April 19, 2024, 08:19:47 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador Game (12-Aug-2009).  (Read 167202 times)

part of unc-a's "caravan for change"

Dread how them so , tickets on sale , no ad no nutten !!!

De TTFF cyar afford ads and Jack done give up on this campaign.....he on taking out Panday now, no time for football....

;D ;D ;D

Offline Mackie

Dread how them so , tickets on sale , no ad no nutten !!!

De TTFF cyar afford ads and Jack done give up on this campaign.....he on taking out Panday now, no time for football....

;D ;D ;D
yeah boy I feel Jack give up ... Anyhow I really replying to ... BUMP !!!! (last one!)  ;D

I hope I can make this one. The last time I was at a Trini game in Trinidad was vs Mexico and we won.

If u come and we win u go b d magic dust. So come we need all d help we    can get.

whats d info? ticket price etc.. i jus know we going and buss el salvador tail. well we kinna have no choice

D usual $200 4 tickets.

stueps

I was hoping for a $150 this rounds. I wonder where else in the world you can go and pay these prices for a poor product? It must have at least one other.  :devil:

Re: Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador Game (12-Aug-2009).
« Reply #69 on: July 23, 2009, 07:13:26 AM »
what a great picture of our stadium!! :applause:
thanks! ;D

« Reply #70 on: July 23, 2009, 07:23:11 AM »
thanks! ;D

I hope it doh look so on the 12th...

« Reply #71 on: July 23, 2009, 07:25:04 AM »

Offline Mackie

I was hoping for a $150 this rounds. I wonder where else in the world you can go and pay these prices for a poor product? It must have at least one other.  :devil:

Those stupid learie joseph shows .. ::)

Learie pullin a bigger crowd than d SW. He fullin out venue after venue.

« Reply #74 on: July 23, 2009, 10:04:24 AM »
Niceness

« Reply #75 on: July 23, 2009, 10:08:45 AM »
thanks! ;D

I hope it doh look so on the 12th...

Joke is joke but if Anton Cornmeal is added to the senior team coaching staff trust me it will!  8)

Offline vale

Let me share a little something:

"Defeat is defeat only when it has been accepted as a state of mind"

Have we given up on the campaign when there is still a flicker of hope?

Have we thrown in the towel when we still have a chance even if it is an outside one?

I for one say "Warriors Unite!!!"

"THE DREAM IS STILL ALIVE!!!"

 :applause: :applause:
yeah!! go warriors!

Let me share a little something:

"Defeat is defeat only when it has been accepted as a state of mind"

Have we given up on the campaign when there is still a flicker of hope?

Have we thrown in the towel when we still have a chance even if it is an outside one?

I for one say "Warriors Unite!!!"

"THE DREAM IS STILL ALIVE!!!"

High Grade!   :mackdaddy: :mackdaddy:

« Reply #79 on: July 23, 2009, 01:04:37 PM »
con·ster·na·tion  (knstr-nshn)
n.
A state of paralyzing dismay.

It is with dismay, that  we continue to see a an apparent lack of urgency to preparations for what will be a defining game for TNT. This game is  less than a month from now and what a collection of players ( Not sure I want to  call a team) played a 'small ' side and narrowly eked out a win and from this point there has been no updates on training or preparations for the game on Aug. 12th.

What is the approach to individual player preparations? 

stay and train and play with yuh pro team. In the event you get call up, be ready to play.
    Every man for himself including the coach. Who incidentally is reported to be playing on a pro league team. How many other coaches who are preparing their teams for the qualifiers are out playing  as well?  boy we have a fit coach!!!! When the coach is still revered as a player who could be the difference to this team's qualifying, it begs the question as to just how far have we progressed since 2006?

Is the paying public being duped to believe that we are  actually playing for an opportunity  for WC in  SA? Where is the concerted actions by TTFF  to support this  goal? 

Players are humans and there is only so much commitment that one has to a program. Given that most of the players are currently serving the needs of their respective teams and their private livelihood. But these same local players who are quickly assembled for 'look see'  friendlies, could they not have ongoing special sessions to indoctrinate a system of play?
    Could there not be sessions  with players  to analyze  the El Salvadorian team 's performance from the GOLD CUP?

Ok so when will the usual suspects...oops selected few gather to train? one week prior to the game? Is it then and only then a sense of urgency will be recognized? Based on where we are sitting in the HEX, I would suffice to say that  the urgency is now and that ongoing preparations should  have been occurring  as we speak.

To think that the general public is hyped about this game yet , there seems to be  little 'hyped' from the TTFF is backward. If in fact the towel has been tossed in, and  we are just going through the motions, then and only then , I could understand why our apparent lack of  concerted  urgency in preparing for this games is the way it is. Might it then make some sense to field our future u20's to conclude the campaign as we look towards 2014?

