April 28, 2024, 03:01:28 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (09-Sept-2009).  (Read 82021 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (09-Sept-2009).
« Reply #90 on: September 07, 2009, 11:44:51 AM »
Well, I assume that people are jumping off the wagon now.. I bet the stadium would be half full tomorrow

1/2 YUH MEAN 1/4

Reducing Ticket Prices????
« Reply #91 on: September 07, 2009, 11:58:46 AM »
We (or the majority of us) can agree that most fans are waggonistic in nature, therefore with this in mind ahead of a all or nothing game at home on Wednesday should the TTFF reduce ticket prices?

Covered Stands = $80

Uncovered Stands = $50

Free flags and T-Shirt to the first 10, 000 people.

Hire people to get the crowd going. Men with mega phone at different parts of the stands breaking out in song to lead the masses.

Patriotism and support cannot flow one way. It must be a two-way street. Therefore, at such a critical juncture, the TTFF needs to invest in the team and the country football for once. We will need the crowd support and if it means buying this support, then so be it.

« Reply #92 on: September 07, 2009, 12:04:11 PM »
I hope it is not tomorrow in truth ;D
wednesday nah! at least we'll get to choose good seats :devil:

Re: Reducing Ticket Prices????
« Reply #93 on: September 07, 2009, 12:10:09 PM »
Dis site full of dreamers.

Offline Trini68

« Reply #94 on: September 07, 2009, 12:10:36 PM »
Whitley still playin football?

« Reply #95 on: September 07, 2009, 12:12:10 PM »

YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

Offline Trini68

« Reply #96 on: September 07, 2009, 12:16:39 PM »

YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

Where, in the Pro League? If he playin, better he get a recall.

« Reply #97 on: September 07, 2009, 12:19:18 PM »

YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

Where, in the Pro League? If he playin, better he get a recall.

Petrotrin and he just score bout 3 in a game. Like he give up d CEO of Limers Inc

Offline Trini68

« Reply #98 on: September 07, 2009, 12:22:42 PM »

I really hope we see a different team on wednesday, although I doubt we will.

« Reply #99 on: September 07, 2009, 12:28:08 PM »

If u have 2 back 2 back games d squad is name for the 2 games. Where these new player sall yuh talkin bout comin from. D stalk goin and bring dem. We cyah send tickets 4 man when dey have time u expect dem 2 b able 2 get dem 2 TNT by wednesday.

« Reply #100 on: September 07, 2009, 12:32:09 PM »
We (or the majority of us) can agree that most fans are waggonistic in nature, therefore with this in mind ahead of a all or nothing game at home on Wednesday should the TTFF reduce ticket prices?

Covered Stands = $80

Uncovered Stands = $50

Free flags and T-Shirt to the first 10, 000 people.

Hire people to get the crowd going. Men with mega phone at different parts of the stands breaking out in song to lead the masses.

Patriotism and support cannot flow one way. It must be a two-way street. Therefore, at such a critical juncture, the TTFF needs to invest in the team and the country football for once. We will need the crowd support and if it means buying this support, then so be it.

they already had the online sales period... they cant change thr price now

jack smart.. he done sell 10 000 tix at 300 500 ... and about 2000 more will come the game... he happy with that.. if we drew or won away to honduras that stadium would have been sold out at 300 500

Offline Trini68

« Reply #101 on: September 07, 2009, 12:35:30 PM »

If u have 2 back 2 back games d squad is name for the 2 games. Where these new player sall yuh talkin bout comin from. D stalk goin and bring dem. We cyah send tickets 4 man when dey have time u expect dem 2 b able 2 get dem 2 TNT by wednesday.

Whitley eh so far :p

« Reply #102 on: September 07, 2009, 12:38:26 PM »

Whitley eh so far :p

He now give up d Limers Inc wuk and u want Latas 2 give he a recall.

