April 25, 2024, 10:05:03 PM

Author Topic: Who are the "iron men" of world football currently?  (Read 5331 times)

Re: Who are the "iron men" of world football currently?
« Reply #30 on: June 23, 2009, 02:03:44 PM »
I can't believe nobody has mentioned Cristiano Ronaldo- that guy is rarely ever injured and wants to play every minute of every game, he gets knocked about from opposing players every game and he doesn't get hurt, don't mind he falls down a bit easily to say the least, but most players are like that nowadays, they got no problem with blatantly lying and behaving underhanded, a shame really.

he asked about iron "MEN"

OUCHHHHHHHHH :rotfl:

« Reply #31 on: June 23, 2009, 02:28:48 PM »
I can't believe nobody has mentioned Cristiano Ronaldo- that guy is rarely ever injured and wants to play every minute of every game, he gets knocked about from opposing players every game and he doesn't get hurt, don't mind he falls down a bit easily to say the least, but most players are like that nowadays, they got no problem with blatantly lying and behaving underhanded, a shame really.

nah boy arrow  :rotfl: nah

« Reply #32 on: June 23, 2009, 02:42:20 PM »

« Reply #33 on: June 23, 2009, 02:43:57 PM »
Chris Birchall

« Reply #34 on: June 23, 2009, 03:27:26 PM »

allyuh real eff up.  :rotfl:

I kinda feeling sorry for all the Real fans who go have to make excuses for his antics next year.
It was too easy to make fun of the ManUre fans since WC 06.

« Reply #35 on: June 23, 2009, 04:14:19 PM »

« Reply #36 on: June 23, 2009, 05:57:02 PM »
Anybody remember the Reggae Girlz had a bald head defensive player nicknamed 'Haggler'? Not sure how long he played but this man was a beast!! They would always put him to rough up we bess players and the man did look like a piece ah ole iron truth...

« Reply #37 on: June 23, 2009, 06:05:03 PM »
Anybody remember the Reggae Girlz had a bald head defensive player nicknamed 'Haggler'? Not sure how long he played but this man was a beast!! They would always put him to rough up we bess players and the man did look like a piece ah ole iron truth...

I want to say back in the 94 qualifiers in the HCS, he hit one of we players a back-breaker/ suplex infront the ref - in the middle of the field, and it was either a yellow-card or nothing .. but he get away.

« Reply #38 on: June 23, 2009, 06:44:50 PM »
Chris Birchall

Chris "tummy ache" Birchall

« Reply #39 on: June 23, 2009, 06:49:19 PM »
Chris Birchall

Chris "tummy ache" Birchall
it will take de man time to get ah "Corbeax Guts"  :devil:
like de ress ah we ;D
« Last Edit: June 23, 2009, 06:51:08 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #40 on: June 23, 2009, 11:09:53 PM »
Men who jes doh seem to break down.  Fittest men on de team.

Ah go have to give Frank Lampard a bligh.  Dah man playin every game.

Carlos Puyol is a nex BEAST

Until he recently retire, Maldini woulda make my list

Locally....ah guess is still Dwight.

Me.  until last Sunday when I blowout meh hamstring  :)

Not dat kinda "iron" Preacher.  ;D

5 o'clock in the morning
2 police woman come searchin
And before ah could put on meh clothes

oh oh not that kind of iron.   :beermug:

Then I would have to say Ronald Kouman
BEEEASST!!!!!

« Reply #41 on: June 24, 2009, 07:29:43 AM »
Palacios. man is ah beast when he's on.

« Reply #42 on: June 24, 2009, 07:34:26 PM »
Hutson 'Barber' Charles

Offline Peter

« Reply #43 on: June 24, 2009, 10:19:15 PM »

haha...that's a new one there...., seriously, he's is still probably the fittest footballer you'll see anywhere in the world, and rarely ever injured, so don't let your bias skew and taint your judgment.