April 27, 2024, 06:51:12 PM

Author Topic: T&T vs Mexico performance.  (Read 19593 times)

T&T vs Mexico performance.
« on: June 10, 2009, 09:38:31 PM »
Latapy get all the subs wrong

I was happy he take orf Kenwyn...but Jorsling touch the ball twice in 40 min and lorse them both.

Spann get a lucky shot orf and lorse every ball after. Waste of a sub...shoulda never take off Noel.

Keon Daniel play two good ball into the area but other than that the amount of jam he collect they could start calling he smuckers. He also was passing the ball to he best friend "to who"

Trent Noel had a good game, but he lapse lil bit for the 2nd goal...but his workrate was good and he was closing space.

Whappen to Colin Samuel?....you score the game before and get no sweat.

ABu Bakr too shakey for my liking, Dog kinda redeem heself.

and if Bajanscout say anything bout Ince....ban he c**t from this website.

Ince was MOM

« Last Edit: June 10, 2009, 09:54:53 PM by Flex »

Re: Latapy get all the subs wrong
« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2009, 09:41:06 PM »
I was happy he take orf Kenwyn...but Jorsling touch the ball twice in 40 min and lorse them both.

Spann get a lucky shot orf and lorse every ball after. Waste of a sub...shoulda never take off Noel.

Keon Daniel play two good ball into the area but other than that the amount of jam he collect they could start calling he smuckers. He also was passing the ball to he best friend "to who"

Trent Noel had a good game, but he lapse lil bit for the 2nd goal...but his workrate was good and he was closing space.

Ince was MOM

Abu Bakr was at fault for de first goal.. but he settle down nicely and didn't put a foot wrong ALL THINGS CONSIDERING...

I agree that Noel was doing a plenty better wuk than Yorke... but is ah hard luck we lorse by a long bullet and if somehow we did get a draw with de same brand all man jack woulda be praising we BEST BRAND all now

« Reply #2 on: June 10, 2009, 09:41:59 PM »
I was shocked not to see Colin Samuel.  I knew somebody vital was missing as a sub. Was he injured too?  :'(

« Reply #3 on: June 10, 2009, 09:42:26 PM »
I was surprised Hyland didn't come on .

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #4 on: June 10, 2009, 09:42:44 PM »
abu bakr pull stones at the start but IMO he progressively started to find his own. dont forget this was his first game so i guess the shakeyness had to do w/ that. but for real, what the ass went on w/ samuel not getting a run??? he's a friggin freight train.im sure if he played that mexican defense would have been under some stress.anyways i guess latas have his reasons

Offline cm103

« Reply #5 on: June 10, 2009, 09:42:51 PM »
Kenwyn doh have a head to play forward for a team that constantly running back in defense and chasing the game. I was real cussin tonight with him giving up early on trying to win back d ball.

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #6 on: June 10, 2009, 09:43:16 PM »

was thinking that too... would have liked him to come on for yorke... yorke was too slow and was only passing the ball back.at least hyland have some tempo to his play and would make sure the play flows foward.

« Reply #7 on: June 10, 2009, 09:43:50 PM »
Kenwyn doh have a head to play forward for a team that constantly running back in defense and chasing the game. I was real cussin tonight with him giving up early on trying to win back d ball.

But he playing for Sunderland 2 years now

« Reply #8 on: June 10, 2009, 09:44:07 PM »

Ince was MOM

Abu Bakr was at fault for de first goal.. but he settle down nicely and didn't put a foot wrong ALL THINGS CONSIDERING...

I agree that Noel was doing a plenty better wuk than Yorke... but is ah hard luck we lorse by a long bullet and if somehow we did get a draw with de same brand all man jack woulda be praising we BEST BRAND all now
I miss the whole blasted game.

« Reply #9 on: June 10, 2009, 09:44:10 PM »

was thinking that too... would have liked him to come on for yorke

believe he's in Trini dealing with the death of his little brother.

« Reply #10 on: June 10, 2009, 09:45:05 PM »

was thinking that too... would have liked him to come on for yorke... yorke was too slow and was only passing the ball back.at least hyland have some tempo to his play and would make sure the play flows foward.
Hyland wasn't on the bench.

« Reply #11 on: June 10, 2009, 09:45:10 PM »

I jess read that properly - twice.

« Reply #12 on: June 10, 2009, 09:46:00 PM »

was thinking that too... would have liked him to come on for yorke

believe he's in Trini dealing with the death of his little brother.
Nah he in Mexico. Latas take 19 men. Hyland didn't make de cut to 18.

