April 23, 2024, 05:13:37 PM

Author Topic: Views & Rating for the T&T vs SLV game (12-Aug-09).  (Read 6484 times)

Re: We world cup Dream almost done.
« Reply #30 on: August 13, 2009, 10:35:17 AM »
you out a timing dread

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #31 on: August 13, 2009, 10:37:05 AM »
Somebody said that Honduras will be without Palacios, Costly and somebody else.
Those players make a big difference.

We could beat them.

We almost beat ah country name Sweden in the last WC  like alyuh forget. We beat Bahrain with people pleting we with stone and ting. The ball round and is 11 vs 11.

The Mexicans and Americans will laugh at you wiuth this sort of Logic. Mexico has beaten the likes of Brazil...the USA recently beat Spain, and lead Brazil in the CONFED Cup finals. Not to take anything away from that 0-0 tie, but to say that you almost beat them when they practically  lived in your half of the field for most of the game is pushing it a bit.

Mexico is finding form again, Honduras seem to be peaking at the right time, Costa Rica will almost certainly win everything at home. USA will always be in the Mix.  But miracles happen.

« Last Edit: August 13, 2009, 10:38:54 AM by reggae-fan »

« Reply #32 on: August 13, 2009, 10:38:44 AM »

Re: Views & Rating for the T&T vs SLV game (12-Aug-09).
« Reply #33 on: August 13, 2009, 10:44:04 AM »
Jason Scotland - NR, Is he really premiership quality.

I have FAITH in Scotland he only got about 12min in the game but did cause problems. You should be asking the same thing about Jones. At least Scotland rack some goals last season so we know he could score.

I keep saying over and over let Scotland and Glenn start and you would see some real action

OK Glen and Scotty as we try Glen and KJ.

With a bit more luck and less greed Glen and KJ would have had at least 3 goals between them, and with a game under their belt they will have a better understanding, I don't see any need to change them.    Plenty people need to to get drop in the midfeild and defense though 

« Reply #34 on: August 13, 2009, 10:55:47 AM »

Clayton Ince - 10. M.O.M.

Dennis Lawrence - 7.  Was the pillar on D

Keston Williams - 2.  Not mentally and physically fit for full intense caps

Radanfah Abu Bakr - 6 . Needs to improve man marking

Silvo Spann - 6 . Did not help in the attack more often needed.

Clyde Leon - 7. No imagination. Too one dimentional in defending but nothing offensively

Christopher Birchall - 4 - Looked like Alice in wonderland and lost on whats going on the field of play

Trent Noel - 7  . Needs to play with more confidence. When some one give you the ball create chances upfront for Kenwyne, etc.

Keon Daniel - 8.  Played decent. shouldnt have been subbed off. Midfield failed after he came off

Dwight Yorke - 5. Old Made no sense coming on.  Team attacking spirit died when came on.

Carlos Edwards - 8.  Good on the right wing, but please dont take anymore crossing free kicks.

Cornell Glen - 8.  Fire cracker with alot of heart but energy will burn out in 50 mins

Jason Scotland - 7.  Held the ball well on his lil time on to burn the clock.

Kenwyne Jones - 9.  Need a support with more crosses from the left and right side

Russell Latapy - 6

« Reply #35 on: August 13, 2009, 10:59:24 AM »
We beat Honduras in Honduras the last time we played then in de Hex.  A match in which had they won, THEY would have qualified for WC 2002.

Yeah dey hit bout 3 bar, 2 post, and Shaka & he jumbie had a boss game but we still beat dem.  Wit a far weaker side than we have now.  Yorke & Latas did done get kick off de team, and men like Ancil Elcock, Stokely Mason, Dale Saunders, and Gary Glasgow in de XI.

It's entirely possible.

« Reply #36 on: August 13, 2009, 11:04:17 AM »

Clyde Leon - 7. No imagination. Too one dimentional in defending but nothing offensively

Christopher Birchall - 4 - Looked like Alice in wonderland and lost on whats going on the field of play

Trent Noel - 7  . Needs to play with more confidence. When some one give you the ball create chances upfront for Kenwyne, etc.

