April 26, 2024, 01:00:13 PM

Author Topic: Yorke is untouchable and therefore apparently unsubable  (Read 13808 times)

Yorke is untouchable and therefore apparently unsubable
« on: June 10, 2009, 11:58:52 PM »
Frenism alive and "kicking" in T&T football.

Re: Yorke is untouchable and therefore apparently unsubable
« Reply #1 on: June 11, 2009, 12:40:24 AM »
It can't be dat simple boy Palos. Maybe there are other reasons - maybe he was holding out for that one moment of creativity and magic that could change the game. Latas knows how that can work best. Or morale purposes: it is difficult to keep a cool head in the Azteca, perhaps Latas thought a presence like Yorke was needed amongst the lesser experienced. Maybe Yorke assured Latas he good to go. Maybe Collin Samuel and Keon Daniel eat a dread burrito and get belly wuk and Keon eh say nothing. I can't believe frenism is the only factor, who knows why Latas make those choices.
« Last Edit: June 11, 2009, 02:29:27 AM by Grande »

Offline trini warrior

« Reply #2 on: June 11, 2009, 12:45:33 AM »
yup - it's frenism. watch it play out. latas will eventually pull him when he having a bad game or leave him on the bench & when he does he going & get the cussing of his life from yorke.

« Reply #3 on: June 11, 2009, 02:02:46 AM »
Yorke had a good game. Sub hım for what???

« Reply #4 on: June 11, 2009, 04:53:03 AM »
Yorke had a good game. Sub hım for what???
[/quote
Quite true mate.I can understand him being subbed if he was tired or playing badly and not subbed but Latapy did the right thing.

« Reply #5 on: June 11, 2009, 05:02:55 AM »
I guess he and Mats was good friends too, because Mats never sub him rither...

« Reply #6 on: June 11, 2009, 05:10:37 AM »
sub him and replace him with who? allyuh men doh seem to reaise we have no depth whatsoever the reason them old men playing is because men like abu baker and f**king makan hislop (jeez) are the men that we have to replace them and look at them simply look at them.....them fellas look like they have never kicked a ball in their life  .....TT doh play to win just to hold on ......no south africa for us at all

Offline jimmel14

« Reply #7 on: June 11, 2009, 05:20:51 AM »
to my recollectiong Beenie never sub him either... so wais ur point.. hmm

« Reply #8 on: June 11, 2009, 05:45:42 AM »
No coaches willing to sub him .. .. maybe he is a real friendly fellah ;D

Frenism alive and "kicking" in T&T football.

« Reply #9 on: June 11, 2009, 06:02:55 AM »
The day he gets subbed  will be the sign of true change in our football generation. the only players that can bring that change was not available those two are D.Roberts and K. Hyland
« Last Edit: June 11, 2009, 06:05:02 AM by Themanfriday »

Online Dinner Mints

« Reply #10 on: June 11, 2009, 06:10:03 AM »
3 years ago. 3 years younger. 3 years fitter. Playing regular club football as a starter. 3 years younger. 3 years ago.

« Reply #11 on: June 11, 2009, 06:30:43 AM »
sub him and replace him with who? allyuh men doh seem to reaise we have no depth whatsoever the reason them old men playing is because men like abu baker and f**king makan hislop (jeez) are the men that we have to replace them and look at them simply look at them.....them fellas look like they have never kicked a ball in their life  .....TT doh play to win just to hold on ......no south africa for us at all

the reason they still playing is that we refuse to let go

« Reply #12 on: June 11, 2009, 06:34:59 AM »
Give Youth a chance.

« Reply #13 on: June 11, 2009, 07:07:02 AM »
3 years ago. 3 years younger. 3 years fitter. Playing regular club football as a starter. 3 years younger. 3 years ago.

:applause: :applause:  Spot on !!

« Reply #14 on: June 11, 2009, 07:24:32 AM »

but berris you wasnt willin to hear this same thing about stern. Like Ngozi say... fellas gettin old. Wha we go do. Men like Hislop and Bakr have to fill these rolls but lack of academy makes this process slow and grinding..

Offline Madd Ras#13

« Reply #15 on: June 11, 2009, 07:30:48 AM »
when ah man lookin like he ready tuh faint on de pitch he shud be substituted...yorke look like he was runnin on empty...forget bout all de calmness n experience in dem situation man does become ah liability
all dat is necessary is necessary

Online Dinner Mints

« Reply #16 on: June 11, 2009, 07:39:52 AM »

but berris you wasnt willin to hear this same thing about stern. Like Ngozi say... fellas gettin old. Wha we go do. Men like Hislop and Bakr have to fill these rolls but lack of academy makes this process slow and grinding..
Stern old but he not that old. De physical difference between 32 and 37 is huge. Much easier for him to get/keep fit than Dwight. He still performing on the field. He's been better than Kenwyne.

