April 24, 2024, 02:35:03 AM

Author Topic: Confederations Cup Thread  (Read 121545 times)

Re: Thread For The USA vs Brazil (Confederations Cup Final).
« Reply #930 on: June 28, 2009, 02:33:39 PM »
big side is big side

Re: Confederations Cup Thread
« Reply #931 on: June 28, 2009, 02:33:57 PM »
aaaaahhhhh yes.....the football universe is back in order again....talk bout a game of 2 halves....

« Reply #932 on: June 28, 2009, 02:34:05 PM »
ah know harkes is a ah bottom eh but ah wasn't expecting dat from de other fellah, even after dey show de replay, which left no doubt dat the ball was over de line, dem fellahs still wouldn't admit it was ah goal nah.
If it was USA that scored it, they woulda talk ah lot of sh*t. I am sooo happy Brasil win.

« Reply #933 on: June 28, 2009, 02:34:13 PM »
so we beating the usa in trinidad !!! :beermug:

« Reply #934 on: June 28, 2009, 02:37:20 PM »
Jack Warner sighting

« Reply #935 on: June 28, 2009, 02:38:50 PM »
hard luck US...tim howard, onyewu and demerit reallll fight the game.   brazil just had too much quality today...i ent sold on andre santos.   felipe melo is a beast in the middle, arsenal should buy him for real

« Reply #936 on: June 28, 2009, 02:40:29 PM »
hard luck US...tim howard, onyewu and demerit reallll fight the game.   brazil just had too much quality today...i ent sold on andre santos.   felipe melo is a beast in the middle, arsenal should buy him for real

andre santos, kleber are goats, marcelo is marginally better but he is still ah goat....if i was de coach i would try dani alves as left back

« Reply #937 on: June 28, 2009, 02:42:17 PM »
Alves lookin like a serious weedist boy

« Reply #938 on: June 28, 2009, 02:43:31 PM »
I jess see below the screen a line streaming across - you can now tune back in to Baseball and Nascar

« Reply #939 on: June 28, 2009, 02:47:06 PM »
what's up with half the Brasil team wearing the jerseys backwards at the tropy presentation and medal ceremony?

« Reply #940 on: June 28, 2009, 02:49:31 PM »
To much Kaka in dey american cudder munt! Kaka played ah borse game today!

« Reply #941 on: June 28, 2009, 02:51:36 PM »
Any team dat hold dey nerve an run at d states will give them ah headache, add brazil class an' this result was not d least bit surprising.

but ah note for we warriors, d US deadly on d counter they proved it emphatically today, Latas, hope yuh watchin

Offline Arazi

« Reply #942 on: June 28, 2009, 02:57:46 PM »
Any team dat hold dey nerve an run at d states will give them ah headache, add brazil class an' this result was not d least bit surprising.

but ah note for we warriors, d US deadly on d counter they proved it emphatically today, Latas, hope yuh watchin

exactly..we've put them under pressure both times we played under mats..right after the 2nd half..very likely had we taken our chances the games could have been different...

the US however have pacy players and play to their strengths..howard is a big big keeper tho...

« Reply #943 on: June 28, 2009, 03:00:36 PM »
well done yanks..you made concacaf proud..

now were of to tackle the caribbean juggernuts..

St Kitts.   :beermug:

« Reply #944 on: June 28, 2009, 03:05:38 PM »
I jess see below the screen a line streaming across - you can now tune back in to Baseball and Nascar

so what ah missing here? oh wait, wait dis mean dat football (soccer) is not de biggest sport in america...what ah revelation....fabiano pull out robihno, de man miss from inches yes...anyway ah going outside now and walkabout wid meh Brazil jersey.

« Reply #945 on: June 28, 2009, 03:09:39 PM »

so what ah missing here? oh wait, wait dis mean dat football (soccer) is not de biggest sport in america...what ah revelation....fabiano pull out robihno, de man miss from inches yes...anyway ah going outside now and walkabout wid meh Brazil jersey.

mih neighbors was making real noise about de usa winning dis game, so i about to go walkabout in mih brazil jersey.

