March 28, 2024, 07:53:21 PM

Author Topic: Confederations Cup Thread  (Read 120479 times)

Re: Confederations Cup Thread
« Reply #510 on: June 24, 2009, 02:04:12 PM »
Uhmmmmm I tell people from a couple years now........ The sates aint no walk over and they are definately top team in Concacaf!

I see the so called "shit" snake Altidore score ....... US improving every single year, as much as it hurts to see "soccer" players being the best in Concacaf I cant hate........they been putting in the work!

« Reply #511 on: June 24, 2009, 02:04:26 PM »
Dis result not surprisin' me at all; I live in the States and understand the American sporting mentality. I sure every member of that US team believes that USA can win the world cup.

....s owhere was that mentality against Italy and Brazil?  And Costa Rica?

Every game is a new game with new possibilities.

« Reply #512 on: June 24, 2009, 02:04:45 PM »
Torres need a serious sub.

« Reply #513 on: June 24, 2009, 02:05:16 PM »
look at thing!

mih yankee partner just call me from the barbder shop in the hood. he say they even getting down over there.

« Reply #514 on: June 24, 2009, 02:05:29 PM »
ah put money on de usa.

« Reply #515 on: June 24, 2009, 02:06:07 PM »
Dis result not surprisin' me at all; I live in the States and understand the American sporting mentality. I sure every member of that US team believes that USA can win the world cup.

....s owhere was that mentality against Italy and Brazil?  And Costa Rica?

Point taken. But the fact of the matter is that the 15-game unbeaten Spain is down 2-0 to USA with about ten minutes to go.

« Reply #516 on: June 24, 2009, 02:06:13 PM »
Licks!!!!!

But fuh real, the US spoil my Sunday already.
I was sure we watching Brazil v Spain.

Nah man Sunday aint spoi....if u a true football fan !! it not spoil........cause they playing good !! I aint no USA FAN but the men handling they stories

« Reply #517 on: June 24, 2009, 02:08:33 PM »
I hope David Villa price plummet after this match.

« Reply #518 on: June 24, 2009, 02:10:45 PM »
Licks!!!!!

Nah man Sunday aint spoi....if u a true football fan !! it not spoil........cause they playing good !! I aint no USA FAN but the men handling they stories

Agreed; that would actually be an exciting match. We wouldn't have the typical European style of football on display against the South American style.

« Reply #519 on: June 24, 2009, 02:12:30 PM »
WHAATT???!!!....Eh??....how??!!.... :frustrated: :frustrated:

*grrroooooaaaannn*...I could see Zeppo now....*grrrooooaaannnn*  ::) :puking:

Mods all yuh need emoticons for "headache", "stress", "pressah"....
« Last Edit: June 24, 2009, 02:15:06 PM by Brownsugar »

« Reply #520 on: June 24, 2009, 02:13:28 PM »
Licks!!!!!

Agreed; that would actually be an exciting match. We wouldn't have the typical European style of football on display against the South American style.

USA not playing good, THEY WINNING, big difference. If they meet Brazil it will be worst than the last time they meet. I looking for about 5 from Brazil.

« Reply #521 on: June 24, 2009, 02:15:07 PM »
alyuh see dat red :o I dih like usa to win nutten but jesus

« Reply #522 on: June 24, 2009, 02:15:23 PM »
Did that deserve a red?

« Reply #523 on: June 24, 2009, 02:15:34 PM »
Spain playing real shte, they don't want to score. If Spain want to score they could figure this out easily.

« Reply #524 on: June 24, 2009, 02:15:54 PM »
If Spain let the US beat them...lol...they'll never live it down.
      Spain eh letting nobody beat them,which team does do that,the US going to cut they rass  :devil: ,this is a lesson to all who feel they know Football,all the US haters i hope by now you understand the US don't play this game by guess,they may never be a powerhouse but respect you have to respect them,players like Donavan,Altidore etc who peeps saying are no good,watch them against the best in the world no nerves and playing so well,it all boils down to tactics, good game Coach Bradley.

« Reply #525 on: June 24, 2009, 02:16:04 PM »
Licks!!!!!

Brazil beating Spain is me enjoying the beatdown.
Brazil beating the US, come like the US beating T&T. Yuh expecting that.

« Reply #526 on: June 24, 2009, 02:16:08 PM »
Did that deserve a red?

Who get a red??

« Reply #527 on: June 24, 2009, 02:17:28 PM »
      Spain eh letting nobody beat them,which team does do that,the US going to cut they rass  :devil: ,this is a lesson to all who feel they know Football,all the US haters i hope by now you understand the US don't play this game by guess,they may never be a powerhouse but respect you have to respect them,players like Donavan,Altidore etc who peeps saying are no good,watch them against the best in the world no nerves and playing so well,it all boils down to tactics, good game Coach Bradley.

Coop's I understand what you saying, but I won't go so far as to say good tactical game.

« Reply #528 on: June 24, 2009, 02:18:12 PM »

« Reply #529 on: June 24, 2009, 02:18:46 PM »

Spain tutu down deyself. Plain and simple. Spain sour. Dey need a bush bath.

« Reply #530 on: June 24, 2009, 02:19:21 PM »
U.S don't play pretty but always get the job done,win results are important not the pretty play.

My money on them any day  and they ain't scared to play the best in world that is why they are ranked high
« Last Edit: June 25, 2009, 12:43:08 AM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #531 on: June 24, 2009, 02:20:40 PM »
Take win, take win!

« Reply #532 on: June 24, 2009, 02:20:48 PM »
Why every ball Spain get going to the left side? They not even looking to play the right side. They not even making the right side an option. You bring in a sub on the right and play all the ball to the left. The last 5 million passes into the final 1/3 by Spain went into the left side.

« Reply #533 on: June 24, 2009, 02:21:07 PM »
Dey should fine Spain dey full match fee!

« Reply #534 on: June 24, 2009, 02:21:22 PM »
Good tactics my ASS!  Munny Pass!

« Reply #535 on: June 24, 2009, 02:21:33 PM »
I'll quote myself

Dem US boys ballin outta their mind and Spain just lookin shocked.
This is what happens when you come through a shit group and flatter to deceive.
US has been tested by Brazil, Italy and Egypt and came here ready to play.

bang bang. You could have made plenty money off the US tonight. I wonder what the odds were in Vegas

« Reply #536 on: June 24, 2009, 02:22:56 PM »
Zeppo in allyuh mudda ass

« Reply #537 on: June 24, 2009, 02:23:41 PM »

« Reply #538 on: June 24, 2009, 02:24:51 PM »
Good tactics my ASS!  Munny Pass!

I've been saying it for a while,you have to respect US soccer,if you don't....who can't here will feel.

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #539 on: June 24, 2009, 02:24:54 PM »
 :applause: :applause:

Great going America. All the way to the final.

Make CONCACAF proud.