March 28, 2024, 04:26:03 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Honduras Game (05-Sept-2009).  (Read 129323 times)

Re: Just heard from Honduras that.
« Reply #300 on: September 04, 2009, 12:03:47 PM »
but what i hearing hear boy....... the whole football world must be laughing at we we have a white boy two knida english men, and two coaches who could play to try and save a point..it sounding like a kinda fly by night team fighting to stay alive

::)

Offline noize

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Honduras Game (05-Sept-2009).
« Reply #301 on: September 04, 2009, 12:04:56 PM »
ah have ah question, we have ah Carlos with speed, decent ball skills, and ah goodish shot, but he cyar cross......right, y nobody ever try to play him inside right as ah attackin mid or someting ???..........jus curious, is all ???

That may work ...my question is who is capable of playing left wing ...Hector has looked good for his Club but this is a huge game...Daniel hasn't didnt do much in the last game...but he may be the only option if Carlos was in center midfield

like this maybe not that bad          

Ince

Spann                   Bakr          Thomas/Dog           Samuel

Tinto             Carlos            Noel          Hector/Daniel

KJ       Glen

nice line-up, get rid of dog and consider our centre is still weak in the backline, moving samuel to centre back will strenghten us, however if we drop noel back into the holding mid, sweeper position which he normally plays we should be fine, hopefully ;D

Moving Samuel to the middle I like...but we don't have A. John in the squad so he is the only person right now that has had a good showing on the left side ....Williams looked decent for a little while but he lost his composure and was Bun in the 2nd half and against this fast team that could spell serious trouble ...so I would keep Samuel in that position and I would start Thomas over Dog ...especially for the speed factor and the fact that Dog has been suspect lately.   IMO

« Reply #302 on: September 04, 2009, 12:13:03 PM »
ah have ah question, we have ah Carlos with speed, decent ball skills, and ah goodish shot, but he cyar cross......right, y nobody ever try to play him inside right as ah attackin mid or someting ???..........jus curious, is all ???

That may work ...my question is who is capable of playing left wing ...Hector has looked good for his Club but this is a huge game...Daniel hasn't didnt do much in the last game...but he may be the only option if Carlos was in center midfield

like this maybe not that bad          

Ince

Spann                   Bakr          Thomas/Dog           Samuel

Tinto             Carlos            Noel          Hector/Daniel

KJ       Glen

nice line-up, get rid of dog and consider our centre is still weak in the backline, moving samuel to centre back will strenghten us, however if we drop noel back into the holding mid, sweeper position which he normally plays we should be fine, hopefully ;D

Moving Samuel to the middle I like...but we don't have A. John in the squad so he is the only person right now that has had a good showing on the left side ....Williams looked decent for a little while but he lost his composure and was Bun in the 2nd half and against this fast team that could spell serious trouble ...so I would keep Samuel in that position and I would start Thomas over Dog ...especially for the speed factor and the fact that Dog has been suspect lately.   IMO

Do you not believe that Williams may be a little fitter that in his last game?

« Reply #303 on: September 04, 2009, 12:26:46 PM »
People.... I in the Dominican Republic like ah fish out ah water trying to get dis game.... Anybody have ah idea wha station bringing it so ah could ask de hotel to link it for meh....please please.... Ah on meh honeymoon, but ah cyah miss dis one

Wounded go sort u out 2mor

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #304 on: September 04, 2009, 12:34:15 PM »
I hate the day befoe the game, I swear I does check the forum almost every 5 minutes to see if anything new is said about the team, it's nerve racking :frustrated: I does can't wait for this day to be over, not to mention the hours before the game on game day.

yuh know... 1st thing u check when u wake up and last thing b4 u knock out. saturday going to be the worse

« Reply #305 on: September 04, 2009, 12:41:14 PM »
but what i hearing hear boy....... the whole football world must be laughing at we we have a white boy two knida english men, and two coaches who could play to try and save a point..it sounding like a kinda fly by night team fighting to stay alive

:rotfl: wow, plenty to digest oui... or should i say vomit... why latas dont bring back jemmott and done with all this trickery and magician ting, i might have tuh start calling him blaine or copperfield

Why yuh runnin from THIS THREAD?

