April 19, 2024, 12:38:16 AM

Author Topic: Socawarriors dictionary  (Read 11199 times)

Socawarriors dictionary
« on: June 12, 2009, 02:58:32 PM »
This is a thread that is dedicated to the nimble wordsmiths that populate this forum. Over the years, there have been many classic words invented on de forum and I open this up for people to catalogue the finest additions to the uniquely Trini vernacular. This is not about typos or misspelling, just pure and simple Trini creativity - most of the people on here full well know they making up a word. And bess believe we all know what the word means and jess cool wid dat, cuz it better than the real word for de dam ting:

First entry:

Unsubable: having such skill or rank as to never merit leaving the field of play before de 90 minutes done.

Contributor: palos

Sense rating (Clarity or amount of sense the word makes on a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the highest) = 10

Re: Socawarriors dictionary
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2009, 03:01:36 PM »
Frenism: Deserving of one's reward simply because you are good friends with the man calling the shots:

Contributor: Unknown

Sense rating: 10

« Reply #2 on: June 12, 2009, 03:09:10 PM »
Latas:  Football god, Russell Latapy, aka Saviour, aka Little Magician.  Able to walk on water, perform miracles and other supernatural feats.  Can lead a team to two losses and still be praised.  Worthy of admiration even from local journalists.  Has many disciples, worshipers and high priests.   {see Diego Maradona...Argentina}
« Last Edit: June 12, 2009, 04:55:21 PM by Trinity Cross »

« Reply #3 on: June 12, 2009, 03:09:58 PM »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #4 on: June 12, 2009, 03:14:48 PM »
Dark Hearted - someone of malicious intent, always trying to smallify his fellow man in the name of football.

Contributor: just cool

« Reply #5 on: June 12, 2009, 03:29:33 PM »
Sub proof- see Unsubable

« Reply #6 on: June 12, 2009, 03:39:38 PM »
Play yuh fitball - Not exactly sure of de meanin but my interpretation is....go out and do yuh ting and to ass was wit everybody else.

Contributor - Big Magician

f**king, c**t, fag, motherf**ker - Self explanatory

Contributor - Small Magician

cosign - to endorse any post, thread, thought, or idea.  De single most ANNOYING 6 letters in de history of de written word precisely because it so popularly used.

Contributor - weary1969

« Reply #7 on: June 12, 2009, 03:41:19 PM »

cosign - to endorse any post, thread, thought, or idea.  De single most ANNOYING 6 letters in de history of de written word precisely because it so popularly used.

cosign

« Reply #8 on: June 12, 2009, 03:47:53 PM »
Jackular - a stuttering blood sucking creature from Fifavalania, has the ability to totally suck the life out of any football program, while pimping them at the same time.

Contributor: Sam (I think)

Ah love it- (a phrase) used as an exclamation of approval of any topic or issue currently being discussed.

Contributor: Andre Samuel

« Reply #9 on: June 12, 2009, 03:52:23 PM »
Jackular - a stuttering blood sucking creature from Fifavalania, has the ability to totally suck the life out of any football program, while pimping them at the same time.

Ah probably wrong but ah tink de contributor was Dutty. (de poster....not Sam character...aldoh both applies)  8)

« Reply #10 on: June 12, 2009, 03:59:51 PM »
It is 2006 and the Socawarriors.net Dictionary Has some amendments to be made to a popular word, WAGGONIST.. here goes.

Waggie(noun) : Pronounced :- Wag-ee. Stems from the word Waggonist (See Waggonist Definition).

Waggie is the shortend word for waggonist.

Usage:-
1. The Blasted Waggie did not know the name of T&T most prolific scorer
2. Them fawking Waggies already line up for tickets to the Peru Game
3. I hate waggies

Credits: TriniCana. Copy write 2006.

ANOTHER

Waggish(adjective): Pronounced:- Waggish - Variations - Waggishness

Waggish describes the action of a Waggonist(Waggie).

Usage
1. I hate he dred.. He Moving real Waggish
2. Them Fawking Waggies pissing me off with thier Waggishness
3. Cowen was really irate when he had to endure DreddedStar's Waggish behaviour.!

Credit: poineer trini & oconnorg 2006

« Reply #11 on: June 12, 2009, 04:04:16 PM »
This is the definition of Waggonism as defined by me.

Waggonist (Noun) Wa-gon-ist : - A person who jumps on the bandwaggon(see page 34) of an interest they never took interest in.

Plural: Waggonists
Origin: socawarriors.net, T&T

e.g. 1. Site supporters found it difficult to obtain tickets because they were almost sold out due to the vicious purchasing by waggonists.
       2. The Waggonist did not know the rules of the game and hence annoyed the fans that went to see the game.

Waggonism (Verb) Wa-gon-ni-zm: The actions performed by one or more than one waggonists.

eg.1.  Many people who gathered at the stadium we practicing rampant waggonizm.
     2. The waggonist have no shame in thier waggonism.
     3. Andre Samuel was appauled by the gentleman's obvious waggonism.

