April 26, 2024, 01:54:44 AM

Author Topic: Warner is de best !  (Read 4629 times)

Warner is de best !
« on: June 10, 2009, 11:48:42 AM »
Call him what you want Austin " Ramjack " Hi jack " or just "Jack"  Warner is really a character. From saying de warriors go be hard pressed to reach South Africa, before de loss to mexico, he is now convinced that the team has a good chance of getting there, after the loss.
But if you really want to examine the character...or lack thereof, of the man check out this quote from the express of today ... " ...Warner said the party has no moral authority to call on the government to operate within a constitutional framework when " we in the UNC are ignoring the very rules "
Warner noted that on examining the finances of the party, he found no accountability. ..ah nearly dead with laugh when ah read dis yes !
This from a man who on more than one occassion was reprimanded , with a slap on the wrist ..heh heh ..wonder why ? ...from the very organisation he holds high office in ..for financial practices which go against the virtues espoused by the organisation....we will leave dat dere ! Not to mention the numerous financial battles..always financial ....with the governements of the day for more money without accountability often trying to bring public opinion in support of his requests.
Love him or hate him there is never a dull moment where jack is concerned .....jack has just gotten another term in FIFA so we have him for a long time again ...
It is pointless discussing football in T&T without discussing warner's controlling influence in the sport ..even though he is only supposed to be an adviser to the TTFF.

Offline Mackie

Re: Warner is de best !
« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2009, 12:03:22 PM »
Call him what you want Austin " Ramjack " Hi jack " or just "Jack"  Warner is really a character. From saying de warriors go be hard pressed to reach South Africa, before de loss to mexico, he is now convinced that the team has a good chance of getting there, after the loss.
But if you really want to examine the character...or lack thereof, of the man check out this quote from the express of today ... " ...Warner said the party has no moral authority to call on the government to operate within a constitutional framework when " we in the UNC are ignoring the very rules "
Warner noted that on examining the finances of the party, he found no accountability. ..ah nearly dead with laugh when ah read dis yes !
This from a man who on more than one occassion was reprimanded , with a slap on the wrist ..heh heh ..wonder why ? ...from the very organisation he holds high office in ..for financial practices which go against the virtues espoused by the organisation....we will leave dat dere ! Not to mention the numerous financial battles..always financial ....with the governements of the day for more money without accountability often trying to bring public opinion in support of his requests.
Love him or hate him there is never a dull moment where jack is concerned .....jack has just gotten another term in FIFA so we have him for a long time again ...
It is pointless discussing football in T&T without discussing warner's controlling influence in the sport ..even though he is only supposed to be an adviser to the TTFF.
I fed up hearing men pound Jack dread...
Fact is , why dosent the government step in and put their money where their mouth is ? Why does Jack consistently have to pay coaches , pay for airline tickets etc etc ? Jack blacklist players and was trying to pay them small money , but everybody doh look on the other side , which is , so why Jack cant take out the money he put in all along first?
Jack does help real people too , u know how much people sportsmen and otherwise does show up Cneter of Excellence asking for handouts? And I know that for a FACT.
Whoeever pays the piper calls the tune , dude. Jack will be the man , for good and bad , until the government takes up their rightful responsibility.

« Reply #2 on: June 10, 2009, 12:17:51 PM »
MAckie leh we doh start with the government again nah. We discuss these topics over the years enough already. :beermug:

« Reply #3 on: June 10, 2009, 12:19:58 PM »
Fact is , why dosent the government step in and put their money where their mouth is ? Why does Jack consistently have to pay coaches , pay for airline tickets etc etc ? Jack blacklist players and was trying to pay them small money , but everybody doh look on the other side , which is , so why Jack cant take out the money he put in all along first?
Jack does help real people too , u know how much people sportsmen and otherwise does show up Cneter of Excellence asking for handouts? And I know that for a FACT.
Whoeever pays the piper calls the tune , dude. Jack will be the man , for good and bad , until the government takes up their rightful responsibility.

shut yuh facking pie hole  Warner is ah c**t

« Reply #4 on: June 10, 2009, 12:21:55 PM »
But indiscretions within FIFA ARE tolerated to attain POWER.......muhahahaha :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #5 on: June 10, 2009, 12:23:19 PM »
T&T Government has been more than generous with Tax payers money when it come to football. Did they not step up and reward the WC players. Did they not pay all Warners bills and more for the WC 2006. Do they not upkeep all Stadia. Jack investment is never at a loss when it comes to Football, he controlls all TV rights, consessions etc. Not to mention tickets etc. Ok he may be a generous man, but
check the facts when it comes to Government spending.

