March 28, 2024, 03:06:21 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Honduras Game (05-Sept-2009).  (Read 129315 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Honduras Game (05-Sept-2009).
« Reply #390 on: September 05, 2009, 12:16:00 PM »
Ti yuh drinkin rum again this early in the mornin! williams is ah bum! the man is not ah wing back, to play on the planks yuh must have speed and he doh have none!

he's too slow to be ah full back, the only place in the defence he may work in the central defence! other than that use JLLoyd on the wing and leave williams on the bench as back up!

same for spann! he's another turtle, it is not wise tuh use him as the other full back, he's way too slow and that in turn could put a lot of pressure on the cental defencepicking up the slack for a week flank, wich in turn could open up the defence. if yuh eant tuh play spann, then ah suggest that he play the defensive mid position. capeche!

« Reply #391 on: September 05, 2009, 12:16:22 PM »
Both my U-8 daughters scored in their game this morning. I'm taking that as a good omen. GO WARRIORS!

« Reply #392 on: September 05, 2009, 12:24:14 PM »
Ti yuh drinkin rum again this early in the mornin! williams is ah bum! the man is not ah wing back, to play on the planks yuh must have speed and he doh have none!

he's too slow to be ah full back, the only place in the defence he may work in the central defence! other than that use JLLoyd on the wing and leave williams on the bench as back up!

same for spann! he's another turtle, it is not wise tuh use him as the other full back, he's way too slow and that in turn could put a lot of pressure on the cental defencepicking up the slack for a week flank, wich in turn could open up the defence. if yuh eant tuh play spann, then ah suggest that he play the defensive mid position. capeche!

family, williams aint as slow as dog breddah, doh try dat lol, any man tell me spann and williams slower than dog and does make more mistakes, must need an eye examination, dog is the slowest by far and the biggest risk, i like williams, he did well for a first timer, but the way tings going, samuel will play left back a nd dog playing centre back

« Reply #393 on: September 05, 2009, 12:24:39 PM »
ppl, i have a question  ???

i totally forgot today was collection day for tickets 4 d usa game. for those who went to collect tix, did it have plenty ppl collectin? allyuh tink tix will be on sale match day?   ???

« Reply #394 on: September 05, 2009, 12:25:56 PM »
ok this random but....hear this one out

ince
edwards, samuel, bakr, williams

tinto, spann, noel, daniel

kj, glen

since that middle lookin suspect....wha ya tink

Was now going and post this.... the edwards, tinto, spann combo worked well in the first half in Tobago.

« Reply #395 on: September 05, 2009, 12:26:15 PM »
Both my U-8 daughters scored in their game this morning. I'm taking that as a good omen. GO WARRIORS!

awwwww, dats cute eman. tell your lil babies congrats on scorin in their game from aunty WQ

« Reply #396 on: September 05, 2009, 01:35:35 PM »
Good luck Warriors. Ah saying meh prayers  :praying:
Latas thanks for finally discovering real local talent with Tinto, Hector and Baptiste and plugging de hole that was de biggest problem with T&T football: the wing backs. Welcome home J Lloyd!!

I feel Latas go try de following tonight in 4:4:2 formation after we lock down initially in 4:5:1 when Honduras starts the raid.

Clayton Ince

Keyeno Thomas                       Abu or "Dog" Andrews

Carlos                                                                              J Lloyd Samuel

Denzil  Theobald                          Trent Noel             

Baptiste                                                                           Hughton Hector     

Jones(air and ground striker)             Scotland (ground striker)               

Substitutions:

Glen for Scotty to put pace in dey arse in de last 25 minutes,

Tinto for a mid-fielder, probably the conservative Denzil and shift around the mids to put Tinto on the right to dribble dong dey. 

Spann for R back and possibly push Carlos up at the expense of Hector "the future". (Big Mag cousin)

Latas will spring a surprise and either he or Yorkie will come on in the last 15 minutes for whoever bun and hold ball and thread defense splitting passes for Glen.   If not he will bring on Lyndon "Chubby" Andrews to do it.

Big up.       
« Last Edit: September 05, 2009, 01:44:53 PM by dreamer »

Offline noize

« Reply #397 on: September 05, 2009, 02:03:27 PM »
Good luck Warriors. Ah saying meh prayers  :praying:
Latas thanks for finally discovering real local talent with Tinto, Hector and Baptiste and plugging de hole that was de biggest problem with T&T football: the wing backs. Welcome home J Lloyd!!

