March 28, 2024, 06:15:02 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Honduras Game (05-Sept-2009).  (Read 129259 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Honduras Game (05-Sept-2009).
« Reply #90 on: August 29, 2009, 11:14:05 PM »
Why we team cah get named yet? so unprofessional but seems like this gone be the norm for us as fans to deal with what can i say just not to think about it... atleast we know carlos, jones and ince in the squad...

That is not Honduras' squad for the game.
Nobody has named their squads yet.

Says who?? the U.S. dun name their squad, honduras and elsalvador.

So CR and we in d same boat?
You back again? wham yuh eh have no man in yuh life tuh take yuh tuh ah little movie or ah dance somewhere on yuh birthday ahought? :devil: like yuh cyar leff the forum tuh us lonely folks who eh have much tuh look forward too when the night come?

BTW all i saw was the three team i affore mentioned, and who knows maybe CR already declare their squad! i know one thing for sure, if latas continue wid this king jahjah behavior i go dun support the warriors!

i could take this shyte from jack and camps BC them ole boy eh have no heart and we all KNOW THAT!! plus latas dun know how much we suffer under dem vampires, and tuh tun round and go on just like dem is just wrong.

I guess u eh have no woman 2 take out.
I eh have no shame in my game, i dun tell allyuh already iz ah black mugly SOB and no woman doh want tuh touch me, not even wid ah ten foot pole, so yuh dun know i eh have no oman in my life, let alone one tuh take somewhere and spend meh little pitings, but say wha, on the bright side, i eh have no body tuh run meh life and tell meh when tuh go and come. i leff all dat for the saga boi dem wid they fancy speach dey nice face and dandy clothes. :devil:

Latapy names 22-man squad to face Honduras and USA
« Reply #91 on: August 30, 2009, 08:27:20 AM »
Mods...let's keep this thread open for when they finally announce the squad...probably by next Friday

Re: Latapy names 22-man squad to face Honduras and USA
« Reply #92 on: August 30, 2009, 08:33:00 AM »
 :frustrated:  :banginghead: :nailbiting: :praying: :duel: :thumbsup: :wavetowel: :cheers:                                   

« Reply #93 on: August 30, 2009, 08:52:44 AM »
arrow we need u in parliament, your proactive and not reactive

« Reply #94 on: August 30, 2009, 08:57:57 AM »
Mods...let's keep this thread open for when they finally announce the squad...probably by next Friday

Arrow boy....  :notworthy:

Ah Love it!!! @ Andre Samuel

« Reply #95 on: August 30, 2009, 09:02:20 AM »
lol.... ah get ketch oui ;D

« Reply #96 on: August 30, 2009, 09:11:39 AM »
steups  ;D

Offline noize

« Reply #97 on: August 30, 2009, 09:26:47 AM »
 >:( WTF!!!...ah think that is the fastest ah open ah thread  :rotfl:

« Reply #98 on: August 30, 2009, 09:58:03 AM »
And Guys let's keep it civilize, eh ............

« Reply #99 on: August 30, 2009, 10:03:55 AM »
This is a waste of tech space!  The post should be retitled:  "I am anxious for Latapy to name the 22-man squad to face Honduras and USA." Can't we wait until the team is announced then announce it?

« Reply #100 on: August 30, 2009, 10:47:18 AM »
This is a waste of tech space!  The post should be retitled:  "I am anxious for Latapy to name the 22-man squad to face Honduras and USA." Can't we wait until the team is announced then announce it?
It's part of the new "Minority Reporting" system for selecting the squad.
We need to see wha mark he like for monday.

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #101 on: August 30, 2009, 11:55:24 AM »
Steupssss My heart skip a beat dey what a dissapointment...

« Reply #102 on: August 30, 2009, 12:36:38 PM »
Mods please start a new thread when it officially comes out.  The title of this thread is nonsense and false.

« Reply #103 on: August 30, 2009, 12:38:03 PM »
all ah allya shoulda kno by now that there was no way the team would have beeen declared sooooo sooooooon :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #104 on: August 30, 2009, 12:45:34 PM »

Arrow, arrow, arrow.....laaawwddd aye.... ;D

« Reply #105 on: August 30, 2009, 01:11:50 PM »

Arrow, arrow, arrow.....laaawwddd aye.... ;D

I surprised people surprised by dis.............really, arrow postin it alone shoulda raise big ass red flags for d regulars :whistling:

Offline YoursTruly

« Reply #106 on: August 30, 2009, 02:51:25 PM »
The team should be leaving Trinidad before 8 am on August 31, so I've been informed.

