April 27, 2024, 11:02:32 PM

Author Topic: MICHAEL JACKSON DEAD AT 50  (Read 63571 times)

Re: MICHAEL JACKSON DEAD AT 50
« Reply #240 on: July 21, 2009, 11:23:17 AM »
allyuh post some more pics of jackson 5 in tt, or send me a link of them... :beermug: much appreciated

« Reply #241 on: July 21, 2009, 08:50:32 PM »

Damn..Penny was real sweet dread...damn
[/quote]

yeah boy!!!  :mackdaddy:

like dem jackson spen real time in trini...dem boy on some kinda mayaro beach lime oui, and true to yankee form lookin stylish on de beach

who granny is dat dey posin wit?

« Reply #242 on: July 23, 2009, 04:17:14 PM »
SO TRUE
By Maya Angelou

Tuesday I cried watching the Michael Jackson memorial.
I cried for a little black boy who felt the world didn't understand him.
I cried for a little black boy who spent his adulthood chasing his childhood.
And I thought about all the young black boys out there who may too feel
that the world doesn't understand them.
The ones who feel that the world does not understand their baggy jeans,
their swagger, their music, their anger, their struggles,
their fears or the chip on their shoulder.
I worry that my son, may too, one day will feel lonely in a wide, wide world.
I cried for the young children of all colors who may live their life feeling like a misfit,
feeling like no one understands their perspective, or their soul.
What a burden to carry.

As a mother, I cried for Katherine Jackson because no mother
should ever bury a child. Period.
And I think about all the pain, tears and sleepless nights
that she must have endured seeing her baby boy in inner pain,
seeing him struggle with his self-esteem,
and his insecurities and to know he often felt unloved even
while the world loved him deeply.
How does it feel to think that the unconditional love we give as mothers
just isn't enough to make our children feel whole?
I wonder if she still suffers thinking, "what more could I have done?"
Even moms of music legends aren't immune to mommy guilt, I suppose.

When Rev. Al Sharpton (who always delivers one hell of a funeral speech)
said to Michael's children, "Your daddy was not strange...
It was strange what your Daddy had to deal with," I thought of all the "strange"
things of the world that my children will have to deal with. Better yet,
the things I hope they won't ever have to deal with anymore.

And as a mother raising a young black boy,
I feel recommitted and yet a little
confused as to how to make sure my son is sure enough
within himself to take on the world.
Especially a "strange" one. To love himself enough to know
that even when the world doesn't understand you,
tries to force you into its mold or treats you unkindly,
you are still beautiful, strong and Black. How do I do that?

Today, I am taking back "childhood" as an inalienable right for every brown little one.
In a world, that makes children into booty-shaking, mini-adults long before their time,
I'm reclaiming the playful, innocent, run-around-outside,
childhood as the key ingredient in raising confident adults.
Second, I will not rest until my little black boy,
MY Michael, knows that his broad nose is beautiful,
his chocolately brown skin is beautiful, and his thick hair is beautiful.

And nothing or no one can ever take that away from him.

"Now aint we bad? And ain't we black? And ain't we fine? ---

Maya Angelou

« Reply #243 on: July 30, 2009, 11:02:00 AM »
MJ? Love child? wdf?

Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #245 on: August 18, 2009, 04:53:38 PM »

« Reply #247 on: August 20, 2009, 08:19:18 AM »
The good doctor have a real freshwater accent.

« Reply #248 on: August 23, 2009, 12:37:05 PM »
The next man under the microscope is Dr Arnie Klein

......ah was wondering where ah see him before,,than ah remember he was the doctor in cannonball run  ;D

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/85PcMJ9D8X0" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/85PcMJ9D8X0</a>

« Reply #249 on: August 24, 2009, 01:43:31 PM »
Source: Michael Jackson's Doctor to Be Charged With Manslaughter

Kathrine writin up she wrongful death suit as well. So either way he goin down.