« Reply #103 on: September 07, 2009, 12:50:55 PM »

jack smart.. he done sell 10 000 tix at 300 500 ... and about 2000 more will come the game... he happy with that.. if we drew or won away to honduras that stadium would have been sold out at 300 500

It have that many die hard fans here??... :o :o

« Reply #104 on: September 07, 2009, 12:52:27 PM »

It have that many die hard fans here??... :o :o

Cosign

Offline YoursTruly

« Reply #105 on: September 07, 2009, 01:50:56 PM »
TTFF Advisory‏
Sent:    Monday, September 07, 2009 3:09:15 PM

The Trinidad and Tobago Men's Senior team will train from 6pm today (Mon) at the HC Stadium

Regards

« Reply #106 on: September 07, 2009, 03:25:30 PM »
TTFF Advisory‏
Sent:    Monday, September 07, 2009 3:09:15 PM

The Trinidad and Tobago Men's Senior team will train from 6pm today (Mon) at the HC Stadium

Regards

Who are you, with your tid bits of travel info from time to time..... ;D

« Reply #107 on: September 07, 2009, 03:44:32 PM »
Edgar Castillo Cleared To Join U.S. National Team
Goal.com reports.

Edgar Castillo is clear to join the U.S. national team after FIFA approved his petition for an international

The paperwork for Edgar Castillo's move to join the United States national team has cleared the desks at FIFA and the player is now available for selection by U.S. head coach Bob Bradley.

FIFA relaxed the rules on switching national teams, letting players of any age make the shift, provided he does not have any senior caps. The previous stringent cutoff was at age 21.

Castillo, 22, has four caps for Mexico, but they all came in friendlies. He also suited up for the Under-23 team that failed to qualify for the 2008 Olympics. He was born in Las Cruces, New Mexico.

The U.S. team will fly to Trinidad and Tobago without Castillo for the World Cup qualifier on Wednesday, as the leftback didn't have his paperwork cleared in time to make the roster. He will be eligible for next month's qualifiers.

Castillo isn't the first to take advantage of the relaxed FIFA rules. On Saturday, Arturo Alvarez, formerly a U.S. youth international, suited up for El Salvador against his former teammates. His new side eventually fell to 2-1 as the U.S. came back from a goal down in the first half.

Jermaine Jones also has paperwork filed for a switch to join the USA, but his move is still hung up as FIFA awaits extra information from the German football federation.

« Reply #108 on: September 07, 2009, 04:46:33 PM »
qualifiers are over for TnT ,an you all finish last  :beermug: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: 
its a damn shame .
jamaica won against mexico an honduras ,tnt did not beat any of those teams in di hex.
which team is better ? keller an warner place TnT in the easiest Group of stage 3 and
it backfires on both TnT an USA . :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :flamethrower:
I am hoping TnT play for pride an earn a 1-1 Tie or 0-0 place pressure on di yanks. :thumbsup:

T&T reach de hex three times in a row and reach de WC in 06.
Jamaica eh reach de hex since 2001 and eh do nothing since.
It's a damn shame.
Jamaica reach di hex in 1998 and 2002 you cheat to reach
the hex ... Match Fixing on behalf of Warner why you reach 2006 WC ,
ask the current mexican coach who believes tnt owes Mexico 3 points .
an dummy lern !! :P    to talk on point , you did not do comprehention
in school ...the point is we beat Mexico and Honduras the 2 top teams
in the hex while those teams whip tnt ass .... punks ! :P   .
Eh boy, go and learn to express yuh self properly and leave ppl business alone nah man! by the sounds of it, is like you went to school under ah mango tree?

no one here cares about what jamaica does in football, good luck to you ppl and take care. it was a real displeasure knowing you ppl.

i could hosestly say, you ppl are the worst neighbors in the caribbean, i would much rather have redneck alabama as ah caribbean neighbor than hatefull jelaous minded tribal jamaica.

with that said , allyuh iz the best in the region @ everything! allyuh have the best runners, the best cricketers, the best food in the region, the best music , the best women, the best beaches, the best footballers, did i forget anything? ah , the baddest men, the most money and........ oh the most homos!

so take win jamaica, allyuh rock!!!  ::)

Offline Mock de Dread

« Reply #109 on: September 07, 2009, 04:46:35 PM »

Oh so you dont know, they hand out tickets to scalpers and let them sell it at below ticket prices 
the tickets should be going for around 200 and the TTFF gets the one fifty, Only alloted to the established scalpers, ..Jack Learn that from no other than Johnny Soong

« Reply #110 on: September 07, 2009, 04:54:30 PM »
the kind of garbage the team playing, it should be for FREE

« Reply #111 on: September 07, 2009, 05:03:37 PM »
the kind of garbage the team playing, it should be for FREE

It shoulda b free long time if playin garbage is d benchmark.