« Reply #80 on: July 23, 2009, 02:27:34 PM »
Weh allyuh running tuh buy tickets for? the stadium will be half empty, BC we eh win ah single game yet.

Because we supportin win loose or draw. Dat mean we must have we ticket in hand early. Dat is y we rushin 2 buy tickets.
Nah family i doh mean it like that. what i mean't tuh say was, we not winning so it should be easy tuh buy tickets on game day since the stadium would be half empty.

the socialites does only bum rush the stadium when it look like we may stand ah chance of qualifying.
« Last Edit: July 27, 2009, 03:48:54 PM by just cool »

« Reply #81 on: July 23, 2009, 02:35:46 PM »
Dahs a question i had....why when dey do over de seats...dey couldnt get a more patriotic colour? Unless de game sell out for sure.......yuh seeing dis blue all over de place. Dat more dotish dat de Shell cup game where trinidad and tobago come out to play hati wearing blue socks...den current went bout 12 minutes into de game.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #82 on: July 23, 2009, 04:26:08 PM »
So ah  here deciding, do I pay :

Airfare 1,400 to fly down to Trinidad for the game?

Leh meh see how much for ticket?  $500.00TT

car rental????
Drinks food etc....

Is this game  worth meh while or are we  done with this campaign?
Leh meh see last summer ah well take in all them U17 CONCACAF games at Center for Excellence; ah must have contribute 10 times over to a certain political party but ah did take that on ah enjoyed meh self  and especially all the scenes at the stadium....
Do I make that commitment again? Lawd this would have been really easier if we were sitting higher in the Hex.

SAM look AB like he need some more advice/remedies ,help him out please .

« Reply #83 on: July 23, 2009, 04:39:58 PM »
EL WHO ??

« Reply #84 on: July 23, 2009, 06:53:20 PM »
So ah  here deciding, do I pay :

Airfare 1,400 to fly down to Trinidad for the game?

Leh meh see how much for ticket?  $500.00TT

car rental????
Drinks food etc....

Is this game  worth meh while or are we  done with this campaign?
Leh meh see last summer ah well take in all them U17 CONCACAF games at Center for Excellence; ah must have contribute 10 times over to a certain political party but ah did take that on ah enjoyed meh self  and especially all the scenes at the stadium....
Do I make that commitment again? Lawd this would have been really easier if we were sitting higher in the Hex.

SAM look AB like he need some more advice/remedies ,help him out please .
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If yuh have nothing positive to say......... Hush yuh ... dis eh even deserving of a response so leh we leave it at that!!!
I eh soliciting any advice nor do I want any ; yuh missing the point of the  writer's intent but then again leh meh consider the source and ah understand why.

SSSSAAAAAAAAAMMM !!!!    Look AB calling yuh :devil: :devil:

p.s yuh buy yuh mirror yet ? :devil:
« Last Edit: July 23, 2009, 07:24:17 PM by berris »

Ticket sale anounced by Email
« Reply #85 on: July 24, 2009, 08:45:51 AM »
I got the email from the TTFF this morning anouncing the sale of tickets for the El Salvador game on the 12th.

Dear all,

Please be advised that tickets for our next World Cup Qualifier Trinidad & Tobago vs El Salvador (August 12th, HC Stadium) are now on sale... Call 800-FANS or book tickets online at www.ttffonline.com/shop

« Last Edit: July 24, 2009, 08:54:52 AM by Rastaman »

Oh gaaawwddd Davidephraim....the man trying to rally the troops... ;D

Tickets can be collected at the Marvin Lee Stadium between 9am to 1pm? ???

At least dey say is till 1 this time nuff peeps get set up last time.

« Reply #89 on: July 24, 2009, 11:10:40 AM »
Ehy...talking bout the seats and the blue colour.

When they did this yrs ago I used to say the same thing.

But I talk to a man who was part of that renovation...the logic behind it is...

You make the assumption that the stadium will be filled.

The home crowd (supposed) to wear red, in some instances white. Therefore you use a contrasting colour to help those looking for seats identify them easily. It is to see at a glance empty spots and for officials, fire officers etc to move the crowd into empty spaces with little effort.

When yuh think about it...makes sense. White seats would have shown the effects of wear and tear readily, black would have absorbed heat, yellow etc were not visually appealing. Blue was the neutral colour chosen.

All were aggrieved about the red seats until this explaination was given.

Arghmmm...we playing a friendly before el salvador?

or we ent need practice games?...we see whappen last time eh.

« Last Edit: July 24, 2009, 11:13:12 AM by Touches »