March 28, 2024, 08:50:56 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador Game (12-Aug-2009).  (Read 166082 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador Game (12-Aug-2009).
« Reply #90 on: July 24, 2009, 11:25:49 AM »

Arghmmm...we playing a friendly before el salvador?

Word is Hunt gave them $150K to go to Venezuela to play the home side there and "Ecuador or another South American opposition".

So we need to beat EL Sal by 3 goals to take over 5th place.

« Last Edit: July 24, 2009, 11:30:29 AM by E-man »

« Reply #91 on: July 24, 2009, 02:36:08 PM »
With the fast approaching WCQ, both the Minister of Sports and JW condemning the actions of players in the Pro League bust up, will these players be taken into consideration as potential players for this game? Should they be considered? Or does it not matter?

« Reply #92 on: July 24, 2009, 02:56:37 PM »
Ehy...talking bout the seats and the blue colour.

When they did this yrs ago I used to say the same thing.

But I talk to a man who was part of that renovation...the logic behind it is...

You make the assumption that the stadium will be filled.

The home crowd (supposed) to wear red, in some instances white. Therefore you use a contrasting colour to help those looking for seats identify them easily. It is to see at a glance empty spots and for officials, fire officers etc to move the crowd into empty spaces with little effort.

When yuh think about it...makes sense. White seats would have shown the effects of wear and tear readily, black would have absorbed heat, yellow etc were not visually appealing. Blue was the neutral colour chosen.

All were aggrieved about the red seats until this explaination was given.

Arghmmm...we playing a friendly before el salvador?

or we ent need practice games?...we see whappen last time eh.

Good reasoning...thanks... :beermug:
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

Offline ES10

• El Salvador Fan
« Reply #93 on: July 24, 2009, 10:32:49 PM »
Will someone post the entire CTnT feed of this game like last time? I really enjoyed looking at the last game from you guys point of view. Well thanks. 

« Reply #94 on: July 25, 2009, 12:26:27 AM »
Will someone post the entire CTnT feed of this game like last time? I really enjoyed looking at the last game from you guys point of view. Well thanks. 
The stream has been on and off recently but if its working I will do it.

Offline ES10

• El Salvador Fan
« Reply #95 on: July 25, 2009, 01:26:36 AM »
OK but just to be clear, I mean like after the game... I remember the whole game was available (with like the 1st few mins missing) like a day after the game last time...

« Reply #96 on: July 25, 2009, 05:35:36 AM »
OK but just to be clear, I mean like after the game... I remember the whole game was available (with like the 1st few mins missing) like a day after the game last time...

But aye, aye you come in here ordering we to do stuff to accommodate a fan of the enemy.. ???  Nah, nah organise yuh own thing.... ;D 

I'm just joking ES10...welcome. :beermug:..but yuh team going down on August 12th...

:duel: :challenge: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :whip: :whip: :whip: :flamethrower: :flamethrower:

Offline ES10

• El Salvador Fan
« Reply #97 on: July 25, 2009, 05:51:33 AM »
Ah my bad,  I didn't mean to sound bossy at all. Best of luck to you guys too and here's to no injuries on either side  :beermug: 

« Reply #98 on: July 25, 2009, 06:02:15 AM »
Ah my bad,  I didn't mean to sound bossy at all. Best of luck to you guys too and here's to no injuries on either side  :beermug: 

A foriegn poster wit manners. I thought dat was an oxymoron.

« Reply #99 on: July 25, 2009, 01:05:21 PM »
F#CK ZAMORA

F#CK ZAMORA

F#CK ZAMORA

F#CK ZAMORA

F#CK ZAMORA

F#CK ZAMORA

F#CK ZAMORA

F#CK ZAMORA

F#CK ZAMORA

F#CK ZAMORA

F#CK ZAMORA

« Reply #100 on: July 25, 2009, 01:09:20 PM »

A foriegn poster wit manners. I thought dat was an oxymoron.

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :beermug:

« Reply #101 on: July 25, 2009, 01:19:02 PM »
If recording goes to plan I should be able to post it within 20 minutes of the final whistle

« Reply #102 on: July 25, 2009, 05:51:52 PM »
EH WHO ???

