April 19, 2024, 04:14:23 PM

Author Topic: Confederations Cup Thread  (Read 121329 times)

Confederations Cup Thread
« on: June 14, 2009, 08:13:12 AM »
Live on ESPN 2 Now
« Last Edit: June 15, 2009, 07:19:51 AM by Bitter »

Re: Confederations Cup: South Africa vs Iraq
« Reply #1 on: June 14, 2009, 08:17:33 AM »
So Tommy "Onion Bag" Smyth start already, he there talking about how the crowd biggin up Booth.
You can't miss him, he's a mountain of a man.

True Tommy, but I suspect he's easy to pick out because he's the only white player on the field.

« Reply #2 on: June 14, 2009, 08:26:39 AM »
And all of you who on the Gov't case for Haely Crawford field, should watch this.

« Reply #3 on: June 14, 2009, 08:59:08 AM »
To be honest, the SA govt is over their head with this tournament. At least they have a year to go, they canstraighten out the numerous issues still pending. The rest of the stadiums and the area around the stadiums needs lots of worked. Plus they have housing, transport and electricity issues, just to name a few  to contend with. But I still pulling for them to succeed. They are determined to succeed, unlike their cousins on the west coast(Nigeria) who seem determined to fail in to effort to host the Youth WC.

« Reply #4 on: June 14, 2009, 09:46:40 AM »
SA just unscore a goal.

Offline jimmel14

« Reply #5 on: June 14, 2009, 09:50:15 AM »
ah feel sorry for da man.. LOL u check out d man Mo Hawk.....

« Reply #6 on: June 14, 2009, 09:56:40 AM »

Where all yuh watching dat?  TV 6 announced they showing it at 4 pm... ???

« Reply #7 on: June 14, 2009, 10:01:53 AM »

it was live on espn2. Spain playing later.

Offline jimmel14

« Reply #8 on: June 14, 2009, 10:10:48 AM »
Direct TV.. but my Game was in Spanish..

« Reply #9 on: June 14, 2009, 10:15:10 AM »

it was live on espn2. Spain playing later.

I have analog cable...ESPN 2 not on that right??

« Reply #10 on: June 14, 2009, 10:18:30 AM »
It should be!!

« Reply #11 on: June 14, 2009, 10:30:54 AM »
saw ESPN2 is showing Italy vs. USA tomorrow night at EST 8pm.

That couldn't possibly be LIVE right?

« Reply #12 on: June 14, 2009, 10:54:22 AM »
saw ESPN2 is showing Italy vs. USA tomorrow night at EST 8pm.

That couldn't possibly be LIVE right?

na...u kno america an dey prime time ting..me thinks it around 2 or half 2 tomorro...forza azzurri

« Reply #13 on: June 14, 2009, 12:04:21 PM »
Good game very open, but dam the pitch look bad.

« Reply #14 on: June 14, 2009, 12:20:12 PM »
watched it on CBCsports.

Spain v New Zealand
« Reply #15 on: June 14, 2009, 12:50:41 PM »
NZ getting molested. Torres score 3 inside 20 mins.

Re: Spain v New Zealand
« Reply #16 on: June 14, 2009, 12:54:41 PM »

They playing small goal now.

« Reply #17 on: June 14, 2009, 12:56:14 PM »
Nz remind me of TT somewhat. The only thing is they playing Spain, not Mexico. Gol # 4 now.

« Reply #18 on: June 14, 2009, 12:57:37 PM »
Brockie injure himself with that volley?

« Reply #19 on: June 14, 2009, 12:58:55 PM »
Nz remind me of TT somewhat. The only thing is they playing Spain, not Mexico. Gol # 4 now.
I might be biased, but they look much more in a mess than us. Then again, we ain't playing Spain.

« Reply #20 on: June 14, 2009, 01:01:41 PM »
USA Vs Italy- ESPN -2pm

« Reply #21 on: June 14, 2009, 01:04:04 PM »
yuh down 4-0 in de first 27 mins ah de game...wonder what tactics de coach could use now.....
NZ good for about 6...

« Reply #22 on: June 14, 2009, 01:06:02 PM »
who win Iraq vs SA?

« Reply #23 on: June 14, 2009, 01:07:00 PM »
I might be biased, but they look much more in a mess than us. Then again, we ain't playing Spain.

Actually if it was not for the heroics of Ince, we could have been down 4-0 to Mexico in de first 20 mins too...

« Reply #24 on: June 14, 2009, 01:49:32 PM »
Spain looking like they could dispatch 8 on this game..NZ cannot see the light of day....

I use to wonder why Oceania (OFC) would only get .5 places in a WC...I not get meh answer

« Reply #25 on: June 14, 2009, 02:06:03 PM »

Actually if it was not for the heroics of Ince, we could have been down 4-0 to Mexico in de first 20 mins too...
Same could be said for any team. ince didn't do anything out side the ordinary, all he did was what he was suppose tuh do. if that's how you really feel, then we shoulda just play without ah goal keeper?

mexico didn't out play us, i believe the strategy was tuh defend and conserve energy then catch them on the counter attack, same thing beenie did in the WC, and it worked for latas except for the spirit goal that came out of nowhere.

i watch the game twice and i thought we played well, we held back and played cautious, mexico just got lucky. i firmly believe if we have healthy players like whitley , avery, stern,  and if they bring in jaggy and roberts with any luck ah jlloyd, and put in phillips for ince, i believe we would beat any team in the hex.

i looking for us tuh pull ah jamaica, i belive we could win all the remaining games with the 2 months we have tuh prepare.

Offline Arazi

« Reply #26 on: June 14, 2009, 02:21:30 PM »

Same could be said for any team. ince didn't do anything out side the ordinary, all he did was what he was suppose tuh do. if that's how you really feel, then we shoulda just play without ah goal keeper?

mexico didn't out play us, i believe the strategy was tuh defend and conserve energy then catch them on the counter attack, same thing beenie did in the WC, and it worked for latas except for the spirit goal that came out of nowhere.

i watch the game twice and i thought we played well, we held back and played cautious, mexico just got lucky. i firmly believe if we have healthy players like whitley , avery, stern,  and if they bring in jaggy and roberts with any luck ah jlloyd, and put in phillips for ince, i believe we would beat any team in the hex.

i looking for us tuh pull ah jamaica, i belive we could win all the remaining games with the 2 months we have tuh prepare.
really? buh i don't usually get optimistic vibes from your posts so for once i applaud you for your belief...

« Reply #27 on: June 14, 2009, 02:30:40 PM »

Not sure why you are constantly downplaying Ince's role/performance on the field.
I disagree with your assesment of the game but then again I am not a coach so my opinion counts for nada...
Roberts should get a look for future games because I beleive his hustle and fight maybe 2nd to only Birchall on the team...

« Reply #28 on: June 14, 2009, 03:18:56 PM »
yuh down 4-0 in de first 27 mins ah de game...wonder what tactics de coach could use now.....
NZ good for about 6...

Tactical adjustment in the game don't matter. The coach cannot make men do anything.

« Reply #29 on: June 14, 2009, 05:12:09 PM »
NZ good for about 6...

Tactical adjustment in the game don't matter. The coach cannot make men do anything.

Dah excuse apply to anton?
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.