April 19, 2024, 09:04:02 AM

Author Topic: Confederations Cup Thread  (Read 121313 times)

Re: Confederations Cup Thread
« Reply #600 on: June 24, 2009, 03:55:12 PM »
Wow ... is ah good thing i ent bet yes ... ah woulda be looking for crix and blueband tomorrow!

Boy not you alone nah... :whistling: ;D

« Reply #601 on: June 24, 2009, 03:58:31 PM »
Well done Usa ...  :beermug: :devil:

« Reply #602 on: June 24, 2009, 04:08:05 PM »
Toppa, on de serious ... I understand what you're suggesting but one element ah what I'm suggesting is yuh cyah examine Dunga in a vaccum ... yuh have to look at the full body of his work ... izza composite ... same with Bradley or anyone else ... If we were to break this down from the perspective of the US-Mexico rivalry ... at what point do Mexican losses or US victories translate into tactical superiority?

Dunga has a cupboard equipped with X ... that allows him to Y.

Bradley has a box equipped with C ... that allows him to do D.

It's not like the variables are identical and then we could willy nilly dismiss one over the other ... there are too many factors beyond results equal to superior tactics.   

« Reply #603 on: June 24, 2009, 04:08:32 PM »

Aye, Aye....careful I eh petition the mods to ban yuh eh.... ah done goh have Zeppo rubbing it in already, daiz enough... :devil: ;D

« Reply #604 on: June 24, 2009, 04:11:13 PM »

Aye, Aye....careful I eh petition the mods to ban yuh eh.... ah done goh have Zeppo rubbing it in already, daiz enough... :devil: ;D
.   I glad Spain lost...I want a SA win 2moro 

« Reply #605 on: June 24, 2009, 04:12:39 PM »

Chups I forget you like England.... ::)....I backing SA too....for Bourbon's sake... ;D

« Reply #606 on: June 24, 2009, 04:15:27 PM »
Toppa, on de serious ... I understand what you're suggesting but one element ah what I'm suggesting is yuh cyah examine Dunga in a vaccum ... yuh have to look at the full body of his work ... izza composite ... same with Bradley or anyone else ... If we were to break this down from the perspective of the US-Mexico rivalry ... at what point do Mexican losses or US victories translate into tactical superiority?

It's not like the variables are identical and then we could willy nilly dismiss one over the other ... there are too many factors beyond results equal to superior tactics.   

No, point is, people getting carried away with this US win over Spain.

It was more Spain being very poor on the day than the US being very good and I didn't see any evidence of much tactical brilliance on the part of Bradley.

« Reply #607 on: June 24, 2009, 04:17:17 PM »
spain let me down bad. dem americans so arrogant already. steups. i want 'team usa soccer', ah see daiz wat dey callin dem now,  ???, to get blow out sunday.

« Reply #608 on: June 24, 2009, 04:19:49 PM »

Jes remind small mag bout de lixxxx he young lions about to tek on Friday from Sweden....all rubbin een done...even doh yuh go have to hol a cuss or 2 in de process.  8)

« Reply #609 on: June 24, 2009, 04:20:38 PM »

« Reply #610 on: June 24, 2009, 04:21:24 PM »
I cant believe its not butter :o

« Reply #611 on: June 24, 2009, 04:24:56 PM »

Chups I forget you like England.... ::)....I backing SA too....for Bourbon's sake... ;D

Thank You kindly my dear.  ;) You'll let me know when you decide about the Soca Warriors aight?

The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #612 on: June 24, 2009, 04:26:44 PM »
schups I sour yes.   >:(

« Reply #613 on: June 24, 2009, 04:44:18 PM »
dem americans so arrogant already. steups.
Yeah. Because when we rolling we eyes at Grenada or vex about Bermuda, is because we thoroughly respect our opponents.

« Reply #614 on: June 24, 2009, 04:46:31 PM »

« Reply #615 on: June 24, 2009, 04:48:29 PM »
I real glad spain egypt and spain get it!! that made me feel ah lil better knowing we eh the only team who eat licks from america this rounds. now ah feeling better about losing twice in ah disgracful defeat to the U.S. of A.

« Reply #616 on: June 24, 2009, 04:48:49 PM »

« Reply #617 on: June 24, 2009, 04:52:07 PM »

It was more Spain being very poor on the day than the US being very good and I didn't see any evidence of much tactical brilliance on the part of Bradley.
You suckin ah lil to hard on dem grapes girl. :devil:

« Reply #618 on: June 24, 2009, 04:54:31 PM »

Ever consider that part of Spain's being on the day bad could have been due to the tactical moves by the U.S.A ?  You sounding like them Man U fans who bawl that they didn't show up against Barca...like Barca had nothing to do with it.

I would be the first to say that I think that Spain would beat the U.S. 8 out of 10 times (just throwing out a number to make a point), but yuh hadda give the States some props... Even on a bad day, Spain could beat teams...and good teams too-Spain didn't score on themselves, they didn't hit all their shots wide and high, and they didn't pass the ball to the Americans....

