March 28, 2024, 10:27:46 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador Game (12-Aug-2009).  (Read 166093 times)

Offline iceberg

Re: Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador Game (12-Aug-2009).
« Reply #150 on: July 30, 2009, 03:11:30 PM »
oh my bad I forgot to add Scotland to my list.  Anyway I am going on who is currently at a club and playing. Dennis Lawrence is still looking for a club, which means he is not fit, while Bakr is playing regularly and played with Dog in the Mexico game (i think it was Dog he play along side).  He didn't do to bad in that game.

El Salvador is ah shit side and one of the main reasons we didn't win that game was down to fitness.
If your heart is not in the game then your not a true footballer!!!

Re: Who Should be called for the T&T vs El Salvador WCQ game?
« Reply #151 on: July 30, 2009, 03:13:05 PM »
These are my call ups based affiliation with a club, form & fitness level local & foreign:

Keepers:

Clayton Ince
Marvin Phillips

Defenders: Carlos Edwards, Avery John, Marvin Andrews, Bakr, Brent Sancho, (Dennis Lawrence is a big maybe as he does not have a club)

Midfielders:  Birchall, Trent Noel, Hayden Tinto, Silvio Spann, Skilla, Colin Samuel

Forwards: Kerry Baptiste, Stern John, Kenwyne Jones, Cornell Glen, Kendall Jagdeosingh

Yorke CAN'T be called for this game cause he on permanent vacation and I his fitness level for international football is horrible.  We need to win this game and I don't see have an unfit Yorke is going to help us when we need everyone fit and running on that team to give us a chance to win.

Start XI should be:

Ince

Carlos    Bakr     Andrews (or Sancho)  Avery John

Tinto      Trent Noel   Spann,  Colin Samuel

Glenn
                              Scotland

Want allyuh think.

Yuh drink mad oil? silvio spann and skilla? like you fail tuh realize that skilla unfit bad, and he can't play the left side well @ all. what about hyland?

remember is he who save we ah few times with his relentless running and penetrating the defence of our opponents.

spann fit? the man does hardly get playing time for his savannah league club!

you leave out julius james who in full season tuh play andrews and abu bakar the rookie, even hislop have more game than andrews (regretably so), from what i saw of him in his last two outings.

even whitley fitter than spann and skilla right now!

is ah good thing allyuh doh have no say in this thing! i agree with the yorke assesment, no one should have carte blanche priviledges as far as selection and playing time goes! BTW, you need to revisit yuh team selection.

Offline iceberg

« Reply #152 on: July 30, 2009, 03:13:25 PM »
man I forgot about Hyland yes. ah go have to drop Guerra off meh list for Khaleem Hyland.

« Reply #153 on: July 30, 2009, 03:14:17 PM »
Am sure we gone lose with that squad no disrespect to the players we need to stop experimenting and call up a serious squad... all of a sudden Bakr is a sure start over Dog and Lawrance? i don't think he deserve that kinda respect yet... anyway this will be the squad i woulda like to see...

Ince
James     Dog     Avery(sancho if he woulda get a call)    J. Samuel

Tinto     Hyland   Birchall   Edwards

Scotty/Zamora  KJ

Bench. John,C. Samuel, K. Daniel, Jaggy or glen, Noel, spann, Bakr, baptise...

So you want to put Blade in de middle?!!  Daiz yuh solution? :rotfl:
:devil: i think the fella used to play dey and he could hold down that spot but could play James dey instead i just want avery on the field to behonest...

James would need to be in the middle, put JLloyd on the right and Avery back on the left an yuh good to go in defense.

Offline iceberg

« Reply #154 on: July 30, 2009, 03:17:35 PM »
Just Cool, don't know if you realise that Silvio Spann play in the last 2 WCQ games, so yes he is fit.  Julius James is still not tested at this level (down to no scouting by TTFF) plus his team loan him out to a USL team for the season.  Whitley is washed up homey forget about he and Skilla was part of the last 2 WCQ games. 

My apologies on the Hyland omission but I think you lacking a bit of information about certain players.

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #155 on: July 30, 2009, 03:18:40 PM »
Just Cool, don't know if you realise that Silvio Spann play in the last 2 WCQ games, so yes he is fit.  Julius James is still not tested at this level (down to no scouting by TTFF) plus his team loan him out to a USL team for the season.  Whitley is washed up homey forget about he and Skilla was part of the last 2 WCQ games. 

My apologies on the Hyland omission but I think you lacking a bit of information about certain players.
They brought him back and he made the last 2 or 3 starts for Houston...

