April 26, 2024, 11:48:11 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the St. Kitts vs T&T Game (12-July-2009).  (Read 8716 times)

Re: Thread for the St. Kitts vs T&T Game (12-July-2009).
« Reply #30 on: July 12, 2009, 06:27:22 PM »
These fellas trying to re-create the el salvador game or wha?

« Reply #31 on: July 12, 2009, 06:27:59 PM »
2 All now  >:(

« Reply #32 on: July 12, 2009, 06:28:31 PM »
All even Steven!

This commentator sound like he just break.

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #33 on: July 12, 2009, 06:29:18 PM »
2-2  :o whats going on with Trini football wow...

« Reply #34 on: July 12, 2009, 06:33:34 PM »
#4 Abu Bakr gets cautioned

« Reply #35 on: July 12, 2009, 06:36:05 PM »
GK sub

Phillips out for Williams

« Reply #36 on: July 12, 2009, 06:37:05 PM »
3-2, T&T back in the lead. Akiel Edwards #3, 71st min

possible this goal was Tinto's, the commentators named him in the final wrap-up

« Last Edit: July 12, 2009, 07:06:17 PM by E-man »

« Reply #37 on: July 12, 2009, 06:38:26 PM »
#13 Guerra is carded

Latapy subs in

« Reply #38 on: July 12, 2009, 06:46:20 PM »
Adams subbed in for Edwards

« Reply #39 on: July 12, 2009, 07:00:45 PM »
FT: T&T 3 - SKN 2
Scorers: Abu Bakr (21'), Guerra (27'), Baptiste (71')
« Last Edit: July 13, 2009, 07:47:32 AM by FireBrand »

« Reply #40 on: July 12, 2009, 07:10:03 PM »
 :whistling:

« Reply #41 on: July 12, 2009, 07:23:12 PM »
What 2 say bout we defence again. St. Kitts score 2 on oui.

« Reply #42 on: July 12, 2009, 07:29:21 PM »
Akile score  ???

« Reply #43 on: July 12, 2009, 07:38:00 PM »
Scorers: Abu Bakr (21'), Guerra (27'), Tinto (71')

Why are we conceding goals to a team like St. Kitts?

I expected us to score at least 3 & to keep a clean sheet!

What the a$$ is up with T&T's defence?
When are we going to start keeping a clean sheet especially against weaker Caribbean opposition like St. Kitts!
Maybe our defenders need a special dedicated defence coach to work with them on how to defend as a team, keep themselves organised and not consistently make silly mistakes!

Allowing in two goals against a team as St. Kitts is totally unacceptable! What does Latas have to say about this?!! Also our strikers are still throwing away too many easy chances and penalties! If we take all our easy chances the winning scoreline would be much wider!

I think we need a tough warm-up game or two before we meet El Salvador on 12th August.
Playing St. Kitts doh really cut it, especially when we don’t beat them by more than 3 – 0!!

Maybe a decently tough game against the likes of Venezuela, Guatemala or Ja is affordable for the JWFF and will help in us having a decent level of preparation for World Cup qualification if we still serious about doing our best to try to qualify!
« Last Edit: July 12, 2009, 07:40:41 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #44 on: July 12, 2009, 07:40:55 PM »
STUEPS !

Offline Arazi

« Reply #45 on: July 12, 2009, 08:08:30 PM »

When are we going to start keeping a clean sheet especially against weaker Caribbean opposition like St. Kitts!
Maybe our defenders need a special dedicated defence coach to work with them on how to defend as a team, keep themselves organised and not consistently make silly mistakes!

Allowing in two goals against a team as St. Kitts is totally unacceptable! What does Latas have to say about this?!! Also our strikers are still throwing away too many easy chances and penalties! If we take all our easy chances the winning scoreline would be much wider!

I think we need a tough warm-up game or two before we meet El Salvador on 12th August.
Playing St. Kitts doh really cut it, especially when we don’t beat them by more than 3 – 0!!

Maybe a decently tough game against the likes of Venezuela, Guatemala or Ja is affordable for the JWFF and will help in us having a decent level of preparation for World Cup qualification if we still serious about doing our best to try to qualify!

Not sure if this will make you feel any better but this was in th Express  article "Locals out to impress Latas"

When T&T last played St Kitts at the same venue, the hosts gave then coach Bertille St Clair's team a run for their money, taking a first half lead before goals by Errol McFarlane and a last-minute winner by Stern John gave the Soca Warriors a 2-1 win in the 2006 World Cup semi-final round qualifier.

When the fans...AND THE PLAYERS... begin to realise that we are not expected to win by walking onto the field against Caribbean opposition not named Jamaica or unfancied opposition on a whole, we would win these games alot more easily..We lost against Grenada in the Digi not because we weeren't better than them but because we played as if we didn't need to play to beat them and we get we ass buss..so I hope they start learning their lessons..

Is damn complacency get us in plenty holes over the years.. in terms of both actual games and preparation for them..

« Last Edit: July 12, 2009, 08:13:06 PM by Arazi »

« Reply #46 on: July 12, 2009, 08:15:07 PM »
Steupsss

Again...side to hang...2-0...penalty to seal the deal and we choke.

Then yuh let them score 2.