When he start huffing and puffing after a half or can't physically perform his job anymore, it'll be time for him to sit down too.

« Reply #17 on: June 11, 2009, 08:32:14 AM »
Yorke an or Latapy not bein on the field at anyone time does mean almost total  collapse but Yorke ent have d leg for 90 anymore, Is dat fear of collapse under pressure leavin him on d field............he's d glue........an' it weakin because he aging.........so whose going to be d nex true leader, it not Lawrence, it not carlos I doh see him pullin dat team together in critical times or directing tings like yorke can do

so d question is who carry d team on d back because wen we doh have dem kinda personality in d team we struggle against strong opposition even more.

If Yorke wasn't on d field dat 7 that people did have in d back ah di mind was booked

« Reply #18 on: June 11, 2009, 08:50:39 AM »
Give Youth a chance.
         :applause: :applause: :applause: :beermug:

« Reply #19 on: June 11, 2009, 09:01:05 AM »
bullshit talk

Offline cm103

« Reply #20 on: June 11, 2009, 09:16:00 AM »
I think any chance of Yorke being subbed out was eliminated when we had to come from behind in the first then chase the game early on in the second. It's not like Latapy could have brought on a more defensive mid to hold a lead and who we have to sub for Dwight that have a chance of being creative enough to make something happen?

I not arguing with allyuh points of view I just looking at it from a tactical standpoint instead of making it a personal decision for d coach.

« Reply #21 on: June 11, 2009, 09:20:00 AM »
Sub him for what!...Palos wanted to see de Carenage Legend "Hyland"  steeeuuupppppeeesssss....Yorke play good, and yuh would be suprise how important de man leadership on de field is.  even if he ah little bun his presence on de field is what does motivate de odder players....DAT is what captaincy is about.

« Reply #22 on: June 11, 2009, 09:20:34 AM »
who we have to sub for Dwight that have a chance of being creative enough to make something happen?

Anybody with fresh legs.  Even Theobald and all.

« Reply #23 on: June 11, 2009, 09:21:04 AM »
I had expected Yorke to get sub for Theobold, but wasn't surprised he didn't come off.

Like many said, yuh need a level head to keep the side calm - Im sure Yorke learnt a lesson from the last 15 mins of the ES game, and Latas must have known that if we were to have a chance of scoring a 2nd, they needed Yorke to stay on the field.

There were quite a few times when Yorke was playing right back and made some clearances, or jam the forward and made him look for another option.

Online Dinner Mints

« Reply #24 on: June 11, 2009, 09:21:30 AM »
Maybe we should be looking to Dwight to come off the bench instead of going to it. Like if we need to relieve late pressure or hold on to a lead or need to find a goal.

« Reply #25 on: June 11, 2009, 09:26:14 AM »
Maybe we should be looking to Dwight to come off the bench instead of going to it. Like if we need to relieve late pressure or hold on to a lead or need to find a goal.

lol ... then last night he woulda come on after the 2nd minute.

« Reply #26 on: June 11, 2009, 09:30:27 AM »
Yoke actually had is best spell of play in the last 20 minutes

« Reply #27 on: June 11, 2009, 09:37:30 AM »
nah man.  yorke had a good game and was the reason we even had the confidence to take them on.  maybe the youths could play a bigger role at home.  and to besides, bring on theobald??? yorke put in some crucial tackles and was definitely a leader.  on a side note though, allyuh see when Ince come out cussin for some sh!t one of dem do and it was yorke ont eh receivin end of teh cuss...teh expression on yorke face was hilarious: it was a blatant " ME? I...I.. I...."  Ince had was to say well...'no disrespect...but yuh knw what ah saying..."  but Ine real cuss men in the back and it definitely look to me like a hierarchy on that team.  very small ting doh  hope we keep improving steadily. at this rate we wouldn't make SA but 2014 we definitely should be looking for a 2nd round appearance (in the Mundial).
« Last Edit: June 11, 2009, 09:39:20 AM by kounty biller »

Offline Peter

« Reply #28 on: June 11, 2009, 09:43:41 AM »
The reason Yorke is still on the field is because we need him as a leader out there, no one else except probably Ince can take that role. Also, it's because the grassroots football in this country IS pure disorganized and jokey SHIT, you can't even call it mediocre, cause it's much lower than that, that's why Yorke and many others are still on the field.

« Reply #29 on: June 11, 2009, 09:45:00 AM »
I had expected Yorke to get sub for Theobold, but wasn't surprised he didn't come off.

and Latas must have known that if we were to have a chance of scoring a 2nd, they needed Yorke to stay on the field.

what would yorke have done contribute to the second goal ? man we refuse to let go eh ... i would not be suprise to see yorke in the 2014 run