April 24, 2024, 09:56:15 AM

Author Topic: Tobago hammer San Juan 5-2  (Read 2555 times)

Tobago hammer San Juan 5-2
« on: June 30, 2009, 07:02:12 AM »
Tobago upsets Jabloteh 5-2.
By: Shari John (T&T Guardian).

Unlikely favourites, Tobago FC, trampled the mighty Jabloteh 5-2 on Saturday, at the Plymouth Recreational, Tobago, to find themselves even closer to table leaders, T&T Under-17s in the Women’s League Football (WoLF) on Saturday.

By no means is the team from the sister isle favourite in the competition, however, it has let its feet do the talking and has thus far already taken down the U-17s, Petrotrin and now Jabloteh. Prolific scorer, Denise Fritz, was unable to unleash her usual fury on Tobago, and only found the back of the net once to decrease Jabloteh’s goal deficit, while Tiana Batoe, put in the other.

For Tobago, it was the ever dependable Candace Edwards and Kennya Cordner, who brought their team home with two goals a piece, while Tamara Wilson scored once, to help put the match out of Jabloteh’s reach. Joe Public and defending champion Real Dimension played to a 0-0 draw at the Marvin Lee Stadium in Macoya.

Scores

First Division

Sweaters Touring 4 (Minty Cruickshank 2, Sandra Guy 1, Khrishell Gabriel 1) bt UWI 2 (Candace Brewster 1, Monifa Blondell 1).
North Coast 3 (Kadisha Castillo 3) bt Defence Force 2 (Kimberly Cedeno 1, Simone Edwards 1).

Premier Division

Joe Public 0 vs Real Dimension 0
Tobago FC 5 (Candace Edwards 2, Tamara Wilson 1, Kennya Cordner 2) bt Jabloteh 2 (Tiana Batoe 1, Denise Fritz 1).

Tomorrow’s matches

Petrotrin vs Jabloteh, Ato Boldon Stadium, 4.15 pm.
T&T U-17s vs Real Dimension, Marvin Lee Stadium, Macoya, 6 pm.
« Last Edit: June 30, 2009, 08:57:17 AM by vb »

Re: Tobago hammer San Juan 5-2
« Reply #1 on: June 30, 2009, 07:04:27 AM »
And the decay starts

« Reply #2 on: June 30, 2009, 07:11:56 AM »

« Reply #3 on: June 30, 2009, 07:59:19 AM »
And the decay starts

???

???

what?

I know it is the senior squad that Fenwick coached....lol Since the header eluded to the senior squad I then eluded to the magic dust starting at the young ones  ::)
« Last Edit: June 30, 2009, 08:57:42 AM by Themanfriday »

« Reply #4 on: June 30, 2009, 08:05:42 AM »
And the decay starts

???

???

what?

I know it is the senior squad that Fenwick coached....lol Since the header eluded to the senioor squad I then eluded to the magic dust starting at the young ones  ::)

But it ent young ones the article talking bout...its womens team  ;D....mind yuh ent get a davyjenny nomination.

Offline Lightning

« Reply #5 on: June 30, 2009, 08:11:08 AM »
And the decay starts

???

???

what?

I know it is the senior squad that Fenwick coached....lol Since the header eluded to the senioor squad I then eluded to the magic dust starting at the young ones  ::)

But it ent young ones the article talking bout...its womens team  ;D....mind yuh ent get a davyjenny nomination.
I spent a lot of money on booze, birds and fast cars. The rest I just squandered.

« Reply #6 on: June 30, 2009, 08:15:37 AM »

Too late.  themanfriday at de head a de pack fuh dis year's award.

« Reply #7 on: June 30, 2009, 08:55:03 AM »

Too late.  themanfriday at de head a de pack fuh dis year's award.

Whooo hoooo

Finally some recognition. Almost 4-5 years and finally. I hope I win. it will be an auspicious occasion ::)

Folks de under 17 women ::)
« Last Edit: June 30, 2009, 08:57:07 AM by Themanfriday »

« Reply #8 on: June 30, 2009, 08:58:20 AM »
I put a smiley on it the first time but I eh guess it didn't come out.
Just edited ;-)

Friday - what can I say? ;D

The decay begins. :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #9 on: June 30, 2009, 09:56:40 AM »
I put a smiley on it the first time but I eh guess it didn't come out.
Just edited ;-)

Friday - what can I say? ;D

The decay begins. :rotfl: :rotfl:

But Y PPL think ah get ketch here. well ok have alyuh fun.

Where is my award ;D

« Reply #10 on: June 30, 2009, 09:58:35 AM »
But Y PPL think ah get ketch here. well ok have alyuh fun.

Where is my award ;D

Accept it wid ah smile, yuh done get nominated and it eh look like yuh ha no competition yet :devil:

« Reply #11 on: June 30, 2009, 11:52:38 AM »
i believe the actual score was 5-3

« Reply #12 on: June 30, 2009, 08:16:32 PM »
And the decay starts

???

???

what?

Is it Jenny or Jennings?? ;) ;)

« Reply #13 on: July 01, 2009, 03:30:38 AM »
And the decay starts

???

???

what?

Watch it. Doh try come and take this prize from me? Asking ah question like that

« Reply #14 on: July 01, 2009, 06:47:14 AM »
And the decay starts

???

???

what?

Watch it. Doh try come and take this prize from me? Asking ah question like that

Nah doh sweat yuh safe.