March 28, 2024, 05:24:48 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Honduras Game (05-Sept-2009).  (Read 129326 times)

Re: Just heard from Honduras that.
« Reply #270 on: September 04, 2009, 09:01:32 AM »
I doh even believe alyuh debating this FARCE :rotfl:

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Honduras Game (05-Sept-2009).
« Reply #271 on: September 04, 2009, 09:02:37 AM »
ah have ah question, we have ah Carlos with speed, decent ball skills, and ah goodish shot, but he cyar cross......right, y nobody ever try to play him inside right as ah attackin mid or someting ???..........jus curious, is all ???

FOCUS, FOCUS

« Reply #272 on: September 04, 2009, 09:10:07 AM »
ah have ah question, we have ah Carlos with speed, decent ball skills, and ah goodish shot, but he cyar cross......right, y nobody ever try to play him inside right as ah attackin mid or someting ???..........jus curious, is all ???

FOCUS, FOCUS

true eh

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #273 on: September 04, 2009, 09:28:08 AM »
Aye Sam,tell me this is a joke you making,when did they plan this,ah mean what kind of organization/ plan/ organization going on with this team,one thing for sure they catching everybody offguard including the opposing team,is this about tactics,phylosophy what,what,if it's a joke you catch me,we sounding desperate they only giving JC more ammunition.  

JC gun have 1 DR bullet d rest is ah set ah blanks.

Oh gawd.  :rotfl: :rotfl:
Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success

« Reply #274 on: September 04, 2009, 09:40:56 AM »
   :P

« Reply #275 on: September 04, 2009, 09:53:17 AM »
Especially now that Tinto showed that he could play on the right.
Carlos should play in the middle.
And his shot is better than goodish eh.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/2jBmCd0l_-I" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/2jBmCd0l_-I</a>
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/XnNETh1b4xc" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/XnNETh1b4xc</a>

« Reply #276 on: September 04, 2009, 09:57:51 AM »
I hate the day befoe the game, I swear I does check the forum almost every 5 minutes to see if anything new is said about the team, it's nerve racking :frustrated: I does can't wait for this day to be over, not to mention the hours before the game on game day.

« Reply #277 on: September 04, 2009, 10:12:48 AM »
latas is de concacaf version ah roger milla.

« Reply #278 on: September 04, 2009, 10:14:18 AM »
I doh even believe alyuh debating this FARCE :rotfl:

You self, TMF ... it's not like THAT'S unprecedented.

« Reply #279 on: September 04, 2009, 10:19:23 AM »
probably a good Idea when we leading 1-0 in the 65th and we need someone out there to calm down the exuberant and inexperienced youths that we have on the squad(Abu Bakr,K.Daniel,Tinto)

« Reply #280 on: September 04, 2009, 10:20:34 AM »
Hahahahahahhaaaaa....................good one Sam.

« Reply #281 on: September 04, 2009, 10:40:25 AM »
URGENT HELP

any channel on DIRECT TV showin TnT vz Honduras ???..please please please

« Reply #282 on: September 04, 2009, 10:41:15 AM »
And ah just hear The Fearless One reporting that Latapy have the players walking around the city to get used to the cheers and boos from the Honduran fans.....now that's what's called intimidation....

nice - just once the players safe. You know how some of those Central Americans can go overboard.

I think this is one of the little things that Latapy brings to the table as a coach with his unqiue experiences as a player.

Hopefully this will add fuel to the fire, along with the ridiculous training-ground antics of the Hondurans, as well as the comments in the press.

