March 29, 2024, 04:28:24 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador Game (12-Aug-2009).  (Read 166167 times)

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
Re: Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador Game (12-Aug-2009).
« Reply #930 on: August 12, 2009, 07:18:59 PM »
we go win for that
It's only kinky the 1st time

Offline mouie

Re: Pre-Match thread for the T&T vs El Salvador Game (12-Aug-2009).
« Reply #931 on: August 12, 2009, 07:19:11 PM »
Less than 5 to go.

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #932 on: August 12, 2009, 07:19:34 PM »
how ref eh call that a foul

Offline mouie

« Reply #933 on: August 12, 2009, 07:20:34 PM »
T&T needs to try and slow it down.

« Reply #935 on: August 12, 2009, 07:21:12 PM »
Up-Date, 90th Mins Gone.

Line-Ups

T&T: - 1.Clayton Ince, 6.Dennis Lawrence (capt), 5.Keston Williams, 3.Radanfah Abu Bakr, 16.Silvo Spann, 2.Clyde Leon (7.Christopher Birchall 60th), 8.Trent Noel, 12.Keon Daniel (17.Dwight Yorke 70th), 11.Carlos Edwards, 13.Cornell Glen (9.Jason Scotland 74th), 15.Kenwyne Jones.

Subs: - 14.Kerry Baptiste, 4.Marvin Andrews, 10.Hayden Tinto, 21.Marvin Phillip.

SLV: - 1.Miguel Montes, 13.Deris Ariel Umanzor (9.Rudy Corrales 74th), 4.Ramon Flores (14.Williams Reyes 65th), 3.Marvin Gonzalez, 5.Luis Hernandez, 12.Manuel Salazar, 8.Osael Romero (6.Arturo Alvarez 46th), 17.Cristian Castillo, 7.Ramon Sanchez (capt), 10.Eliseo Quintanilla, 11.Rodolfo Zelaya.

Subs: - 18.Benji Villalobos, 2.Alexander Rosales Escobar, 15.Alfredo Pacheco, 16.Denis Alas.

Attendance: -  18,000.

Yellow Cards: - (Clyde Leon for T&T in the 4th), (Rodolfo Zelaya for El Salvador in the 11th minute), (Kenwyne Jones for T&T in the 56th, Dennis Lawrence for T&T in the 61st), (Christopher Birchall for T&T in the 71st)

T&T 1 (Cornell Glen 6th) vs El Salvador 0

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #936 on: August 12, 2009, 07:21:23 PM »
real circus brand right now

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #937 on: August 12, 2009, 07:21:59 PM »
aye heart attack with these men is ah understatement!!!
It's only kinky the 1st time

« Reply #938 on: August 12, 2009, 07:22:06 PM »
Well done, Latas??? Please!!!! Latas have plenty work to do!!!!!!!

Offline mouie

« Reply #939 on: August 12, 2009, 07:22:39 PM »
REFF TIME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Offline noize

« Reply #940 on: August 12, 2009, 07:22:39 PM »
damn... different day...same Shyte!!!

« Reply #941 on: August 12, 2009, 07:23:09 PM »
We sitting back to far. COME ON GUYS!!!!!

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #942 on: August 12, 2009, 07:23:36 PM »
this team scaring the shit out of me jeez... this team cah beat Honduras away... hopin to see hyland and and the 2 samuels in the squad...

« Reply #943 on: August 12, 2009, 07:30:30 PM »
This was the mirror image of Ireland's win in Cyprus in 2005, early goal and then shit play the rest of the way (though El Salvador didn't miss a penalty).

I'll take the win though

:wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:

Offline Trini boi

« Reply #944 on: August 12, 2009, 07:30:34 PM »
midfield gone after the subs...we need a POSSESSION/DISTRIBUTION midfielder (if you get my drift).  Too much ah one touch which causing us to lose the ball.  We needed to CONTROL the game since we playing on we OWN ground, and leading so early.  Lots of work to do, but good game btw....can't be mad over a frigging win!!!!

