March 29, 2024, 04:12:21 AM

Author Topic: ManU fans want their new rugby league-style kit kicked into touch  (Read 2771 times)

Small Mag...Look a post for you

Source The Sun

By MARTIN BLACKBURN

Published: Today

MANCHESTER UNITED fans want their new rugby league-style kit kicked into touch - before it goes on sale next month.

Wayne Rooney shows off the new strip with V-shaped chevron.

But United fan Nick Cooper said: "It looks more like a rugby league strip. It also looks a bit American. I've not been a fan of the United kits for years."

The shirt's design is in tribute to the shirt worn in 1909-10 when Old Trafford opened.

Lifelong Red Devils fan Jim Ferry said: "It won't do anything for Wayne Rooney! It's something you'd expect to see on a rugby league player.''

But Roo said: "I think the kits are really nice. It's always exciting to see the new kit and I'm excited about playing in it."

Ji-Sung Park said: "I like to think of it as V for victory and hopefully we can win every game we play in the new kits!"

Re: ManU fans want their new rugby league-style kit kicked into touch
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2009, 01:15:37 PM »
I like how AIG is still the sponsor

« Reply #2 on: June 26, 2009, 02:21:31 PM »

Isn't the AIG deal good through 2010?

I don't remember...just asking.

« Reply #3 on: June 26, 2009, 02:38:14 PM »
bitch made waggonist side

dey should play in some Nike made negligees

« Reply #4 on: June 26, 2009, 02:47:53 PM »
mexico rock it better in 06.

« Reply #5 on: June 26, 2009, 03:50:13 PM »
I dont mind it... everyone has their own opinion..I dont love it but I dont hate it either... I would have preferred the black on the collar to be white though... but I am pre ordering my Rooney next week... shipping on the 16th of July  ;)

« Reply #6 on: June 26, 2009, 04:50:07 PM »
Manchesters Kit always looks so ordinary .....so mediocre

« Reply #7 on: June 26, 2009, 05:53:33 PM »
once they winning me aint care what the have on nah

« Reply #8 on: June 26, 2009, 08:14:16 PM »
I remember in 06 when TT uniform was intoduced it was the "worse". After our performance it was the "best' uniform the Germany.

« Reply #9 on: June 27, 2009, 07:46:27 AM »
I don't find the kit so bad. I also don't see what's wrong with an ordinary kit. Solid or striped shirts and solid shorts is all yuh need really.

Offline Giggsy's Chestwig

« Reply #10 on: June 28, 2009, 01:40:25 PM »

Isn't the AIG deal good through 2010?

I don't remember...just asking.

The AIG deal expires out at the end of next season...(2010)