I feel Latas go try de following tonight in 4:4:2 formation after we lock down initially in 4:5:1 when Honduras starts the raid.

Clayton Ince

Keyeno Thomas                       Abu or "Dog" Andrews

Carlos                                                                              J Lloyd Samuel

Denzil  Theobald                          Trent Noel             

Baptiste                                                                           Hughton Hector     

Jones(air and ground striker)             Scotland (ground striker)               

Substitutions:

Glen for Scotty to put pace in dey arse in de last 25 minutes,

Tinto for a mid-fielder, probably the conservative Denzil and shift around the mids to put Tinto on the right to dribble dong dey. 

Spann for R back and possibly push Carlos up at the expense of Hector "the future". (Big Mag cousin)

Latas will spring a surprise and either he or Yorkie will come on in the last 15 minutes for whoever bun and hold ball and thread defense splitting passes for Glen.   If not he will bring on Lyndon "Chubby" Andrews to do it.

Big up.       

Theobold shouldn't even be allowed to wash dem man Jock strap far less take the field....he is ah Shithound!!!....my side

Ince

Spann                    Bakr           Thomas                 Samuel

Carlos                     Noel                  Daniel             Tinto

KJ          Glen 

or

Ince

Spann                    Bakr           Thomas                 Samuel

Tinto                    Carlos                 Noel               Hector

KJ          Glen 
« Last Edit: September 05, 2009, 02:06:27 PM by noize »

« Reply #398 on: September 05, 2009, 02:37:23 PM »
whas the final word on Zamora btw??
well, if you listen to Big Mag the word is
F#CK
« Last Edit: September 05, 2009, 02:39:14 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #399 on: September 05, 2009, 02:44:17 PM »
I notice some peple have Avery and C. Samuel in their line up. You know they not on the team right?

TM or anybody could we have the team and numbers to go with it?

Thanks,

Offline #4

• #YGBfiles: The Young, Gifted, and Black Files
« Reply #400 on: September 05, 2009, 02:54:51 PM »
Just finished talking to one of my Honduran patnas and ex-teammates, who is from San Pedro Sula, and who even used to train with the pro team there (Marathon). Of course we talked about 2001 and our match earlier this year, later I showed him the youtube video of the first practice session and he immediately recognized the field:
"Oh! That's Muebla Herera! I'm surprised that none of your guys sprained an ankle or even broke a leg over there!... What a f*cked-up place to play, especially for a national team!"

Go T&T.

« Reply #401 on: September 05, 2009, 03:23:23 PM »
MASH UP PAVON 2NITE

« Reply #402 on: September 05, 2009, 04:03:19 PM »
I am in Toronto for the weekend. Any place in T.O. showing the game?

Re: Game Viewing Thread for T&T vs. Hondurus
« Reply #403 on: September 05, 2009, 04:06:59 PM »
I am  in T.O. this weekend. Any one know where the game  showing in Toronto?

Re: This is how they demolished Ja 2-0 in San Pedro Sula.
« Reply #404 on: September 05, 2009, 04:18:50 PM »
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3ftWNQhNYWY
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z2t91nZ-1Hk

Are you trying to cheer us up before our game RF? ;D Like you know how much we enjoy watching Jamaica lose?! :devil:

Members of our team if allyuh reading this, RF just reminded us that beating Honduras tomorrow will also be like beating Jamaica at the same time since they recently lost to Honduras at the same venue!
So allyuh take care of business tomorrow and its not only 3 vital wcq points but also like beating Jamaica as well! ;)

Nice one RF those video clips were inspiring! Now watch how the number one Caribbean team deals with Honduras in their yard despite us not going to the Gold Cup and playing any warm-up games!  :chilling:

The fact that my team has long been out of the Hex has allowed me to sit back and enjoy the Hex from a neutral's perspective. I just ordered the Brazil v Argentina game on PPV for today, and have the Mexico vs USA game lined up later, all in High Definition. I am sure i'l be able to catch a view of the other Hex game that wont be televised (T&T vs Hon) somewhere on the Net later. I have about 16 recorded games of Ja on my DVR, including the two we play agaianst Brazil, England and our 3 world cup games. I also have a couple of T&Ts world cup games, and the last games you played vs Mexico.