« Reply #6 on: June 10, 2009, 12:28:10 PM »

No problem sah...but you need to remember that is not Jack money doing them things. Is FIFA money earmarked for the development of the game. Money that was supposed to be given to the federation of each country to manage. The Federation which is supposed to be under the auspices of the Ministry of Sport who they supposed to take directives from and report to. But if the federation doing what they want and can't report to the ministry\government how much money they get and what they doing with it, why must the ministry keep giving them more?

You might feel is Jack money now because it never reach the TTFF account in the first place, but stay there and feel that the money Jack using to pay for anything "for us" was not intended for that purpose in the first place.

« Reply #7 on: June 10, 2009, 12:29:26 PM »
Mackie, ah have a tread for you to read
doh dig nutten is only 4 pages...enjoy
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=24764.msg271021#msg271021
when ya dun read it come back an leh all ah we kno what your thoughts are.
 Thanks ahead of time ;)
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Mackie

« Reply #8 on: June 10, 2009, 12:29:38 PM »

well said Trinity  :-\ (I hope my sarcasm is obvious)

« Reply #9 on: June 10, 2009, 12:33:27 PM »
Mackie, Jai John, mackie, Jai john,Mackie, Jai John, mackie, Jai john,Mackie, Jai John, mackie, Jai john,Mackie, Jai John, mackie, Jai john,Mackie, Jai John, mackie, Jai john,Mackie, Jai John, mackie, Jai john,Mackie, Jai John, mackie, Jai john,Mackie, Jai John, mackie, Jai john,......... not today. We have an important game....... ok!

Offline Mackie

« Reply #10 on: June 10, 2009, 12:37:08 PM »
 Thanks ahead of time ;)

I read some of it , cyah keep it open for so long on work .. But I getting the gist of it , Warner is a corrupt so and so...
Which isnt what i am trying to refute , I know Jack crooked which is why i said he there for good and bad. But the fact remains Jack has to use his money to fund the campaign and only AFTER the govt steps in to repay. The givt drags its feet too much and thats the REAL reason why football belongs to one man. Also we should have a balanced picture of Jack the rascal. He does help people too.

Offline Mackie

« Reply #11 on: June 10, 2009, 12:38:49 PM »
Mackie, Jai John, mackie, Jai john,Mackie, Jai John, mackie, Jai john,Mackie, Jai John, mackie, Jai john,Mackie, Jai John, mackie, Jai john,Mackie, Jai John, mackie, Jai john,Mackie, Jai John, mackie, Jai john,Mackie, Jai John, mackie, Jai john,Mackie, Jai John, mackie, Jai john,......... not today. We have an important game....... ok!
well then why dont you  leave the thread ? Thats an option dude...

« Reply #12 on: June 10, 2009, 12:39:27 PM »
I get into serious argument with my cousin, a total stranger who met me and mih cousin arguing and more recently a very good friend over Jack.

I came away from these encounters with the realisation that people getting real tie up thinking that Jack does do all these from the goodness of his heart.  They also getting tie up thinking the seemingly unlimited money tree he has is his and his alone, not FIFA/football money he siphoning off all these years....

Mackie getting tie up too...doh worry Mackie is not you alone.

As for me, I have come to conclusion that when money talks all BS does really walk out de door....