« Reply #306 on: September 04, 2009, 12:45:40 PM »
This reminds me of Minor league Football.

« Reply #307 on: September 04, 2009, 12:47:17 PM »
URGENT HELP

any channel on DIRECT TV showin TnT vz Honduras ???..please please please

Look nobody eh answer dat yet....  :rotfl:

« Reply #308 on: September 04, 2009, 12:49:44 PM »
Nice Friday joke.  :joker: Sam yuh  :liar: growing.

« Reply #309 on: September 04, 2009, 01:16:35 PM »
People.... I in the Dominican Republic like ah fish out ah water trying to get dis game.... Anybody have ah idea wha station bringing it so ah could ask de hotel to link it for meh....please please.... Ah on meh honeymoon, but ah cyah miss dis one

Look how football have yuh eh   :devil:....and ah really hope yuh get to see the game cuz by the looks of it....yuh boy might play.... ;D

« Reply #310 on: September 04, 2009, 01:18:01 PM »
BREAKING NEWS:
Lara to be on the bench too...

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #311 on: September 04, 2009, 01:22:46 PM »
latas is our best option at creative mid,better than any one on the squad now so am with it & can see it happening

« Reply #312 on: September 04, 2009, 01:23:53 PM »
URGENT HELP

I just looked up and down the DirecTV guide and didn't find anything so I don't think so

« Reply #313 on: September 04, 2009, 02:21:06 PM »
That is the kinda b.s. games these other teams does play.  When dey come trini, we need to let them practice in the graveyard behind the Arima Veladrome....Nonesense man, nonsense...

« Reply #314 on: September 04, 2009, 03:12:57 PM »
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=De7F_42fqW0&feature=related
Video from Honduran perspective with, as you know,  "Coach Latas " passing a lethal assist pass to Hyland.
GoT&T

« Last Edit: September 04, 2009, 04:45:56 PM by dreamer »

Re: Game Viewing Thread for T&T vs. Hondurus
« Reply #315 on: September 04, 2009, 03:32:32 PM »
Fellas iam heading to Brooklyn for the laborer day weekend...does anyone in Brooklyn, new york know where the game is showing

« Reply #316 on: September 04, 2009, 03:34:10 PM »
BREAKING NEWS:
Lara to be on the bench too...

Offline Peter

« Reply #317 on: September 04, 2009, 03:41:04 PM »
That is the kinda b.s. games these other teams does play.  When dey come trini, we need to let them practice in the graveyard behind the Arima Veladrome....Nonesense man, nonsense...

Haha LOLOL!!! that damn funny there, but very true, we don't use the mind game against opposing teams, and to put the icing on the cake our supporters are very friendly to them. We does be nicer to the opposition than to our own blasted team.

Offline Peter

« Reply #318 on: September 04, 2009, 03:50:14 PM »

Congrats man!

I think CNMG's website carries a live feed, otherwise check some of the live match streaming sites like p2p4u.net ,etc, they might have a feed I think.

« Reply #319 on: September 04, 2009, 05:13:01 PM »
I hate the day befoe the game, I swear I does check the forum almost every 5 minutes to see if anything new is said about the team, it's nerve racking :frustrated: I does can't wait for this day to be over, not to mention the hours before the game on game day.

Ent!! dis kinda ting eh healthy at all

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
« Reply #320 on: September 04, 2009, 05:26:50 PM »
He is the new skipper, for tomorrow's game???
Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.

« Reply #321 on: September 04, 2009, 05:29:40 PM »
URGENT HELP

Look nobody eh answer dat yet....  :rotfl:

C bringing the game though

« Reply #322 on: September 04, 2009, 05:48:57 PM »
CNMG link here
http://www.ctntworld.com/livestream/index.html
wait nuh, that Channel broadcasting from England :devil:

He is the new skipper, for tomorrow's game???
nah, I believe assistant manager ;D
« Last Edit: September 04, 2009, 05:54:38 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
« Reply #323 on: September 04, 2009, 06:39:00 PM »
I meant, who is the new skipper for tomorrow's game???..
Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.

