March 19, 2024, 01:37:32 AM

Author Topic: 2009-10 Andre Samuel league is here, sign up early!! ah love it!!  (Read 56638 times)

Offline Trinione

Re: 2009-10 Andre Samuel league is here, sign up early!! ah love it!!
« Reply #240 on: April 25, 2010, 05:04:02 PM »
101 this week... thanks again to the legendary (in fantasy football terms) Frank Lampard!
2 more weeks to go... and next week is a double game week so its a big one. Hopefully I have enough to hold off 2 cents but from 4th to 10th looks close, who will get the last champions league spot and who will get to play in europe next year?

« Reply #241 on: May 06, 2010, 05:31:20 PM »
   :applause: :applause: Congrats Trinione ..it look like de trophy is yours ,clear way ah spot on yuh mantle piece.....well done . :beermug:

Fire and BESBHRAN FC  hounding meh down for dah 10th spot ,while from 6 to 12 could end up anyhow ...Last game fellas may de best managers qualify  :praying:  ;D    :beermug:

« Reply #242 on: May 06, 2010, 06:17:47 PM »
Midknight, ah feel yuh pain ...hard luck ,doh worry I won't be breeding dong yuh back anymore  8)

Thanks for that one eh. I hope you ketch the 10th spot! :devil:

A last day 12 point deficit to make up to ketch tygahkyat and palance, make sure nobody else ent pass me and grab the 5th spot? Impossible is nothing 8)

« Reply #243 on: May 06, 2010, 10:51:06 PM »
Midknight, ah feel yuh pain ...hard luck ,doh worry I won't be breeding dong yuh back anymore  8)

Thanks for that one eh. I hope you ketch the 10th spot! :devil:

A last day 12 point deficit to make up to ketch tygahkyat and palance, make sure nobody else ent pass me and grab the 5th spot? Impossible is nothing 8)

« Reply #244 on: May 09, 2010, 02:51:44 PM »
What a day...

Chelsea beat Wigan 8-0, win the EPL and a monster last day 98 points means i finished 14th and I AM BACK IN THE CHAMPIONS LEAGUE!. YESSSS!!

Anyway congrats to Trini One on winning the league and also to 2Cents for yet another strong showing.. Big up on the top 10 in the league this year..

Next year ah coming back bigger and better ah promise.. Coming to mash up men like berris, touches and 2 cents.. Pelau to de world!

« Reply #245 on: May 09, 2010, 03:07:22 PM »
ahhh another year another top 5 for ricky.....note acutally tied for 4th this year.

4 years playing 3rd, 4th, 1 top 10 and 1 top 20  8)

congrats to Trini one.
Well done 2 cents, you does talk plenty shit but you could always back it up  :beermug:
And well done omar for reaching the top 20 when i thought you was dead in the water....no ronaldo and all  :devil:
i wonder if feliz going to figure out that rushing Liverpool men not going to put up points....play with your head boy not your heart!

« Reply #246 on: May 09, 2010, 03:15:10 PM »
Congrats to ASL 2010 Champ...Trini One!  :applause:  Big up to de ASL Top 10 and the top 20 teams that qualified for 2011 Champions League! Berris...ah try ah ting but de Poison was too strong for de Fire... dis rounds. Welcome to de League of Champions bro!  ;D 

Omar ah see yuh wait til de last week to dish out a hearty serving of dat Pelau and yuh ketch rel men...nice finish! 2cents... yuh did yuh ting. Congrats on yuh 2nd place finish in de ASL and regaining de Picong title!

