April 27, 2024, 04:27:52 PM

If you had the opportunity to see a cup final in  the ground , not a WC final, what would it be ? Your choice should be purely from a football stand point and not influenced by stuff like location , fan behavior or cost.

Confed Cup Final
0 (0%)
Concacaf Gold cup final
1 (4.5%)
Copa Lib final
2 (9.1%)
Euro final
0 (0%)
European Champions League Final
13 (59.1%)
English FA cup final
2 (9.1%)
African Nations Cup final
4 (18.2%)
Asian Nations Cup final
0 (0%)
Spanish Cup
0 (0%)
Italian cup
0 (0%)
Pro league Fa cup final
0 (0%)
Any other you can think of.
0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 22

Author Topic: Cup final opportunity  (Read 1574 times)

Cup final opportunity
« on: July 15, 2009, 07:35:32 AM »

Me personally would be the African Nations Cup final

Re: Cup final opportunity
« Reply #1 on: July 15, 2009, 09:08:01 AM »
Where is Intercol. No Inter-Col. I ain't voting!!!

« Reply #2 on: July 15, 2009, 09:20:37 AM »

Me personally would be the African Nations Cup final

Then you should have voted for that option!

Where is Intercol. No Inter-Col. I ain't voting!!!

You could have voted for Any other you can think of.

« Reply #3 on: July 15, 2009, 09:24:53 AM »
I only kidding.  For me, Concacaf GC with TT in the finals.

« Reply #4 on: July 15, 2009, 09:41:42 AM »
I only kidding.  For me, Concacaf GC with TT in the finals.

« Reply #5 on: July 15, 2009, 10:02:58 AM »
Passa Passa final in Central with Hardest and Dwarika

« Reply #6 on: July 15, 2009, 10:16:50 AM »
it was a toss up for me between the english FA and the Italian cup...in the end the english won out tho' ;D
still like the english style

« Reply #7 on: July 15, 2009, 11:56:17 AM »
Champions' League final hands down...

Copa America with Brazil (esp v Argentina) would also be a dream...

If T&T were in an int'l final other than the Caribbean championship (Digicel they call it now?)...that would trump any hypothetical situation. 

« Reply #8 on: July 15, 2009, 12:09:00 PM »
i thought champions league final woulda be a no brainer

« Reply #9 on: July 15, 2009, 12:46:48 PM »
It depends on who playing as well stadium. It sporns another question as to what is the most intense football experience from an atmosphere standpoint. It may be a WC qualifer, a cup final or league derby.

I actually prefer to watch a champs league final on tv cause i want to see all the replays as i more focused on the game itself. I love the english stadium experience tho.

Give me Boca Juniors hosting Corinthians in a copa libertadores final in La Bombanera where the whole experience of the perfect football clash, the vibrating vertical stands and passionate fans...... a bredrin of mine went to a boca game once and said that the stadium doesn't tremble, IT BEATS

« Reply #10 on: July 15, 2009, 02:10:01 PM »
It depends on who playing as well stadium. It sporns another question as to what is the most intense football experience from an atmosphere standpoint. It may be a WC qualifer, a cup final or league derby.

I actually prefer to watch a champs league final on tv cause i want to see all the replays as i more focused on the game itself. I love the english stadium experience tho.

Give me Boca Juniors hosting Corinthians in a copa libertadores final in La Bombanera where the whole experience of the perfect football clash, the vibrating vertical stands and passionate fans...... a bredrin of mine went to a boca game once and said that the stadium doesn't tremble, IT BEATS

wayyyy!! yuh know i was wondering bout dis just last friggin week, my question is, would it hurt more, watching TnT get embarassed TWICE from de US live, or watching it on tv?

my preference would be any final where dey have dem friggin annoying vuvzela making constant noise...seriously though, a WC final!