Yes, it would have been great to have my team in the Hex, but thats just the way the game of football is. Thats what the passion for the game is all about. Victory will be even sweeter next time we get to tehe Hex...we will not fail the next time for sure.

I like Honduras' chance of progressing to the world cup, have been a big fan of theirs for years now. They are perhaps the only team in the region that can match the Reggaeboyz mano a mano in the physical department. Their fans are true supporters, and by the looks of things, football is well supported in their country.

The USA will be there one way or the other, Costa Rica has put themselves in a position where it will be hard for them to not get an automatic position.

It will take a MIRACLE for the bottom 2 to climb into the top 4. Defeat for any of the bottom two today will all but eliminate them.

Whatever it is you talking about probably coming very late on because your youth teams not beating anybody. Jamaicans have good speed but it isn't as if teams can't cope the "physicality"  

I too was wondering what exactly that was supposed to mean. Does JA's "physicality" translated to success on the pitch? How far did "physicality" get JA in WC qualifying or in the Gold cup or Digicel cup for that matter.

Offline jimmel14

« Reply #405 on: September 05, 2009, 04:36:10 PM »
Direct TV in T&T doensnt have any Local Channels.. thats why they offer u a free Antenna... so it will be on Channel 2 .. u just need to switch from AV to Coaxial.... thats with the Antenna

Yea its showing on CNMG on Flow but does anyone know if CNMG shows on Direct TV trinidad?

and if yes..what is the channel number...

thanks

they have no local based forumites with Direct Tv ?

If any person on this forum living in T&T has the service can you kindly inform me what channel CNMG is please and thanks

I'm not living in T&T but as far as I'm aware CNMG is the same as C-TV with this internet link to view http://www.ctntworld.com/livestream/index.html

« Reply #406 on: September 05, 2009, 04:37:19 PM »
I am  in T.O. this weekend. Any one know where the game  showing in Toronto?

Go to Dufferin and St. Claire (Little Italy).
You will DEFINITELY find bars showing the game.

« Reply #407 on: September 05, 2009, 04:43:03 PM »
Ah start to drink already, Is a kinda nervousness taking over

Johnnie and coconut water

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #408 on: September 05, 2009, 04:45:09 PM »
what time does the game start what time is kick off...
9pm ET
No pay per view this time around on time warner?

Nope they have the argentina v Brazil at 8 and the CR v Mexico at 10 on PPV
One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

Read the lore, warlocks are mages that decided not to suck.

« Reply #409 on: September 05, 2009, 04:53:43 PM »
Ah start to drink already, Is a kinda nervousness taking over

Johnnie and coconut water

i have not eaten fuh d entire day. dis is ridiculous. i'm a hot mess rite now.

:nailbiting: :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :nailbiting:

« Reply #410 on: September 05, 2009, 05:06:34 PM »
Its now 7:05 pm EST ,what time is the game starting ?

Offline makaveli

« Reply #411 on: September 05, 2009, 05:08:23 PM »
match starting 7 or 9?

Offline makaveli

« Reply #412 on: September 05, 2009, 05:10:28 PM »
Its now 7:05 pm EST ,what time is the game starting ?

i asking the same question..soccernet saying 9

Offline okaki

• Go! Silvio!
« Reply #413 on: September 05, 2009, 05:19:24 PM »
Why is Dwight out this game?

Injury? contract?

« Reply #414 on: September 05, 2009, 05:19:35 PM »
now why the hell the brasil vs argentina game have to be playing same time with we game?
Jeeeeeez man.  Wonder the possibilities of a replay?

Offline tsingh

« Reply #415 on: September 05, 2009, 05:22:32 PM »
Best of Luck TNT!

« Reply #416 on: September 05, 2009, 05:23:42 PM »
match starting 7 or 9?
First post say 7, but apparently is 9. I done siddong trying to find a stream.

« Reply #417 on: September 05, 2009, 05:30:02 PM »
"C-News Live" on CTNTWorld says 9pm TnT time
check the chat on the right here http://www.ctntworld.com/livestream/index.html
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #418 on: September 05, 2009, 05:36:15 PM »
Blessings my Warriors! Tonight feeling special.

Offline kandi_tt

CNMG Pre game Panel - Patriot
« Reply #419 on: September 05, 2009, 05:40:16 PM »
http://www.ctntworld.com/home.aspx

our very own Patriot will be part of the pre game panel and maybe the halftime as well. it' starts at 8.30pm (trinidad).
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...