« Reply #107 on: August 30, 2009, 05:44:24 PM »
The team should be leaving Trinidad before 8 am on August 31, so I've been informed.

Who you??... :-\

« Reply #108 on: August 30, 2009, 09:20:33 PM »

Who you??... :-\

A man wit info  :rotfl:. I scan d team in d guardian it talk bout d foreign base but no word bout d locals. Wounded ent u from Arima go Piarco and c who boardin d plane and let we kno.

Offline YoursTruly

« Reply #109 on: August 30, 2009, 10:38:22 PM »
Soca Warriors off to San Pedro Sula

Issued by Shaun Fuentes, TTFF Media Officer, August 31,2009

A 21-man squad is scheduled to arrive in San Pedro Sula tonight (Monday night) just around 7:45 pm and check into the Hilton Princess Hotel for a live-in camp ahead of Saturday’s 2010 World Cup qualifier against Honduras .

Head Coach Russell Latapy, his technical staff and eleven home-based professionals left Piarco International Airport for Honduras via Miami at 8am on Monday. The team will have its first training session on Tuesday at 3pm at the Francisco Morazan Stadium in San Pedro Sula .

The home-based players in the squad include Joe Public foursome Keyeno Thomas, Hayden Tinto Trent Noel and Kerry Baptiste, W Connection trio Marvin Phillip, Jan Michael Williams and Hughton Hector, Defence Force’s  Keston Williams, Caledonia AIA’s Densill Theobald  and Keon Daniel and Mau Pau midfielder Lyndon Andrews.

The local contingent will be met in Miami by eleven-overseas based pros called up by Latapy. That list includes Sunderland duo Carlos Edwards and Kenwyne Jones, Walsall goalkeeper Clayton Ince, Hamilton defender Marvin Andrews, Bolton Wanderers defender Jlloyd Samuel, Wrexham’s Silvio Spann, LA Galaxy midfielder Chris Birchall, San Jose Earthquakes forward Cornell Glen, Wigan Athletic forward Jason Scotland and new Swansea City signing Radanfah Abu Bakr.

Fulham striker Bobby Zamora is in the squad to complete a 22-man squad as well but is expected to undergo observation on an injury before traveling.

Bakr meantime, on the heels of signing a new short-term deal with Swansea , said he was thrilled with his new move and is hoping to take his game to a higher level.

“ I’m obviously delighted to be here,” Bakr told TTFF Media on Sunday.  The Championship is highly competitive, with some massive clubs, so it's a challenge I’m anxious to undertake. Swansea are an ambitious club, with an impressive new stadium, great fans and I feel really welcomed here,” he added.

“The experience with the national team has been a tremendous one so far and I’m hoping to grow with every outing. Getting out here in England should help me take my game to the next level and I’m hoping to use this opportunity to make myself a more complete player for the international stage as well. We have a good squad and these two games coming up are obviously crucial to our qualifying chances. Hopefully we can dig deep and achieve the desired results,” Bakr added.

His contract is until January with the option to extend thereafter.

Meantime, Honduras forward David Suazo, who has been sidelined from Honduras with a knee injury, is back in the national squad for the upcoming World Cup qualifiers against Trinidad and Tobago and Mexico .

Suazo, who plays for Inter Milan, was injured in the spring playing for Portugal 's Benfica.

"Fortunately, Suazo feels good," Honduras coach Reinaldo Rueda said on Thursday. "According to what he shows, we'll decide if he plays or not."

US names Findley in roster to face T&T

United States midfielder Robbie Rogers and forward Robbie Finley, who is eligible of playing for Trinidad and Tobago were selected for their first World Cup qualifiers against El Salvador on Sept. 5 and at Trinidad and Tobago four days later at the Hasely Crawford Stadium.

US  coach Bob Bradley chose a mostly unchanged roster following the 2-1 loss in Mexico City .

Landon Donovan was named on Thursday despite coming down with swine flu ahead of the Mexico game, while Jozy Altidore will return from England, where the teenager posted his first goal for Hull this week.