Offline WARRIORKING

• Deep into weaponry
« Reply #945 on: August 12, 2009, 07:31:16 PM »
them fellas win but they almost blow that sh*t at the end
My lyrical tendency`s equivalent to a critical felony
Precise behind bars like a criminal`s penalty
Pinnacle definitely, hold so much jewels in my miracle memory
It`s like I`m a physical treasury
I was born with a difficult destiny, not your typical mentally
Givin my vision through treacheries

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #946 on: August 12, 2009, 07:31:29 PM »
say what we win 1-0....with el salvador dominating but loosing.......heart attack / circus brand prevails.   Thank you ince for keeping hope Alive.....Thanks also Cornell Glen for the goal  :beermug:

Offline kingdavid

« Reply #947 on: August 12, 2009, 07:31:44 PM »
ooooooooooooooooooooo gaaaaaaaaaadddddddddddddddd ooooooooooooooooooooooooo

« Reply #948 on: August 12, 2009, 07:32:25 PM »
plenty work to be done , we get lucky .

« Reply #949 on: August 12, 2009, 07:32:46 PM »
I am for the win..but I cant choose Noel over Hyland or Birchall...Noel did not impress lat game or this game..dont why Latapy insist on pickin him

« Reply #950 on: August 12, 2009, 07:32:57 PM »
Well, ah win is ah win, so I'm happy.

But Latas have rellllllll work to do.

De fellas had no shape in midfield and iz only ah setta boom kick ball they were playing. And we let the El Salvadoreans run at us and no one had any defensive shape.

Each defender had to figure out what his role is and who is covering who.

« Reply #951 on: August 12, 2009, 07:33:08 PM »
Congrats. A win is a win. Thank you Jesus for Cornel's goal. Hope we don't have injuries on both sides. Other than that,  boy is real pull stones!!!!!

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #952 on: August 12, 2009, 07:33:31 PM »
midfield gone after the subs...we need a POSSESSION/DISTRIBUTION midfielder (if you get my drift).  Too much ah one touch which causing us to lose the ball.  We needed to CONTROL the game since we playing on we OWN ground, and leading so early.  Lots of work to do, but good game btw....can't be mad over a frigging win!!!!

Not a good game but a win is a win... like the midfielders went to sleep even carlos until the ending when he hold up the ball in the corner other than that they eh do none for the whole second half...

Offline WARRIORKING

• Deep into weaponry
« Reply #953 on: August 12, 2009, 07:33:58 PM »
plenty work to be done , we get lucky .
agree i was please with the style of play in the first but it seems them kguys minds does go some where else in the second half
My lyrical tendency`s equivalent to a critical felony
Precise behind bars like a criminal`s penalty
Pinnacle definitely, hold so much jewels in my miracle memory
It`s like I`m a physical treasury
I was born with a difficult destiny, not your typical mentally
Givin my vision through treacheries

Offline iceberg

« Reply #954 on: August 12, 2009, 07:34:22 PM »
Congrats on the win!  We needed that.  BUT, fellas we looked much better than this against Costa Rica & El Salvador.  Latapy pick ah guess side with the exception of Glen (thanks for the eventual winner).  Funny thing is Latas preaching attacking football but we def the whole second half.  

Yorke need to retire period!!!  Latapy's subs didn't make sense, why bring on Scotland for Glen?????  We have real wuk to do from now till Sept 5.  We need to put Keon Daniel in the middle (someone who could hold the ball and sit right behind the strikers) and put 2 defensive mids behind him.

Anyway let me enjoy this horrible win, 3pts is 3pts right.  Blessments!!
If your heart is not in the game then your not a true footballer!!!

« Reply #955 on: August 12, 2009, 07:34:33 PM »
heart attack football yes

Cardiac arrest football, real tears, 3 pts, but plenty work to do, anyway, the goal is 2014, so forward ever backward hmmm

« Reply #956 on: August 12, 2009, 07:34:41 PM »
Decent first half. Second half, de corbeau touch down.

« Reply #957 on: August 12, 2009, 07:36:02 PM »
We look like we play away from home....bad second half

« Reply #958 on: August 12, 2009, 07:36:28 PM »
Jlloyd Samuel at left back and Hyland in the middle - We beating Honduras.

« Reply #959 on: August 12, 2009, 07:36:38 PM »
ah game of two halves again lawd dem fellas hatto hold dey nerve for 90