Keon Daniel - 8.  Played decent. shouldnt have been subbed off. Midfield failed after he came off
Dwight Yorke - 5. Old Made no sense coming on.  Team attacking spirit died when came on.
Carlos Edwards - 8.  Good on the right wing, but please dont take anymore crossing free kicks.

Cornell Glen - 8.  Fire cracker with alot of heart but energy will burn out in 50 mins

Kenwyne Jones - 9.  Need a support with more crosses from the left and right side

Russell Latapy - 6

baba... keon daniel doh deserve dat 8 imo. he kinda slowed down d attack whenever he had d ball either by playin d ball back rite thru or 'beatsin' man when it wasnt called for.

dwight did not slow down d game when he came on. d fact dat d whole team was BUN was d reason why d tempo an d attackin plays decreased

Offline #4

• #YGBfiles: The Young, Gifted, and Black Files
« Reply #37 on: August 13, 2009, 11:05:08 AM »
We beat Honduras in Honduras the last time we played then in de Hex.  A match in which had they won, THEY would have qualified for WC 2002.

Yeah dey hit bout 3 bar, 2 post, and Shaka & he jumbie had a boss game but we still beat dem.  Wit a far weaker side than we have now.  Yorke & Latas did done get kick off de team, and men like Ancil Elcock, Stokely Mason, Dale Saunders, and Gary Glasgow in de XI.

It's entirely possible.

who could forget that game? i wish there was a full match video somewhere of that, what a game.

Offline kingdavid

« Reply #38 on: August 13, 2009, 11:06:33 AM »
At least Scotland rack some goals last season so we know he could score.
The top scorer in the EPL had 19 goals last season. Kenwyne had 12. So Kenwyne also "racked up some goals last season," even though he was out at the start of it.

he only had 10 actually
Rank   Player   Team   Goals
1   Nicolas Anelka   Chelsea   19
2   Cristiano Ronaldo   Manchester United   18
3   Steven Gerrard   Liverpool   16
4   Fernando Torres   Liverpool   14
Robinho   Manchester City   14
6   Kevin Davies   Bolton Wanderers   12
Darren Bent   Tottenham Hotspur   12
Frank Lampard   Chelsea   12
Dirk Kuyt   Liverpool   12
Wayne Rooney   Manchester United   12
Gabriel Agbonlahor   Aston Villa   12
12   Ricardo Fuller   Stoke City   11
Peter Crouch   Portsmouth   11
John Carew   Aston Villa   11
Robin Van Persie   Arsenal   11
16   Matthew Taylor   Bolton Wanderers   10
Robbie Keane   Tottenham Hotspur   10
Jermain Defoe   Tottenham Hotspur   10
Djibril Cisse   Sunderland   10
Benedict McCarthy   Blackburn Rovers   10
Emmanuel Adebayor   Arsenal   10
Carlton Cole   West Ham United   10
Kenwyne Jones   Sunderland   10
Amr Zaki   Wigan Athletic   10
25   Dimitar Berbatov   Manchester United   9
Stephen Ireland   Manchester City   9
Nicklas Bendtner   Arsenal   9

« Reply #39 on: August 13, 2009, 11:13:59 AM »

It's entirely possible.

an doh forget Mickey, doh consider mih self d superstitous type eh, but I watch dat game it had some seriously impossible shit goin down in dat game

« Reply #40 on: August 13, 2009, 11:17:26 AM »
At least Scotland rack some goals last season so we know he could score.
The top scorer in the EPL had 19 goals last season. Kenwyne had 12. So Kenwyne also "racked up some goals last season," even though he was out at the start of it.