Star defender Oguchi Onyewu, who failed to get into AC Milan's season opener last weekend, was suspended for the El Salvador match after getting his second yellow card.

Findley was part of a previous  T&T training camp in the United States .

T&T Roster

Goalkeepers

1.Clayton Ince,
2.Marvin Phillip,
3.Jan Michael Williams,

Defenders

4.Keyeno Thomas,
5.Radanfah Abu Bakr,
6.Marvin Andrews,
7.Jlloyd Samuel,
8.Silvio Spann,
9.Keston Williams,

Midfielders

10.Lyndon Andrews
11.Hughton Hector,
12.Densill Theobald,
13.Carlos Edwards,
14.Trent Noel,
15.Chris Birchall,
16.Keon Daniel,
17.Hayden Tinto,

Forwards

18.Kerry Baptiste,
19.Kenwyne Jones,
20.Jason Scotland,
21.Bobby Zamora,
22.Cornell Glen

USA Roster

• Goalkeepers: Brad Guzan (Aston Villa), Tim Howard (Everton)

• Defenders: Carlos Bocanegra (Rennes), Jonathan Bornstein (Chivas USA), Steve Cherundolo (Hannover), Jay DeMerit (Watford), Clarence Goodson (IK Start), Chad Marshall (Columbus), Oguchi Onyewu (AC Milan), Jonathan Spector (West Ham)

• Midfielders: Kyle Beckerman (Salt Lake), Michael Bradley (Borussia Moenchengladbach), Ricardo Clark (Houston), Clint Dempsey (Fulham), Benny Feilhaber (Aarhus), Stuart Holden (Houston), Robbie Rogers (Columbus), Jose Francisco Torres (Pachuca)

• Forwards: Jozy Altidore (Hull), Conor Casey (Colorado), Brian Ching (Houston), Charlie Davies (Sochaux), Landon Donovan ( Los Angeles ), Robbie Findley ( Salt Lake )

« Reply #110 on: August 30, 2009, 10:57:38 PM »
Head Coach Russell Latapy, his technical staff and eleven home-based professionals left Piarco International Airport for Honduras via Miami at 8am on Monday. The team will have its first training session on Tuesday at 3pm at the Francisco Morazan Stadium in San Pedro Sula .
??? A little bit out of the way isn't it?

By the way if that squad is right where the hell are (Collin) Samuel, Roberts, and Hyland?
« Last Edit: August 30, 2009, 10:59:11 PM by theworm2345 »

« Reply #111 on: August 30, 2009, 11:06:34 PM »
Soca Warriors off to San Pedro Sula

Issued by Shaun Fuentes, TTFF Media Officer, August 31,2009

A 21-man squad is scheduled to arrive in San Pedro Sula tonight (Monday night) just around 7:45 pm and check into the Hilton Princess Hotel for a live-in camp ahead of Saturday’s 2010 World Cup qualifier against Honduras .

The home-based players in the squad include Joe Public foursome Keyeno Thomas, Hayden Tinto Trent Noel and Kerry Baptiste, W Connection trio Marvin Phillip, Jan Michael Williams and Hughton Hector, Defence Force’s  Keston Williams, Caledonia AIA’s Densill Theobald  and Keon Daniel and Mau Pau midfielder Lyndon Andrews.

The local contingent will be met in Miami by eleven-overseas based pros called up by Latapy. That list includes Sunderland duo Carlos Edwards and Kenwyne Jones, Walsall goalkeeper Clayton Ince, Hamilton defender Marvin Andrews, Bolton Wanderers defender Jlloyd Samuel, Wrexham’s Silvio Spann, LA Galaxy midfielder Chris Birchall, San Jose Earthquakes forward Cornell Glen, Wigan Athletic forward Jason Scotland and new Swansea City signing Radanfah Abu Bakr.

Fulham striker Bobby Zamora is in the squad to complete a 22-man squad as well but is expected to undergo observation on an injury before traveling.

Bakr meantime, on the heels of signing a new short-term deal with Swansea , said he was thrilled with his new move and is hoping to take his game to a higher level.

“ I’m obviously delighted to be here,” Bakr told TTFF Media on Sunday.  The Championship is highly competitive, with some massive clubs, so it's a challenge I’m anxious to undertake. Swansea are an ambitious club, with an impressive new stadium, great fans and I feel really welcomed here,” he added.