« Reply #946 on: June 28, 2009, 03:13:11 PM »
To much Kaka in dey american cudder munt! Kaka played ah borse game today!

true.....anyway congratulations Brazil,hard luck America,I like the direction you'll heading,playing your B team in the Gold Cup and all..........well we'll be playing St Kitts soon

Offline nnyman18

« Reply #947 on: June 28, 2009, 03:19:58 PM »
is alright brazil is just like a low cho european team. the brother who made that comment must be eating he ras clat bumcy now
I LOVE THIS GAME BETTER THAN I LOVE THIS GAME

« Reply #948 on: June 28, 2009, 03:33:27 PM »
ah wonder if usa will run out in dis later

that is wicked.
Imagine the Soca Warriors version with Machel on it and it does come with a free rag

Well, Howard moon walked into his goal a couple of times

« Reply #949 on: June 28, 2009, 03:39:10 PM »
The most annoying thing about the (some) commentators, is that they does only grudgingly give men credit.
When the US score, is because of the excellen play.
When Brazil score, is because the defense let them down.

Bottom Line:
Great game by the US, better 2nd half by Brazil.
Tim Howard is a beast
The counter-attack 2nd goal was excellent.
Brazil score 4 and win 3-2

Ditto. Doh geh me started on this, nah.

« Reply #950 on: June 28, 2009, 03:47:09 PM »
i like this.

« Reply #951 on: June 28, 2009, 04:07:39 PM »
total 90. brazil really strong in the air

Except when defending corners.

« Reply #952 on: June 28, 2009, 05:08:02 PM »
Hear nah......I tell my brethrin dat last nite....Brazil eh taking no licks from no America...dem eh go be allowed to re-enter de country.Buh I forget clean i had a function to go to and it eh have no tv around...me and my nex football hungry brethrin trying all how to find out wha going on.

So i dealing with de mixer...trying to load a man track.......gone in de back looking for some water.......remember i eh have no money on my phone to find out. However i was taking solace in de fact that nobody eh call or text me to find out if i still good and ting......so i say tings cool still. Den......it started.

A man tell me brazil now come back and make it 3-2...i say...WDMC? In wha universe? How de ass America score 2 on brazil? He say game eh done yet..i say nah.....whoever text you dey gone and give you de Spain-South Africa score...dahs madness........I refusing to believe it. De man swearing to all kinda god dat he eh lying...and i pondering....cyar focus on eating.....buh i distract myself with some liming and ole talk cuz i say nah.....Brazil had to win....if it was any different somebody woulda think to call me.

Reach home....eh change clothes nuttin....gone on livescore.......and just was in shock. Buh....all's well that ends well.......

Brownsugar dearest......I would like to sincerley extend my appreciation to you for your understanding in this regard...and as previously mentioned....any time you ready...feel free to cash it in. Appreciation would be even more heartfelt if near scares like this do not become commonplace please. But all in all thank you very very much for your utilizing of your blighting abilities against a team you bitterly hate. I understand it was of great emotional strain to you...and an open offer to make it up to you is available once within my human capabilities.

In closing:
 :whew:
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #953 on: June 28, 2009, 05:22:17 PM »

Well, here's where your theory don't hold water.   In 1994 two out of the two concacaf teams advanced past the group stage.  In fact, one of those teams even came out group winners beating out Italy, Republic of Ireland and Norway to top the group.  The other team pulled off a major upset by defeating Columbia in what turned out to be a national tragedy for Columbian football.  Now, wouldn't it stand to reason, (using your levitated argument, of course) that for the next Tournament, when they increased the field by 8 teams, that concacaf should have gotten at least 2 of them slots?  How come they only got 1 when 1 is what they would have gotten anyway?  How come "our" uncle jack wasn't able to use concacaf's success rate to bargain for more than just an obligatory slot in an expansion tournament?   Please transpose your theory and explain that for me. 

Because when they expand the World Cup they generally look to distribute the places according to the size of each confederation. For example, Africa and Europe are bigger confederations with more member nations than CONCACAF, so they were given more places than we were.

BTW, I really think that Africa has gotten lucky by hanging onto all their spots for so long. They have had five of them since the WC was expanded to 32 teams in 1998. And since then they have had only 1 team out of 5 advance from their group at each WC: in 1998 it was Nigeria, in 2002 it was Senegal and in 2006 it was Ghana.

A 20% advancement rate in three successive World Cups is quite poor. Yet I have never heard any talk of them losing even a half place. On the contrary, there will actually be 6 African teams at the World Cup next summer because of South Africa's automatic qualification as the host nation. Let's see what they can do to justify those numbers.

