April 19, 2024, 05:41:37 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Honduras Game (05-Sept-2009).  (Read 130179 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Honduras Game (05-Sept-2009).
« Reply #30 on: August 13, 2009, 05:03:54 PM »
What would a package deal cost from Trinidad to Honduras? or one from Miami?

« Reply #31 on: August 13, 2009, 05:04:56 PM »
No matter who Honduras missing next game they are at home and are still dangerous.  Latapy better get his picks right for this one.  He may have to play ah little more conservative and hit them on the counterattack.  All teams in this HEX know we weakness and that is the Wings.  So say that my starting 11 against Honduras will be:

Ince

Carlos     Lawrence/James)   Bakr      Avery

Tinto      Noel     Leon        Samuel
                    Skilla

Glen or Jones as lone strikers

Leon over hyland???? like allyuh have bad memory or what! that guys is ah real forkin dud!

ince/phillips

carlos           J. James     sancho        JLLoyd

tinto             hyland/ whitley        noel          C. samuels/ jaggy

roberts
                           glenn

that's ah nice balance of talent.

« Reply #32 on: August 13, 2009, 05:11:35 PM »
This one looking tough.  Dem fellas was scoring for fun last night.  We need a win, but will have to play on the counter.  Any gaping holes will be exploited by this team.

« Reply #33 on: August 13, 2009, 05:16:14 PM »
No matter who Honduras missing next game they are at home and are still dangerous.  Latapy better get his picks right for this one.  He may have to play ah little more conservative and hit them on the counterattack.  All teams in this HEX know we weakness and that is the Wings.  So say that my starting 11 against Honduras will be:

Ince

Skilla

Leon over hyland???? like allyuh have bad memory or what! that guys is ah real forkin dud!

ince/phillips

roberts
                           glenn

I like this side. I would replace you boy DR for Zam though.  We still have to answer that midfield question though Hyland and Noel don't seem to have the experience.  Whitely need to be back though.

« Reply #34 on: August 13, 2009, 05:35:07 PM »

Ince

Skilla

ince/phillips

roberts
                           glenn

I like this side. I would replace you boy DR for Zam though.  We still have to answer that midfield question though Hyland and Noel don't seem to have the experience.  Whitely need to be back though.
Breds trent noel is 31 yrs old, and hyland playing in belgium and starts regular for his club, so the experience factor is not ah problem.

we doh have no better options, leon has just as much experience as hyland and he's level crap, bleeder.... ? well i rather hyland any day over him spann and birchall.

as for DR the man best position coming from his own mouth is the offensive mid position, and he scored 8 goals last season in that position, i'd rather take my chances with roberts anyday over bobby Z the throw away king.

Re: Honduras
« Reply #35 on: August 13, 2009, 05:48:41 PM »
I think these guys will actually beat teams when they get to South africa. Costa Rica didnt know what hit them last night. I believe they have El Salvador next, which looks like a certain 3 points for honduras. If that holds, then one other victory should get them a top 3 spot.

The table as it is now may very well be the way it looks at the end of the Hex.
Yuh know that might as well be true , but why the f@ck we need tuh hear that from you!! why yuh didn't just say good game fellas, and good luck with honduras.  ssttuueeppsss!

yuh know when JA was up against mexico and honduras i was hoping that allyuh beat them out, and was well wishing, but it seem like you and 2099 never have anything remotely positive tuh contribute to this site, and that's real forkin sad king trust meh! that also says a lot about yuh character, which seem tuh conclude that yuhs ah jealous malicious human being!

seems to me like if yuh neighbor's house was on fire you would stand there praying and hoping that it's destroyed before the fire trucks could put out the fire, only BC yuh neighbor had ah nicer house than you.

« Reply #36 on: August 13, 2009, 07:01:38 PM »
I think cards get carried over from the initial and last round. If it does, here are some of the players carrying yellow cards for Honduras in the 2010 WCQ's.