he only had 10 actually
Rank   Player   Team   Goals
1   Nicolas Anelka   Chelsea   19
2   Cristiano Ronaldo   Manchester United   18
3   Steven Gerrard   Liverpool   16
4   Fernando Torres   Liverpool   14
Robinho   Manchester City   14
6   Kevin Davies   Bolton Wanderers   12
Darren Bent   Tottenham Hotspur   12
Frank Lampard   Chelsea   12
Dirk Kuyt   Liverpool   12
Wayne Rooney   Manchester United   12
Gabriel Agbonlahor   Aston Villa   12
12   Ricardo Fuller   Stoke City   11
Peter Crouch   Portsmouth   11
John Carew   Aston Villa   11
Robin Van Persie   Arsenal   11
16   Matthew Taylor   Bolton Wanderers   10
Robbie Keane   Tottenham Hotspur   10
Jermain Defoe   Tottenham Hotspur   10
Djibril Cisse   Sunderland   10
Benedict McCarthy   Blackburn Rovers   10
Emmanuel Adebayor   Arsenal   10
Carlton Cole   West Ham United   10
Kenwyne Jones   Sunderland   10
Amr Zaki   Wigan Athletic   10
25   Dimitar Berbatov   Manchester United   9
Stephen Ireland   Manchester City   9
Nicklas Bendtner   Arsenal   9
My bad. The other 2 were in cup games. Still... it's terrible argument to say we should start Scotty instead of Kenwyne, because Scotty show he could score last season. As if Kenwyne didn't. In a shortened season. In a tougher league.

« Reply #41 on: August 13, 2009, 12:13:56 PM »

Keston Williams - 6, had a very good match for a debut world cup game, make 2 bad mistakes though that could have cost us. But did very well, better choice so far for left back over Aklie Edwards.

So much ... i hope he does play another game in the hex

i disagree. You must be an akiel fan or something because like Touches said I too think Williams was the best find for this game.
I also didn't think he was as bad as some people indicated.  Played well in the first half but clearly he got tired in the second half and was struggling.

Tired?!!  Nah frankie, de man was not positioned well.  Only difference is he seemed to recover a little better than Spann would on his side.  He often had too much space between him and his mark but he also had little help from Skilla which only served to magnify any errors he made.  As the second half progressed he might have gotten tired since he was the target of ES attackin route.  Honestly I don't think Aklie could look any worse than KW did.

« Reply #42 on: August 13, 2009, 12:22:33 PM »

Russell Latapy - 6

Thank you very much.

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #43 on: August 13, 2009, 12:40:41 PM »

Russell Latapy - 6

Thank you very much.

I agree that some players like KJ, cornell, carlos and Ince stood out but there is no way in hell them ratings should be that high with the shit that was put down in the second half realistically most men deserves 6 and 5's after that second half...

« Reply #44 on: August 13, 2009, 12:54:24 PM »

Russell Latapy - 6

It was the last 20 mins of the game. Have you ever heard of holding the ball up to kill off the game. Dwight came on to calm the nerves of less experienced players, to use his experience to finish the job !! and it was done. It took some time but he was able to have an effect. Ah good effect(check the points colomn  ;D)

Yes Carlos had a good game but please tell him that he is not to take all the free kicks. Not only did he not score (the one of the cross bar was sweet though) but his persicent overriding of the free kick specalist possibly had a negative effect on his game. Keon Daniel already don't do much on the field according to plenty peeps but could not help that Carlos kept hogging the ball..... not giving Daniel a chance to to get what could have been a confidence boosting goal.

Ah think you being a little hard on Keston Williams......give the man a 4 or a 5 for that performance.

And there is no way that Latapy gets a 6.....WTF. I must admit that when hearing the starting line up I almost turned back on my way to the bar to watch the game but after 7 mins I was a changed man. The players selected and the team played well. The players that came on did so at the right time to keep the 3 points. Could not bring on Tinto as he is too attacking.....Birchall and Yorke were the best options to add their experience at the time that they came on....to try and settle the nerves of the team and ride out the storm that they were under. Scotland came on because we needed 2 big strong strikers up front to hold on to the ball and relieve the pressure...........

