March 28, 2024, 10:12:01 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Honduras Game (05-Sept-2009).  (Read 129283 times)

Offline SabreWolves

Re: Game Viewing Thread for T&T vs. Hondurus
« Reply #210 on: September 02, 2009, 07:07:46 PM »
TO  East End  anywhere showing it for sure...

I haven't seen anything anywhere

« Reply #211 on: September 03, 2009, 12:40:54 AM »
weary...ah get jumbie...so sweat on at a next date...like de playoff with conmebol nah

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Honduras Game (05-Sept-2009).
« Reply #212 on: September 03, 2009, 05:00:01 AM »
Amado Guevara has a bruised right ankle, is apparently more serious than it looks and is not 100% sure to play vs T&T.

Offline PIMP

« Reply #213 on: September 03, 2009, 05:23:27 AM »
Carlos Costly, Wilson Palacios and Osman Chavez out vs T&T....

how come?

« Reply #214 on: September 03, 2009, 06:00:07 AM »
do you think latas could use this guy, even though his team lost?

http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x8lr8d_rsc-anderlecht-sv-zulte-waregem-20_sport

« Reply #215 on: September 03, 2009, 07:17:20 AM »
weary...ah get jumbie...so sweat on at a next date...like de playoff with conmebol nah

NO SCENE

« Reply #216 on: September 03, 2009, 08:01:35 AM »
up to now, man ent answer the question, what station bringing the game? ???

« Reply #217 on: September 03, 2009, 10:33:09 AM »
I want Latas to play Carlos as attacking mid and Tinto on the wing.

Offline Tha G.

• Anytime is trini time, cyah wait to buss ah lime
« Reply #218 on: September 03, 2009, 11:15:54 AM »
do you think latas could use this guy, even though his team lost?

http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x8lr8d_rsc-anderlecht-sv-zulte-waregem-20_sport

Yes they could use him, I doh know why he wasnt picked, but theres alot of good men that wasent picked

« Reply #219 on: September 03, 2009, 01:18:55 PM »
up to now, man ent answer the question, what station bringing the game? ???

Trinis could never focus  ::)

Offline YoursTruly

« Reply #220 on: September 03, 2009, 03:25:47 PM »
Honduras charging up for clash with “Soca Warriors”

Trinidad and Tobago’s National senior footballers will have a final dress rehearsal at around 6pm (8pm T&T Time) on Friday at the Olympic Metropolitan Stadium in San Pedro Sula, venue for Saturday’s 2010 World Cup qualifier against Honduras.

The Russell Latapy-coached team had a closed door session at the Francisco Morazan Stadium on Wednesday and took up the option to train at the match venue from 3pm on Thursday (today).

On Wednesday, after a prior agreement to use the Morazan Stadium made two weeks ago and again promised a day before, the T&T management staff had to meet a payment request of USD $1,000 from the stadium owners to use the venue for two hours. There was a delay in the start of the session and Yorke and a couple other members of the staff who had arrived at the venue prior to the team, were asked to refrain from setting up for the session until the payment was made. T&T eventually got on with its session and on Thursday, the Honduran authorities apologized and returned the cash to the T&T management team.

The Hondurans have been making a big deal about the encounter all week with the affair grabbing the headlines everyday in the newspapers and local media houses trying to stay as close around the T&T team as possible.

There was an unconfirmed report that their captain Amado Guevara suffered a right ankle injury in training on Tuesday and remains doubtful for the match. Three other players Carlos Costly, Wilson Palacios and Osman Chavez are ruled out from Saturday’s clash on yellow cards suspension.

And there has been much said about the 1-0 win by T&T back in October 2001 courtesy of a Stern John goal which crushed Honduras’ chances of advancing to World Cup 2002. That win came on the heels of Mickey Trotman’s death in a car accident in Trinidad.

"The past is past, so there is nothing more to say,” said Guevara.

Ivan Guerrero added: "We hit the goal post just seven times, not knowing what happened. We had control of the ball and the ball did not score. "It was bad luck." That scene was terrible".

Honduras boss Reinaldo Rueda said he was working strongly on his tactics for T&T.

“We have had good sessions over the past two days and we are getting ready. We need to be in good shape for the game,” said Rueda. “We will play an attacking style to win. Whether David Suazo plays or not, we will not change our style. We want to win."

Wigan Athletic striker Jason Scotland said he was keenly awaiting the chance to try and push T&T to eight points. Two of his Wigan’s teammates, defender Hendry Thomas and Maynor Figueroa are in the Honduras line up and the bets are on.

“It’s going to be big challenge for both teams because they also want to win at home,” Scotland told TTFF Media.

“The boys at Wigan have been talking about the game and there was some banter as well. I had a knock on my ankle a little while ago and they making jokes and were touching it, saying they think it will be alright for the match.