« Reply #13 on: June 10, 2009, 12:41:29 PM »
 Thanks ahead of time ;)

I read some of it , cyah keep it open for so long on work .. But I getting the gist of it , Warner is a corrupt so and so...
Which isnt what i am trying to refute , I know Jack crooked which is why i said he there for good and bad. But the fact remains Jack has to use his money to fund the campaign and only AFTER the govt steps in to repay. The givt drags its feet too much and thats the REAL reason why football belongs to one man. Also we should have a balanced picture of Jack the rascal. He does help people too.
orrite cool man
is just that I do not have the same opinion of AJW for many many years now

Offline Mackie

« Reply #14 on: June 10, 2009, 12:46:14 PM »
I get into serious argument with my cousin, a total stranger who met me and mih cousin arguing and more recently a very good friend over Jack.

I came away from these encounters with the realisation that people getting real tie up thinking that Jack does do all these from the goodness of his heart.  They also getting tie up thinking the seemingly unlimited money tree he has is his and his alone, not FIFA/football money he siphoning off all these years....

As for me, I have come to conclusion that when money talks all BS does really walk out de door....
Brownsugar I had a friend working with Mr warner for the past 7 years. I eh just talking ! The man does help real people . But he is a money grabbing rascal too ! My point is the govt needs to step up so Jack isnt the man towering over football and be the check to jack's balance.

« Reply #15 on: June 10, 2009, 12:51:11 PM »
The government step up and Gary Hunt became Gary C%$T as a result. The Jack warner propoganda machine is powerful.

it so powerful, I starting to feel he could really actually challenge Panday now, oui.

« Reply #16 on: June 10, 2009, 12:53:59 PM »

Brownsugar I had a friend working with Mr warner for the past 7 years. I eh just talking ! The man does help real people . But he is a money grabbing rascal too ! My point is the govt needs to step up so Jack isnt the man towering over football and be the check to jack's balance.
Mackie, do you know that as soon as the government does that, Jack will squel like TEN hog
FIFA does not allow interference from any local government

yet they allow Jack to be involeved with a Political Party... :thinking:
the benefits of the FIFA Illuminati :devil:
« Last Edit: June 10, 2009, 01:01:46 PM by Werklmann »

« Reply #17 on: June 10, 2009, 12:58:19 PM »
You suprised :o?? warner has made so many contridictory statements since 2006 to date it's not funny!

he said dat the warriors were greedy mercenaries, then he turned around a yr later said that they are heroes when he ask them to save the campaign, he said that he was going with the yutes and one or two WC players who are young in age and the old fellas would be discarded, and with these guys we will go to SA2010! then after the yutes get they arse crank open in the gold cup, he send back for some of the old crusty vetrans who he earlier claimed were exempted.

then he said when announcing the england game that we would be getting big games for friendly warm ups and that the england game was ah joke compared to the games we would be playing. he said that  more than a yr ago, so far we only played england and guyana.

then when we loss to bermuda on the 15th june 2008, he said that we beating bermuda , and not only that , but we will be in south afrca in the WC. he said it when we were level on points with guatemala and when we loss to the U.S. in nashville. now he's saying one game later that he think it's an up hill battle and we stiil have ah chance.  stteeuupppsss! jack is ah tipical trinidad old man , full ah empty promisses, so what's new.

« Reply #18 on: June 10, 2009, 01:00:37 PM »

:o I feel he get d message

Offline Mackie

« Reply #19 on: June 10, 2009, 01:06:53 PM »

:o I feel he get d message
and what message would that be?

« Reply #20 on: June 10, 2009, 01:11:02 PM »
Warner is a jackass..  he does do what he please. not whats best for the nation. is the blacklist and more  that broke up the building up from the 2006 wc and the end of the succesful dutch-style we had. allyuh trickidadian does settle for non sense too much. uriah buzz butler must be rolling in he grave hear utternonsense of acceptence of a man of his character.
« Last Edit: June 10, 2009, 01:12:55 PM by Babalawo »

Offline Mackie

« Reply #21 on: June 10, 2009, 01:13:30 PM »
Warner is a jackass..  he does do what he please. not whats best for the nation. allyuh trickidadian does settle for non sense too much. uriah buzz butler must be rolling in he grave hear utternonsense of acceptence of a man of his character.

uttering rabid statements about jack never shows the complete picture , now does it ?
In case you were aiming your guns at me , I not on jack side , I saying we does pound the man, forgetting what the real problem and as well Jack does actually do some good too.

