March 28, 2024, 12:03:28 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Honduras Game (05-Sept-2009).  (Read 129294 times)

Re: Just heard from Honduras that.
« Reply #240 on: September 04, 2009, 05:25:49 AM »
sam please tell mi dais d title of u tall tale nah....please

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Honduras Game (05-Sept-2009).
« Reply #241 on: September 04, 2009, 05:34:12 AM »
We rel hospitable in truth. How often you does hear a nex team complaining bout dis when dem come here? Yuh quicker hear we national team goin thru dat home.

Bourbon....we escort two El Salvador fans last month around the track side by side with we flagman....we either real hospitable or damn dotish when it comes to making the opponent feel uncomfortable before, during and after the game...

Well...if tings get slow on de board....dahs a topic i planning to bring up.

And ah just hear The Fearless One reporting that Latapy have the players walking around the city to get used to the cheers and boos from the Honduran fans.....now that's what's called intimidation....

« Reply #242 on: September 04, 2009, 05:34:14 AM »
Dwight Yorke will coach the T&T team vs Honduras and Russell Latapy will actually take the field.

Makes sense, Latas playing regular club ball and Yorke is not.  Time to lead this team by example

« Reply #243 on: September 04, 2009, 05:51:45 AM »
Dwight Yorke will coach the T&T team vs Honduras and Russell Latapy will actually take the field.

Makes sense, Latas playing regular club ball and Yorke is not.  Time to lead this team by example

an' then when he leaves the field then what, latas an dem need to come up wit ah plan dat doh need ah "magical" player maker and for me dat is ah short passing and movement game, drills should be conducted especially to teach dese fellas to keep d ball on the ground, if bertille coulda coach it and have relative success in d 2000 GC, then we have it in we but somebody have to bring it out ah dem..................................... an beyond dat we have to break dis dependency cycle..................tank god it look like d under 20s might be set to break it................we have return to basics, nutten wrong wit ah workmen like team/performance if it get d needed result

« Reply #244 on: September 04, 2009, 05:58:55 AM »
at this point whatever works it's sad though we've come to this.I think the situation will change once latas hits fifty years old......and if yorke coaching well lookout bleeder on for latas or vice versa oh gawwd look baccahanal....   

« Reply #245 on: September 04, 2009, 05:59:44 AM »
Jumping kangaroos Batman that just might work  ::)

« Reply #246 on: September 04, 2009, 06:07:47 AM »

and right now evans wise looking to make a come back on we left side........he practising crosses in de Mannie Ramjohn Stadium all now......lol

« Reply #247 on: September 04, 2009, 06:11:33 AM »

and right now evans wise looking to make a come back on we left side........he practising crosses in de Mannie Ramjohn Stadium all now......lol

Scotches Scotchtape bring them all back   ::)

« Reply #248 on: September 04, 2009, 06:12:00 AM »
ah see Sam thowing he corn  ;D

« Reply #249 on: September 04, 2009, 06:17:04 AM »
ah see Sam thowing he corn  ;D

:rotfl: :rotfl: I eh go lie u make mi laugh dey

Dwight Yorke Assistant Coach
« Reply #250 on: September 04, 2009, 06:22:25 AM »
Who missed it

along with assistant coach Dwight Yorke

Re: Dwight Yorke Assistant Coach
« Reply #251 on: September 04, 2009, 06:45:15 AM »
Who missed it

me

« Reply #252 on: September 04, 2009, 06:46:44 AM »
aye i sure it have honduran spy here  ::)

« Reply #253 on: September 04, 2009, 06:57:33 AM »

Offline madness

« Reply #254 on: September 04, 2009, 07:00:03 AM »
stop that talk now plz lol

« Reply #255 on: September 04, 2009, 07:02:19 AM »
stop that talk now plz lol

Y we providin more insider tips than dem men on  wall street.

« Reply #256 on: September 04, 2009, 07:03:32 AM »
Aye Sam,tell me this is a joke you making,when did they plan this,ah mean what kind of organization/ plan/ organization going on with this team,one thing for sure they catching everybody offguard including the opposing team,is this about tactics,phylosophy what,what,if it's a joke you catch me,we sounding desperate they only giving JC more ammunition.  

