March 28, 2024, 03:45:41 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador Game (12-Aug-2009).  (Read 166117 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador Game (12-Aug-2009).
« Reply #960 on: August 12, 2009, 07:36:56 PM »
 :whew:  Ah win is ah win but we play real shit in the second half.

« Reply #961 on: August 12, 2009, 07:37:31 PM »
The first half was good
WE look like we had a plan and were executing
The passing is still poor, but we had control of the game.

2nd half was mostly waiting for the whistle to blow and hoping that Ince Obeahman do he wuk well.

I think Stern woulda done a better hob holding the ball up front in the 2nd half, and KJ not quite sharp enough when he playing for T&T.

« Reply #962 on: August 12, 2009, 07:38:27 PM »
Dat defence reaaaaaalllllllllll disorganized boyyyy!!!!!

we dodge ah bullet!!

that midfield and the defence porus as fack, ah hope latas see that leon and spann is level shyte.

hats off to trent noel, what ah player. bring back avery, keston williams eh ready.

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #963 on: August 12, 2009, 07:39:00 PM »
The first half was good
WE look like we had a plan and were executing
The passing is still poor, but we had control of the game.

2nd half was mostly waiting for the whistle to blow and hoping that Ince Obeahman do he wuk well.

I think Stern woulda done a better hob holding the ball up front in the 2nd half, and KJ not quite sharp enough when he playing for T&T.

Be fair yo fo what KJ had to deal with he play good... don't forget first half he was playing nice second half no midfield iono what else yall expect from him...

Offline kingdavid

« Reply #964 on: August 12, 2009, 07:40:10 PM »
Jlloyd Samuel at left back and Hyland in the middle - We beating Honduras.

yuh talk wit ah tolum in yuh mouth dey

Offline congo

« Reply #965 on: August 12, 2009, 07:41:46 PM »
Still find lara coulda get a bligh... :P

« Reply #966 on: August 12, 2009, 07:42:17 PM »
Honduras go come for we after that show

« Reply #967 on: August 12, 2009, 07:44:09 PM »
I have seen this performance against Elsal in the first game.  All yuh trying to cover for Latas, but he has some serious work to do. We can't even hold the ball for 15 seconds. We just poor!!!!! Sorry for sounding so despondent after the win, but I just speaking the truth.

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #968 on: August 12, 2009, 07:47:02 PM »
I have seen this performance against Elsal in the first game.  All yuh trying to cover for Latas, but he has some serious work to do. We can't even hold the ball for 15 seconds. We just poor!!!!! Sorry for sounding so despondent after the win, but I just speaking the truth.
you not reading the thread? hell yea we play shit no man cah argue against that shit they play in the second half was worst than how it was when we play in El salvador... thats what 2 days of playing together and no friendlies could do to ya...

« Reply #969 on: August 12, 2009, 07:47:35 PM »
Good first half... bad second half...

COngrats to the team on the win....

Offline socachynee

• goals win games
Re: Pre-Match thread for the T&T vs El Salvador Game (12-Aug-2009).
« Reply #970 on: August 12, 2009, 07:48:21 PM »
mexico pulled off 3 points now is we turn
1-0 Warriors
penalty
WARRIOR WARRIOR
3points we go take it now for costa rica to beat Honduras

Offline kingdavid

« Reply #971 on: August 12, 2009, 07:50:48 PM »
so how d hex looking now

Offline mouie

« Reply #972 on: August 12, 2009, 07:51:03 PM »
El.S have a history of turning it on in the scond half,thats why Berchall say we need to get on top early like in El.S.I just glad we hold on!

« Reply #973 on: August 12, 2009, 07:51:10 PM »
Guy's i just finish watching the game...and i much say the second half them guy's give me a total headache...them guy's need steroid or some kind of energize drink..

« Reply #974 on: August 12, 2009, 07:54:44 PM »
Trinidogg,
              For the rest of the Hex, we will have them guys for less than 5 days for preparation. All them teams in the same predicament. We had over 3 weeks to prepare for this game and look at that performance. The EPL start last week, how much time them men will get off to come and play the rest of games. 3 to 4 days max.

« Reply #975 on: August 12, 2009, 07:55:12 PM »
Guy's i just finish watching the game...and i much say the second half them guy's give me a total headache...them guy's need steroid or some kind of energize drink..

|I doh know how we cyar hold it together for 90, an latapy need to know wen to close up shop, d scotty sub was unnecessary especially sense he not known for he counter attackin powers

« Reply #976 on: August 12, 2009, 07:58:59 PM »
Brk ain't ready.

