March 28, 2024, 10:07:38 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador Game (12-Aug-2009).  (Read 166091 times)

Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador Game (12-Aug-2009).
« on: June 09, 2009, 06:10:01 PM »
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the 2010 FIFA World Cup Qualifying game vs El Salvador (August 12th, 19:30) in Trinidad will be posted here, this way, we can help maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

Possible Live Internet Links.

I95.5fm

105.1FM

Justin TV

http://www.atdhe.net/

http://www.atdhe.net/live-tv-5810.html

TV Viewing.

To be updated

T&T Squad:

Goalkeepers
Clayton Ince, Marvin Phillip, Jan-Michael Williams.

Defenders
Dennis Lawrence, Marvin Andrews, Radanfah Abu Bakr, Keyeno Thomas, Keston Williams, Aklie Edwards.

Midfielders
Keon Daniel, Densill Theobald, Carlos Edwards, Hughton Hector, Clyde Leon, Trent Noel, Silvio Spann, Christopher Birchall, Hayden Tinto, Russell Latapy, Dwight Yorke.

Forwards
Kenwyne Jones, Jason Scotland, Cornell Glen, Kerry Baptiste.

El Salvador Squad:

To be updated
« Last Edit: August 11, 2009, 08:59:33 AM by Flex »

Re: Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador Game (08-Aug-2009).
« Reply #1 on: June 09, 2009, 06:10:49 PM »
One game at a time, nah. I only joking!!!!

Re: Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador Game (12-Aug-2009).
« Reply #2 on: July 18, 2009, 04:45:34 AM »
In the meanwhile, online bookings for the next FIFA World Cup qualifier against El Salvador on August 12 will begin on Monday. Applications will be taken via 800fans, or at TTFFonline.com.

« Reply #3 on: July 18, 2009, 09:31:30 AM »
F#CK ZAMORA

F#CK ZAMORA

F#CK ZAMORA

F#CK ZAMORA

F#CK ZAMORA

F#CK ZAMORA

F#CK ZAMORA

F#CK ZAMORA

F#CK ZAMORA

F#CK ZAMORA

F#CK ZAMORA

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #4 on: July 18, 2009, 09:41:56 AM »
o gosh this fella gettin like Bajan scout when he was on his clayton ince scene... i was thinkin this guy to big and respected on this board for that kinda behavior...

« Reply #5 on: July 18, 2009, 09:47:21 AM »
In the meanwhile, online bookings for the next FIFA World Cup qualifier against El Salvador on August 12 will begin on Monday. Applications will be taken via 800fans, or at TTFFonline.com.
I was thinking about this just earlier today...Thanks.

« Reply #6 on: July 18, 2009, 10:05:47 AM »
I was thinking about this just earlier today...Thanks.

cosignnnnnnnnnn

« Reply #7 on: July 18, 2009, 12:53:38 PM »
o gosh this fella gettin like Bajan scout when he was on his clayton ince scene... i was thinkin this guy to big and respected on this board for that kinda behavior...

trinidogg... when i AND  my country get disrespected by a cyat like Zamora...is war..

so hear meh good F#CK ZAMORA

« Reply #8 on: July 18, 2009, 01:06:57 PM »
F#CK ZAMORA

F#CK ZAMORA

F#CK ZAMORA

F#CK ZAMORA

F#CK ZAMORA

F#CK ZAMORA

F#CK ZAMORA

F#CK ZAMORA

F#CK ZAMORA

F#CK ZAMORA

F#CK ZAMORA

get real boss jlloyd is no differnet

I am not sure if this would even be possible...but given these factors, could this be even be up for consideration?

Stephan Hart's team recent involvement in the 2009 Gold Cup has provided some insights as to  how to contain the   customary 'pace' of these central American teams. At times the games appear to almost be payed at a snail pace.

Now would or could it be possible to  hire Stephan Hart on a short term contract to  work with the TNT team, to share  strategies and how Canada prepared for El Salvador and the Honduras games? Examples of film analysis, and formations to counteract these teams will be appreciated.

Given that Canada went into this tournament with a relatively young team, and reached this far, could we learn anything from their preparations? This is not about  slamming the TTFF or coaches or even players, this is simply about learning and getting some fresh insights to  get us through. "BY ANY MEANS NECESSARY"

Offline Coach

This will never happen since the people that runs our football don't believe that top advise can't come from a local.

Give us any foreign garbage coach and we will be happy!!

This will never happen since the people that runs our football don't believe that top advise can't come from a local.

Give us any foreign garbage coach and we will be happy!!
         Aye not only the people that run our Football,people right on here don't beleive that too.Everybody calling for SH like alyu want to spoil the man reputation or what,leave him right where he is coming to T&T is only asking for trouble.

Offline Coach

Yea Coop's you right about that "people right on here don't believe that too." much man on the site never played the game a the top level, but talk is cheap.

When there is some good post on coaching it will be deleted by someone on this site but then I can't blame them cause they just like the TTFF at times just clueless.