This season was pressure for Red Fire, but we were able to achieve a respectable finish to de season. Our top 15 record still intact tho...so is business as usual in de ASL. Till 2011...Red Fire blazin'!!!  :flamethrower:

ASL 2009-2010.
1 Jack in de box FC Trini One 85 2500
2 Manuvelona Darryl Celestine (2 cents) 88 2447
3 Stark Enterprises Tony Stark 58 2340
4 Tygah Kyat FC Renee Milford 84 2335
5 fc ricky tony s 95 2335
6 The Bombers** Brent Ghouralal 78 2333
7 Touches United Damian Joseph 87 2323
8 Midknights of Terror Fédon Honoré 76 2316
9 FC Palance Night Mare 65 2315
10 Real Poison Mr Berris 85 2301

11 Red Fire FC FireBrand (09 WNCup/ Picong Champ) 85 2292
12 BESBRAHN FC Rene Ribeiro 83 2282
13 Glencoenians Ryan Toby 76 2278
14 Sporting Pelau FC Omar "Special One" Romero 98 2237
15 The Rossoneri Kevin Gouveia 43 2237
16 Plana licks fuh so 61 2236
17 Blackcity United Ryan Simon 51 2232
18 Revenge-of-d-Gunnerz alkanah tuitt 75 2219
19 Real Madness V M 70 2217
20 Luger Masters Riyadh Ali 73 2216
« Last Edit: May 09, 2010, 05:45:39 PM by FireBrand »

« Reply #247 on: May 09, 2010, 05:38:42 PM »
Congrats to the winner of the Andre Samuel League, 2010......TRINI ONE.

Congrats to the ever consistent 2 cents.

Congrats to TOP 20 regulars like Touches, Firebrand, Berris, Ricky and Omar.

Congrats to Renee (u have the bragging rights over Damian for the next year, lol)

My showing was poor this year, this 61st place is my first outside the top 50 since the inception of the league, but i have excuses galore for all those inteesed.

nb. hard luck dey JDB

« Reply #248 on: May 09, 2010, 10:23:51 PM »
I run up the table in the last couple months to finish in the top 50!
This thing not easy at all.

« Reply #249 on: May 10, 2010, 04:38:28 AM »
My showing was poor this year, this 61st place is my first outside the top 50 since the inception of the league, but i have excuses galore for all those interested.

What about de secret weapons yuh was going to be unleashing whole season? Yuh find dem yet? ::)

« Reply #250 on: May 10, 2010, 12:18:11 PM »
I have some bad news fellars....There was a take over bid for Airman Squadron from an unknown group and they plan on changing the name of the team and on top of that I might lose meh job as manager. I tell them it was not my fault, it was Ronaldo's fault and I had no control over the shit meh players was playing. I tell them to give meh a chance, just like how T&T give Latapy a chance and I guarantee a top 4 finish like Benitez guarantee liverpool top four finish, only difference is I'll put the new team in the top four. They tell meh they will discuss the matter over some wine and they will get back to meh. Fingers crossed, I get to keep meh job :praying:

Offline Trinione

« Reply #251 on: May 10, 2010, 07:17:39 PM »
Congrats to ASL 2010 Champ...Trini One!  :applause:  Big up to de ASL Top 10 and the top 20 teams that qualified for 2011 Champions League! Berris...ah try ah ting but de Poison was too strong for de Fire... dis rounds. Welcome to de League of Champions bro!  ;D 

Omar ah see yuh wait til de last week to dish out a hearty serving of dat Pelau and yuh ketch rel men...nice finish! 2cents... yuh did yuh ting. Congrats on yuh 2nd place finish in de ASL and regaining de Picong title!

This season was pressure for Red Fire, but we were able to achieve a respectable finish to de season. Our top 15 record still intact tho...so is business as usual in de ASL. Till 2011...Red Fire blazin'!!!  :flamethrower:

ASL 2009-2010.
1 Jack in de box FC Trini One 85 2500
2 Manuvelona Darryl Celestine (2 cents) 88 2447
3 Stark Enterprises Tony Stark 58 2340
4 Tygah Kyat FC Renee Milford 84 2335
5 fc ricky tony s 95 2335
6 The Bombers** Brent Ghouralal 78 2333
7 Touches United Damian Joseph 87 2323
8 Midknights of Terror Fédon Honoré 76 2316
9 FC Palance Night Mare 65 2315
10 Real Poison Mr Berris 85 2301