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #112 on: September 07, 2009, 05:25:56 PM »
qualifiers are over for TnT ,an you all finish last  :beermug: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: 
its a damn shame .
jamaica won against mexico an honduras ,tnt did not beat any of those teams in di hex.
which team is better ? keller an warner place TnT in the easiest Group of stage 3 and
it backfires on both TnT an USA . :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :flamethrower:
I am hoping TnT play for pride an earn a 1-1 Tie or 0-0 place pressure on di yanks. :thumbsup:

It's a damn shame.

go hang urself by the balls u ringworm infested, fractured prick jamaican

« Reply #113 on: September 07, 2009, 05:32:27 PM »
its a damn shame .

It's a damn shame.
in the hex while those teams whip tnt ass .... punks ! :P   .

at what level of schooling do they teach comprehention??

Offline nunu

« Reply #114 on: September 07, 2009, 06:50:32 PM »
its a damn shame .

It's a damn shame.
Eh boy, go and learn to express yuh self properly and leave ppl business alone nah man! by the sounds of it, is like you went to school under ah mango tree?

no one here cares about what jamaica does in football, good luck to you ppl and take care. it was a real displeasure knowing you ppl.

i could hosestly say, you ppl are the worst neighbors in the caribbean, i would much rather have redneck alabama as ah caribbean neighbor than hatefull jelaous minded tribal jamaica.

with that said , allyuh iz the best in the region @ everything! allyuh have the best runners, the best cricketers, the best food in the region, the best music , the best women, the best beaches, the best footballers, did i forget anything? ah , the baddest men, the most money and........ oh the most homos!

hey pork head dread ah gone trim you an then slap you in you head back .
we talkin football we aint talking jamaica the best leave that to the bess dress  :D ,
an you need to lern how to address people bouy , how you a call big man toy ...
the point you aint good in football ... you cheat to reach where you are .

« Reply #115 on: September 07, 2009, 06:57:17 PM »
its a damn shame .

It's a damn shame.
in the hex while those teams whip tnt ass .... punks ! :P   .

at what level of schooling do they teach compreHENtion??
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #116 on: September 07, 2009, 07:15:56 PM »
The point of the pay rise was so Jack could make a money before the campaign get derailed.
Maybe you could hope for lower prices for the Mexico game..he might just say we using only local based to cover the cost, as he woudln't have to spend money on airline tickets or even a hotel as he might tell all them men to drive from home.

« Reply #117 on: September 07, 2009, 07:40:14 PM »
its a damn shame .

It's a damn shame.

hey pork head dread ah gone trim you an then slap you in you head back .
we talkin football we aint talking jamaica the best leave that to the bess dress  :D ,
an you need to lern how to address people bouy , how you a call big man toy ...
the point you aint good in football ... you cheat to reach where you are .

What it iz yuh wish to accomplish exactly ? MR GENTLEMAN! and i use the term losely.

We here don't come on allyuh site and start nutten, so what iz the attraction over here?! what is it yuh really looking for? did some body tell yuh it have ah treasure chest over here and yuh want tuh house it?!!  if that's the case then somebody told yuh wrong. what is it that does bring you guys here tuh act silly?

grow up nah man!

Offline YoursTruly

« Reply #118 on: September 07, 2009, 08:47:57 PM »
The US will train at H/C Stadium at 5.15 pm on Tuesday, the TT team afterwards. Both teams are staying on Wrightson Road. BTW, expect as many as four changes on the TT starting line-up on Wednesday, based on the footage I saw from Monday's training session.

« Reply #119 on: September 07, 2009, 08:52:19 PM »
The US will train at H/C Stadium at 5.15 pm on Tuesday, the TT team afterwards. Both teams are staying on Wrightson Road. BTW, expect as many as four changes on the TT starting line-up on Wednesday, based on the footage I saw from Monday's training session.

:thinking:

ah must say yuh comin good wid yuh info. wat will make it better is if u actually say who will be d possible changes.  8)