April 25, 2024, 03:10:30 PM

Author Topic: Confederations Cup Thread  (Read 121720 times)

Re: Confederations Cup Thread
« Reply #720 on: June 25, 2009, 02:17:56 PM »
oh shit man

« Reply #721 on: June 25, 2009, 02:18:05 PM »
F*ck!

« Reply #722 on: June 25, 2009, 02:18:20 PM »
Talk done!

« Reply #723 on: June 25, 2009, 02:19:18 PM »

« Reply #724 on: June 25, 2009, 02:19:26 PM »
1-0 Alves...

Jumbie is a hell of a thing...That free kick had goal written all over it, long before Alves even stepped up to it...And the commentators real blight de scene too lol...

« Reply #725 on: June 25, 2009, 02:19:37 PM »
Daiz how dey does do it. Undeserved in many ways..but Brazil will punish yuh like dat.

« Reply #726 on: June 25, 2009, 02:19:49 PM »
Barcaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

« Reply #727 on: June 25, 2009, 02:20:18 PM »
Very, very foolish tackle at the edge of the area by that South African defender.

If you're going to do that against anybody, much less Brazil, you're going to get burned.

« Reply #728 on: June 25, 2009, 02:20:27 PM »
Talk done!
Ent!

I mean Cosign!  ::)

Doh let Weary hear yuh use she ting eh!

« Reply #729 on: June 25, 2009, 02:22:15 PM »
Talk done!
Ent!

Nah, that is public domain now - common useage

Ah Love It!  ;)

« Reply #730 on: June 25, 2009, 02:23:34 PM »
somtin dead in d stadium?..why so much kobo?

« Reply #731 on: June 25, 2009, 02:23:41 PM »
Talk done!
Ent!

Nah, that is public domain now - common useage

Ah Love It!  ;)

Doh let Andre Samuel hear yuh use he ting eh!   ;D

« Reply #732 on: June 25, 2009, 02:24:43 PM »
whey sa!...baptista get ah platinum..na na...uranium kobo sweat

« Reply #733 on: June 25, 2009, 02:25:23 PM »
Weary is a girl????

« Reply #734 on: June 25, 2009, 02:27:06 PM »
Talk done!

Ent?

Not even burntsugar and she goat mout self coulda stop de Samba Boys!  ;D

« Reply #735 on: June 25, 2009, 02:28:59 PM »
Talk done!

Ent?

Watch meh...yuh kno how much i had to resist coming during de game to blast she up? Steups.

Hard Luck South Africa. Dey played well. From de time i see dat free kick given i knew dah woulda be it.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #736 on: June 25, 2009, 02:29:40 PM »

« Reply #737 on: June 25, 2009, 02:30:39 PM »
Talk done!

Ent?

Watch she go put it on dem come Sunday.  I wouldn't be surprised if "all of a sudden" Brazil, like Egypt and Spain can't play good football against the usa.

« Reply #738 on: June 25, 2009, 02:30:55 PM »
Uninspiring win for Brazil.

South Africa looked hungrier, and they seemed to have a good game plan...they were purposeful in attack, and also managed to get everyone behind the ball on defense.... but they lacked that extra bit of quality needed to create that clear telling opportunity.  

The second half was a let down overall that you knew would come down to one chance...

Looking forward to the final.

« Reply #739 on: June 25, 2009, 02:36:48 PM »
Hard luck South Africa. From what I saw from the 2nd half, SA get let down by their attackers. Midfiled and defence worked hard only for man to put bullet everywhere but the goal. The only on-target shot I saw was a deflection that pull a great stop from the keeper. They also looked bad on set pieces. Yuh can't go toe-to-toe with Brazil and not put away the chances. No wonder they come into this with only 2 goals.

« Reply #740 on: June 25, 2009, 02:42:02 PM »
Talk done!

Ent?

Watch meh...yuh kno how much i had to resist coming during de game to blast she up? Steups.

Hard Luck South Africa. Dey played well. From de time i see dat free kick given i knew dah woulda be it.

But what I do??   ???  I back South Africa...dais not what yuh wanted mih to do??...  ???  :-\  :(

« Reply #741 on: June 25, 2009, 02:49:03 PM »
I was calling for Alves and Pato from the half. Dunga looked way too passive.

