April 18, 2024, 04:53:39 PM

Author Topic: Checks for Warriors  (Read 1531 times)

Checks for Warriors
« on: June 11, 2009, 09:33:31 PM »
Checks for Warriors
Trinidad Express reports.

Some members of Trinidad and Tobago's World Cup squad, as well as FIFA Vice President Jack Warner, yesterday underwent rigorous health checks before they departed Mexico.

In a telephone interview with the Express, Warner, who was on route to London and then Nigeria, said he went through a number of medical tests at the Mexican airport before his departure.

"Before I left they took me into a room in Mexico and I had to undergo a number of rigorous tests. I had to stand on a particular spot for a period of time where they monitored me. I am fine according to the Mexican health officials," Warner said.

He said he would also have a full medical check-up when he reaches South Africa tomorrow. He said some of the members of Soca Warriors had left Mexico on an earlier flight and they too would have had to go through the same medical procedures. He said some of the players were to arrive home yesterday evening, while the others are expected to return home today.

Commenting on the team's 1-2 loss to Mexico, Warner said he was not dismayed, noting it was a good sign that the team was able to score.

"I am now even more confident than ever now that we shall succeed," Warner said, adding that the Mexican people were not very happy Trinidad and Tobago was able to score a goal.

Warner said he will return home next Wednesday, and so will be absent from today's Parliament sitting, when Siparia MP Kamla Persad-Bissessar is to move a vote of no confidence motion against Attorney General (AG) John Jeremie.
« Last Edit: June 12, 2009, 11:13:38 AM by E-man »

Re: Checks for Warriors
« Reply #1 on: June 11, 2009, 09:40:17 PM »
I say is $$

« Reply #2 on: June 11, 2009, 09:44:51 PM »
I taught so too

« Reply #3 on: June 11, 2009, 09:56:57 PM »
we does spell that cheque

Offline black chinee

« Reply #4 on: June 12, 2009, 06:13:20 AM »

But in America they say Checks.....lol

« Reply #5 on: June 12, 2009, 06:15:09 AM »

In Trinidad we say Checks too...but we just spell it cheques. ;D

« Reply #6 on: June 12, 2009, 06:43:16 AM »

In Trinidad we say Checks too...but we just spell it cheques. ;D

Nah in T&T we say we doh accept checks or cheques  ;D

« Reply #7 on: June 18, 2009, 02:39:08 PM »
It cyah b money because dem does wuk 4 peanuts