« Reply #250 on: August 24, 2009, 04:19:53 PM »
The news today is he died of a lethal level of propofol (=deprivan) He was on 50mg. Dr. Murray claims he was trying to ween him with other drugs, but on the morning of his death he gave him 25mg and then left to make phone calls instead of monitoring him and came back to find him in cardiac arrest.

http://abcnews.go.com/Entertainment/MichaelJackson/story?id=8401979

« Reply #251 on: August 24, 2009, 05:53:31 PM »

Like I was telling a friend some time ago.....at the very least he should learn to be a plumber, electrician, taxi driver, something......because he will never a doctor again THAT'S for sure...he cyar even goh Timbuktu to try and start over cuz every body on the planet knows he is the doctor that kill MJ....

« Reply #252 on: August 25, 2009, 11:40:01 AM »

Like I was telling a friend some time ago.....at the very least he should learn to be a plumber, electrician, taxi driver, something......because he will never a doctor again THAT'S for sure...he cyar even goh Timbuktu to try and start over cuz every body on the planet knows he is the doctor that kill MJ....

He culd come back Trini, we ha short memory

« Reply #253 on: August 25, 2009, 12:45:47 PM »

he is grenadian.somehow ah feelin bad fuh de guy.

« Reply #254 on: August 25, 2009, 04:32:15 PM »

he is grenadian.somehow ah feelin bad fuh de guy.
Capo read this for meh
"When a man assumes leadership, he forfeits the right to mercy."
he is the DOCTOR, yet he do REAL SHIT
IMHO
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #255 on: August 26, 2009, 02:24:12 PM »

Dem jobs he go till keep peeps. He go drown/electricute or knock down peeps.

« Reply #256 on: August 28, 2009, 12:48:59 PM »
MSNBC just say HOMICIDE

« Reply #257 on: August 28, 2009, 01:41:38 PM »
Coroner rules Michael Jackson death a homicide
Aug. 28, 2009, 1:54 PM EST
LOS ANGELES (AP) -- The Los Angeles County coroner says Michael Jackson's death was a homicide primarily caused by two drugs.

In a statement released Friday, the coroner said the cause of death was acute intoxication from the anesthetic propofol. Other sedatives contributed to the death, most notably lorazepam.

The coroner did not release Jackson's full autopsy report, citing an ongoing security hold at the request of Los Angeles authorities.

Dr. Conrad Murray, the pop star's personal physician, told police he gave Jackson propofol the morning of June 25 after a series of sedatives failed to help Jackson sleep. Murray is the target of what police term a manslaughter investigation.

The 50-year-old Jackson died June 25 in Los Angeles.A search warrant affidavit unsealed Monday in Houston includes a detailed account of what Murray told investigators.

According to the document, Murray said he'd been treating Jackson for insomnia for about six weeks with 50 milligrams of propofol every night via an intravenous drip. But he said he feared Jackson was forming an addiction to the anesthetic, which is normally used in hospitals only, and was attempting to wean his patient by lowering the dose to 25 milligrams and adding the sedatives lorazepam and midazolam.

That combination succeeded in helping Jackson sleep two days prior to his death, so the next day, Murray told detectives he cut off the propofol — and Jackson fell asleep with just the two sedatives.

Then around 1:30 a.m. on June 25, starting with a 10-milligram tab of Valium, Murray said he tried a series of drugs instead of propofol to make Jackson sleep. The injections included two milligrams of lorazepam around 2 a.m., two milligrams of midazolam around 3 a.m., and repeats of each at 5 a.m. and 7:30 a.m. respectively.

Murray told detectives that around 10:40 a.m. he gave in to Jackson's "repeated demands/requests" for propofol, which the singer referred to as his "milk." He administered 25 milligrams of the white-colored liquid, — a relatively small dose — and finally, Jackson fell asleep.

Murray remained with the sedated Jackson for about 10 minutes, then left for the bathroom. No more than two minutes later, he returned — and found Jackson had stopped breathing.

"There's no surprise there" that death could result from such a combination, said Dr. David Zvara, anesthesia chairman at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.

"All those drugs act in synergy with each other," Zvara said. Adding propofol on top of all the other sedatives "tipped the balance."