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #977 on: August 12, 2009, 08:03:16 PM »
interesting to see what happens when B.Z comes whos gotta be starting
glen/jones or Zam/glen or Jones/Zam? u could even though stern in there

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #978 on: August 12, 2009, 08:08:29 PM »
interesting to see what happens when B.Z comes whos gotta be starting
glen/jones or Zam/glen or Jones/Zam? u could even though stern in there
Would be interesting i sure Zam go be mad to come off the bench... i guess it depends who in form...

Offline PEG

« Reply #979 on: August 12, 2009, 08:08:43 PM »
boy o boy.  3 points are 3 points.  However, those are by far the worse 2 teams in the Hex and it showed. However, I must focus on the 2 players with Premiership experience - Carlos Edwards and Jones.  Carlos Edwards is simply atrocious as a winger.  The amount of poor corners, shots spooned in the crowd, crosses the keeper just wrap up. He simply cannot bring in a proper cross. Absolutely no end product. I have been watching him for years - he may be better off as wing back.  Jones also has regressed terribly.  He simply has no striker instincts.  That 1 on 1 would have sealed the game.  Glen should be a starter on this team as he is the only one that can cause trouble on his own.  Jones is also of limited usefulness because there is no flank play (see Carlos) that can make use of his prowess in the air.  Points but poor display

« Reply #980 on: August 12, 2009, 08:08:54 PM »
Brk ain't ready.

i don't know who is ready went York hang up his booted....i don't know...i don't know what to say about this team.....but like the German coach who turn down the job to coach T&T couple year's back say....WE NOT READY

Offline iceberg

« Reply #981 on: August 12, 2009, 08:09:21 PM »
allyuh need to peep that Honduras vs. Costa Rica game.  Honduras playing all the football and 1-0.  CR looking ordinary.  Latapy better have this game on DVD to do some serious scouting.  Pavon & Costly is poison up front. Lawd!!!
If your heart is not in the game then your not a true footballer!!!

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #982 on: August 12, 2009, 08:15:16 PM »
Trinidogg,
              For the rest of the Hex, we will have them guys for less than 5 days for preparation. All them teams in the same predicament. We had over 3 weeks to prepare for this game and look at that performance. The EPL start last week, how much time them men will get off to come and play the rest of games. 3 to 4 days max.

True that but previous WCQ games them fellas was on down here friday or saturday for game on wednesday...

« Reply #983 on: August 12, 2009, 08:17:40 PM »
allyuh need to peep that Honduras vs. Costa Rica game.  Honduras playing all the football and 1-0.  CR looking ordinary.  Latapy better have this game on DVD to do some serious scouting.  Pavon & Costly is poison up front. Lawd!!!

doh worry we invoke d mickey spirit(RIP) to help we again ;D on ah serious doh, d attackin could take a backseat to some serious defensive work dis week

« Reply #984 on: August 12, 2009, 08:20:37 PM »
Looking at this game ain't go make no difference. We know how them 2 teams does play. Same as the one we just played an hour ago. Possession football(lots of 1 twos) and the occasional long ball. Guys i am totally flabagastered with our performance. It is just depressing. Are we sure is not fisherman and dockworkers playing for we??

« Reply #985 on: August 12, 2009, 08:25:48 PM »
Dat defence reaaaaaalllllllllll disorganized boyyyy!!!!!

we dodge ah bullet!!

that midfield and the defence porus as fack, ah hope latas see that leon and spann is level shyte.

hats off to trent noel, what ah player. bring back avery, keston williams eh ready.
as long as the teams we play from now on are MORE shitty than we................I gobe cool wid that ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #986 on: August 12, 2009, 08:26:29 PM »
Very good first half.....well done fellas. the second half wasn't the best, but we did not give up a goal. :applause:

We should have expected the 2nd half onslaught from ES, which I think Birchall and Yorke was introduced to solve, win possession (Birchall) and hold the ball(Yorke).

You made liars out of us Latapy keep doing it....PLEASE.

« Reply #987 on: August 12, 2009, 08:27:09 PM »
Allyuh notice Jones playin better since he hair revert to its natural color??
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #988 on: August 12, 2009, 08:30:10 PM »
Men saying the defence porous. Actually this game the defence (defenders) were organized, for the most part played as though they knew where each other was, played higher up the field and most time had a nice straight line in the back going on, no one man keeping men onside and stupidness.

What was porous is the midfield.....which IMO, has always been the problem with our team.

« Reply #989 on: August 12, 2009, 08:30:49 PM »
Allyuh notice Jones playin better since he hair revert to its natural color??

when he score we go talk