April 24, 2024, 07:20:37 PM

Author Topic: Czech Rep v Holland  (Read 2398 times)

Czech Rep v Holland
« on: October 08, 2005, 01:05:58 PM »
Half hour in Holland up 1-0

Czech missed a penalty & just had a goal disallowed.....Nice game, good drama...Tune in (Setanta Sports) if you can.

p.s. Czechs are not the same without Nedved.........

Re: Czech Rep v Holland
« Reply #1 on: October 08, 2005, 01:13:29 PM »
2-0 to de Dutch.  Dem fellas playin some nice ball fuh real!

« Reply #2 on: October 08, 2005, 01:13:59 PM »
Holland 2 - Czech Republic 0 after 40 minutes...real good game so far

Offline santacruz

• This year is the Dutch year!
« Reply #3 on: October 08, 2005, 01:15:45 PM »
make that 2-0! the dutch will win the WC next year!van basten have us looking reall good!kicker, this is Purcell from Santa Cruz.what is the zeen!
Fatima old boy graduate in '95 from Form 5, '97 from Form 6, lived in Santa Cruz.

« Reply #4 on: October 08, 2005, 01:17:15 PM »
2-0 to de Dutch.  Dem fellas playin some nice ball fuh real!

Half time 2-0 Netherlands.....

Holland lookin' smooth, Czechs lookin' dangerous enough to pull on back early and make it interesting..........

« Reply #5 on: October 08, 2005, 01:18:30 PM »
make that 2-0! the dutch will win the WC next year!van basten have us looking reall good!kicker, this is Purcell from Santa Cruz.what is the zeen!

Just cool meh boy..........ah now talk to Boothman about you de odder day.......PM me and lemme know what you up to.....

« Reply #6 on: October 08, 2005, 01:41:52 PM »
czech's have dem under pressure in de earlies

i gald v. basten finally growin'g out his sideburns...de man was conductin' a real jokey cut for de longes'

« Reply #7 on: October 08, 2005, 01:54:00 PM »
Van Basten trim still givin' trouble....but Czech lookin real good this half....might be too little too late

« Reply #8 on: October 08, 2005, 02:17:59 PM »
v. nistelrooj now miss 2 god chances back to back...i feel dis one is wrapped up. Czech runnin' out if steam

« Reply #9 on: October 08, 2005, 02:20:25 PM »
Holland 2-Czech 0..........Final score

Czechs could not buy a goal in the second half....they played all the football, but Holland held on, and nearly killed them off on a few counters...

Holland is through..Czechs have to keep battling for a play-off spot. (see Warriors and Czech on the same page......kinda ;D)

Offline dutchman

« Reply #10 on: October 08, 2005, 05:07:43 PM »
2:0

we ( us dutch) didn't even play that good but damn we didn't lose one game on the road to Germany!!!.

almost better than the game is watching van Basten speaking an analyzing the game afterwards. wow

This man is cool, focussed and is building a strong foundation with young players.

Lots of work still to be done but the players showed in a very good team effort, he especially mentioned the the good play of ''van der Vaart'' and "Opdam" also the young Vlaar did well ( he is currently on the bench of AZ Alkmaar). I personally also like the young Maduro from ajax , I think he has it in him to become an exeptional good player in the near future.
I hope you all make it to Germany too!!
Rumor has it that every other thing you read or hear is just a rumor.

« Reply #11 on: October 08, 2005, 05:10:10 PM »
2:0

we ( us dutch) didn't even play that good but damn we didn't lose one game on the road to Germany!!!.

almost better than the game is watching van Basten speaking an analyzing the game afterwards. wow

This man is cool, focussed and is building a strong foundation with young players.

Lots of work still to be done but the players showed in a very good team effort, he especially mentioned the the good play of ''van der Vaart'' and "Opdam" also the young Vlaar did well ( he is currently on the bench of AZ Alkmaar). I personally also like the young Maduro from ajax , I think he has it in him to become an exeptional good player in the near future.
I hope you all make it to Germany too!!

Thanks for the best wishes.......yes Van der Vaart was Holland's best player on the day.......Rosicky was the best for the Czechs despite missing the penalty.

Offline d00d

• ball kicker defender guy
« Reply #12 on: October 08, 2005, 05:33:07 PM »
bossness, that was a sweet match boy...BIG UP NETHERLANDS!!!

Offline dutchman

« Reply #13 on: October 08, 2005, 06:14:42 PM »
Thanks !

Feel a little sorry for the Czech, I really hope they still make it to Germany.
We still like them a lot for helping us ( beating with their 2th team Germany in eurocup Portugal)
And of course we love Galásek here in A'dam.

How many more minutes for the Panama -Trini match ?

I speak spannish too, do they have this match on one of these Panamese stations ?
I was just listening but RPC is lot's of adds and politics but llittle sports...
 http://www.cablevirtual.com/index.php

Just one i'm writing this they are finally talking futbal here on RPC ;)

YES THEY ARE GOING to SEND out HERE !!!! :)
For all of you that know spannish listen to RPC .... it's free and it's starting within a few minutes.\
I'm just listening to the Panama song going through the station ( I think)
Tomás

Rumor has it that every other thing you read or hear is just a rumor.

« Reply #14 on: October 08, 2005, 06:21:11 PM »
Trini v Panama is at 9pm est