April 24, 2024, 08:03:45 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the 2009 Gold Cup Games.  (Read 84362 times)

Re: Thread for the 2009 Gold Cup Games.
« Reply #240 on: July 10, 2009, 03:19:20 PM »
Andre,how could you say that we should be worried bout Guadeloupe,ent we always beating dem.I cyah remember when last they beat we.

« Reply #241 on: July 10, 2009, 03:52:53 PM »
Andre,how could you say that we should be worried bout Guadeloupe,ent we always beating dem.I cyah remember when last they beat we.

We have a 5W-3D-1L record against them, but the last time we beat them was in 2003. Since then we have only managed 2 draws against them.

« Reply #242 on: July 10, 2009, 03:59:11 PM »
Tonight at FIU Stadium:
Costa Rica vs Canada
El Salvador vs Jamaica

« Reply #243 on: July 10, 2009, 04:36:55 PM »
Tonight at FIU Stadium:
Costa Rica vs Canada
El Salvador vs Jamaica

ah just see highlights of Mexico coach kicking out he foot (and hitting) some Panamanian name Phillip(s), high comedy, dey say de both ah dem get ejected, me eh understand why de player get rejected though.

« Reply #244 on: July 10, 2009, 05:32:19 PM »
Can. - CR 1-1 in the first half about 20 mnts gone.

Canada equalizes  about a minute after conceding a stupid goal.

« Reply #245 on: July 10, 2009, 05:32:44 PM »
CR score off a mess by Canada keeper.

Canada goes up the field and equalize on a free volley between the 2  CR center back.

Game on 1-1.

« Reply #246 on: July 10, 2009, 05:35:08 PM »
2-1 Canada.

Great goal from about 50 metres out.

« Reply #247 on: July 10, 2009, 05:35:21 PM »
2 -1 Canada

These commentators useless.

« Reply #248 on: July 10, 2009, 05:36:00 PM »
that look like an inexperienced Costa Rica team

« Reply #249 on: July 10, 2009, 05:41:34 PM »
that look like an inexperienced Costa Rica team
well a mixed one since im seeing Centeno...
2-2

« Reply #250 on: July 10, 2009, 05:42:20 PM »
great FK by CR.

If only TT could take FKs like that.

« Reply #251 on: July 10, 2009, 06:21:42 PM »
great FK by CR.

If only TT could take FKs like that.
Keon Daniel does do dat  :whistling:

I cyar find his goal
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline ttcom

• us/trini/jamaican
« Reply #252 on: July 10, 2009, 06:32:26 PM »

[/quote]

ah just see highlights of Mexico coach kicking out he foot (and hitting) some Panamanian name Phillip(s), high comedy, dey say de both ah dem get ejected, me eh understand why de player get rejected though.
[/quote]

The coach knew what he was doing. FIFA need to ban him for a year. What is stopping a coach from telling his two players on the bench, to run on the field punch two opponent's players. To make a long story short; eleven playing nine  ??? ??? ???. If Latapy uses this strategy against Mexico, USA, Honduras at home and Costa Rica away.
Stupidity is an elemental force for which no earthquake is a match."
-Karl Kraus

« Reply #253 on: July 10, 2009, 06:58:06 PM »
The Setanta commentary really bad.

« Reply #254 on: July 10, 2009, 07:06:30 PM »
Cuyah!Yard didah gwan like if dem ah win de Gol Cop,dem nah kno seh, is big chobble fi dem.Honly de Halmiteycan elp now.Mi feel sarry fi dem caz it mussy hatting dem bad,bad tuh rass but dem to wukless. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #255 on: July 10, 2009, 07:23:30 PM »
Jamrock link
http://www.justin.tv/psnn2/popout
or if ya prefer
live commentary
Referee: Geoffrey Hospedales
« Last Edit: July 10, 2009, 07:39:01 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #256 on: July 10, 2009, 07:58:17 PM »
This game eh playing it boring eh.