No need to get carried away over this win sure, but yuh hadda recognize that the U.S. unit has the potential to lift the game of a bunch of MLSers and relative small teamers to give a big team something to think about, and whether or not B.Bradley is a tactical genius, he deserves some credit for it 'cause it's not like he's working with a bunch of all-stars...

On another note, in the space of 2 games I think B.Bradley saved his job...up until Egypt the U.S. was struggling... Now they have a new confidence...amazing the turn around
« Last Edit: June 24, 2009, 04:57:25 PM by kicker »

« Reply #619 on: June 24, 2009, 04:57:32 PM »
Kicker, one day yuh should try being thoughtless.

« Reply #620 on: June 24, 2009, 05:00:38 PM »
dem americans so arrogant already. steups.
Yeah. Because when we rolling we eyes at Grenada or vex about Bermuda, is because we thoroughly respect our opponents.

As yuh mention them ...

Say, we play St. Kitts, Lucia, SVG, Dominica, USVI etc. 36 times ... whais de chance we could geh a world record?

« Reply #621 on: June 24, 2009, 05:08:46 PM »

Ever consider that part of Spain's being on the day bad could have been due to the tactical moves by the U.S.A ?  You sounding like them Man U fans who bawl that they didn't show up against Barca...like Barca had nothing to do with it.

I would be the first to say that I think that Spain would beat the U.S. 8 out of 10 times (just throwing out a number to make a point), but yuh hadda give the States some props... Even on a bad day, Spain could beat teams...and good teams too-Spain didn't score on themselves, they didn't hit all their shots wide and high, and they didn't pass the ball to the Americans....

No need to get carried away over this win sure, but yuh hadda recognize that the U.S. unit has the potential to lift the game of a bunch of MLSers and relative small teamers to give a big team something to think about, and whether or not B.Bradley is a tactical genius, he deserves some credit for it 'cause it's not like he's working with a bunch of all-stars...

On another note, in the space of 2 games I think B.Bradley saved his job...up until Egypt the U.S. was struggling... Now they have a new confidence...amazing the turn around

Well stated. I agree with everything you said here.

« Reply #622 on: June 24, 2009, 05:22:59 PM »
Well done Yanks

Tommy Smyth predict that USA will win a world cup within this century.. ..after today I must say anything is possible..

what will be f**ked up is that if that happens..alot of American would not even know/care.. :beermug:

« Reply #623 on: June 24, 2009, 05:28:04 PM »
Well done Yanks

Tommy Smyth predict that USA will win a world cup within this century.. ..after today I must say anything is possible..

what will be f**ked up is that if that happens..alot most of American would not even know/care.. :beermug:

Don't worry.  The rest of concacaf will be right there to revel in their success.  (and it would make concacaf that much better, too.)

« Reply #624 on: June 24, 2009, 06:02:28 PM »
After watching Spain play in the 1st half even though they were down.  I was convinced that the old adage "Goals win matches" was not completely true.  I was ready to change it to "Players win matches"  There was no way USA was going to hold on the way Spain was playing.  But I guess the old adage is true.  The only consolation with Spain is that it is hard to play teams below our level.  It's either a blowout or a headache.  Today it was Spain's headache. This game reminded me of T&T verses England and Sweden.  The difference is not a mystery after you defend so much your strikers have to finish our strikers didn't.  Do you know where we'll be if our strike scored their opportunities?  Anyhow, expect a clinic in the finals though at this level you don't get lucky twice. 4-0 Brazil.  If they win tomw.  ::)

« Reply #625 on: June 24, 2009, 06:33:02 PM »

« Reply #626 on: June 24, 2009, 06:38:49 PM »
Well done Yanks

what will be f**ked up is that if that happens..alot of American would not even know/care.. :beermug:

Forget that...they beat f**king Spain today and I sure 90% 99.99% of their country men doh care!!!....imagine if we beat Spain at any point in time....is fete for days and weeks....dais de part does hurt mih...ssssstttteeeepppsss!!!..
And I beginning to feel Zeppo is the only fan dey have.... :devil: ;D

« Reply #627 on: June 24, 2009, 07:02:19 PM »
Spain did not play like Spain. They were individualistic and disjointed. They came out having "won" the game, saving themselves for Sunday.

Second half USA played NO FOOTBALL whatsoever. They parked all of City Gate and Morvant Taxi Stand in fron the goal.

Tha's how you win a a Tournament. Love Bradley.

« Reply #628 on: June 24, 2009, 07:03:19 PM »
i am one of de haters yes i admit that but i will say this, usa might not have the best team on paper but when it comes to team chemistry they are up there. with team chemistry things will keep clicking... look at south korea for instance. majority of their players arent well known yet they play as a UNIT. south korea possesses a great chemistry and i think usa is right up there with them...above brasil and all. you fellas may think different but thats how i see it.

« Reply #629 on: June 24, 2009, 07:07:38 PM »
Second half USA played NO FOOTBALL whatsoever. They parked all of City Gate and Morvant Taxi Stand in fron the goal.

When Chelsea did that against Barca, it was genius though....  :P