Y - Julio Cesar DE LEON vs Puerto Rico (08)
Y - Elvis TURCIOS vs Puerto Rico (08)

Y - Y = R - Maynor FIGUEROA vs Mexico (08)
Y - Elvis TURCIOS vs Mexico (08)
Y - Oscar GARCIA vs Mexico (08)

Y - Osman CHAVEZ vs Canada (08)
Y - Sergio MENDOZA vs Canada (08)
Y - Carlos COSTLY vs Canada (08)
Y - Carlos MEJIA vs Canada (08)

Y - Maynor FIGUEROA vs Jamaica (08)
Y - Hendry THOMAS vs Jamaica (08)
Y - Wilson PALACIOS vs Jamaica (08)

Y - Amado GUEVARA vs Mexico (08)
Y - Wilson PALACIOS vs Mexico (08)
Y - Carlos COSTLY vs Mexico (08)

Y - Victor BERNARDEZ vs Costa Rica (09)
Y - Mario RODRIGUEZ vs Costa Rica (09)

Y - Julio Cesar DE LEON vs Mexico (09)
Y - Carlos COSTLY vs Mexico (09)

Y - Mario BEATA vs USA (09)

Y - Wilson PALACIOS vs El Salvador (09)
Y - Carlos PAVON vs El Salvador (09)
Y - Ramon NUNEZ vs El Salvador (09)
Y - Julio Cesar DE LEON vs El Salvador (09)

Y - Osman CHAVEZ vs Costa Rica (09)
Y - Wilson PALACIOS vs Costa Rica (09)
Y - Carlos COSTLY vs Costa Rica (09)
Y - Elvis TURCIOS vs Costa Rica (09)

Top five cap players

Noel VALLADARES
Amado GUEVARA
Wilson PALACIOS
Maynor FIGUEROA
Carlos COSTLY

Top 4 goal scorers

Carlos COSTLY (6)
Carlos PAVON (4)
David SUAZO (3)
Ramon NUNEZ (3)

Top 4 players with most cards

Carlos COSTLY (4)
Wilson PALACIOS (4)
Julio Cesar DE LEON (3)
Elvis TURCIOS (3)

Top 7 players.

Carlos PAVON
Julio Cesar DE LEON
Carlos COSTLY
Amado GUEVARA
Maynor FIGUEROA
Wilson PALACIOS
David SUAZO

Note

Carlos Costly, Wilson Palacios, Julio Cesar De Leon and Osman Chavez might all be out vs T&T. ? In any case Hendry Thomas is a capable replacment for Palacios, Norales for Chavez and Sauzo for Costly ? Honduras is packed with pretty decent players, but if the above four is really suspended then it can only benefit T&T.
« Last Edit: August 13, 2009, 07:37:46 PM by Flex »

« Reply #37 on: August 13, 2009, 07:28:47 PM »
Birchall got a 2nd yellow so sits out this game.  Hopefully J Lloyd and Zamora will make their debuts.  Based on the current standings we need to go for all 3 points, a draw will not help us.

------------------Ince-------------------
Edwards---Lawrence---J Lloyd----A. John
Tinto-------Noel-----Hyland----C. Samuel
-----------Glenn-----Zamora------------

Ok,
I did a quick check on FIFA and Soccernet to look at the card situation....
It seems as though this was Birchall's first yellow of the final round, so no problem there I think.
Actually, looking at it, we did pick up a lot of cards yesterday, but over the 6 games in the HEX, we have actually not gotten that much - we have 3 games with no cards at all ! The only men it seems on cards for us are Akile Edwards, Birchall, KJ, Clyde Leon and Lawrence. Maybe thats a reason we only have 5pts so far - intensity?

Honduras on the other hand, well, it seems as though they will be without their 3 big guns for the TT game:
Carlos Costly, Wilson Palacios and the number 10 Julio Ceasar DeLeon.
This is VERY significant indeed. I checked and double checked, these players, after last night win vs Costa Rica, now have accumulated 2 yellows in the final round of 6 games so far....

Great work Trini.

« Reply #38 on: August 13, 2009, 08:19:30 PM »
Please, them does only play good up on that hill, them and mex, any time they come down from dey is kicks in they kyaw! and i feel if we go there with ah purpose and the right players we could leave wid ah win.

« Reply #39 on: August 13, 2009, 08:23:11 PM »
JC, serious qu, I right there in your corner re-DR, do you know what really has happened?  Is it that the league isn't regarded as up to standard?  Did he do have a confrontation of some kind?  Kind of puzzling, even if Hyland and others omitted last nite, DR is the only man to have not featured in quite some time, would be good to know why

« Reply #40 on: August 13, 2009, 08:48:04 PM »
actually every team in the hex defended their home turf except elsalvador and T&T.

costa rica, played three home games, won all 9pts, three road games won one, lost two. total points from 6 games (12) pts

the U.S.A. played three home games, won all,   9 pts. three road games lost two drew one. total points from 6 games (10) pts.

honduras three home games won all,  9 points, three road games lose two drew one. total points from 6 games (10) pts.

mexico three home games, won all,  9 pts, three road games losing all three. total points after six games (9) pts

