April 28, 2024, 08:20:02 AM

Author Topic: Steve McNair found shot to death  (Read 4458 times)

Steve McNair found shot to death
« on: July 04, 2009, 03:01:11 PM »
NASHVILLE, Tenn. - Former Titans quarterback Steve McNair has been killed. Police said McNair suffered a fatal gunshot wound to the head in downtown Nashville.

The incident happened near 2nd South & Lea Avenue. A female victim was also found dead.

According to Don Aaron with the Metro Nashville Police Department, no suspects have been taken into custody. Several people were being taken to police headquarters for questioning.

Re: Steve McNair found shot to death
« Reply #1 on: July 04, 2009, 03:26:34 PM »
RIP man
buh wha de arse
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #2 on: July 04, 2009, 04:19:30 PM »
Life ......how sad just 36 yrs old

Offline richpy

• *Marta is ah boss*
« Reply #3 on: July 04, 2009, 04:28:23 PM »
Wha really going on here?! Just so...
Ketch footballitis

« Reply #4 on: July 04, 2009, 05:35:56 PM »
wtf

« Reply #5 on: July 04, 2009, 08:15:50 PM »
Wha really going on here?! Just so...

It all ovah just not our twin iland Republic.

« Reply #6 on: July 04, 2009, 08:30:44 PM »
RIP superbowl winner.

« Reply #7 on: July 04, 2009, 08:32:38 PM »
plz America alway like that ,Trini just to follow fashion
Yet set americans doh usually sports heroes like Air McNair.
wow thats sad ,finally retired after getting pummeled all his life only to get killed.

« Reply #8 on: July 04, 2009, 09:03:01 PM »
plz America alway like that ,Trini just to follow fashion
Yet set americans doh usually sports heroes like Air McNair.
wow thats sad ,finally retired after getting pummeled all his life only to get killed.

Steups d world gone crazy so if d USA crazy long time gr8. 4 dem but all ovah nonesense happenin.

« Reply #9 on: July 04, 2009, 10:20:19 PM »
canada s cool.

« Reply #10 on: July 05, 2009, 08:06:43 AM »
RIP superbowl winner.

When did he win the Super Bowl? Wasn't he well known for the drive that came up 1 yard short of forcing overtime against the Rams? In any event RIP McNair.

« Reply #11 on: July 05, 2009, 01:08:02 PM »
So it lookin like murder suicide wit a twist. She kill he.

« Reply #12 on: July 05, 2009, 02:56:33 PM »
RIP superbowl winner.

When did he win the Super Bowl? Wasn't he well known for the drive that came up 1 yard short of forcing overtime against the Rams? In any event RIP McNair.
was wondering about that also .

« Reply #13 on: July 05, 2009, 03:06:02 PM »
TMZ have pics of them vacationing.

« Reply #14 on: July 05, 2009, 03:59:30 PM »
she ent look crazy but who knows...maybe he say he leaving she and she trip.  supposedly she got arrested for drugs and or alcohol before.  when u combine that with passion any number could play.

http://bumpshack.com/2009/07/05/sahel-kazemi-woman-shot-dead-with-steve-mcnair-photos/

« Reply #15 on: July 05, 2009, 04:35:10 PM »
she ent look crazy but who knows...maybe he say he leaving she and she trip.  supposedly she got arrested for drugs and or alcohol before.  when u combine that with passion any number could play.

http://bumpshack.com/2009/07/05/sahel-kazemi-woman-shot-dead-with-steve-mcnair-photos/

lawd knows ah itchin to say someting, but ah go hadda let it slide.

RIP son  :(

« Reply #16 on: July 05, 2009, 05:28:31 PM »
she ent look crazy but who knows..

you self.  what crazy does look like?

« Reply #17 on: July 05, 2009, 06:28:55 PM »
she ent look crazy but who knows..

you self.  what crazy does look like?

Rite!  :idea:  I guess she didn't look like one ah dem vagrants in Woodford Square who dos be talkin tuh dem selves!

« Reply #18 on: July 06, 2009, 08:32:38 AM »

lawd knows ah itchin to say someting, but ah go hadda let it slide.

