April 26, 2024, 03:02:01 AM

Author Topic: The Los Angeles Lakers Are The 2009 NBA Champions  (Read 2483 times)

The Los Angeles Lakers Are The 2009 NBA Champions
« on: June 14, 2009, 10:02:18 PM »
****************************L.A.LAKERS 2009 NBA CHAMPS********************************
******************************ITS SHOWWW TIMEEE*************************************

« Last Edit: June 14, 2009, 10:32:56 PM by davyjenny1 »

Re: The Los Angeles Lakers Are The 2009 NBA Champions
« Reply #1 on: June 15, 2009, 11:34:41 AM »
a pic from the last Laker championship

« Reply #2 on: June 15, 2009, 12:57:56 PM »
I wonder how much I could get for my jacket like that lol - never wear

« Reply #3 on: June 16, 2009, 10:09:30 PM »
LIKE THE TITLE OF DTHREAD

« Reply #4 on: June 17, 2009, 11:36:32 AM »
As i type this 95,000 are packed in the Los angeles memorial coliseum and thousands lined the streets in downtown L.A that awaits the Los Angeles Lakers on the parade route.

The scene is so beautiful at this time

« Reply #5 on: June 17, 2009, 11:39:19 AM »
As i type this 95,000 are packed in the Los angeles memorial coliseum and thousands lined the streets in downtown L.A that awaits the Los Angeles Lakers on the parade route.

The scene is so beautiful at this time

NICENESSS

« Reply #6 on: June 17, 2009, 11:52:42 AM »
The Pre-parade is on now and the actual victory parade is at 11:am pacific time and everybody is in place including L.A mayor and Hollywood stars. 10 more mins for the parade.
« Last Edit: June 17, 2009, 12:02:00 PM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #7 on: June 17, 2009, 12:33:36 PM »
And... they are on the bus the black mamba Kobe was the last one to board among several(busses) all decked of in laker colors from the staples going south on figueroa street to king bl. to the coliseum. The victory parade is on. I am so privilege to be in this part of the world at this time it's so special to witness this everytime includin Laker dynasty since back in the 80's

The entire Los Angeles area is in a frenzy
« Last Edit: June 17, 2009, 01:11:16 PM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #8 on: June 17, 2009, 12:50:26 PM »
And... they are on the bus the black mamba Kobe was the last one to board from the staples to the coliseum. The victory parade is on. I am so privilege to be in this part of the world at this time it's so special to witness this everytime includin Laker dynasty since back in the 80's

The entire Los Angeles area is in a frenzy

When the LA LA hits yuh!!!!

« Reply #9 on: June 17, 2009, 01:21:18 PM »
Update: The team is in the coliseum, it's a mad house in side it is so,so loud.
Think about 95,000 people shouting, screaming,jumping what a Frenzy!

« Reply #10 on: June 17, 2009, 01:54:15 PM »
Update: The actual lakers court assembled at one end of the coliseum field being used also as a stage.
Kareem,Magic Johnson, family friends and the rest of the team including the Laker girls on stage.
« Last Edit: June 17, 2009, 02:20:52 PM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #11 on: June 17, 2009, 02:33:17 PM »
I waiting for people to start wondering if Kobe could win a ring without Derek Fisher.

« Reply #12 on: June 17, 2009, 02:43:34 PM »
I waiting for people to start wondering if Kobe could win a ring without Derek Fisher.

:rotfl:  Ent, good one, hopefully now all the talk is dead, but w/haters you never know

« Reply #13 on: June 17, 2009, 05:31:12 PM »

:rotfl:  Ent, good one, hopefully now all the talk is dead, but w/haters you never know

There will always be some additional question for them to ask. Can he do it without Phil Jackson, or the front court he had, or without home advantage or some nonsense. They will always find another "what if?"

« Reply #14 on: June 17, 2009, 06:02:09 PM »

True dat