Offline Trin

« Reply #103 on: July 27, 2009, 07:20:03 AM »
Watched a couple of ES gold cup games this weekend.
I feel we need speed to beat these guys, speed on the wings and fast ball movement, basically how we started against them in the first game.
I know we cud use Tinto on the right but what bout Colin Samuel on the other side (I eh know who we have to play left wing who cud win a track meet). Jamaica ran them ragged in the second half of their game.
Hope the strikers bring their shooting boots this game too. If we score in the first 10-15 mins this game cud be a blow out. If not, it cud be tight.
I say we start with speedy wingers play Carlos as a overlapping wing-back at least in the first half. Tire out dey rass, and then poison dem with Cornell in bout the 60th min so. Dey eh go have time to roll round on the ground if we runnin pass dem.

Startin formation

.........................Ince

C Edwards......Lawrence....Dog.....J Samuels
..................Yorke.....Birchall
Tinto.........................................C Samuel
........................J Scotland
........................K Jones

Subs-
Hyland for Birchall 70th min (if we still need goals)
Akeil Edwards for C Samuel  (if we tryin to contain, and switch Carlos to Samuel spot)

Glen for Jones 60th-65th min (and tell him to run them into the ground)

oh, and Zamora to ride the hardest pine for 90mins  :rotfl:

« Reply #104 on: July 27, 2009, 04:19:00 PM »
I feel we need speed to beat these guys, speed on the wings and fast ball movement, basically how we started against them in the first game.
I know we cud use Tinto on the right but what bout Colin Samuel on the other side (I eh know who we have to play left wing who cud win a track meet). Jamaica ran them ragged in the second half of their game.
Hope the strikers bring their shooting boots this game too. If we score in the first 10-15 mins this game cud be a blow out. If not, it cud be tight.
I say we start with speedy wingers play Carlos as a overlapping wing-back at least in the first half. Tire out dey rass, and then poison dem with Cornell in bout the 60th min so. Dey eh go have time to roll round on the ground if we runnin pass dem.

Startin formation

C Edwards......Lawrence.... Dog.....J Samuels

Subs-
Akeil Edwards for C Samuel  (if we tryin to contain, and switch Carlos to Samuel spot)

Lemme get this straight, yuh using yorke as ah defensive mid together with birchall when the man eh touch ah ball in months, plus he eh have no team,did you saw the last two games he played? yoke could only play 20 hard mins bred , nothing more.

then lawrence and dog together again????? to hold down the central defence after costing us the game against costa rica? yuh leaving out avery on the left when he was our best defender against costa rica tuh play jlloyd( poviding jlloyd coming), when jlloyd could play central defence better than any central defender we have tuh date?

scotland had 9 games under his belt in the campaign with 0 goals, but yuh want tuh start him again? ah could understand colin samuels ah little, but the rest of dem men should sit out the next one breds.

i think they should go with this line up providing the players fit and healthy.

phillips

C. edwards        julius james    jlloyd          avery

whitley/birchall/noel

tinto          hyland                        jaggy/C samuels
                               roberts

jones

i think this squad needs ah bligh! so far latas, pancho and corneal got it wrong wrong wrong!

« Reply #105 on: July 27, 2009, 06:07:33 PM »
For el salvador all we need is a man to take out the lil midget #10 who score on us and who they run all their plays thru.

El Salvador is a shit side.

« Reply #106 on: July 27, 2009, 06:33:37 PM »
EL WHO ??

Latas starting

« Reply #107 on: July 27, 2009, 07:57:38 PM »
For el salvador all we need is a man to take out the lil midget #10 who score on us and who they run all their plays thru.

who above we in the table...

it says a lot when we strategy to beating a shit side when we at home is to mash up they playmaker...

alright we have the 0-0. whats your strategy for scoring on them?

Just asking eh...

« Reply #108 on: July 27, 2009, 08:00:34 PM »
EL WHO ??

Latas starting
jez because he score two in he las PFL match :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #109 on: July 27, 2009, 08:31:12 PM »
no West Coast... I look like a fool to you ??..come on
because he is Russell Latapy

« Reply #110 on: July 27, 2009, 09:08:26 PM »

Touches
-once we ent play complacent and defend like Italians we have ah chance

« Reply #111 on: July 27, 2009, 09:28:33 PM »
no West Coast... I look like a fool to you ??..come on
because he is Russell Latapy
Au contraire mon ami
you have so much pride in what RL10 is doing and how well he played, so a bit of a report would be apropos.......not so?
buh is ok is the Little Magician...so, nuff said.

buh we have to analyse what soccerrama said in that other thread
« Last Edit: July 27, 2009, 09:30:17 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #112 on: July 28, 2009, 06:00:32 AM »
Silvio gets the call
wrexhamafc.co.uk

THE club has received a request from the Trinidad & Tobago Football Federation for the services of Silvio Spann for their upcoming World Cup qualifier against El Salvador on Wednesday, 12 August.