Offline iceberg

« Reply #156 on: July 30, 2009, 03:23:39 PM »
oh okay so Julius James was brought back to the MLS but I still not include him in my Warriors team (i guess my info outdated  ;D) cause to start him now is experimenting IMHO when we trying to win this game hands down.

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #157 on: July 30, 2009, 03:26:01 PM »
oh okay so Julius James was brought back to the MLS but I still not include him in my Warriors team (i guess my info outdated  ;D) cause to start him now is experimenting IMHO when we trying to win this game hands down.
Well u right bout the experience thing but he looks good in defense for Houston so kinda feel he stronger than fella like Bakr and Hislop but you never know... What bout ur midfield though Noel and spann?

« Reply #158 on: July 30, 2009, 03:41:38 PM »

Lemme get this straight! abu bakar derserve ah call up over james?? and whitley washed up and trent noel ain't! you obvioly watching this game crossed eyed!

well ah never said this before , but i'll say it now! there's no midfielder in T&T colours right now that's as good as whitley !! forkin none!!!!!!! no matter who name yuh call and who in form or what ever kakhole hole argument ppl come with, that fella is the best thing we have in the midfield!

and had it not been for whitley in the middle of the field we woulda never know what it was like tuh see ah WC.

yuh know why we conceding so many goals? it's BC we don't have an iron man in the middle tuh break up plays before it gets started.

right now we have ah clueless defensive midfield, fellas don't know how to obstruct play build up, so they put extra pressure on the defenders, they even have the front men running back to defend, when they should be concentrating on scoring goals.

if we have ah fit whitley all dem other so called mids have tuh take ah side , including yorke and latas!

i not going on emotions and nostalgia, but i fell this maybe a better option!

williams/ phillips

carlos           james        lawrence         avery

tinto            hyland        whitley(if fit)    noel/ jaggy

roberts  KJ

subs, guerra, hislop, nigel daniels, glenn, bledder, birchall,  thomas.                     

« Reply #159 on: July 30, 2009, 03:47:48 PM »
Breds james was on the degicel squad, so what experimenting yuh talking bout, plus that man fitter than any defender we have right now! he in mid season while lawrence and dem in pre season.

i want tuh believe you just started watching T&T football bredder, BC some of the names yuh mentioned is not worth ah 2nd glance. imagine whitley wash up and spann good to go! spann!!! boy i does get real crossed when i see ppl biggin up this dude like he's some great addition to the team, the man is royal sh!t dread!

« Reply #160 on: July 30, 2009, 04:31:32 PM »
---------------------------Ince-----

--Carlos----------Dog----------Lawrence--------Avery

--Tinto-----------Birchall---------Yorke-----------C.Samuel
--------------------------Latapy
-------------------------S.JOHN Legend 14

Bench: Phillips...J.James...Noel..Hyland...Daniel...Jones...Scotty

« Reply #161 on: July 30, 2009, 09:39:53 PM »

Good side SM

« Reply #162 on: July 30, 2009, 09:43:11 PM »
Sj legend 14 starting... latapy and yorkie ??? Come on...

« Reply #163 on: July 30, 2009, 10:22:28 PM »
just cool boy

« Reply #164 on: July 31, 2009, 06:09:15 AM »
Good side small magician except the two up front is KJ/ Scotland. I would like to see KJ/ stern john

Offline Trin

« Reply #165 on: July 31, 2009, 07:10:55 AM »

Good side small magician except the two up front is KJ/ Scotland. I would like to see KJ/ stern john

Startin formation

.........................Ince

C Edwards......Lawrence....Dog.....J Samuels
..................Yorke.....Birchall
Tinto.........................................C Samuel
........................J Scotland
........................K Jones

hada agree with SM thas the side if we eh get J Samuels and if Latas play himself. Even if we get Samuels is a toss up between him and blade for the starting spot ah feel.

Offline madness

« Reply #166 on: July 31, 2009, 07:11:20 AM »

--Carlos----------Dog----------L Samuel--------Avery

--Tinto(Spann)--------Birchall---------Hyland-----------C.Samuel
--------------------------Scotty
-------------------------KJ

Bench: Phillips...Bakr...Noel..Jaggy...Daniel...Jones...Glenn

Latapy - Coach
Yorke - Assist Coach

Offline Trin

« Reply #167 on: July 31, 2009, 07:13:37 AM »
Time ticking for allyuh, JC on his way tuh shiteup yuh selection  :rotfl:

« Reply #168 on: July 31, 2009, 07:17:30 AM »

