March 28, 2024, 04:23:29 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador Game (12-Aug-2009).  (Read 166065 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador Game (12-Aug-2009).
« Reply #240 on: August 07, 2009, 07:53:51 PM »
ah don't think I missed anything, but did the 22 man squad get named yet?

« Reply #241 on: August 07, 2009, 08:00:57 PM »
no not as yet but tomorrow is the end of the week ;D
as he was quoted as saying that he would give his squad LATER in this week :D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #242 on: August 07, 2009, 08:10:32 PM »
no not as yet but tomorrow is the end of the week ;D
as he was quoted as saying that he would give his squad LATER in this week :D
since when Trinis is wuk on Saturday lol

« Reply #243 on: August 07, 2009, 08:13:30 PM »
TTFFonline website BUSS??
http://www.ttffonline.com/cms/
says that it is temporarily unavailable

OK is back up now..........whew :whew:
« Last Edit: August 07, 2009, 08:31:37 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #244 on: August 07, 2009, 08:15:32 PM »
Isn't there a fifa rule that say's squad have to be Announce 5 days before a match? 

« Reply #245 on: August 07, 2009, 08:16:21 PM »
Isn't there a fifa rule that say's squad have to be Announce 5 days before a match? 
yeah
I am sure that Jack announced it to Scamps :devil:

Offline st john strikers

Where is our roster????
« Reply #246 on: August 08, 2009, 06:35:44 AM »
 ???

« Reply #247 on: August 08, 2009, 07:00:11 AM »
We could do what the hell we want......we boss is VP FIFA. We doh even have to announce a squad.

« Reply #248 on: August 08, 2009, 08:35:18 AM »
Allyuh Ready !!

« Reply #249 on: August 08, 2009, 08:52:33 AM »
ANy word on the El Salvador vs Colombia friendly?

Men get injured?

« Reply #250 on: August 08, 2009, 09:01:25 AM »

Men get injured?

2-1 they lost... ES scored from corner.... as usual deadly on set pieces....!

« Reply #251 on: August 08, 2009, 09:02:19 AM »

Men get injured?

Ah had de hightlights up, but somebody merge it in the seniors vs u20 thread

« Reply #252 on: August 08, 2009, 09:06:10 AM »
rain like peas dread. cah even come out muh house to collect muh tix. waiz d cut off time to collect?

« Reply #253 on: August 08, 2009, 09:09:10 AM »
Colombia nips El Salvador
Late goal gives South Americans win in friendly
By JASON MCDANIEL For the Chronicle

El Salvador sent several of its top players to Friday's soccer friendly with Colombia, and the team's faithful fans turned out in droves, filling Robertson Stadium with a sea of blue.

But it was the Colombians who brought the urgency.

Despite not facing a World Cup qualifier until September, they dominated the first half – and most of the match – before using a goal in the 88th minute to seal a 2-1 victory before 20,418.

El Salvador was on the defensive from the outset, and Colombia quickly took advantage.

Forward Teofilo Gutierrez took a pass from Jhon Viafara on a controlled attack inside the box in the 13th minute and deposited it in the left side of the net, giving Colombia a 1-0 lead.

Colombia coach Eduardo Lara fielded an alternate side, but El Salvador — which plays Wednesday at Trinidad and Tobago in a key qualifier — failed to take advantage in the first half.

A pair of yellow cards against Colombia midway through the half temporarily energized the El Salvador offense, but they never could break through the Colombian back row.

El Salvador keeper Miguel Montes kept his country in the match, coming up with several saves, including a leaping, one-handed deflection of a Jairo Palomino shot in the 36th minute.

El Salvador finally got the temporary equalizer in the 69th minute.

Osael Romero sent a corner from the right side to Juan Carlos Moscoso, who came off the bench to score the ball on the left side of the net.

« Reply #254 on: August 08, 2009, 09:16:14 AM »
rain like peas dread. cah even come out muh house to collect muh tix. waiz d cut off time to collect?

1pm is de cut off point

« Reply #255 on: August 08, 2009, 09:20:58 AM »
So Colombia beat them with a B squad?

20,000 fans for dat friendly!
When last we get that for a WCQ?

Only 7000-8000 tix sold so far
« Reply #256 on: August 08, 2009, 10:01:13 AM »
Disgusting... and with this rain today expect at least 2000 to not be picked up

They will have a game day ticket sale as usual...

Hopefully we could get at least 15000 in tho support the boys... I blame the TTFF for this as well for not advertising and giving up so easy on the team and then will come out and say we should have played the game at the Marvin Lee cuz it would have been packed...  Maybe if they had advertised continually like before and drop the prices to encourage the people to come out and support

Disgusting

So spread the word that tickets on sale on Wednesday at the HCS and lets the support the boys... They are all counting on us like we are counting on them

« Last Edit: August 08, 2009, 10:14:57 AM by Small Magician aka Wazza »

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #257 on: August 08, 2009, 10:09:14 AM »
So Colombia beat them with a B squad?

20,000 fans for dat friendly!
When last we get that for a WCQ?

That sucks and Hasely Craford stadium hold 27000 last time i think we got that was against Mexico 2005.... but Jack ah idiot selling tickets for all that money steups...

« Reply #258 on: August 08, 2009, 10:20:12 AM »
Trinidogg, apparently u aint know what u saying, cause the last game in the Hasley Crawford Stadium against Honduras was sold out!!

where some ah allyuh does get allyuh facts from?

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #259 on: August 08, 2009, 10:24:32 AM »
Trinidogg, apparently u aint know what u saying, cause the last game in the Hasley Crawford Stadium against Honduras was sold out!!

where some ah allyuh does get allyuh facts from?
My bad man you gotta go so hard on it? and i got my fact from World Soccer manager... and i said i think wasn't to sure...

Re: Only 7000-8000 tix sold so far
« Reply #260 on: August 08, 2009, 10:24:47 AM »
endless rain yesterday and today.

I missing the game .  I leave on Tuesday .....

« Reply #261 on: August 08, 2009, 10:31:48 AM »
it sad that after the real nice vibes of the game in tobago that it probably will be back to the dead quite crowd of HCS...
Wish i could be at the game but back in grenada already

« Reply #262 on: August 08, 2009, 10:48:12 AM »
Tickets still available? Cool.

« Reply #263 on: August 08, 2009, 11:09:09 AM »
Well Latapy dont want to name de squad, so people skeptical.

« Reply #264 on: August 08, 2009, 11:11:50 AM »
Squad should be named late Sunday or Monday morning Sam... hold on to your mirror bredda  :beermug:

« Reply #265 on: August 08, 2009, 11:25:32 AM »
SM y are u shocked?

« Reply #266 on: August 08, 2009, 11:36:17 AM »
SM y are u shocked?

Just disgusted not shocked...  well at least the die hard fans will be there

« Reply #267 on: August 08, 2009, 12:06:52 PM »

In d Trinis in Action thread say Spann away on national  duty. So 1 player known.

« Reply #268 on: August 08, 2009, 12:16:37 PM »
shoulda play d game in bago ::)

« Reply #269 on: August 08, 2009, 12:20:40 PM »
shoulda play d game in bago ::)

We contributed enuff 2 d economy in june.