El salv three home games, won one, drew two  5 points . three roads games losing all three, total points (5)pts

TNT three home games, won one, drew one, lose one, 4 points.  three road games  lose two drew one, total (5) pts.

the only advantage that we have is that we played our two toughest road games, we need @ least one more road win and the two remaining home games tuh stand ah chance of 4th place, and mex and honduras has tuh lose @ home  either one.
« Last Edit: August 14, 2009, 06:47:36 AM by just cool »

Offline CarenageBoy

« Reply #41 on: August 13, 2009, 09:17:51 PM »
Birchall got a 2nd yellow so sits out this game.  Hopefully J Lloyd and Zamora will make their debuts.  Based on the current standings we need to go for all 3 points, a draw will not help us.

Was that his second yellow in two consecutive games?

« Reply #42 on: August 13, 2009, 09:22:22 PM »

Was that his second yellow in two consecutive games?
well according to FIFA he did not get a yellow in the last match in Mexico. It was the last time we played El Who?? in Feb 2009 that he got his last yellow
Abubakr was the only Warrior that got a yellow in our last match.
http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/preliminaries/nccamerica/matches/index.html
« Last Edit: August 13, 2009, 09:26:54 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #43 on: August 13, 2009, 09:24:02 PM »
I want we to win in CR bad. We never beat this team in a WC game.

Offline iceberg

« Reply #44 on: August 13, 2009, 09:26:35 PM »
dunno why men keep including Hyland in dey line up when he will be with the U20 team in September.  Correct me if I am wrong.
If your heart is not in the game then your not a true footballer!!!

« Reply #45 on: August 13, 2009, 09:28:18 PM »
dunno why men keep including Hyland in dey line up when he will be with the U20 team in September.  Correct me if I am wrong.
Cause u is the first man think about that .

« Reply #46 on: August 13, 2009, 09:30:07 PM »
I want we to win in CR bad. We never beat this team in a WC game.

first time fuh everyting, pappy  :beermug:

« Reply #47 on: August 13, 2009, 11:41:26 PM »
Ok here the scene..Honduras away is a very very difficult game so you cant go up there with a all out attacking line up nor a very defensive line up.. it has to be balanced

So here my line up for Honduras .. my picks

----------------------------------Ince---

--Spann----------Lawrence--------------Sancho---------JL'Samuel

-----------------------Noel-------------Hyland
Carlos-------------------------Dwight---------------------C.Samuel
-------------------------------Glenn--------------------------------

* Very fast counter attack with quality release from Dwight,Noel and Hyland
* Wingers will provide cover for the full backs
* Central mid provides defensive ability as well as good quality in attack
* Central defenders are experienced and good enough to deal with the situation

If Sancho is not included I would like to see Thomas or Julias battle it out... DOG too.. he'll be fit playing in the SPL

Shame Birchy suspended..would have been a big game for him

how ya dissing Abu Bakr so??
DOG b4 Bakr?!

i jus dont see what Dog could offer so that ppls going off on having him included.

Pull in julius, bakr and keyeno

Lawerence eh look too bad surprisingly...til that last half hr where they was knockin all around us

i say Sancho and Bakr wouldnt be bad...
or Samuel in that mix instead of at LB

Re: Honduras
« Reply #48 on: August 13, 2009, 11:43:21 PM »
I believe they have El Salvador next, which looks like a certain 3 points for honduras.

Not after we beat them in them yard and derail the momentum. Honduras like Pakistan in cricket, one day they could beat anybody. Next day, they could fall apart. That 4-0 doh mean nuttin. Especially if Pavon injured between now and then, as they struggle for goals without him

forget Pavon.. the heart of that team is Palacios.  :beermug:

for real! well said jed

he hadda be one of the best in CONCACAF...he impress when they came here

« Reply #49 on: August 14, 2009, 10:46:15 AM »
I think cards get carried over from the initial and last round. If it does, here are some of the players carrying yellow cards for Honduras in the 2010 WCQ's.

