April 26, 2024, 03:20:52 AM

Author Topic: Confederations Cup Thread  (Read 121811 times)

Re: Confederations Cup Thread
« Reply #480 on: June 24, 2009, 01:20:05 PM »
Maybe somebody "rob" them last night too...

« Reply #481 on: June 24, 2009, 01:24:08 PM »
MASH DEM UP!

Dem US boys ballin outta their mind and Spain just lookin shocked.
This is what happens when you come through a shit group and flatter to deceive.
US has been tested by Brazil, Italy and Egypt and came here ready to play.

I thought they regressed under Bradley but they are proving me wrong.

Spain still winnin 2-1

« Reply #482 on: June 24, 2009, 01:26:13 PM »
Allyuh eh see how Altidore shield his man and take that goal?  Now KJ is a big striker too. How come he's sooooo easily knocked off the ball?  During one Club game ah see Sanga of Arsenal easily push him off the ball. Playing for T&T is the same thing. The slightest body check and he give it up.

« Reply #483 on: June 24, 2009, 01:28:29 PM »
MASH DEM UP!

Spain still winnin 2-1

I hope yuh right...GO SPAIN!!!...  :flamethrower:

« Reply #484 on: June 24, 2009, 01:29:49 PM »
Allyuh eh see how Altidore shield his man and take that goal?  Now KJ is a big striker too. How come he's sooooo easily knocked off the ball?  During one Club game ah see Sanga of Arsenal easily push him off the ball. Playing for T&T is the same thing. The slightest body check and he give it up.

Altidore wants it more than KJ.  Plain and simple.

« Reply #485 on: June 24, 2009, 01:30:03 PM »

« Reply #486 on: June 24, 2009, 01:30:20 PM »
MASH DEM UP!

Spain still winnin 2-1

Yeah boy. I was one who was saying that T&T could beat any team in our group whenever we get serious. But US is getting stronger and stronger. The thing they seem to have in abundance is Arrogance (I mean it in a good way in this case). Their confidence is growing and rightly so. They are playing intelligent ball.

T&T get serious.

« Reply #487 on: June 24, 2009, 01:30:42 PM »
Maybe somebody "rob" them last night too...

sorry, I mean is the vuvuzela upsetting they play

« Reply #488 on: June 24, 2009, 01:31:20 PM »

Altidore wants it more than KJ.  Plain and simple.

Plain and simple.

« Reply #489 on: June 24, 2009, 01:35:19 PM »
But KJ has been hurt all year, so you can't really judge him fairly.

« Reply #490 on: June 24, 2009, 01:37:40 PM »
Spain looking rel shitty.

« Reply #491 on: June 24, 2009, 01:40:39 PM »

The US have dem lookin' so; the yanks are putting on a defensive clinic.

« Reply #492 on: June 24, 2009, 01:44:15 PM »

Yuh mean is the U$ have them looking so!  They cyah put on no defensive "clinic" that Spain never see before or cyah handle.  Munny pass.

« Reply #494 on: June 24, 2009, 01:45:31 PM »

Yuh mean is the U$ have them looking so!  They cyah put on no defensive "clinic" that Spain never see before or cyah handle.  Munny pass.
smh.

« Reply #495 on: June 24, 2009, 01:47:12 PM »
If Spain let the US beat them...lol...they'll never live it down.

« Reply #496 on: June 24, 2009, 01:48:00 PM »

smh.

Whatever dat mean.....

« Reply #497 on: June 24, 2009, 01:52:25 PM »
Riera..rel ugly...Torres...I doh know wha he say he doing.

Best dey make Ramos de striker.

« Reply #498 on: June 24, 2009, 01:53:33 PM »
USA beating Spain, T&T can't even get a proper friendly. Yet we does blast USA.

« Reply #499 on: June 24, 2009, 01:55:03 PM »
Dis result not surprisin' me at all; I live in the States and understand the American sporting mentality. I sure every member of that US team believes that USA can win the world cup.

« Reply #500 on: June 24, 2009, 01:55:40 PM »
Why can't we get Spain Uniform in we colors?

Offline SOBRIQUET

• Intercol Champion 94' w/ Princes Town
« Reply #501 on: June 24, 2009, 01:58:28 PM »
Why can't we get Spain Uniform in we colors?

why spoil a nice kit?
...with Blacksmith, Dogfoot, Jurawan and dem

« Reply #502 on: June 24, 2009, 01:58:42 PM »
Dis result not surprisin' me at all; I live in the States and understand the American sporting mentality. I sure every member of that US team believes that USA can win the world cup.

::)
YUh could put down the pom poms now.

« Reply #503 on: June 24, 2009, 02:00:55 PM »

....s owhere was that mentality against Italy and Brazil?  And Costa Rica?

« Reply #504 on: June 24, 2009, 02:01:01 PM »
numero dos

« Reply #505 on: June 24, 2009, 02:01:18 PM »

2-0

For some reason I find it rel good fuh Spain.

« Reply #506 on: June 24, 2009, 02:01:22 PM »

::)
YUh could put down the pom poms now.

Trust me ah could never warm to a country that besmirches the name of the beautiful game with the name, "sahker".

And as I type "Sahker" 2, "Fútbol" 0

« Reply #507 on: June 24, 2009, 02:02:47 PM »
Licks!!!!!

But fuh real, the US spoil my Sunday already.
I was sure we watching Brazil v Spain.

« Reply #508 on: June 24, 2009, 02:03:06 PM »
Nobody watching this game or what?  :devil:

Who said we beating the USA?

« Reply #509 on: June 24, 2009, 02:04:01 PM »
Is whole day Torres falling down. Whole day!