“Generally speaking, I think we have a good chance because we have players who can get the job done but it’s just a matter of us getting it together and doing what we need to on the pitch. The boys are all feeling good at the moment and the sessions have been spot on so hopefully we can carry this into the game on Saturday and set up a good result before we face the US on Wednesday,” Scotland added.
« Last Edit: September 03, 2009, 05:31:14 PM by Flex »

« Reply #221 on: September 03, 2009, 03:43:08 PM »
-------------------------------Ince-------------

--Carlos------------Thomas----------DOG-------------JL'Samuel

--Tinto-------------Spann--------Noel--------------Hector

--------------------KJ-----------Glenn

« Reply #222 on: September 03, 2009, 03:46:56 PM »
So we just owe JW another 1000US

« Reply #223 on: September 03, 2009, 03:51:22 PM »
We rel hospitable in truth. How often you does hear a nex team complaining bout dis when dem come here? Yuh quicker hear we national team goin thru dat home.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #224 on: September 03, 2009, 04:01:41 PM »
Well we put Mexico to train in Savannah teemarie already, but I doh tink we did anything like that since.

Sounds like the stadium owners are doing their part to unsettle the visiting team.

« Reply #225 on: September 03, 2009, 05:02:08 PM »
Saturday October 6th, 2001

TT pledges to beat Honduras for Mickey
By LASANA LIBURD

NOTTINGHAM Forest striker Stern John will join the Trinidad and Tobago senior football team for
Sunday's 2002 World Cup qualifier against Honduras after all.

The English first division team had initially refused to release John because of the close proximity of a crucial Worthington Cup match on Monday away to Premiership club Bolton Wanderers. However, technical director Rene Simoes, through the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (T&TFF), insisted that his player be returned to him, according to the FIFA law governing such disputes between club and country.

The Brazilian had his way in the end.

"Stern John will meet us in Miami tomorrow," said Simoes yesterday. "...We exercised our right to have the player."

And Bulgaria-based midfielder Brent Rahim, who campaigns with first division team Levskia Sofia, returned yesterday afternoon and completes the list of eight foreign-based players. That list has been modified after the untimely passing of Rochester Rhinos midfielder Mickey Trotman. Trotman, who played professionally in the United States A' League, died early Wednesday morning in a vehicular accident on Pinto Road, Arima.

The "Soca Warriors" yesterday received professional counselling to deal with Trotman's loss, before a friendly game against CL Financial San Juan Jabloteh at the Hasely Crawford Stadium.

Simoes said the players seemed to be in slightly better spirits after the warm-up match, but accepted that it would take some time for the team to put it behind them.

The "Warriors" went on to defeat Jabloteh 2-1, with Arnold Dwarika scoring both goals.

"I think they are doing better," said Simoes. "But this is something that one day you understand and the other day you have some questions. This is very natural when you are in grief."

He explained that the US Major League Soccer (MLS) pair of Kansas City Wizards striker Gary Glasgow and Columbus Crew defender Ansil Elcock were hardest hit by the tragedy and required special attention.
However, there was no time for more counselling before their departure for Honduras today.

Simoes hopes that T&T will react in a positive manner and fulfil the wish of the deceased player's mother, Mary Trotman, by dedicating their efforts to the late national midfielder. The "Soca Warriors" are yet to earn a point after five games under their Brazilian coach and Simoes is desperate for a positive result.

"I want to win the game," he told the Express. "Most of the time I win games and I miss that... But it will be tough."

The Hondurans are a formidable team particularly at home. In their ten qualifying matches played at home thus far, Honduras has scored 29 times, while conceding just twice.

They have lost two games at home to Costa Rica and the United States but Simoes expects an intense game played in front of a hostile crowd.

The fence at the San Pedro Sula stadium, he explained, is close enough for fans to touch the players around the corner flags. Once more, Simoes is set to ask West Ham custodian Shaka Hislop to lead out his troops in enemy territory.

The English Premier League star captained the "Soca Warriors" for the first time on September 5 in a 3-0 away loss to Mexico. And, although former captain and defensive stalwart Marvin Andrews is available, Simoes has suggested he would stick with Hislop.

Andrews, who campaigns with Scottish Premier League team Livingston, missed the Mexico trip due to injury but is expected to reclaim his position in central defence against Honduras.

"If Shaka plays, it will be Shaka," said Simoes. "If not (then) Marvin. Because at the meetings I had with the team and from what I saw in Mexico, I think he has the ingredients to be a great captain. Not that Marvin doesn't (also) have the ingredients.

"But I think he (Hislop) is a little bit more aggressive with players when necessary and sometimes the captain must be."