Y - Julio Cesar DE LEON vs Puerto Rico (08)
Y - Elvis TURCIOS vs Puerto Rico (08)

Y - Y = R - Maynor FIGUEROA vs Mexico (08)
Y - Elvis TURCIOS vs Mexico (08)
Y - Oscar GARCIA vs Mexico (08)

Y - Osman CHAVEZ vs Canada (08)
Y - Sergio MENDOZA vs Canada (08)
Y - Carlos COSTLY vs Canada (08)
Y - Carlos MEJIA vs Canada (08)

Y - Maynor FIGUEROA vs Jamaica (08)
Y - Hendry THOMAS vs Jamaica (08)
Y - Wilson PALACIOS vs Jamaica (08)

Y - Amado GUEVARA vs Mexico (08)
Y - Wilson PALACIOS vs Mexico (08)
Y - Carlos COSTLY vs Mexico (08)

Y - Victor BERNARDEZ vs Costa Rica (09)
Y - Mario RODRIGUEZ vs Costa Rica (09)

Y - Julio Cesar DE LEON vs Mexico (09)
Y - Carlos COSTLY vs Mexico (09)

Y - Mario BEATA vs USA (09)

Y - Wilson PALACIOS vs El Salvador (09)
Y - Carlos PAVON vs El Salvador (09)
Y - Ramon NUNEZ vs El Salvador (09)
Y - Julio Cesar DE LEON vs El Salvador (09)

Y - Osman CHAVEZ vs Costa Rica (09)
Y - Wilson PALACIOS vs Costa Rica (09)
Y - Carlos COSTLY vs Costa Rica (09)
Y - Elvis TURCIOS vs Costa Rica (09)

Top five cap players

Noel VALLADARES
Amado GUEVARA
Wilson PALACIOS
Maynor FIGUEROA
Carlos COSTLY

Top 4 goal scorers

Carlos COSTLY (6)
Carlos PAVON (4)
David SUAZO (3)
Ramon NUNEZ (3)

Top 4 players with most cards

Carlos COSTLY (4)
Wilson PALACIOS (4)
Julio Cesar DE LEON (3)
Elvis TURCIOS (3)

Top 7 players.

Carlos PAVON
Julio Cesar DE LEON
Carlos COSTLY
Amado GUEVARA
Maynor FIGUEROA
Wilson PALACIOS
David SUAZO

Note

Carlos Costly, Wilson Palacios, Julio Cesar De Leon and Osman Chavez might all be out vs T&T. ? In any case Hendry Thomas is a capable replacment for Palacios, Norales for Chavez and Sauzo for Costly ? Honduras is packed with pretty decent players, but if the above four is really suspended then it can only benefit T&T.

De Leon is not suspended. I'm pretty sure about Palacios and Costly but I don't remember if cards carry over from the last round for Chavez

« Reply #50 on: August 18, 2009, 07:27:11 AM »
So any warm-up games annouced yet?

Look folks, time does fly and is just over two weeks to go to this crucial game! 

What's the latest? We playing Venuezuela, we playing Panama, who we playing?  ??? :waiting:

« Reply #51 on: August 20, 2009, 11:51:06 PM »
Isn't this game playing in the same stadium that host the connection game?

« Reply #52 on: August 21, 2009, 11:24:08 AM »
Si senor, San pedro Sula

« Reply #53 on: August 21, 2009, 03:16:56 PM »
Si senor, San pedro Sula
Gracios primo.

« Reply #54 on: August 21, 2009, 03:49:14 PM »
If the TT team team played half as good as Connection, they have a chance. But Their transition(defence to offence) must be faster than Connection to be effective.

« Reply #55 on: August 21, 2009, 10:02:35 PM »
If the TT team team played half as good as Connection, they have a chance. But Their transition(defence to offence) must be faster than Connection to be effective.
Well don't even talk bout that. it seem like the only person who understands transitional play is carlos edwards, many ah games carlos get that ball and head straight down field and cross tuh no one! boom! box empty as ah box of froasted cherios on ah sataurday afternoon, no one trailing the play.

spann, bledder, keon daniel and leon have tuh get blanked for this game, and scotty needs tuh stay in england and help his team fight off relegation. we want fast legs and big lungs! so that excludes yorke!

we have enough good players to fill the void, birchall , noel, hyland, whitley, tinto, samuels, roberts, peltier
(even though he didn't do himself any favors last night) kevon connell, (ah never though i'll be saying this,) wolf.

« Reply #56 on: August 22, 2009, 04:13:20 AM »

Look folks, time does fly and is just over two weeks to go to this crucial game! 

What's the latest? We playing Venuezuela, we playing Panama, who we playing?  ??? :waiting:

Guyana...

« Reply #57 on: August 22, 2009, 06:21:33 AM »

Guyana...

The U-20 on tour, so maybe the Tobago 'all stars'

« Reply #58 on: August 22, 2009, 11:59:44 AM »
DOUBLE TEAM COSTLY AND PAVON
then you go win.
:thumbsup:

« Reply #59 on: August 22, 2009, 01:23:15 PM »
Proposed Friendly TNT Warriors versus  TnT PFL All Stars...... Bets out of three.