You are now forcing me to question your basic level of understanding...you really havn't read and/or understood what I asked of you.  Mybe it's the tears in yer eyes.  Maybe th vuvzelas have you a little disoriented..........no need to go on any further with you.  I know you know the statistics of a sport (like most americans do) and nothing else.  That is why you cannot understand why Africa are still "holding on" to 5 slots.  Well, hyou can "hold on" to the FOUR that Brazil SLOT past tim howard today.  ...anyhoo, I see some men posted the EXACT thoughts that were going through my mind as I was on my way home from my weekend outing:  ORDER HAS BEEN RESTORED!  

As for john harkes and that other FOOL, delacamera: the man has practically commented on EVERY usa game since the 1980's and his knowledge, nuance and appreciation for this beautiful game has not grown, not one INCH.  As a man previously posted, listening to them REALLY make yuh hate the usa even more than a man like me possibly can.  I like how after the usa scored, they talkin' about how that will "force" Brazil to open up more and be vulnerable to counter-attacks.  When the fack does Brazil ever park a bus in front of their fackin' goal?!?!  Brazil was ALWAYS going to play an open fackin' game! If anything, Brazil takes big leads in games and then become bored and complacent, but they are hardly if ever, a team to sit back and defend, no matter what their lead is.  Dem two only fass wit dey shit-talkin' self!  I read somebody say that they then brought up how Brazil was wasting time......and what the FACK tim howard was doing every time the ball went out of play especially after they were up 2?!  Boy, hul dem and all the usa waggonist cudder's munt eh!  ORDER HAS BEEN RESTORED!  

From what I see so far on the dvr, tim howard had a more than decent game.  Too bad he couldn't pull out them heroics to help everton win a FA Cup.....but wait.....Chelsea was denied a goalazo that cleared the line in that game, too? Too bad for him then, too bad for him today.  FIFA need to mandate goal-line technology and stop de BS.  Anyhoo, for all the men that want to talk shit about Brazil, keep talkin' it.  Run allyuh fackin' mouth.  They not going to win EVERY tournament they play in,  at least their fans don't expect them to.  The world does.  Their fans only want them to win every tournament they play in.  It is impossible for Brazil to play game in, game out, with the style and flair that they used to.  Too many teams take on too much of a defensive posture than to allow for a free-flowing game anymore, especially when they play against Brazil.  Even so, look how Brazil was attackin and getting through them even with the desperate defending the usa does do. tim howard really did a great job today.  Y'all still have that gold cup victory in '98 to talk about.  However, ORDER HAS BEEN RESTORED.        

« Reply #954 on: June 28, 2009, 07:17:16 PM »
aaaaahhhhh yes.....the football universe is back in order again....talk bout a game of 2 halves....

that is right
is like two matches in one
Brasil was awesome in the second half

buh Howard :o de man save like ah boss
 :applause: :applause:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #955 on: June 28, 2009, 07:17:28 PM »
Mighty effort by the US but class is class BRAZIL BRAZIL OH LAWD!

« Reply #956 on: June 28, 2009, 07:32:51 PM »
80 million pounds 4 ah playa and this sport still arguging if d ball cross d line or not steupsssssssssss
dais so that FIFA controls the "Beautiful Game" and not the teams on the field
bobol talks
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #957 on: June 28, 2009, 07:53:19 PM »
80 million pounds 4 ah playa and this sport still arguging if d ball cross d line or not steupsssssssssss
dais so that FIFA controls the "Beautiful Game" and not the teams on the field
bobol talks

Yuh unnah-STAND?!?!

« Reply #958 on: June 28, 2009, 09:41:59 PM »
Players win matches and order is restored.  Hard luck USA you not ready, any body could defend with 10 men behind the ball.   Next Time.  Mr Bradley have some respect and stop blaming your players.

Offline Small Change

« Reply #959 on: June 29, 2009, 12:14:16 AM »
GREAT job USA!!! Excellent achievement. Brazil had to fight for that win. But the USA have gain some VAST experience against some of the TOP teams in the world, Brazil (twice), Spain, Italy, etc. That is why the would ALWAYS be a step ahead in Concacaf and ALWAYS be a force to reckon with!! People could hate all they want, they did a FANTASTIC job to reach the final and make Brazil work they shocks off!!!

Trinidad on the other had is expected to beat the USA? It would not happen, cause they were much more prepared and experienced at international level. USA not ready a man say? Trinidad not READY!!!