April 25, 2024, 10:19:00 AM

Author Topic: The american dread Beckerman  (Read 1439 times)

The american dread Beckerman
« on: July 09, 2009, 05:12:58 PM »
Wonderful player isnt he? I expect to hear alot more about him. I hope Bradley plays his son instead of Beckerman when we meet in our final game.

Re: The american dread Beckerman
« Reply #1 on: July 09, 2009, 05:23:41 PM »
Wonderful player isnt he? I expect to hear alot more about him. I hope Bradley plays his son instead of Beckerman when we meet in our final game.

yuh think Beckerman will pass a drug test?

All the American dreadlocked hippies that I know does roll some big big post.  :mackdaddy:

« Reply #2 on: July 09, 2009, 05:28:02 PM »

All the American dreadlocked hippies that I know does roll some big big post.  :mackdaddy:

That apart he is a damn good player.

« Reply #3 on: July 09, 2009, 05:29:20 PM »

definitely ... whatever he doing, he better keep doing it.
He marshall that midfield like a boss last nite.

« Reply #4 on: July 11, 2009, 01:06:55 PM »
Remember him playing for the U.S. as an U-17/U-20...good player...

Never seemed to make a full transition to senior team football....Always a b-team guy- think he played in the Copa America 2007 when the U.S. used a reserve squad.  Not a spring chicken anymore (27 yrs old) either so his window of opportunity is getting narrower and narrower.

Not sure if his dread locks makes him a hippie, nor a roller of big posts lol....  :D

« Reply #5 on: July 11, 2009, 01:20:37 PM »
jamie trecker had an article on fsc this week where he said that beckerman has had an average tourney so far.  i saw the guy in the past and he never really stood out to me. i will check him out tonight and see how he does.

« Reply #6 on: July 11, 2009, 03:45:18 PM »

He wasnt gettin no sweat on Bertille Team though. :devil: :devil: :devil:

« Reply #7 on: July 11, 2009, 08:06:33 PM »
He gets plenty big-up ... we'll see how it goes.

BTW, Stuart Holden forging de path ... caught my eye during the Olympic qualifiers, and today did well in creating the opening goal and scoring the equalizer.