Now that being said...if the players that came on had 100% of the effect that they were intended to, is quite another debate  :devil:

« Reply #45 on: August 13, 2009, 12:59:35 PM »

Russell Latapy - 6

It was the last 20 mins of the game. Have you ever heard of holding the ball up to kill off the game. Dwight came on to calm the nerves of less experienced players, to use his experience to finish the job !! and it was done. It took some time but he was able to have an effect. Ah good effect(check the points colomn  ;D)

Yes Carlos had a good game but please tell him that he is not to take all the free kicks. Not only did he not score (the one of the cross bar was sweet though) but his persicent overriding of the free kick specalist possibly had a negative effect on his game. Keon Daniel already don't do much on the field according to plenty peeps but could not help that Carlos kept hogging the ball..... not giving Daniel a chance to to get what could have been a confidence boosting goal.

Ah think you being a little hard on Keston Williams......give the man a 4 or a 5 for that performance.

And there is no way that Latapy gets a 6.....WTF. I must admit that when hearing the starting line up I almost turned back on my way to the bar to watch the game but after 7 mins I was a changed man. The players selected and the team played well. The players that came on did so at the right time to keep the 3 points. Could not bring on Tinto as he is too attacking.....Birchall and Yorke were the best options to add their experience at the time that they came on....to try and settle the nerves of the team and ride out the storm that they were under. Scotland came on because we needed 2 big strong strikers up front to hold on to the ball and relieve the pressure...........

Now that being said...if the players that came on had 100% of the effect that they were intended to, is quite another debate  :devil:

Rasta doh study he Yorke and Dog old and eh have nutten 2 contribute.

« Reply #46 on: August 13, 2009, 01:06:17 PM »

Russell Latapy - 6

yup he was suppose to be the good sensi ent .... but that did not happen ... again yorke time is done

« Reply #47 on: August 13, 2009, 03:31:20 PM »
People talking about how the defence bad. Well I think our mid-field is what needs work(attack and defence wise). Look how Elsal mid-field play had our entire team confused. They had our guys looking tired. 1 TWOs whole friggin' game and we guys can't stop them.

As for Williams the LB, lets see him play some more before we make him Roberto Carlos. The opponents exploited him by using the width of the field effectively in the 2nd half. He was getting burn. But he and Akile are the future. The coach(Latas) has to come up with some kind of plan to develop these two guys into effect LWBs. They are both young and have potential. 2014 is right around the corner and Brazil is just over yonder.

« Reply #48 on: August 13, 2009, 04:22:35 PM »
People talking about how the defence bad. Well I think our mid-field is what needs work(attack and defence wise). Look how Elsal mid-field play had our entire team confused. They had our guys looking tired. 1 TWOs whole friggin' game and we guys can't stop them.

As for Williams the LB, lets see him play some more before we make him Roberto Carlos. The opponents exploited him by using the width of the field effectively in the 2nd half. He was getting burn. But he and Akile are the future. The coach(Latas) has to come up with some kind of plan to develop these two guys into effect LWBs. They are both young and have potential. 2014 is right around the corner and Brazil is just over yonder.

J Lloyd

« Reply #49 on: August 13, 2009, 04:23:49 PM »

It's entirely possible.

Welcome aboard, Palos ;D

Offline trini supporter

« Reply #50 on: August 13, 2009, 05:55:57 PM »
To me Edwards, ince and Glenn were the outstanding players. Again our defending needs some work although Willams and radanfah made some important interventions at times. I was very disappointed in latapys substitutions he should have brought on tinto for Jones. Yorke , birchall and Scotland made very little impact

« Reply #51 on: August 13, 2009, 06:10:03 PM »
It have 4 games left

12 potential points to get.

We could even lorse a game and still end up qualifyin with 14 points.

EVERY TEAM still very much in de runnin in dis Hex.

Yeah boy Palos...yuh have meh whining ah little...ah tinking d unthinkable once STERN return from d Injury and start firing with Palace

« Reply #52 on: August 13, 2009, 07:13:20 PM »
I will give the Team an 8....... :devil:

« Reply #53 on: August 13, 2009, 08:21:29 PM »

It's entirely possible.

an doh forget Mickey, doh consider mih self d superstitous type eh, but I watch dat game it had some seriously impossible shit goin down in dat game

Remember this like yesterday, was living in the Dominican Republic part II in upper Manhattan at the time and meh Mexican pardner hug meh so much after dat match ah swear he was switch hittin