RIP son  :(

Yeah gyul left dem

« Reply #19 on: July 06, 2009, 10:50:17 AM »
from Air McNair to Affair McNair.

douglarization is good but can be dangerous.

« Reply #20 on: July 06, 2009, 03:34:12 PM »
He pardners well cover up  before callin 911. Wat kinda slackness is dat! Ah hearin dat people in the 'great bible belt' upset that the news reportin that he was found wit his girlfriend; well i never! When will people stop worshipin dise athletes and jus learn tuh appreciate dem for their talents.
« Last Edit: July 06, 2009, 04:44:24 PM by giggsy11 »

« Reply #21 on: July 06, 2009, 09:14:40 PM »
So is a case of hornin gone wrong.

« Reply #22 on: July 07, 2009, 02:22:17 AM »
I don't want to judge the man, this has teh makings of a "mid-life crisis" but he drop a good few notches in my book. Iwas absolutely in shock when I hear this Sunday night. He show incredibly poor judgement and obviously didn't think through what he was doing or care about the repercussions as far as his marriage goes.

Condolences to his wife and young sons. Whatever the condition of the marriage this can't be the the way yuh want to learn all this.

« Reply #23 on: July 07, 2009, 05:43:56 AM »
I don't want to judge the man, this has teh makings of a "mid-life crisis" but he drop a good few notches in my book. Iwas absolutely in shock when I hear this Sunday night. He show incredibly poor judgement and obviously didn't think through what he was doing or care about the repercussions as far as his marriage goes.

Condolences to his wife and young sons. Whatever the condition of the marriage this can't be the the way yuh want to learn all this.

Nothing surprises me with these athletes any more. Unless you are living with them day in an day out you have no idea how they and what they are capable of. I actually learned/realized that with the OJ case when he was mister nice guy on set, all smiles and loved/worshipped by fans, then you hear the 911 calls made by his wife after he beat and terrorized her. Charles Barkley had it right when he said he was not a role model!

« Reply #24 on: July 07, 2009, 08:53:02 PM »
McNair decide to horn with ah waitress who was obviously crazy, he wasnt a smart guy.
i feel sorry for his family especially the children,  As I old married man once told me, if yuh going to horn conduct serious interviews with the candidates to know where their "headpiece" (brain) is before conducting yuh scene.

« Reply #25 on: July 07, 2009, 09:03:03 PM »
Whatever the condition of the marriage this can't be the the way yuh want to learn all this.

If I had to guess I would say that the wife and kids were aware of the situation.  One of the girl's neighbours made a comment that he was there so often that he thought he had moved in.  The marriage being on the rocks might also have had something to do with the fact he was renting a condo with a pardner.

Not saying he was right but I just get the feeling that all the parties involved were more or less up to speed with the situation.

« Reply #26 on: July 08, 2009, 10:15:38 AM »
One writer here is not so complementary of McNair.

AP reports that the wife did not know about the affair.

« Reply #27 on: July 08, 2009, 12:16:00 PM »
One writer here is not so complementary of McNair.

AP reports that the wife did not know about the affair.

the AP link not working.   

the Jason Whitlock opinion I'm not sure I buy into.  Does it then follow that divorcees who don't have custody of their children should refrain from starting new marriages and families? I had a short stint as a teacher and I came into contact with several such parents that could only be described as involved.

My whole thing is if he and his mistress were spending so much time together that people thought they were living together and his wife didn't notice then either 1) he had a history of being negligent/absent or 2) they had effectively separated (whether she knew the real reasons or not).

None of this is to condone the adultery or explain the affair but it's just that I find the jump from saying he was spending a lot of time with his new girlfriend to saying that he was a negligent father doesn't seem to be grounded in anything substantial that has come out.   

Of course it is entirely plausible that Jason Whitlock, as a well-connected member of the media, has access to information that he can't just come out and say.

« Reply #28 on: July 08, 2009, 12:30:23 PM »
i hear ms kazemi listed all she furniture on craigslist for $1

« Reply #29 on: July 08, 2009, 03:02:11 PM »
Police confirm murder-suicide

An excerpt:

But interviews with friends revealed that she was making payments on two cars, her rent was doubling and she suspected the married McNair was having a second affair with another young woman.

She told a friend on Friday that "My life is a ball of s--- and I should end it," Serpas said.