more otherwise!

Go here to add name onto the guestlist:
http://www.facebook.com/home.php#/event.php?eid=251750700050&ref=mf
Please click attending on facebook event page to automatically get your name onto the guestlist or call/text Socapro on 07908 725 015 with your name plus T&T vs USA and your name will be added to £5 guestlist.

Please wear something RED or your T&T Soca Warriors football tops to show your support!!
Note match kicks-off LIVE at midnight London time!

The game will be showing LIVE on one of the BIG screens in venue so on arrival just ask the management or Socapro to direct you to the area designated for T&T fans to view the game!

The chants during this game will be "Magic Dus In Dey Face", "Vibes It Up", "T&T We Want Ah Goal" & "I'm A Soca Warrior!"

Good luck my Soca Warriors, fight with heart, show your pride and make us all proud of your performances tonight!!

Any other venues where T&T vs USA game will be show live around the world can be added to this thread!
« Last Edit: September 09, 2009, 02:30:22 AM by Socapro »

Re: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (09-Sept-2009).
« Reply #151 on: September 09, 2009, 05:24:41 AM »
I know most of us dont like Alvin. However he has a good point in his Guardian article today of playing KJ as an attacking midfielder. KJ has defensive qualities as well. Play tinto and cornell up front with baptiste on the left wing.

« Reply #152 on: September 09, 2009, 05:53:00 AM »
We here don't come on allyuh site and start nutten, so what iz the attraction over here?! what is it yuh really looking for? did some body tell yuh it have ah treasure chest over here and yuh want tuh house it?!!  if that's the case then somebody told yuh wrong. what is it that does bring you guys here tuh act silly?

grow up nah man!
I guarantee you had it been Jamaica sitting at the bottom of the Hex just coming off a mauling in Honduras, we would have been subject to some serious PICONG (if thats the right word) from your fans.
Its stuff like this that makes football what it is.

Yes, that's what nice about football. You could come here and aggravate people instead of studying the fact that your team has been C list warmup fodder for other teams two years befoe the World Cup for two cycles in succession.

Blasted troll!

« Reply #153 on: September 09, 2009, 05:56:35 AM »
come on guys...T&T vs USA is today!!
GO WARRIORS!!! :wavetowel:

Re: T&T vs USA LIVE game viewing thread (various venues around the globe)
« Reply #154 on: September 09, 2009, 07:00:20 AM »
Socapro...you sure the game not starting earlier than that?

Offline TnTVillan

« Reply #155 on: September 09, 2009, 07:51:25 AM »

WE STILL HAVE HOPE

GO WARRIORS[/b]

« Reply #156 on: September 09, 2009, 08:01:15 AM »
Socapro...you sure the game not starting earlier than that?

Game starts at 7:11pm T&T time and London is currently 5 hours ahead on British Summertime which means if yuh in London game kicks-off at 11mins past midnight!

Also the satellite source for the game lists the T&T vs USA game as kick-off at 00:11 (11mins past midnight) so yes I'm sure!

Yuh could get to venue earlier if yuh like and take in other world cup games and have a drink and an ole-talk before the T&T game kicks off!! The Paraguay vs Argentina game is also on at the same time so there should be a lot of Argentina fans in the house so maybe you can chat up some of the Argentine ladies!

« Reply #157 on: September 09, 2009, 08:30:11 AM »
My bad...I was misreading the schedule the first time around.

The midlaady won't appreciate mih chatting up the latinas, so I might have to pass on that that early arrival...

« Reply #158 on: September 09, 2009, 09:23:40 AM »
More speed in we tail.  I know Davies likes to play out wide and cut in.
Altidore does hang around the last man and just take off.
I hope coach Latapy has a plan for these 2.

Play Carlos Edwards in the middle!
He is the only man on our team who knows how to penetrate.

Well him and Tinto.

Offline Mackie

« Reply #159 on: September 09, 2009, 09:27:26 AM »
Just to clarify to Brownsugar and Just Cool, I am a member of the TT media fraternity. Just be grateful for the info that you receive instead of querying my identity, thanks....
Boss anybody could say that though lol . Aye everybody I am Jack Warner ! Just be grateful for the info that you receive instead of querying my identity, thanks!!!
How stupid does that sound ? lol .. My point is you sounding high and mighty dread ...

Offline Mackie

« Reply #160 on: September 09, 2009, 09:31:28 AM »
We are going to win this game. Why? We like to live on the edge.  ::) USA will get two.

I going along with you.

We winning today ...