« Reply #257 on: September 04, 2009, 07:07:05 AM »
Aye Sam,tell me this is a joke you making,when did they plan this,ah mean what kind of organization/ plan/ organization going on with this team,one thing for sure they catching everybody offguard including the opposing team,is this about tactics,phylosophy what,what,if it's a joke you catch me,we sounding desperate they only giving JC more ammunition.  

JC gun have 1 DR bullet d rest is ah set ah blanks.

« Reply #258 on: September 04, 2009, 07:08:34 AM »
JC gun have 1 DR bullet d rest is ah set ah blanks.

gafforrrre ha ha ha ha :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :devil:

Re: Dwight Yorke Assistant Coach
« Reply #259 on: September 04, 2009, 07:08:56 AM »
Who missed it

When I saw it I say we 2/3 there. Lara 4 manager and d 3 pardners at d helm.

« Reply #260 on: September 04, 2009, 07:12:05 AM »
Allyuh good yes .

« Reply #261 on: September 04, 2009, 07:28:45 AM »

I feel Sam blowing smoke up we ass even though de idea sounding good....

« Reply #262 on: September 04, 2009, 07:36:32 AM »

sounding how??

« Reply #263 on: September 04, 2009, 07:39:17 AM »

sounding how??

Well is on when Latas came on in d local leg dat sumting happen.

« Reply #264 on: September 04, 2009, 07:48:34 AM »

and dat is d meat ah d matter right dere, if we cyar play without dem, we in real trouble, man does give stern real credit for guat in 05, but latas IMO deserve 80% of d credit for dat, but lemmwe digress, Latas an dem have to find ah system dat works without dem, if u watch d trainin drills an dem he and yorke always in d mix, now I am a believer in teach by example eh, but is high time for latas to take off d trainin wheel an let dem fellas learn to ride on dey own. jus mi 2 cents.
« Last Edit: September 04, 2009, 08:15:41 AM by lefty »

« Reply #265 on: September 04, 2009, 07:55:47 AM »

Yuh sure is Crosses!! yuh mean stepovers, nutmeg an beatin the same player more than once. If wise was decent at crossing he would still be in the national side even now!

« Reply #266 on: September 04, 2009, 08:09:23 AM »

and dat is d meat ah d matter right dere, if we cyar play without dem, we in real trouble, man does give stern real credit for quat in 05, but latas IMO deserve 80% of d credit for dat, but lemmwe digress, Latas an dem have to find ah system dat works without dem, if u watch d trainin drills an dem he and yorke always in d mix, now I am a believer in teach by example eh, but is high time for latas to take off d trainin wheel an let dem fellas learn to ride on dey own. jus mi 2 cents.

Dem fellas head hard take a man like Denzil Latas take he 2 Falkirk and he come back worse.

« Reply #267 on: September 04, 2009, 08:14:47 AM »
Id take Latas on, at the right time of the game, more than yorke anyday. For all the soccer simulation gamers as you are aware it only takes one through pass to change an entire game. If all we do is run off de ball and make a good pass we could come out triumphant.

« Reply #268 on: September 04, 2009, 08:26:59 AM »
Id take Latas on, at the right time of the game, more than yorke anyday. For all the soccer simulation gamers as you are aware it only takes one through pass to change an entire game. If all we do is run off de ball and make a good pass we could come out triumphant.

yes but 2 ok strikers an three ordinary mids could do d same ting, wit well drilled an cordinated short 1-2 passin.......somebody say USA

I tink Latas done realise there is no one like him, to be found in Trinidad for foreseeable future, but d solution is not playing but finding ah formula that removes u from d equation and still yield d desired result............... as ah said need go no further than how d US played us in Nashville it was basic but still good enough to have we fallin all over we arse.............. 

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Honduras Game (05-Sept-2009).
« Reply #269 on: September 04, 2009, 08:58:51 AM »
ah have ah question, we have ah Carlos with speed, decent ball skills, and ah goodish shot, but he cyar cross......right, y nobody ever try to play him inside right as ah attackin mid or someting ???..........jus curious, is all ???