« Reply #258 on: August 29, 2009, 08:13:46 AM »
Michael trying to fall asleep at 10:40 am after trying whole night to fall asleep???....so when he did plan to wake up and start his day??.... :-\

« Reply #259 on: August 29, 2009, 08:40:33 AM »
Michael trying to fall asleep at 10:40 am after trying whole night to fall asleep???....so when he did plan to wake up and start his day??.... :-\

If he had given up on sleepin dat nite he  might b still here.

« Reply #260 on: August 29, 2009, 09:08:02 AM »
Michael Jackson birthday party  @ Prospect park today rain or shine  organiser spike lee.

« Reply #261 on: August 30, 2009, 02:01:52 PM »
Went to the California State Fair yesterday (conincidence that is was his birthday) and discovered they had moved some of the Neverland Ranch rides up there. btw it was 103 degrees at 6pm- good thing we went in the evening.

<a href="http://www.media.qualitytech.com/jwplayer/player.swf?file=calexpo.flv" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.media.qualitytech.com/jwplayer/player.swf?file=calexpo.flv</a>

« Reply #262 on: August 30, 2009, 05:42:52 PM »
103? dry heat or humid?

btw apparently mikey lie about de gyirl on de thriller album

http://celebrifi.com/gossip/Jesus-Take-The-Wheel-Billie-Jean-Jackson-PHOTO-610517.html
« Last Edit: August 30, 2009, 05:45:41 PM by Dutty »

« Reply #263 on: September 11, 2009, 07:53:22 PM »

« Reply #265 on: October 28, 2009, 05:46:49 PM »
The "This is it" movie is out  :beermug:

Michael Jackson's This is it
http://www.gamewellandtrulyover.com/2009/10/michael-jacksons-this-it-it.html

I'm not a huge Michael Jackson fan, but as I've stated here before, I like a lot of his music. So when I heard about the "This is it" movie, I wasn't really interested in seeing it. To be honest, there was something a little unseemly about a documentary being put together so quickly after Jackson's death. And I was also turned off by the "in theatres for a limited time only" claim. So I didn't try to get tickets. And I had no intention of going. But I got sucked into the hype...

"This is it," is approximately 70% rehearsal footage and 30% documentary. The documentary parts are scattered throughout the film, and includes background dancers and musicians talking about how privileged they felt to perform with Jackson. There is also some insight into the planning of the concert, with Kenny Ortega and other head honchos discussing the concept and plans for different sections of the show. At times, Ortega comes across as a bit of an attention seeker, and quite frankly, he didn't need to be in this movie as much as he was. But I'll give him credit, because I suspect that everyone will walk out of this saying "that concert would have been amazing."

The song selection was very good. I can't think of any major omissions off the top of my head. Each song is an amalgamation of different rehearsal days, but it all looks and sounds seamless with the exception of clothing changes. As for Michael, there are no major surprises in terms of his personality. He's definitely a perfectionist, which should surprise no one. His singing was top notch, although he lip-synced a few songs. His dancing wasn't very expansive, although there were a few moonwalks here and there. If you're looking for dancing similar to the Motown 25th anniversary performance, this isn't for you.

The person who will probably benefit most from "This is it" is Orianthi, who was the guitarist who played Eddie Van Halen's part in Beat It, and the guitar melody in Black Or White. And she was excellent.

If you're a massive Michael Jackson fan, you're going to love this. If you're not, there's no real need to see it, though I suspect your curiosity may get the better of you.

« Reply #266 on: October 29, 2009, 07:16:40 AM »
man he rejuvenatin he career even from de grave.

« Reply #267 on: October 29, 2009, 02:10:24 PM »
man he rejuvenatin he career even from de grave.

Cosignnnnnnnnn

« Reply #268 on: October 29, 2009, 04:33:23 PM »
i was lookin to go last night and it was sold out. so ppl down here is either rel MJ fans or got caught up in d hype as u said. i go try an take it een weekend

« Reply #269 on: October 29, 2009, 07:23:47 PM »
i was lookin to go last night and it was sold out. so ppl down here is either rel MJ fans or got caught up in d hype as u said. i go try an take it een weekend

Girl I was supposed to book mih ticket long time....we coulda make a lime and go and watch it this weekend but ah already have a setta thing to go to.  Let me know if you get tickets and the ease (or lack thereof) of getting them...