« Reply #22 on: June 10, 2009, 01:20:00 PM »
Warner is a jackass..  he does do what he please. not whats best for the nation. allyuh trickidadian does settle for non sense too much. uriah buzz butler must be rolling in he grave hear utternonsense of acceptence of a man of his character.

uttering rabid statements about jack never shows the complete picture , now does it ?
In case you were aiming your guns at me , I not on jack side , I saying we does pound the man, forgetting what the real problem and as well Jack does actually do some good too.
Breds , that's what we've been trying tuh tell yuh , but yuh still not listening, JACK IS THE REAL AND ONLY PROBLEM!! no matter what he did and gave positive to the football! he anulls it with his madness. in short, the man is an indian giver!!!!!

« Reply #23 on: June 10, 2009, 01:32:57 PM »
I think there are lots of people in the world that I would get more satisfaction form cussing than JW,George. W. Bush is heading my list.As ex President of the USA he was a BONA-FIDE  ass-hole.

« Reply #24 on: June 10, 2009, 01:43:31 PM »
I think there are lots of people in the world that I would get more satisfaction form cussing than JW,George. W. Bush is heading my list.As ex President of the USA he was a BONA-FIDE  ass-hole.
Wrong site fardder, that's the general disscusion. as for football related matters? warner tops the list.

« Reply #25 on: June 10, 2009, 01:55:21 PM »
The government step up and Gary Hunt became Gary C%$T as a result. The Jack warner propoganda machine is powerful.

it so powerful, I starting to feel he could really actually challenge Panday now, oui.

Spidey boy, re: the propagand machine I have come to that realisation too and re: the Panday challenge...that scares the shit out of me....

Mackie I hear yuh and Spidey's response provides the answer...*sigh*

« Reply #26 on: June 10, 2009, 01:59:53 PM »

ah think if put to a vote, people would choose Warner over Hunt to lead TT Football any single day of the week.

Is one thing to back a corrupt ass, but is another thing to back a complete moron that is utterly clueless and a puppet. How yuh think we end up with Patos as the Prime Minister and Dookeran as ... hmm ... as nuttin.

« Reply #27 on: June 10, 2009, 02:47:53 PM »

anyone who side with jack and get bazodee for small joy.george bush and saddam did some good too, should they still be in power? is either you overall good or bad. Jack overall bad and self-money hungry. if fifa system was fully democratic, jack would get vote out years ago
« Last Edit: June 10, 2009, 02:56:36 PM by Babalawo »

Offline Peter

« Reply #28 on: June 10, 2009, 05:58:38 PM »
Whey, everybody like to jump on the bandwagon and gangup on people eh, that is the easiest thing to do, not to speak contrary to the crowd. People have to start thinking for their damn selves. All a allyuh ride out. I for one damn well agree with you Mackie(we crossing paths on here plenty these days, lol) I saying what Mackie saying there for a long while now. You think i care about what derisory things allyuh would have to say because I stand against the crowd and the tide of bahhing sheep on here.

You all think Beenhackker would ah have set he big toe in this country, or we would have reached the damn 06 world cup without jack? I've said many times before, no one has done as much to push our football forward and to a higher and more recognised level than jack. With all that said, the man is no friggin saint at all, when he ready he does make we take rel steps backwards too and does do rel shit, and that blacklist was disgusting and maked me intensely dislike him, but I also really dislike lack of appreciation.(yes i said it, you all are ungrateful, lol)

I believe in reprimanding and not tolerating the shit that Mr. Warner does do when he ready, but that shouldn't be an excuse for totally overlooking and dismissing the great many positive things the man has done for football in this country. As an objective person, I declare that there should be both.
« Last Edit: June 10, 2009, 06:02:07 PM by Peter »

« Reply #29 on: June 10, 2009, 06:14:57 PM »
Btw good team selection and positioning by Babalawo. Noting Samuel as striker, Tinto as right winger and good ole Daniel as left back.