11 Red Fire FC FireBrand (09 WNCup/ Picong Champ) 85 2292
12 BESBRAHN FC Rene Ribeiro 83 2282
13 Glencoenians Ryan Toby 76 2278
14 Sporting Pelau FC Omar "Special One" Romero 98 2237
15 The Rossoneri Kevin Gouveia 43 2237
16 Plana licks fuh so 61 2236
17 Blackcity United Ryan Simon 51 2232
18 Revenge-of-d-Gunnerz alkanah tuitt 75 2219
19 Real Madness V M 70 2217
20 Luger Masters Riyadh Ali 73 2216

Well fellas... after 4 years of toiling dis was a good year (previous best was 3rd). Special thanks to my regular captain Frank Lamps., Drogba, and that one week where I captained the usually useless Defoe and he scored 5!
In the end I finished 207th in the game and 1st in Trinidad so I ent sure I will ever be able to repeat that one again, so until next season I might be gloating a bit.   ;D

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #252 on: May 10, 2010, 09:11:31 PM »
Ah have a dread headache right now, seein 2 screens in front of me so let me aplogize in advance if ah wig out on this post.

First of all, Trini One :applause:   What a season king, ah been waitin for u to slip so i can make a moe a long time now. Anytime ah feel like ah gettin close yuh come back and stretch d lead. Brilliant management, all the right moves. 199 pts from first to tenth says it all, cuz these is not jokey men in tha top 10. I am now 3 yrs in this ASL with 4th, 8th, 2nd...so yuh block mih out of top but ah cant argue, is not no fluke. To you and everybody i'm coming again next yr but in d meanwhile   :salute:

I make it into the top 1000 on d last week for my highest finish as well so ah happy bout dat, ASL rank 186 so big up everybody on dat too

Must shout d whole ah d top 10, and also all d names I usually look out for, Ricky, Touches, Berris (puttin u on my personal hitlist along with JDB as men not to beat me), special shout to Firebrand who ah does have real MSN fantays shoutin matches with, and de Pelau (ah man ah have respect for alot cuz he does give talk whether he 5th or 50th). FF big up yuhself ah eh know if yuh remember mih but u tell me in a Red Bulls game last summer de Pelau say watch mih back so yuh know he went on d bulletin board as well.

Andre Samuel...hmmm king, like men was right bout tha no Roanaldo captain
JDB.... :flamethrower:

Well we have the world cup to enjoy so next season soon come...bless
It's only kinky the 1st time

« Reply #253 on: May 11, 2010, 12:05:51 AM »
Congrats to all especially the top 5 managers.
Trinione, 2 cents, Mr Stark. Nuff respect.
Ricky :applause:

This is the 2nd time I finish in 8th position, after mih debut showing.

7th position was mine to take, I was supposed to bring in silvestre, fletcher and rooney for defoe, milner and huth. Next thing I know I wake up and is Sunday morning. I woulda make up 11 points after taking the penalty hit...
Next year for yuh touches:

Press Release for Midknights of Terror following their 8th placed finish in the AS 2009-2010
Midknight would like to thank supporters of his team and his players for returning the Midknights to the top 10 after a two year absence, and bringing the team to its highest ever points haul (2316) in the history of the competition.

I especially recognise the contribution of the following among my 62 player squad:
Fat Frank, my team captain who was included in every squad for the season and only missed 5 games bringing in a total of 280 points
Didier Drogba, the go to man up top for my team who netted 166 points
Darren Bent an able strike partner for Didier netting 123 points despite limited playing time
Wayne Rooney, our mid season loan signing who racked up 91 points in only 10 games
Matthew Etherington, an unsung hero who stepped up big in the end of season with 64 points in 12 matches