“The experience with the national team has been a tremendous one so far and I’m hoping to grow with every outing. Getting out here in England should help me take my game to the next level and I’m hoping to use this opportunity to make myself a more complete player for the international stage as well. We have a good squad and these two games coming up are obviously crucial to our qualifying chances. Hopefully we can dig deep and achieve the desired results,” Bakr added.

His contract is until January with the option to extend thereafter.

Meantime, Honduras forward David Suazo, who has been sidelined from Honduras with a knee injury, is back in the national squad for the upcoming World Cup qualifiers against Trinidad and Tobago and Mexico .

Suazo, who plays for Inter Milan, was injured in the spring playing for Portugal 's Benfica.

"Fortunately, Suazo feels good," Honduras coach Reinaldo Rueda said on Thursday. "According to what he shows, we'll decide if he plays or not."

US names Findley in roster to face T&T

United States midfielder Robbie Rogers and forward Robbie Finley, who is eligible of playing for Trinidad and Tobago were selected for their first World Cup qualifiers against El Salvador on Sept. 5 and at Trinidad and Tobago four days later at the Hasely Crawford Stadium.

US  coach Bob Bradley chose a mostly unchanged roster following the 2-1 loss in Mexico City .

Landon Donovan was named on Thursday despite coming down with swine flu ahead of the Mexico game, while Jozy Altidore will return from England, where the teenager posted his first goal for Hull this week.

Star defender Oguchi Onyewu, who failed to get into AC Milan's season opener last weekend, was suspended for the El Salvador match after getting his second yellow card.

Findley was part of a previous  T&T training camp in the United States .

T&T Roster

Goalkeepers

1.Clayton Ince,
2.Marvin Phillip,
3.Jan Michael Williams,

Defenders

4.Keyeno Thomas,
5.Radanfah Abu Bakr,
6.Marvin Andrews,
7.Jlloyd Samuel,
8.Silvio Spann,
9.Keston Williams,

Midfielders

10.Lyndon Andrews
11.Hughton Hector,
12.Densill Theobald,
13.Carlos Edwards,
14.Trent Noel,
15.Chris Birchall,
16.Keon Daniel,
17.Hayden Tinto,

Forwards

18.Kerry Baptiste,
19.Kenwyne Jones,
20.Jason Scotland,
21.Bobby Zamora,
22.Cornell Glen

USA Roster

• Goalkeepers: Brad Guzan (Aston Villa), Tim Howard (Everton)

• Defenders: Carlos Bocanegra (Rennes), Jonathan Bornstein (Chivas USA), Steve Cherundolo (Hannover), Jay DeMerit (Watford), Clarence Goodson (IK Start), Chad Marshall (Columbus), Oguchi Onyewu (AC Milan), Jonathan Spector (West Ham)

• Midfielders: Kyle Beckerman (Salt Lake), Michael Bradley (Borussia Moenchengladbach), Ricardo Clark (Houston), Clint Dempsey (Fulham), Benny Feilhaber (Aarhus), Stuart Holden (Houston), Robbie Rogers (Columbus), Jose Francisco Torres (Pachuca)

• Forwards: Jozy Altidore (Hull), Conor Casey (Colorado), Brian Ching (Houston), Charlie Davies (Sochaux), Landon Donovan ( Los Angeles ), Robbie Findley ( Salt Lake )
I don't know why allyuh was getting so exicted! i coulda close meh eyes and pick the team without breakin ah sweat! after all, it eh nothing new. stteeuuupppppssssss......it's the same ole kaki pants!

no new faces, latas ole frens bleeder, dog, spann,birchall, carlos, KJ, keon. still no avery, julius, roberts, whitley, collin samuel, jaggy, hyland and no brent ! so whats new?!
« Last Edit: August 30, 2009, 11:08:17 PM by just cool »

« Reply #112 on: August 30, 2009, 11:19:14 PM »
??? A little bit out of the way isn't it?

By the way if that squad is right where the hell are (Collin) Samuel, Roberts, and Hyland?
Latapy gone mad breddren!! this time he eh go win! and ah only waiting for jack tuh bring in ah proper coach! BC since leo leave out we didn't have ah coach who know what de fack he doing! imagine bledder making ah team before hyland and whitley, the bredder julius james playing some good ball, but he still can't get ah call before hislop , kenyo and dog!

latapy gone stearing forkin mad!