« Reply #12 on: June 12, 2009, 04:08:43 PM »
SEND MORE BRITZ ( said in a zombie like voice)

contributor RF and all other Britz

« Reply #13 on: June 12, 2009, 04:12:56 PM »

Ah probably wrong but ah tink de contributor was Dutty. (de poster....not Sam character...aldoh both applies)  8)
I believe ya right
check it here
Is trute

Cowen delete dat ting boy........I eh tink D Jackula  climb out he coffin yet

Once he smell de money in yuh post....yuh finish
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #14 on: June 12, 2009, 04:18:08 PM »

I believe ya right
check it here
Is trute

Cowen delete dat ting boy........I eh tink D Jackula  climb out he coffin yet

Once he smell de money in yuh post....yuh finish

illustration of jackular

« Reply #15 on: June 12, 2009, 04:30:30 PM »
illustration of jackular

Dat is de BADDEST TING I see on dis site!!  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #16 on: June 12, 2009, 04:31:43 PM »
Wheyysss!!!! ah geh (more) frighten fuh a while dey dread
Then I felt quite .....  well ......  I should say ..... nauseated :drool:

« Reply #17 on: June 12, 2009, 04:44:26 PM »
Smallify  (ing)- usually done by somebody with a dark heart

Contributor - Omarldinho

Kicker continued to smallify other posters on the forum.

« Reply #18 on: June 12, 2009, 04:58:32 PM »
Vibez it up:  A plea to support your team and send good and positive wishes despite their piss poor performances.

Sending positive vibes via a collective wavelength.  Posting positive, we believe messages on a message board.

« Reply #19 on: June 12, 2009, 05:00:48 PM »
2 kaka holes  Ollie Camps and Richard Groden.  Two insipid and insidious characters who haunt the hallways of the TTFF buildings.  Upper echelon leadership of the TTFF

Common Usages:  There is Jack Warner with he 2 ka-kaholes.  Groden and Camps is 2 BIG ka-ka holes.

« Reply #20 on: June 12, 2009, 05:04:07 PM »
Oliver Camps:  See ka-ka hole

« Reply #21 on: June 12, 2009, 05:13:16 PM »
Cornmeals - see Camps and Groden
ah next set ah Jackula lackies

« Reply #22 on: June 12, 2009, 05:28:14 PM »
another entry:

Gary C*nt: Notorious minister of sport and avid facebook user, in row against Jackular and abuse of government money spending.

Contributor: idk

Sense rating (Clarity or amount of sense the word makes on a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the highest) = 6

Oliver "lap dog" Scyamps: no body knows "wdmc" this man does do but he has a website http://www.geocities.com/fireolivercamps/FIRE_OLIVER_CAMPS.html :rotfl:

Contributor: me

Fido:   Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF) media officer Shaun Fuentes and hook up the bess national football videos on youtube.

Contributor: idk
« Last Edit: June 12, 2009, 05:30:04 PM by Babalawo »

« Reply #23 on: June 12, 2009, 05:53:23 PM »

Oh gaaaaadddd ooooooiiiii.....all yuh very, very idle on dis here site...

Babalawo,

I think Fido was a Bake and Shark invention, at least I think he was the first person to use it to describe Fuentes....
btw...where is Bake and Shark??... ??? :-\

« Reply #24 on: June 12, 2009, 06:13:20 PM »

Babalawo,

I think Fido was a Bake and Shark invention, at least I think he was the first person to use it to describe Fuentes....

from a  very good "sauce",............. he was last seen up in maracas

« Reply #25 on: June 12, 2009, 06:46:48 PM »
illustration of jackular

Dat is de BADDEST TING I see on dis site!!  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Cosign!  :rotfl:

« Reply #26 on: June 12, 2009, 10:48:34 PM »
excellent... this is good for our spirit...tnt all de way

« Reply #27 on: June 13, 2009, 05:52:26 AM »

Babalawo,

from a  very good "sauce",............. he was last seen up in maracas

heh heh heh....corny..... ;D

« Reply #28 on: June 13, 2009, 07:42:31 AM »
My personal fav Definitions  :beermug: (to the genius of a website like this)

Dumbtist: Name given to former national coach 'Francisco Maturana" as a description of his football style coupled with his alleged Columbian profession of being a Dentist. Hence the hybrid or amalgamation of the words, Dumb (style of coaching) and Dentist (profession of Mats) ie The Dumbtist...!

Contributor: Weary

A Wim: Popular phrase coined from statements by former national coach Wilhelmus ("Wim") Gerardus Rijsbergen
after asking, "how do you describe the people of trinidad" He replied "They love to talk quietly under 2 palm trees, while drinking!" This phrase suggested the laid back, lackadaisical but easy going, festive attitude that is synonymous of "ISLANDERS" so hence, you are doing the descriptive of the phrase "A wim" if you are partaking in the relaxed attitude of the natives.

eg. (My personal usage" My wife: (Phone Ring) Honey what you up to? Me: "I'm doing a Wim"

contributor : West Coast
« Last Edit: June 13, 2009, 07:53:46 AM by Daft Trini »

« Reply #29 on: June 13, 2009, 08:20:34 AM »
"your heart dark" - refers to individuals who stoop to personal attacks against other posters, often with the sole purpose of embarrassing them