« Reply #283 on: September 04, 2009, 10:42:59 AM »
Referee: Mark GEIGER (USA)
Assistant Referee 1: Charles MORGANTE (USA)
Assistant Referee 2: Ricardo MORGAN (JAM)
Fourth official: Paul WARD (CAN)

« Reply #284 on: September 04, 2009, 10:43:10 AM »
URGENT HELP

or does anyone know the channel number of CNMG for Direct TV

thanks

« Reply #285 on: September 04, 2009, 10:43:15 AM »
URGENT HELP

not sure, but check the local US-based Spanish stations ... if you have no luck with that, try Setanta PPV.
If none of that work, you might have to hook up the computer to the tv, and look for it on atdhe.net

Offline noize

« Reply #286 on: September 04, 2009, 10:44:46 AM »

That may work ...my question is who is capable of playing left wing ...Hector has looked good for his Club but this is a huge game...Daniel hasn't didnt do much in the last game...but he may be the only option if Carlos was in center midfield

like this maybe not that bad          

Ince

Spann                   Bakr          Thomas/Dog           Samuel

Tinto             Carlos            Noel          Hector/Daniel

KJ       Glen

« Reply #287 on: September 04, 2009, 10:47:25 AM »
URGENT HELP

Re: Game Viewing Thread for T&T vs. Hondurus
« Reply #288 on: September 04, 2009, 10:48:54 AM »
URGENT HELP

« Reply #289 on: September 04, 2009, 10:49:35 AM »
URGENT HELP

might have to be scotch and coco water in de coco lounge. ;D

« Reply #290 on: September 04, 2009, 11:05:07 AM »
URGENT HELP

It not showing on local or what? U getting me scared with that request...

« Reply #291 on: September 04, 2009, 11:11:22 AM »
i will post links tomorrow

« Reply #292 on: September 04, 2009, 11:19:14 AM »
URGENT HELP

Since this thread started I trying to get the answer to that Question BM. 

Trinbagonians can not FOCUS........

Focus long enough tuh answer the question.     

Prime example
URGENT HELP

It not showing on local or what? U getting me scared with that request...

Answering with a Question  ::)

« Reply #293 on: September 04, 2009, 11:22:25 AM »
Yea its showing on CNMG on Flow but does anyone know if CNMG shows on Direct TV trinidad?

and if yes..what is the channel number...

thanks

« Last Edit: September 04, 2009, 11:09:01 PM by Small Magician aka Wazza »

« Reply #294 on: September 04, 2009, 11:22:28 AM »
URGENT HELP

might have to be scotch and coco water in de coco lounge. ;D

FOCUS PPL FOCUS

Answer de DAGON QUESTION  ::) ::)

« Reply #295 on: September 04, 2009, 11:25:59 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/ACuzbzcw4HI" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/ACuzbzcw4HI</a>

Offline judge101

• If it is to be, then it is up to me
« Reply #296 on: September 04, 2009, 11:34:15 AM »
but what i hearing hear boy....... the whole football world must be laughing at we we have a white boy two knida english men, and two coaches who could play to try and save a point..it sounding like a kinda fly by night team fighting to stay alive
wise men talke because they have something to say,fools talk because they have to say something

« Reply #297 on: September 04, 2009, 11:43:25 AM »
but what i hearing hear boy....... the whole football world must be laughing at we we have a white boy two knida english men, and two coaches who could play to try and save a point..it sounding like a kinda fly by night team fighting to stay alive

:rotfl: wow, plenty to digest oui... or should i say vomit... why latas dont bring back jemmott and done with all this trickery and magician ting, i might have tuh start calling him blaine or copperfield

« Reply #298 on: September 04, 2009, 11:46:00 AM »

That may work ...my question is who is capable of playing left wing ...Hector has looked good for his Club but this is a huge game...Daniel hasn't didnt do much in the last game...but he may be the only option if Carlos was in center midfield

like this maybe not that bad          

Ince

Spann                   Bakr          Thomas/Dog           Samuel

Tinto             Carlos            Noel          Hector/Daniel

KJ       Glen

nice line-up, get rid of dog and consider our centre is still weak in the backline, moving samuel to centre back will strenghten us, however if we drop noel back into the holding mid, sweeper position which he normally plays we should be fine, hopefully ;D

« Reply #299 on: September 04, 2009, 12:00:52 PM »
People.... I in the Dominican Republic like ah fish out ah water trying to get dis game.... Anybody have ah idea wha station bringing it so ah could ask de hotel to link it for meh....please please.... Ah on meh honeymoon, but ah cyah miss dis one