Simoes said he will maintain the same approach as at the Azteca Stadium, Mexico City, where he used a 3-6-1 system and attempt to play on the counter.

« Reply #226 on: September 03, 2009, 05:22:07 PM »
Well we have to have someone to man handle Pavon in the midfield. the West Connections players should have a good experience on him in the CONCACAF Club series.  To bad Clyde Leon out.

« Reply #227 on: September 03, 2009, 05:30:38 PM »

« Reply #228 on: September 03, 2009, 06:20:28 PM »
Steups....E-man I now going and break out the celebrations now that Lasana's back until ah see the date.... ;D

« Reply #229 on: September 03, 2009, 06:25:04 PM »
We rel hospitable in truth. How often you does hear a nex team complaining bout dis when dem come here? Yuh quicker hear we national team goin thru dat home.

Bourbon....we escort two El Salvador fans last month around the track side by side with we flagman....we either real hospitable or damn dotish when it comes to making the opponent feel uncomfortable before, during and after the game...

« Reply #230 on: September 03, 2009, 07:22:15 PM »

yea,but he owe us millions

« Reply #231 on: September 03, 2009, 07:40:17 PM »
Well we have to have someone to man handle Pavon in the midfield. the West Connections players should have a good experience on him in the CONCACAF Club series.  To bad Clyde Leon out.

::)

« Reply #232 on: September 03, 2009, 07:54:20 PM »

Bourbon....we escort two El Salvador fans last month around the track side by side with we flagman....we either real hospitable or damn dotish when it comes to making the opponent feel uncomfortable before, during and after the game...

Well...if tings get slow on de board....dahs a topic i planning to bring up.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #233 on: September 03, 2009, 08:25:47 PM »
Steups....E-man I now going and break out the celebrations now that Lasana's back until ah see the date.... ;D

Cosign I was mid cartwheel when I c d date

« Reply #234 on: September 03, 2009, 08:28:32 PM »

yea,but he owe us millions

D us should b after d millions

« Reply #235 on: September 03, 2009, 09:37:46 PM »

Warner intervenes on Warriors behalf
Thursday 3rd September, 2009

FIFA Vice President Austin Jack Warner says he was forced to intervene in a dispute over training grounds for the Soca Warriors in Honduras.

Reports emerged on Tuesday that team training was relocated from the Francisco Morazan stadium to the Muebla Herera facility.

Honduras football claimed that the initially agreed stadium was unavailable due to the rescheduling of local league matches.

But Warner put the cat back among the pigeons during a media conference today hinting there was more to the story than meets the eye.

The Soca Warriors trained at the Muebla Herrera after team managers David Muhammad and Peter Rampersad along with assistant coach Dwight Yorke inspected the alternative training venue.

Today reports emerged that the Trinidad and Tobago team management were forced to pay US$1,000 to use the Francisco Morazan venue for two hours yesterday.

There was a delay in the start of the session as Soca Warriors staff were asked to refrain from setting up until the payment was made.

Today the Honduran authorities apologized and returned the cash to the T&T management team.

The Hondurans have been making a big deal about the encounter all week with the affair grabbing the headlines everyday in the newspapers and local media houses trying to stay as close around the T&T team as possible.

« Reply #236 on: September 03, 2009, 09:51:43 PM »

Warner intervenes on Warriors behalf
Thursday 3rd September, 2009

FIFA Vice President Austin Jack Warner says he was forced to intervene in a dispute over training grounds for the Soca Warriors in Honduras.

Reports emerged on Tuesday that team training was relocated from the Francisco Morazan stadium to the Muebla Herera facility.

Honduras football claimed that the initially agreed stadium was unavailable due to the rescheduling of local league matches.

But Warner put the cat back among the pigeons during a media conference today hinting there was more to the story than meets the eye.

The Soca Warriors trained at the Muebla Herrera after team managers David Muhammad and Peter Rampersad along with assistant coach Dwight Yorke inspected the alternative training venue.

Today reports emerged that the Trinidad and Tobago team management were forced to pay US$1,000 to use the Francisco Morazan venue for two hours yesterday.

There was a delay in the start of the session as Soca Warriors staff were asked to refrain from setting up until the payment was made.

Today the Honduran authorities apologized and returned the cash to the T&T management team.

Jack boi what we go do witout u? U get back d 1000

« Reply #237 on: September 03, 2009, 09:53:50 PM »
anything to TRY and put us off our game

Come man, bring all kind a shit
Is Licks like Peas for allya
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #238 on: September 04, 2009, 12:38:37 AM »
wicked tacktics

Just heard from Honduras that.
« Reply #239 on: September 04, 2009, 05:23:11 AM »
Dwight Yorke will coach the T&T team vs Honduras and Russell Latapy will actually take the field.