Yea Coop's you right about that "people right on here don't believe that too." much man on the site never played the game a the top level, but talk is cheap.

When there is some good post on coaching it will be deleted by someone on this site but then I can't blame them cause they just like the TTFF at times just clueless.

are you accusing the moderators of deleting 'good post on coaching", because apart from the posters themselves, they're the only ones that have the permission to delete posts...

while this is true ... what level you play at? what team yuh coaching and what  is yuh record? the reason i'm asking is b/c i've been reading your posts for a while eh fella, and yuh right, talk really cheap....

are you accusing the moderators of deleting 'good post on coaching", because apart from the posters themselves, they're the only ones that have the permission to delete posts...

MIDNIGHT LIKE YUH READY TO TAKE DE MAN TO COURT ?   :devil:

Offline Coach

College, I played in the Premier League back home with TELCO in the 80's, some of the players on that team was Capt Leon Carpet, Mervyn Sirju, Sydney Shade, Gerald Homer. Also played in South Div 1 with TEXACO and Coffee Giants, I even started a club with some friends called Santos.

I learned to play this game back in the streets of San F'do Freeling st to be exact also on Irving park. Played a lot of small goal on Irving park with the Crawford's, when Hasley had won his gold medal and he arrive home he came to the park and sweat with the guys (but no skills) the most consistent one in small goal was Mervyn, some other good players that I also played small goal with was Peter and Linny Mitchelle, Stephen Hart, Leoson Lewis in his days with Bionic Bunch and at the back of OWTU on Circular rd.

At presently I am the Technical Director for a small club of 2500 kids for the past 2 years but before I was coaching a regional select U13 girls and regional men team, winning region league title, cup finalist at the Quebec Games and Quebec Cup with the men.

« Last Edit: July 19, 2009, 08:58:04 PM by Coach »

I am not sure if this would even be possible...but given these factors, could this be even be up for consideration?

Stephan Hart's team recent involvement in the 2009 Gold Cup has provided some insights as to  how to contain the   customary 'pace' of these central American teams. At times the games appear to almost be payed at a snail pace.

Now would or could it be possible to  hire Stephan Hart on a short term contract to  work with the TNT team, to share  strategies and how Canada prepared for El Salvador and the Honduras games? Examples of film analysis, and formations to counteract these teams will be appreciated.

Given that Canada went into this tournament with a relatively young team, and reached this far, could we learn anything from their preparations? This is not about  slamming the TTFF or coaches or even players, this is simply about learning and getting some fresh insights to  get us through. "BY ANY MEANS NECESSARY"

Steupppppppsssssss ...here we go again .......Wey Sam !!!

« Reply #18 on: July 20, 2009, 07:12:16 AM »
steups....die hard fan that I am,  I call 800-FANS to order mih ticket bright and early only to be told by the nice lady on the phone dem eh have no info about ordering/selling tickets from today....

steups!!!...

« Reply #19 on: July 20, 2009, 07:22:05 AM »
Al little birdie told me El Salvador bringing in at least one reinforcement to their squad, same way we looking at Zamora et al...

« Reply #20 on: July 20, 2009, 07:27:29 AM »
EL WHO ??

« Reply #21 on: July 20, 2009, 07:32:18 AM »
EL WHO ??

SM, that signature of yours change real fast dread.
Imagine it gone from the Four Red DareDevils to the one man circus in the space of one month :devil:

« Reply #22 on: July 20, 2009, 07:32:36 AM »
steups....die hard fan that I am,  I call 800-FANS to order mih ticket bright and early only to be told by the nice lady on the phone dem eh have no info about ordering/selling tickets from today....

steups!!!...

I now looking to call oui. Steups.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #23 on: July 20, 2009, 07:50:09 AM »

steups!!!...

And I was just checking online   STEUPSSSSSSSSS

Offline vale

« Reply #24 on: July 20, 2009, 08:00:19 AM »
I just call 800-FANS and got through. Order tickets now as it early.

The online site seems to be down though.

« Reply #25 on: July 20, 2009, 08:07:06 AM »

steups!!!...

And I was just checking online   STEUPSSSSSSSSS

So de site down too? I say is cuz i using firefox it playing up....and i doh have internet explorer on dis pc. Steups.......might call oui.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #26 on: July 20, 2009, 08:27:43 AM »
I just call 800-FANS and got through. Order tickets now as it early.

The online site seems to be down though.

What de arse??.....these people not for real....sssssttteeeuuuupppsss!!!!....

« Reply #27 on: July 20, 2009, 08:32:16 AM »
I got through...but somebody goh have to collect mih ticket for me, I most likely will be in Tobago on August 8th which is collection date for the ticket....

« Reply #28 on: July 20, 2009, 09:09:06 AM »
Right site working...getting my ticket now !!!!

« Reply #29 on: July 20, 2009, 09:09:59 AM »
I booked my 5 cov tiks...

;)