« Reply #13 on: June 10, 2009, 09:46:15 PM »
once u seeing that yorke roast and he n get sub i does vex with that. no probs with d subs otherwise. we cant all agree on everything now can we

« Reply #14 on: June 10, 2009, 09:49:05 PM »
"to who" get real service

Offline cm103

« Reply #15 on: June 10, 2009, 09:49:23 PM »

Yuh win... :rotfl:

« Reply #16 on: June 10, 2009, 09:51:09 PM »

Jah Gol ah looking for yuh since Saturday to shake yuh hand...

T I N TO!!!... :applause: :applause:we never score in the Azteca till now!!....
He also making mih cuss Maturana and Jack (for keeping Maturana since after Bermuda) all over again....

« Reply #17 on: June 10, 2009, 09:52:21 PM »
"to who" get real service

lol ... real jokes tonite.

« Reply #18 on: June 10, 2009, 09:54:34 PM »
I'll say the Hislop at LB was a poor choice as Makan is just filth

Spann or Carlos should have been the LB... and the RB either of them

I also thought Thomas should have started alongside Abu Bakr

Samuel should have come on

« Reply #19 on: June 10, 2009, 09:54:51 PM »
You know what was worse, Spann and Jorsling...trotting

Yuh now come on fresh...well put some zess in yuh step.

I woulda put on Samuel and Baptiste earlier and leave on Noel.

« Reply #20 on: June 10, 2009, 09:54:55 PM »
Abu Bakr wasnt bad...Dog did redeem himself.
Yorke should have been subbed early 2nd half, his age really shows out there.

The subs were made at the right times, its the players that came on that played like tata. They looked good at the time...i dunno if u can fault Latas for their performance.

Oh, and Ince was boss....i could feel the breeze all the way here every time he flapping his arms in disgust lol
« Last Edit: June 10, 2009, 09:56:40 PM by supporter »

« Reply #21 on: June 10, 2009, 09:55:44 PM »
Latas shoulda sub in heself...make like Clark Kent and reveal the red, white and black #10 under the clothes

Big up Ince

« Reply #22 on: June 10, 2009, 09:56:01 PM »
I was shocked not to see Colin Samuel.  I knew somebody vital was missing as a sub. Was he injured too?  :'(

ent samuel on a yellow cyard?  ???

latas probably didnt want to risk losin samuel for d elsalvador game  ???

« Reply #23 on: June 10, 2009, 09:58:50 PM »

The subs were made at the right times, its the players that came on that played like tata. They looked good at the time...i dunno if u can fault Latas for their performance.

Horse, Clayton Ince save us from being embarassed by the pure sh!t that Dog and Abu Bakr play - whole game. Credit Ince, and the Mexicans for throwing away the chances that Dog and Abu Bakr gift them WHOLE game - all 90 mins. Them two play as though somebody force them to play - and even though that has never been and will never be Dog's mentality - he was not able to cope tonight, or Saturday.

The only person that should be allowed to talk about dem two players performance tonight is Ince.

Re: T&T vs Mexico performance.
« Reply #24 on: June 10, 2009, 10:00:23 PM »
Surprised not to see Thomas tonight. . .also I was expecting Hyland to replace Yorke in the 2nd half.

« Reply #25 on: June 10, 2009, 10:00:25 PM »

he did not make the 18

« Reply #26 on: June 10, 2009, 10:00:58 PM »

Ince was MOM

Come on Touches .... Kenwyne appeared to be favoring he right hamstring since first half. Daniel had no support from the left back because he was not going forward to support him    a la Edwards to Tinto. Bless Noel, he gave his all but was out of gas. We have card issues, personal issues and injuries .. Samuel score last game but was ineffective otherwise in a much easier game.  This was a tough game and was always going to.... the defense was poor and Ince was spectacular .. that the way the game unfolds sometimes . We played on the road against a fitter, technically better team. No magic dust tonight

Offline cm103

« Reply #27 on: June 10, 2009, 10:01:54 PM »

Oh, and Ince was boss

I didn't think Yorke did that bad except for a couple errant passes. He did fade out after the hour mark but he did try an ole man hustle when mex was playing keep away.

Yorke holds up play which is what we need in certain situations but not when we chasing the game. He should have come off the bench after we drew level.

Re: T&T vs Mexico performance.
« Reply #28 on: June 10, 2009, 10:06:39 PM »

Oh, and Ince was boss

I didn't think Yorke did that bad except for a couple errant passes. He did fade out after the hour mark but he did try an ole man hustle when mex was playing keep away.

Yorke holds up play which is what we need in certain situations but not when we chasing the game. He should have come off the bench after we drew level.

????

Offline CarenageBoy

« Reply #29 on: June 10, 2009, 10:07:23 PM »
we never score in the Azteca till now!!....

I may be wrong, but I think de strike squad had a draw in Mexico. Sumting like 1-1.