« Reply #161 on: September 09, 2009, 09:47:03 AM »
Good stuff Socapro... you did the Warriors well this campaign organising hundreds to see their team... well done

Offline vale

Premonition
« Reply #162 on: September 09, 2009, 09:53:17 AM »
I just saw the "Warrior Spirit" and it told me that the Soca Warriors will prevail 3 - 0 tonight against the USA.

Hmmm............ was it a dream or just my imagination  ;D ;D.

Seriously though, we need to win this game and though the odds are highly stacked against us, I still believe.

Remember "Defeat is defeat only if it is accepted as a state of mind.

« Reply #163 on: September 09, 2009, 10:09:20 AM »
i lose all confidence,really hope them warriors instill some in me.make meh ah believer again.

Offline Mackie

« Reply #164 on: September 09, 2009, 10:12:59 AM »
i lose all confidence,really hope them warriors instill some in me.make meh ah believer again.

I dunno dread normally i would start facing relaity but I feeling REAL POSITIVE DREAD .. WE WINNING TODAY. Our name is Trinidad and Tobago , not "three points"... BEAT THE YANKS....

« Reply #165 on: September 09, 2009, 10:43:58 AM »
Till de end T&T... We not giving up!

« Reply #166 on: September 09, 2009, 10:58:10 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/RMs83vY2d34" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/RMs83vY2d34</a>

« Reply #167 on: September 09, 2009, 11:01:20 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/AijRBQf-ato" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/AijRBQf-ato</a>

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #168 on: September 09, 2009, 11:02:22 AM »
I used to be excited before the games but today am feeling kinda depressed that we paying USA today, knowing a lost and thats it for sure, but say what best of luck warriors lets get that 4-0 victory...

« Reply #169 on: September 09, 2009, 11:02:40 AM »
3 wins and we into 4th.

it starting tonight.

« Reply #170 on: September 09, 2009, 11:06:34 AM »
does anyone know if ctnt bringing the game?

« Reply #171 on: September 09, 2009, 11:17:00 AM »

yeah but it will most likely be delayed

« Reply #172 on: September 09, 2009, 11:17:39 AM »

ESPN360 showing it and it on ESPNClassic.

http://atdhe.net/

« Reply #173 on: September 09, 2009, 11:17:46 AM »
US needs win in Trinidad badly - SI.com

Wednesday's Daily: Tonight - U.S. National Soccer Players

VOTE NOW
Poll: USA at T&T - Washington Post

Why the pressure's on USA in Trinidad - Soccer America

« Reply #174 on: September 09, 2009, 11:23:52 AM »

The U.S. team got 45 minutes on the field at Hasely Crawford Stadium, which is expected to host 11,000 fans for Wednesday night's match.   All 22 players participated throughout the session, making it likely that Charlie Davies will be available for selection.  After a warmup, the team played a possession game for 15 minutes before working through attacking and defending re-starts, and concluding with a finishing exercise.  The weather was already cooling off before training ended at 6:30, and it's already dark here in the capital, which means conditions should be excellent at Kickoff.

One other story worth mentioning.  As usual, the team receives a police escort to and from the stadium.  It's the bus driver's job to keep up with the police, and obviously navigate traffic.  Getting other drivers to comply must normally be an issue here in Trinidad, because the bus comes equipped with a horn that could possibly be heard in outer space!  The first time he laid on that thing he must have scared people for 20 blocks.  And he wasn't shy about using it.

« Reply #175 on: September 09, 2009, 11:28:37 AM »
Welcome to the Landon Donovan Show  :beermug:

« Reply #176 on: September 09, 2009, 11:29:53 AM »
tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #177 on: September 09, 2009, 11:48:01 AM »
Just to clarify to Brownsugar and Just Cool, I am a member of the TT media fraternity. Just be grateful for the info that you receive instead of querying my identity, thanks....
Boss anybody could say that though lol . Aye everybody I am Jack Warner ! Just be grateful for the info that you receive instead of querying my identity, thanks!!!
How stupid does that sound ? lol .. My point is you sounding high and mighty dread ...

and you need to shut the f**k up

« Reply #178 on: September 09, 2009, 11:51:09 AM »

ESPN360 showing it and it on ESPNClassic.

http://atdhe.net/

I am in Turkey and that feed usually gets cut off in the first 20 to 60 mnts.
Don't know if anyone else has that problem

If youare going to watch that channel have a back up.

« Reply #179 on: September 09, 2009, 12:17:32 PM »
good luck fellaz!  lewwwe try to hit dem 2.  dem yanks ent good.  same cross in the box header they scorin every game.  2 dribblers up front go have dem goin!