March 18, 2024, 08:22:23 PM

Author Topic: Confederations Cup Thread  (Read 120038 times)

Re: Confederations Cup Thread
« Reply #840 on: June 28, 2009, 12:47:02 PM »
 :-X :-X

« Reply #841 on: June 28, 2009, 12:47:12 PM »
In the USA vs. Brasil matchup today - pulling for a 4-0 thumping by Brasil and inflicting Joga Bonito on the US ... but pulling for the Americans in the Sean Goldman case.

"Sahker" 1 Joga Bonito 0

Offline Augi

« Reply #842 on: June 28, 2009, 12:50:05 PM »
still hoping for a cricket score

Offline Richard G.

• Ah en new...jus doh post as often as oda people
« Reply #843 on: June 28, 2009, 12:51:51 PM »
US Tactics...slow the play down, quick counter especially down the right side, NOTE: Dempsy winning headers against the Brazil backline.

Brazil Tactics...attack down the right side with Maicon and wne you can switch the play to either Kaka or Robinho cutting inside for the right footed shot.

Physically Brazil can't match, technically we know Brazil wins...it's a case of who wants it more and have more to prove. Brazil will have to be careful of US' speed on the counter. Brazil need to find a way to break down the US down the middle of the pitch.

Enjoy the day
Richard G.
T&T first. Any other country comes a very distant 2nd.

www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg
www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg2
www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg3

« Reply #844 on: June 28, 2009, 12:54:20 PM »
In the USA vs. Brasil matchup today - pulling for a 4-0 thumping by Brasil and inflicting Joga Bonito on the US ... but pulling for the Americans in the Sean Goldman case.

"Sahker" 1 Joga Bonito 0
ah feel Zeppo break all over heself :devil: :devil:

:-[
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #845 on: June 28, 2009, 12:55:53 PM »
i want to see how long donovan go last, he real running all over d place

« Reply #846 on: June 28, 2009, 12:57:35 PM »
Donavan working his ass  off this us team is for real all them men battling .......... lawd i hope we national team watching them lazy mufas like schillaci and them men working hard

« Reply #847 on: June 28, 2009, 01:00:44 PM »
2-0 USA- OH SHIT

« Reply #848 on: June 28, 2009, 01:01:12 PM »
donavon bad like shit

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #849 on: June 28, 2009, 01:01:33 PM »
nah i must be dreaming :o

« Reply #850 on: June 28, 2009, 01:01:47 PM »
Dunga:

« Reply #851 on: June 28, 2009, 01:01:56 PM »
still hoping for a cricket score
Dreams do come true!

« Reply #852 on: June 28, 2009, 01:02:04 PM »
LOL ..... woooo - World Beaters

« Reply #853 on: June 28, 2009, 01:02:11 PM »
u dont c a better counter attack than that trust mi. text book

« Reply #854 on: June 28, 2009, 01:02:22 PM »
2-0 USA- OH SHIT
Donavan ent easy oui :o
he pushin to get sub or wha  ;D

is pepper for dem brazilians today
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #855 on: June 28, 2009, 01:02:31 PM »

"Sahker" 1 Joga Bonito 0
ah feel Zeppo break all over heself :devil: :devil:

:-[

Well he mussbe rell glad now because the score is now:

"Sahker" 2 Joga Bonito 0

« Reply #856 on: June 28, 2009, 01:03:09 PM »
is there any foreign policy against banning Zeppo's IP from this board?

« Reply #857 on: June 28, 2009, 01:03:48 PM »
Dunga:

Borse you might be joking, but this might turn out to be true.

« Reply #858 on: June 28, 2009, 01:04:11 PM »
tactical football

« Reply #859 on: June 28, 2009, 01:04:19 PM »
this is d sweet thing now, brazil has to attack, opening up themselves 4 more counter attacks

« Reply #860 on: June 28, 2009, 01:05:14 PM »
this is d sweet thing now, brazil has to attack, opening up themselves 4 more counter attacks
someone say cricket score  :rotfl:

« Reply #861 on: June 28, 2009, 01:06:48 PM »
tactical football

'Rope a Dope' tactics or what

« Reply #862 on: June 28, 2009, 01:06:55 PM »
u dont c a better counter attack than that trust mi. text book

Nah, ah eh goh lie as one of the US's biggest haters.....ah have to admit dat was friggin sweet!!!....and dais just appreciating good football eh...also, de US keeper is very good he pull off 2 vital saves minutes before the second goal....

Ah speechless...Bourbon boy....ah goh keep trying ah thing....GO USA!!....GO USA!!!...

« Reply #863 on: June 28, 2009, 01:09:27 PM »
them brazilians pushing altidore to d ground easily
tactical football

'Rope a Dope' tactics or what

aye as ah c rope ah dope i remember ah does use that to describe what some teams try to play against barca. put this in the SW dictionary

« Reply #864 on: June 28, 2009, 01:09:42 PM »
frico, yuh ahead of de curve.

« Reply #865 on: June 28, 2009, 01:09:53 PM »
USA will have a field day with andres santos and luisao in defence.  Brazil is mih side but i cyah see dem winning today with dat shit brand.  all de men who bigging up ramires, i hope allyuh realize he is not a creative player, he has speed and is ah hustler but i cant see him scoring or creating any chances.

« Reply #866 on: June 28, 2009, 01:11:49 PM »
everytime Brasil almost score, the US coming down and showing them how to finish

« Reply #867 on: June 28, 2009, 01:13:44 PM »
the ref calling a good match so far

« Reply #868 on: June 28, 2009, 01:16:19 PM »
brazil need to bring on pato for ramires and dani alves for andre santos

« Reply #869 on: June 28, 2009, 01:16:54 PM »
Dunga:

Borse you might be joking, but this might turn out to be true.

I not joking.