This means he will be setting off the previous Sunday for the game in Trinidad, following our Blue Square Premier opener against Eastbourne Borough.

Also tomorrow, the FAW are set to announce their U21 squad for the UEFA qualifier against Hungary, which will be staged at the Racecourse on 12 August.

Obviously these games clash with our BSP visit to Tamworth (11 Aug), which might be the subject of a request to postpone the fixture, should we have three players called-up for international duty and the manager feels it necessary to do so.

« Reply #113 on: July 28, 2009, 06:09:40 AM »
Silvio gets the call
wrexhamafc.co.uk

THE club has received a request from the Trinidad & Tobago Football Federation for the services of Silvio Spann for their upcoming World Cup qualifier against El Salvador on Wednesday, 12 August.

This means he will be setting off the previous Sunday for the game in Trinidad, following our Blue Square Premier opener against Eastbourne Borough.

Also tomorrow, the FAW are set to announce their U21 squad for the UEFA qualifier against Hungary, which will be staged at the Racecourse on 12 August.

Obviously these games clash with our BSP visit to Tamworth (11 Aug), which might be the subject of a request to postpone the fixture, should we have three players called-up for international duty and the manager feels it necessary to do so.

Silvio must get call up.

His entire career so far define by what he did against El Salvador in the Gold Cup. All now so keeper done quaking in he boots...

« Reply #114 on: July 28, 2009, 06:41:20 AM »

Startin formation

Subs-

Why do you guys continue to state when subs should come on?  Then why have 7 men on the bench?  That sounds so uneducated about the sport it's not even funny.  Subs are used in games situations my friends not on how yuh feel before the game.  A coach might think about bringing on a player at certain times prior to the game based on specific situations but it almost never works that way due to different scenarios in the games.  It looks really amateurist to suggest subs....steups....

« Reply #115 on: July 28, 2009, 07:42:25 AM »

You know TNT will never do dat cuz we too "classy"
Yuh forget when latas get mash up in d oval first game of the hex by Costa Rica...steups, he must have been 20 yards away from the play. Other teams do this, not TNT

Offline Trin

« Reply #116 on: July 28, 2009, 07:49:57 AM »

Why do you guys continue to state when subs should come on?  Then why have 7 men on the bench?  That sounds so uneducated about the sport it's not even funny.  Subs are used in games situations my friends not on how yuh feel before the game.  A coach might think about bringing on a player at certain times prior to the game based on specific situations but it almost never works that way due to different scenarios in the games.  It looks really amateurist to suggest subs....steups....

padner yuh doh read inside the parenthesizes or wa? I was suggesting some adjustments based on what might be happening at the time. Obviously the game will dictate what subs are made, that goes without saying....
I disagree with u however, that subs shudn't be premeditated and part of the game plan.
« Last Edit: July 28, 2009, 07:53:22 AM by Trin »

Offline #4

• #YGBfiles: The Young, Gifted, and Black Files
« Reply #117 on: July 28, 2009, 10:34:20 AM »

I went to El Salvador's Gold Cup game in Miami a few weeks ago, and even though Zelaya wasn't playing for them, I am sure that ES is absolutely beatable. Our team just needs to keep our heads in the game for 90 mins + stoppage time.

Offline noize

« Reply #118 on: July 28, 2009, 10:39:54 AM »

Startin formation

Subs-

Dog and Lawrence cah start together.....so one or the other...

Ince

C Edwards......Lawrence/Dog....J Samuels.......A.John

Tinto             Yorke/Hyland.....Birchall      Spann

Jones     Scotland

Zamora  or Glen fuh whoever doing sh!t up front

Samuel or Daniel for Spann

Noel for Birchall

« Last Edit: July 28, 2009, 10:41:36 AM by noize »

« Reply #119 on: July 28, 2009, 10:53:38 AM »
People, Jlloyd Samuel is a left back not a stopper.