Can't believe Ronaldinho can't make this side...they have no imagination.
Robinho is a disappointment as usual.

« Reply #742 on: June 25, 2009, 02:56:43 PM »

I tawt I was de only one tinkin' dat.  He has been given alot of credit for his play in this tournament but I eh really likin' what I seein'.  iI find he dribblin a lil too much.

« Reply #743 on: June 25, 2009, 03:06:49 PM »
Oh shut up, about Robinho. He played well in all the other matches.

« Reply #744 on: June 25, 2009, 03:15:18 PM »

The Brazilian attack depends almost entirely on Kaka and Robinho winning individual battles. It is not an attack based on much collective play/ball movement. If Kaka and Robinho have trouble springing free, Brazil has next to nada. Dat, apparently is Dunga's plan and he sticking with it. It often works, but every so often yuh see a game like this from Brazil. Gilberto Silva needs to go. Anderson need to be playing dat role and it's in these kinda tournaments he supposed to be getting groomed. He adds a lot more ability on the ball and is strong defensively.

And yes...Brazil needs Dinho. And altho he has been medicre for the senior team, I think yuh need Diego for games like this, to come one as a sub and provide some spark from an attacking central position. And start grooming Hernanes from SP.....dat is a bad bad #10

hear nah....I calling for de Fat Man too. He play some boss ball in his last two games. And he might atually be getting fatter.

Brazil doh usually play toots twice in a row, so I kinda expect dem to come good in the final. But before SA 2010, something hadda change

« Reply #745 on: June 25, 2009, 03:15:29 PM »
Uninspiring win for Brazil.

South Africa looked hungrier, and they seemed to have a good game plan...they were purposeful in attack, and also managed to get everyone behind the ball on defense.... but they lacked that extra bit of quality needed to create that clear telling opportunity.  

The second half was a let down overall that you knew would come down to one chance...

Looking forward to the final.

Dis comment beggin fuh ah prophet

« Reply #746 on: June 25, 2009, 03:18:27 PM »

The Brazilian attack depends almost entirely on Kaka and Robinho winning individual battles. It is not an attack based on much collective play/ball movement. If Kaka and Robinho have trouble springing free, Brazil has next to nada. Dat, apparently is Dunga's plan and he sticking with it. It often works, but every so often yuh see a game like this from Brazil. Gilberto Silva needs to go. Anderson need to be playing dat role and it's in these kinda tournaments he supposed to be getting groomed. He adds a lot more ability on the ball and is strong defensively.

And yes...Brazil needs Dinho. And altho he has been medicre for the senior team, I think yuh need Diego for games like this. And start grooming Hernanes from SP.....dat is a bad bad #10

hear nah....I calling for de Fat Man too. He play some boss ball in his last two games. And he might atually be getting fatter.

Brazil doh usually play toots twice in a row, so I kinda expect dem to come good in the final. But before SA 2010, something hadda change

Yep, experiment in progress. Interesting observations.

What I will say is Ramires is one don whose return ticket to South africa has been reserved.

« Reply #747 on: June 25, 2009, 03:21:31 PM »
BTW what are the odds Brazil throw the game today just so they can fulfil the dream match up and cut Spain @$$?

lol slim to none...

:rotfl::rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #748 on: June 25, 2009, 03:23:22 PM »
allyuh let it go... Ronaldinho gone thru..

funny enough, a couple weeks ago, i was talking with a partner who is a bouncer at a lil lounge in de city. Saddis have some connections i eh know bout, but he always liming in them football circles..

he was showing me some pics on his phone, from liming with ronaldinho just a couple nights before in nyc. he tell me that dinho tell him he playing one more year with Milan then he eh know whaz de scene after that.. he go see..

i feel after this year is Man City to coast and rake in some dollars and then he go peter out by age 30... my heart telling me he will fill in for Kaka and run it red in Serie A this year, but my mind telling me that he fall too fast and too hard, and he washed up.. sad though.

« Reply #749 on: June 25, 2009, 03:24:30 PM »

I tawt I was de only one tinkin' dat.  He has been given alot of credit for his play in this tournament but I eh really likin' what I seein'.  iI find he dribblin a lil too much.

Somehow I tort dribblin and too much dohapply tuh D Brazilians ;D