April 23, 2024, 06:42:05 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the 2009 Gold Cup Games.  (Read 84323 times)

Re: Thread for the 2009 Gold Cup Games.
« Reply #330 on: July 13, 2009, 02:53:01 PM »
we eh bong to play JA 3 times a year. how much friendlies we does play every year for 3 to be taken up playin JA? Two at the most:

One leg in Trinidad....

One leg in Tobago  :devil:

« Reply #331 on: July 13, 2009, 03:05:18 PM »
anyway, fun and jokes aside, there should be an annual 3 game fixture between the two teams, one in T&T, one in Ja, alternate the thrid fixture between NY and London. This should be played in the summer or on an intl FIFA date to ensure each team has their full selecton of players.

Easier said than done.

This is a good idea RF! :thumbsup: 
Yuh talk some sense for a change! :chilling: :mackdaddy:
« Last Edit: July 13, 2009, 03:28:33 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #332 on: July 13, 2009, 03:14:15 PM »
Why do we have to play JA three times a year?

« Reply #333 on: July 13, 2009, 03:18:52 PM »

We don't have to play anyone at all really

« Reply #334 on: July 13, 2009, 03:20:38 PM »

Whos says we have to?

Offline Toussaint

• ...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.
    • Haiti Spors
« Reply #335 on: July 13, 2009, 06:09:39 PM »
...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.

« Reply #336 on: July 13, 2009, 06:14:18 PM »

« Reply #337 on: July 13, 2009, 06:15:40 PM »
RF...we dont even have enough money to send TnT to Scotland for a 10 day camp
you think we could afford all that money for shin pads if we play the Britz 3 times ah year???

« Reply #338 on: July 13, 2009, 07:31:07 PM »

Buh wha' de jail is dis boy?

Wha he holdin the man for?!!!!  That just makin the beat look worst.   ;D

« Reply #339 on: July 13, 2009, 07:34:02 PM »

Buh wha' de jail is dis boy?

Wha he holdin the man for?!!!!  That just makin the beat look worst.   ;D

Anyone recognise if this is the play from the first half when the Haitian player beat the defender inside out, turn him up a few different ways?? ... and even the cameraman had trouble keeping up with the play because it look like he was getting shake too and the defender keep getting beat so bad he was falling out the picture.

« Reply #340 on: July 13, 2009, 08:09:33 PM »
There was a lot of physical contact by both players on this play ... and, as I recall, Arnaud thought he had been fouled, and also recognized there was a good counter on offer ... hence the holding ... I'd have to look at it again, but I think the ref blew the whistle in his favour. I don't think this was the dramatic beats.

« Reply #341 on: July 14, 2009, 04:13:09 AM »
For the same reason we play Guyana 6 times a year.

« Reply #342 on: July 14, 2009, 02:54:40 PM »
Midnight,
              The Guyanses team lives in TT.

« Reply #343 on: July 18, 2009, 09:05:38 AM »
If anybody interested...

Two Quarter-finals games today

Canada   v    Honduras 5:00 pm EST

United States   v    Panama 8:00 pm EST

« Reply #344 on: July 18, 2009, 03:46:13 PM »
Honduras game on Unnivision

They just get a penalty. Putting Pressure on Canada now

« Reply #345 on: July 18, 2009, 04:20:52 PM »

Up to now me eh understand how Honduras get dat penalty. Ah feel Canada go score on dem. Dey get ah couple chances ahready, but dey eh finishing dem.

« Reply #346 on: July 18, 2009, 04:39:26 PM »
Canada playing real nice ball.  They remind meh of meh Green Machine days.  SIMPLE!!!!!

« Reply #347 on: July 18, 2009, 04:54:59 PM »
Watch how dat honduran goalie will lay down an the field like if he ded just tuh run down the clock. ssttuueeepppss! ah hate that about them spanish! fagots!

« Reply #348 on: July 18, 2009, 04:59:26 PM »
Hard luck Canada nice fight.

« Reply #349 on: July 18, 2009, 05:01:04 PM »

Up to now me eh understand how Honduras get dat penalty. Ah feel Canada go score on dem. Dey get ah couple chances ahready, but dey eh finishing dem.

The initial camera angles ent show it, but he pull the man down.

« Reply #350 on: July 18, 2009, 05:04:11 PM »
That's cool we going in yuh house and give yuh 3.  Watch thing.  Smell all the flag yuh want. 

« Reply #351 on: July 18, 2009, 05:05:39 PM »
Hard luck to Canada & SH! Your team fought a good fight!

I believe overall Canada was the better team and deserved at least a draw if not a win!

« Reply #352 on: July 18, 2009, 05:51:47 PM »
Sancho playing today?

« Reply #353 on: July 18, 2009, 05:53:00 PM »
Yes he is.  ;D

« Reply #354 on: July 18, 2009, 06:45:43 PM »
Buffon keeping for Panama.  :D

« Reply #355 on: July 18, 2009, 06:53:40 PM »
The USA midfielder with dread made a video.   :devil:

<object width="512" height="296"><param name="movie" value="http://www.hulu.com/embed/oGER6q-u0d8JsoWZCvCJpQ"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><embed src="http://www.hulu.com/embed/oGER6q-u0d8JsoWZCvCJpQ" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowFullScreen="true"  width="512" height="296"></embed></object>

« Reply #356 on: July 18, 2009, 06:54:34 PM »
1-0 Panama at HT, nice strike in the 6 year box off a flick from a cor

« Reply #357 on: July 18, 2009, 06:58:35 PM »
1-0 Panama at HT, nice strike in the 6 year box off a flick from a cor

What yuh think bout that USA B team or is that a C team?

« Reply #358 on: July 18, 2009, 07:11:56 PM »
The response is swift  :rotfl: 1-1

« Reply #359 on: July 18, 2009, 07:27:25 PM »
Dreadlock man buss the net yes.  Joke on me.  ;D