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #113 on: August 30, 2009, 11:21:48 PM »
Glad to see Jlloyd Samuel and Zamora dey but wth collin samuel is on fire in his league he still don't get a call up like he and latapy fall out o what... What about James fella should get a bly No Hyland??? jeeez he gotta be in the running to be the best Midfielder currently...
« Last Edit: August 30, 2009, 11:39:13 PM by Trinidogg »

Offline Small Change

« Reply #114 on: August 31, 2009, 12:26:15 AM »
David Suazo is back with Inter Milan. He is fit. He could pose alot of problems for TnT defense!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #115 on: August 31, 2009, 01:33:48 AM »
I not even trying to complain about that squad. Looks good to me .

« Reply #116 on: August 31, 2009, 02:18:21 AM »

Breds i real disappointed tuh hear such an avid football fan as yuh self satisfied with such ah uncreative midfield and slow back line.

spann has been runnin on luck for the pass few games he started as ah wing back, how long yuh think that would last, dog is slow and bakr is slower, the only saving grace on this defence is JLLoyd.

the midfield have pure labourers with the exception of carlos and tinto, and yuh dun know tinto eh starting over carlos, so is one midfielder we have who solid going forward.

birchall, bleeder, and noel is defensive mids and keon can't even out run ah man wid ah wooden leg, so where is the speed and the creativity coming from in the midfield?

doh get meh wrong breds, i love meh team or else i wouldn't even get worked up over whetever dem clowns do in T&T, but here i am 4 o clock in the morning stressing meh self over latas inability tuh bring in more talent and quality on the team, and mind you, quality that we have @ our disposal and is readily available, but mr king pin latapy not budging!

i wish him luck wid all dat stubourness, ah know one thing's for sure, if he lose another game he goose cook, and he will be out right after the hex.

this ting name T&T football is ah sure ulcer tuh rass!
« Last Edit: August 31, 2009, 04:22:52 AM by just cool »

« Reply #117 on: August 31, 2009, 06:32:03 AM »
HYLAND IS TO JOIN DE U20s so stop asking for him.

« Reply #118 on: August 31, 2009, 06:44:30 AM »

Breds i real disappointed tuh hear such an avid football fan as yuh self satisfied with such ah uncreative midfield and slow back line.

spann has been runnin on luck for the pass few games he started as ah wing back, how long yuh think that would last, dog is slow and bakr is slower, the only saving grace on this defence is JLLoyd.

the midfield have pure labourers with the exception of carlos and tinto, and yuh dun know tinto eh starting over carlos, so is one midfielder we have who solid going forward.

birchall, bleeder, and noel is defensive mids and keon can't even out run ah man wid ah wooden leg, so where is the speed and the creativity coming from in the midfield?

doh get meh wrong breds, i love meh team or else i wouldn't even get worked up over whetever dem clowns do in T&T, but here i am 4 o clock in the morning stressing meh self over latas inability tuh bring in more talent and quality on the team, and mind you, quality that we have @ our disposal and is readily available, but mr king pin latapy not budging!

i wish him luck wid all dat stubourness, ah know one thing's for sure, if he lose another game he goose cook, and he will be out right after the hex.

this ting name T&T football is ah sure ulcer tuh rass!
The backline slow for real but I can't remember when it was fast. They coulda call JJ instead of Dog. Otherwise I cool.

Offline Lifeisgood

• Lively Up Yourself!!
« Reply #119 on: August 31, 2009, 07:52:47 AM »
Just Cool - you cyar be serious with dah name and carrying on so....I will pray fuh you pardna!

Here goes: "Lord fadda put ah hand...dis fella blood presha mus be high ..  he might explode.  Please help him understand that you only live once...and ultimately we must not fret over things that are not in our control ... forgive him for he knows not what he does when he talks about our legend now coach .. R. Latapy" - - Amen.

JC yuh good to go now.

Best of luck Warriors, you have your work cut out for you, but the game is neither won nor lost until that final whistle is announced... Go brave!!

My side (4-2-3-1)

Ince (skpr)

Spann    Thomas    Abu Bakr    Samuel

Noel            Birchall

Carlos                    Tinto
                   Glen

K.Jones

Never be afraid ....
To turn over your uncertain Future
..to our certain God.

Love one another.  Life is not a dress rehearsal.