We really not serious.
« Last Edit: July 12, 2009, 08:27:26 PM by Touches »

« Reply #47 on: July 12, 2009, 08:42:28 PM »
Stueeppps

If think back to the Bermuda game in HCS.. yuh may not be surprised by this performance/result..
----------------------
2 pts from 6 games was not by no fluke..

« Reply #48 on: July 12, 2009, 08:44:06 PM »
did latapy really come on?

« Reply #49 on: July 12, 2009, 09:06:16 PM »
Fire Latapy NOW!!!!!!  :devil:

« Reply #50 on: July 12, 2009, 09:42:52 PM »
Allyuh doh panic nah. De defence trying to get all their mistakes out of their system..so by the time the world cup qualifier come around....all de mistakes purged out.  :devil: Is like conservation of magic dust..and elimination of blight.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #51 on: July 12, 2009, 09:43:50 PM »
Alyah getting to big for alyah boots ,pleasesssss.these are tough games all local ,our senior b team .we pull off the win ,with out our big stars.Lots of work still left to do ,years of groundwork that never was completed ,latapy trying  do lay.
am so proud of Latapy ,trying to help us ,get this thing organized ,cause were so f**ked.
« Last Edit: July 12, 2009, 09:45:24 PM by Quagmire »

« Reply #52 on: July 12, 2009, 09:47:50 PM »

yes for the latter part of the 2nd half

« Reply #53 on: July 13, 2009, 04:27:12 AM »

yes for the latter part of the 2nd half

so can i come to the conclusion that , this game was just a sweat

« Reply #54 on: July 13, 2009, 05:16:03 AM »

« Reply #55 on: July 13, 2009, 06:21:29 AM »
I really see no reason for panic because of the 2 goals we conceded;St.Kitts is on the same level with any other Caribbean team,TT and Jamaica is a cut above them when they play their overseas stars,but going local they are virtually the same.We saw that in the Digicel but clearly, TT and Jamaica should beat the others 9 out of 10 times which we did.Just take it like a practice session,nothing more,Mexico could only score 2 against us and one ah dem goals was a mistake by our young defender.

« Reply #56 on: July 13, 2009, 07:32:19 AM »

Not sure if this will make you feel any better but this was in th Express  article "Locals out to impress Latas"

When T&T last played St Kitts at the same venue, the hosts gave then coach Bertille St Clair's team a run for their money, taking a first half lead before goals by Errol McFarlane and a last-minute winner by Stern John gave the Soca Warriors a 2-1 win in the 2006 World Cup semi-final round qualifier.

When the fans...AND THE PLAYERS... begin to realise that we are not expected to win by walking onto the field against Caribbean opposition not named Jamaica or unfancied opposition on a whole, we would win these games alot more easily..We lost against Grenada in the Digi not because we weeren't better than them but because we played as if we didn't need to play to beat them and we get we ass buss..so I hope they start learning their lessons..

Is damn complacency get us in plenty holes over the years.. in terms of both actual games and preparation for them..

True Dat but what about that shabby defense. Or shabbily organised defense.

« Reply #57 on: July 13, 2009, 08:10:49 AM »
It does be reall funny to see the schupidness dat does go through allyuh brains oui!  Is like some ah allyuh swear just putting on the uniform means other teams in the region should just drop dong and lewwe score bout 6.  With a strictly local team, many of the teams in concacaf are very much even (especially the caribbean outfits).  In fact the stongest all local team in the caribbean is probably Haiti and not TnT or Jamaice as many of us delude ourselves into believing.  From this excercise I can gather that there is fire power among the locals, but the defensive woes are still present.  Not much different when all we overseas based players join up really.  I hope all of you who critiquing so strongly willin to credit the positives when they manifest.  Aklie Edwards (who is a midfielder in case many of you don't know) has taken quite a bit of fire for not being great in the LB position.  In this match he showed where he can be useful to us if he is allowed to do what he is better at.  If we could ever place someone in the LM slot that is willing to cover on defense, we can have both Edwards' taking turns overlapping and bringing the ball up the flank.  That should be quite a handful for opponents to effectively nullify completely. 

Touches how yuh could call the keeper saving Kerry's penalty a choke?.  Me eh tryin to school nobody but to me a penalty choke is usually one that misses the target completely.  The keeper either has to know tendancies or simply chose a side and if they choose correct I fail to see how the kicker (or his team) can be deemed to have choked in such instance.

« Reply #58 on: July 13, 2009, 10:08:13 AM »
Breds a penalty miss...is a choke

It takes skill yes...one that is practiced...but it is SUPPOSED TO BE A GOAL.

Save, kick over, hit wide...you miss a goal from a set piece with no physical pressure.

I not saying it doh happen to the best...but for some they doh miss often if atall.

« Reply #59 on: July 13, 2009, 10:14:13 AM »
Breds a penalty miss...is a choke

It takes skill yes...one that is practiced...but it is SUPPOSED TO BE A GOAL.

Save, kick over, hit wide...you miss a goal from a set piece with no physical pressure.

I not saying it doh happen to the best...but for some they doh miss often if atall.

But those are special players that I doubt you or anyone else could see a legimate comparison to any of our current crop of local players.  I understand your view but unless he telegraph it and the kepper save it, I cah see dat as a choke.  Keeper have to make a decision before the ball kick so when they stop it I credit a combination of luck adn good technique to the keeper.