Is funny how that does work. You have to have a stake in the game for a crap display like this to become exciting. If was good ball knocking, then you could watch and enjoy that. This is like watching one of them USL games on Fox. The kickers vs the Shooters, or some such thing. 

The setanta commentary ent helping the cause in any way.

« Reply #257 on: July 10, 2009, 08:11:23 PM »
dat ElSalvo coach could fit eeen good wid our system :devil:
Carlos de los Cobos

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #258 on: July 10, 2009, 08:35:23 PM »
O wow Jamaica score 1-0

« Reply #259 on: July 10, 2009, 08:47:17 PM »
Jam playing rough boy!!!!

« Reply #260 on: July 10, 2009, 08:55:59 PM »
nah u cyah be missing that.

Offline Arazi

« Reply #261 on: July 10, 2009, 09:00:53 PM »
jamaica almost get poison like us yes with the last minute freekick...either way they out i believe..el salvador have a better goal difference to clinch third... hope we were taking notes...

« Reply #262 on: July 10, 2009, 09:06:21 PM »
Group A
Team Pld W D L GF GA GD Pts
 Canada 3 2 1 0 4 2 +2 7
 Costa Rica 3 1 1 1 4 4 0 4
 Jamaica 3 1 0 2 1 2 −1 3
 El Salvador 3 1 0 2 2 3 −1 3

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #263 on: July 10, 2009, 09:09:49 PM »
jamaica is out on goals scored

« Reply #264 on: July 10, 2009, 09:14:06 PM »
Tonight at FIU Stadium:
Costa Rica vs Canada
El Salvador vs Jamaica

What you're proposing (stemming from the same incident) is that the player should have received a yellow while the manager got ejected ... that wasn't going to fly.

« Reply #265 on: July 10, 2009, 09:15:44 PM »
jamaica almost get poison like us yes with the last minute freekick...either way they out i believe..el salvador have a better goal difference to clinch third... hope we were taking notes...

Jamaica could have resolved the goal difference situation in the final 5-10 minutes.

Offline Arazi

« Reply #266 on: July 10, 2009, 09:20:54 PM »

Jamaica could have resolved the goal difference situation in the final 5-10 minutes.
I know..they had a 4 on 3 where they should have scored...but i hope there win shows us that we can beat el salvador..especially at home..hell we shoulda beat them away...

« Reply #267 on: July 10, 2009, 09:22:04 PM »
Jamrock link
http://www.justin.tv/psnn2/popout
or if ya prefer
live commentary
Referee: Geoffrey Hospedales

Not bad. Physically on top of the action etc, but he made an error on the play leading up to the free-kick that was a potential equalizer.

Would be interesting to have his perspective on the Gold Cup.

« Reply #268 on: July 10, 2009, 09:26:14 PM »
JamRock may make the 2nd or 4th 1/4 Matchup

« Reply #269 on: July 10, 2009, 09:38:05 PM »

I know..they had a 4 on 3 where they should have scored...but i hope there win shows us that we can beat el salvador..especially at home..hell we shoulda beat them away...

Let's get a lil more analytical ... although not exhaustive

Jamaican deficiencies in this game: poor rendition on ALL dead-ball situations bar possibly one; failure to take advantage of the height disparity presented; a lack of coordination on the final ball

Strengths: competent addressing of the aerial ball defensively; not bad in transition; got width through Demar Phillips and Campbell-Ryce (but didn't capitalize on it); the level of organization showed promise buh yuh hadda say still very reliant on individuality; good defensive posture

Take from the above and what you saw of the game and figure out why we can't extrapolate too much for a TRI v ELS match-up. For one thing, I think when they adjusted their rhythm (injection of William Reyes) they reminded that they know how to counter-attack ... looks like Tappa was mindful of that right through.

Combined with the restrained physicality JA showed (relative to some past ignorance), place a Trini squad in that game and I eh too sure we would be completely happy campers.

« Last Edit: July 10, 2009, 09:41:32 PM by asylumseeker »