--------------------------Scotty
-------------------------KJ

Bench: Phillips...Bakr...Noel..Jaggy...Daniel...Jones...Glenn

Latapy - Coach
Yorke - Assist Coach

This is a much more realistic team.. :beermug:

« Reply #169 on: July 31, 2009, 07:35:13 AM »

--------------------------Glenn (Att mid)

-------------------------KJ/Scotty/(SJ)

Latapy - Coach
Yorke - Assist Coach

This is a much more realistic team.. :beermug:

ah change it abit, with no latapy or yorke (which understand) you need somebody who can truely disrupt ah defense WIT D BALL ON D GRONG , we have to come to d realisation dat unless d mids football tinkin drastically improve,"an have mih doubts about dat ??? " any combo of KJ/Scotty/(SJ) will be fruitless.... dat will inspire d same boom-kick bran alyuh sayin alyuh doh like would be playin off
« Last Edit: July 31, 2009, 07:44:07 AM by lefty »

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #170 on: July 31, 2009, 11:21:49 AM »
El Salvador playing Columbia on August 7th... and we eh finalize nothing yet no news on Venezuela or another match with Jamaica... Is it really that hard to get a good team to play us jeez...

« Reply #171 on: July 31, 2009, 11:33:06 AM »
El Salvador playing Columbia on August 7th... and we eh finalize nothing yet no news on Venezuela or another match with Jamaica... Is it really that hard to get a good team to play us jeez...

WWWWWhere d 150k goneeeeeeeeeeeee? I betta check Rhet like it gone in d wind.

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #172 on: July 31, 2009, 11:37:35 AM »

WWWWWhere d 150k goneeeeeeeeeeeee? I betta check Rhet like it gone in d wind.

All the money TTFF get be going like nothing government be giving out so much money and cah really see where it go... Then jack be talking bout he spending money from his own pocket steups... but i mean come on man July 31 no news on friendlies these players gonna have to get call up soon time to get a game in before August 12th...

« Reply #173 on: July 31, 2009, 12:23:35 PM »
it too early to do a roll call?
who goin d game?
i done order my tix  :beermug:

« Reply #174 on: July 31, 2009, 12:46:15 PM »
its never too late. dont follow the masses in tnt with lateness eh

Corbeaux

« Reply #175 on: July 31, 2009, 04:30:43 PM »
If this side eh play, we going an loss.

--------Ince------------
Carlos-----Dog---Jlloyd-----Avery
 ------Birchal------Hyland-------
----Tinto--------------------Zamora
 ---------Jones(c)----Scotland

Subs:Phillip,Daniel,Glenn,Abu Bakr,Roberts,Pachecho
4-2-2-2 all d way

« Reply #176 on: July 31, 2009, 09:33:19 PM »

--------Ince------------

4-2-2-2 all d way
Two defensive mids on @ the same time? so where's your play maker, who's gonna create the opportunities from the central midfield position.

BTW ah see nuff ah allyuh leave out trent noel for birchall and trent noel is ah much better passer defender and goal threat.  what the fella did against cota rica and mexico eh warrant him another call?? or allyuh just stuck on nostalgia lane?

as for scotty KJ, scotty stern, KJ stern, wham allyuh cyar see dat eh wukin! them men have the same exact game, yuh need tuh put along side them ah versitile technical forward like glenn jaggy or roberts, them fellas playing together eh producing no goals. as for scotty , it's time he stayed in england and sit this one out.

« Reply #177 on: August 01, 2009, 08:58:32 AM »

--------Ince------------

4-2-2-2 all d way
Two defensive mids on @ the same time? so where's your play maker, who's gonna create the opportunities from the central midfield position.

BTW ah see nuff ah allyuh leave out trent noel for birchall and trent noel is ah much better passer defender and goal threat.  what the fella did against cota rica and mexico eh warrant him another call?? or allyuh just stuck on nostalgia lane?

as for scotty KJ, scotty stern, KJ stern, wham allyuh cyar see dat eh wukin! them men have the same exact game, yuh need tuh put along side them ah versitile technical forward like glenn jaggy or roberts, them fellas playing together eh producing no goals. as for scotty , it's time he stayed in england and sit this one out.

No balance...recipe for boom kick

Offline Warrior30

Aug 12th Team
« Reply #178 on: August 01, 2009, 12:30:57 PM »
When they planning on Selecting the team for Aug 12th??? Anyone know?
For de love of de game

« Reply #179 on: August 01, 2009, 12:55:39 PM »
Men forget Yorke in that starting eleven. Like we forget is Latapy is the coach.