« Reply #324 on: September 04, 2009, 06:47:40 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/4q0_nlNELYY" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/4q0_nlNELYY</a>

« Reply #325 on: September 04, 2009, 06:59:31 PM »

De man say dey couldn't even do ah proper coup.  He say they jus embarass de man instead ah shooting him.

who video is dat dread?

« Reply #326 on: September 04, 2009, 07:00:49 PM »

De man say dey couldn't even do ah proper coup.  He say they jus embarass de man instead ah shooting him.

who video is dat dread?

Dat is Jah Gol

« Reply #327 on: September 04, 2009, 07:02:03 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/4q0_nlNELYY" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/4q0_nlNELYY</a>

you really have ah fleckin politician finish yuh know...

man does talk shit with ah straight expressionless face.. :rotfl: :rotfl:

i could picture you with ah big belly lounge back in ah chair in the red house, and refusing to answer questions about yuh ministry.. yuh go fit right in.. lol

« Reply #328 on: September 04, 2009, 07:41:01 PM »

hahahaha ..... somebody PLEASE give this man an award.

Honduran hopes in safe hands
« Reply #329 on: September 04, 2009, 07:47:50 PM »
Honduran hopes in safe hands
FIFA.com

Noel Valladares might not be the best-known member of the Honduras team vying for a place at South Africa 2010. Yet the 32-year-old keeper is one of the main reasons why Los Catrachos are well placed to land a qualifying slot in the CONCACAF Zone.

With Valladares between the posts, Reinaldo Rueda's well-organised side have the best defensive record in the final six-team group, having conceded just six goals. As he prepares for this weekend's hugely important home meeting with Trinidad and Tobago, the in-form custodian spoke exclusively to FIFA.com about his career and Honduras' dream of making a return to the biggest tournament of them all.

After a shaky start, the upwardly mobile Hondurans have strung together some impressive results to move up to second place in the section. And as the stalwart keeper explains, that has triggered mounting excitement across the country. "There's a real feeling of joy in the air right now and that's got everyone believing," he explains. "The fans have faith in the national team and we're ready to respond to that."

That sense of growing optimism can largely be put down to last month's 4-0 demolition of group leaders Costa Rica, a stunning win that catapulted La Bicolor right into the thick of the qualification battle.

"There's a lot of confidence in what we're doing now because of that result," he says, describing the knock-on effect of a result that ultimately helped his side climb above the mighty USA. "We're not taking anything for granted, though, because there's still some way to go before South Africa yet. We have some very tough games coming up and we have to win them if we want to reach our goal and fulfil our dream."

Next up for Valladares and Co is a showdown on Saturday with bottom-placed Trinidad and Tobago. "We need to be watchful," says Honduras' No1, guarding against complacency. "We're taking a cautious approach to this game because we know that every match is different. We're going to keep our feet on the ground, stay focused and not let ourselves get carried away by our last result."

After their date with the Soca Warriors, Honduras travel to Mexico and the daunting Estadio Azteca for a game that could well decide the fate of both sides. Could that be their opportunity for a breakthrough victory in the Mexican capital? "We want to win the home game before we start thinking about Mexico," he replies warily. "We're taking things one step at a time. Let's get the three points on Saturday first; the Azteca will come round soon enough."

Long blessed with skilful individuals, Honduras have struggled to mount a serious challenge in recent FIFA World Cup qualifying campaigns. What has made the difference this time? "It's difficult to say," comes the response. "I don't like making comparisons, but the team has grown in so many ways, and you can see that on the pitch. The mindset we have right now is what has taken us so close to our objective."

In Valladares' eyes one of the main architects of the turnaround is Colombian coach Rueda, who has quietly and unobtrusively taken the Central Americans forward. "He's patient, dedicated and hard-working. Those are his main attributes. His wisdom and humility have been so important to us and have helped instil us with confidence."

On a personal level the experienced glovesman has not given up hope of one day emulating some of his team-mates by earning a move to Europe. "It's something I think about and I'm still working towards it, but it's for God to decide," he says. "All I can do is give my all and be ready if and when the opportunity arises."

With a few more sterling performances in the Honduras goal, Valladares could yet make that dream a reality.